(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
i was wondering whether you going to catch chingay coz it at the empty field next to CWP on sat and i read that you are :D

Ok. We set at 10am then. :p

We have a present exchange? Cupcakes with candles? Simple one lah cos too rush to prepare anything. Anyway main idea is for mummies to meet up. Hehe.

YES! hahah. thanks gals for accomodating! :p
-------------------------------------------------

Birthday bash - 19 feb.
Time: 10am
Venue: ToTT

Attendees:
1. CK,
2. RR,
3. QQ,
4. AAA,
5. kaexin,
6. Astro
7. Autum

suggested activities:

- Present Exchange
- cup cakes with candles (then which ever kid is there take one cup cake and take photo!haha cute)

RR/CK: u doing the reservation? hmm u ask the rest if they can avail some empty tables for us? and we let the kids do their own bday cards?? idea?
night all!

mme ON!

CK,

this is the directions from AAA:
"It's actually at the Performance Motors showroom at Bt Timah. If you come from PIE, exit at the Jalan Anak Bukit exit and turn left onto Dunearn Road. The showroom is after the condo Blossomvale. Parking is within the same compound, very easy, free after 6pm on weekdays, and free parking whole day on weekends."

And website from Joelle:

http://www.tottstore.com/bistro.html

You want check out the cupcake details from Prima Deli? Like how many days in adv we need to order, how much each pc? Or you know anywhere else sells nice cupcakes also can.

I'll call the restaurant to check regarding tables later.

Birthday bash - 19 feb.

Attendees:
1. CK,
2. RR,
3. QQ,
4. AAA,
5. kaexin,
6. Astro
7. Autum
8. Pax

suggested activities:

- Present Exchange ($15? $20?)
- cup cakes with candles (then which ever kid is there take one cup cake and take photo!haha cute)

Birthday bash - 19 feb.

Attendees:
1. CK,
2. RR,
3. QQ,
4. AAA,
5. kaexin,
6. Astro
7. Autum
8. Pax
9. Germaine

suggested activities:

Good morning...

RR: Yah. Crystal Jade has nice cupcakes. But let s hold the horses first, maybe ToTT doesn t allow outside food to be consumed? For present exchange, will the siblings feel left out if they get nothing? Maybe we should just buy lots of goodies Ie candies and chocolates for them.. Haha...

Another activity ... :p

Anyone wanna go zoo on the 5th Mar? Autum and I are going on that day. Anyone else want to join?

Astro: You are miles (like the moon is from the earth!) away from hoarding conversations in real life! I ll even say you re a lady of few words.. Completely different from the online persona! Think some people reading this will find you have a split personality liao.. Ooops...
I need to take a pic of her dangling her leg, then I can scrap it to keep..

AAA/Astro: ya we all know astro's online persona and real life is so different, she is much more vocal and active online, in person so much more reserved.

Astro: its time to change..hahah...no need to feel reserved lah, we have came a long way and our kids have done so many classes together. and yes pls smile more :D it does help. hehehe

AAA: can ur mei mei climb down the cot herself yet? so cute, she can wait by herself inside her cot.

astro, i think teng is shy by nature, as mentioned by QQ< no need to push him one, leave him be. let him interactive in his own way with other children. i think he is def the slow warm type.
BTW, how heavy is teng now?
my hb is amazed at miser's strength in carrying him.. cos lately he complain rae heavy and cannot carry her long!!

I need to run errands this sat, not sure if i can join hehehe, will play by ear i think.

Giolyn, AAA,
the thing I'm concerned about getting goodies bags is too rushed for someone to go do it. Unless someone volunteers? :p

It'll be easier to go with AAA's suggestion - individual mummies get extra present if want to do exchange for the sibling as well?

RR: Hey, I can prepare the goodies bags.. As long as you tell me what to buy to fill up the bags.. Let me know..

Star: Meimei cannot lah.. She better not climb down cos she'll surely fall.. But yes, she does wait for us inside her cot by herself quite a bit.. Because we let her nap in the room on the second floor and close the door while we go about doing our stuff, either on the 1st or 3rd floor... There are occasions when she'll be crying upon waking up too (maybe from a bad dream?)..
Hey, I want to tell you Rite is very nice because you like horror movies. But DON'T watch it now that you're preggie, watch after u've delivered bb.

AAA,
but another concern with goodies bags for the younger sibling - the birthday kids will be more keen in the treats than their presents and will start to fight with the younger sibling? haha!

Birthday bash - 19 feb.

Attendees:
1. CK,
2. RR,
3. QQ,
4. AAA,
5. kaexin,
6. Astro
7. Autum
8. Pax
9. Germaine
10. Ash

suggested activities:

RR: We'll have to prepare enough goodie bags for all children..
Re the timing issue.. I think some mummies may not even have time to buy a present for exchange given the party is this Sat.. Hmm... I can help buy presents too.. Then I'll just buy books (Osborne?) from popular.. Then get wrappers to wrap them up..

Pax,
cos I thