(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR,
Actually now that we doing gifts, we don't need goodies bag right. Thought the initial idea is gifts or goodies bag.

Just a suggestion la. No need goodies bag. We just buy MMM choc and each kid get one. And maybe a packet of Ribena pastils. Then no need pack goodies bag. Just 2 items for each kid. What u think? With no offence la, cos I think some mummies don't like the "junk" food in goodies bag (personally I ok la cos I always pack junk also. Haha).

AAA,
don't think want to do games bah cos initial plan was a gathering for the mummies. Too much work and coordination to do games liao.

Ash,
hmmm ... I don't really like to wear jeans. I only have 1 and only pair of jeans and none for Reyes, hahaha!

Autum,
I like your idea of M&M and Ribena pastils. I'll get those then.

Wei, green/yellow top with blue bottom (unless blue jeans) looks weird leh!

AAA,
1 book enough le bah?

Birthday bash - 19 feb.
Time: 10am
Venue: ToTT

Attendees:
1. CK (1)
2. RR (2)
3. QQ (1? Ah Wil not going, right?)
4. AAA (2)
5. kaexin (1)
6. Astro (2)
7. Autum (2)
8. Pax (2)
9. Germaine (2)
10. Ash (1)
11. Pinkpink (2)
12. Joelle (1)

Number of kids: 19

suggested activities:

- Present Exchange
- cup cakes with candles (then which ever kid is there take one cup cake and take photo!haha cute)

Birthday bash - 19 feb.

Attendees:
1. CK (1)
2. RR (2)
4. AAA (2)
5. kaexin (1)
6. Astro (2)
7. Autum (2)
8. Pax (2)
9. Germaine (2)
10. Ash (1)
11. Pinkpink (2)
12. Joelle (1)
13. Edde (2)

Number of kids: 21

suggested activities:

- Present Exchange
- cup cakes with candles (then which ever kid is there take one cup cake and take photo!haha cute)

Autum: Actually the goodie bag is the thing that children is crazy over.. I don't really like it either, but becos the children love it, I close one eye.. And I'll ration what they get to eat each day..
I'm fine either way..

RR: Ok.. No games, then we'll relax..

Birthday bash - 19 feb.

Attendees:
1. CK (1)
2. RR (2)
4. AAA (2)
5. kaexin (1)
6. Astro (2)
7. Autum (2)
8. Pax (2)
9. Germaine (2)
10. Ash (1)
11. Pinkpink (2)
12. Joelle (1)
13. Edde (2)

Number of kids: 21

suggested activities:

- Present Exchange

AAA: Thanks for the inviation. My gal is having class on sat 10am :<

U gals have fun organising the Mar bash, okie.
I had my share in Jan (joint bday bash- 5kids)

can i suggest, since we dowan to promote junk goodies, can have party hats and those plastic garlands aka hawaii kind? i see them kids always love such things at parties leh! :p

Starfruit,
yalor ... Thought pink for gals and blue for boys, easier?

Hey, we do it this way lah.
Mummies / Gals - Pink/Red
Daddies / Boys - Blue/Green?

juz a suggestion - an acitivity to keep the kids occupied is to draw their own party hats. then can wear n take pic. each family bring ur own crayons &amp; paper

RR, Star,
Erm i thot general colours for all to look unified mah. Like u know when we go photoshoot, photog will advise whole family wear similar colour/theme regardless of gender.

If we change to boy/girl, then u will see mass of red/pink cos firstly more girls and secondly daddies may not join or not wear according to colour theme.

If that is the case, then we just change the colour theme to red/pink for everyone? Boys too! Heh heh. Then it will be a challenge for boy mummies. Haha.

Autum: Pink and red only (top and bottom) for boys will be a challenge wor..

How about just name a few colors, blue, green, red, pink and leave it as that.. Girls and boys can wear any of the colors lah.. No need to specify gender..

Ok how about this,

Top or dress: red/pink
Bottom: any colour
applies to kids n mummies/daddies

That means as long as u have a red/pink top can le. Easier?

AAA,
Reason to specify top colour is for photo taking la. Cos usually we take photo top up? Heh heh. If can't stick to colour then nevermind lor. No penalizing mah.

Birthday bash - 19 feb.

Attendees:
1. CK (1)
2. RR (2)
4. AAA (2)
5. kaexin (1)
6. Astro (2)
7. Autum (2)
8. Pax (2)
9. Germaine (2)
10. Ash (1)
11. Pinkpink (2)
12. Joelle (1)
13. Edde (2)
14. nana (2)

Number of kids: 23

suggested activities:

- Present Exchange

Nana: Can edit the total number of kids to 23? Thanks..

Autum: I see.. Good idea.. So now it's red/pink top?

Books: Need to gift wrap since it's only one book per child? Cos some may want to change titles between you??

the combined photo shot will be very cny feeling ah! hahaha.. :p

i just go thte brothers a set of red t-shirts.. ha.. miser asked me how come i like to to dress teng up in red.. so effeminate.. hmm..

QQ: thanks for pointing out that i can talk non-stop! :p hahaha

AA/Star: ha.. i do better in one-to-one.. that time QQ saw me talk non-stop was perhaps during a spontaneous meet up with autum and her.. so in a smaller area.. i talk more.. if spread up over a big area.. i am more likely engrossed in picking up the different conversations heppening at the same time then to contribute to the conversations.. so in a asense.. i become a listener in big groups..

miser told me to talk less and listen more one leh..he says i talk too much... ops..

RR/CK: u booked the restuarant already? they can hold so many pple?

so a bit lost amongst archives.. so what do we all need to prepare INVIDIDUALLY? as in small gift?.. or?

I took manuka honey. end up now sore throat worse.. darn. what the ...

AAA,
gift wrap is for the kids to tear open. I think the kids like to open up presents and see their surprises inside bah?

For the goodies bags, if like what Autum suggested - M&amp;M &amp; Ribena pastils then no need a bag.

Astro,
I emailed them, will call them if they don't reply by end of the day. No need to prepare presents individually. AAA &amp; Giolyn will get books for them.

RR: Ok.. Since you're not getting the bags, then I'll wrap the books up..

Astro: To me, red is bold, and certainly not effeminate; unlike pink.. No need to prepare any gifts... Just come!

Your friend is funny.. Haha..

Leftbraini: Yah, this is true of our thread.
Think this is why we can survive for so long and still has such a high traffic!

wow wow wow!!! i am overwhelmed by all the posts on the birthday bash! hahhahahahah! i must say u guys are super on and efficient!!

i shall not "chap jit ka" and zoh luan.. if u guys need help in anything pls tell me!! er.. actually i am quite lost with the FINAL decision on gifts and dress code.. wahhahahhhha!

RR: Shall we decide on the dress code as per autum's suggestion and then put that at the heading of the list so mummies won't get confused.. And let's add one line to tell them they don't have to prepare any gifts..

Edde: No need to prepare any gifts. Just come!

Ash,
Yes amazon do ship direct to singapore but very ex
But then their packing can be huge
So if u used own forwarder might not save alot
So u have to gamble

Astro: Commit to we mummies that we will get to see good shots at the end of the day ....

I also dun zhor luan le cos me still o get ready to send my gal tokind's enrichmt liao...

HaVe Fun

Birthday bash - 19th Feb
Dresscode: Pink/Red top for ALL
* Pls note: Do not have to prepare present for exchange.

Attendees:
1. CK (1)
2. RR (2)
4. AAA (2)
5. kaexin (1)
6. Astro (2)
7. Autum (2)
8. Pax (2)
9. Germaine (2)
10. Ash (1)
11. Pinkpink (2)
12. Joelle (1)
13. Edde (2)
14. nana (2)

Number of kids: 23

The restaurant called me back. They will corner off an area for 60 pax for us and cupcakes are allowed to be in but they won't be responsible for any food contamination.

CK,
don't have to check the cupcakes liao. Edde will be ordering the cupcakes. Tks.

It's 9 in a tray for $18 so we'll order 3 trays.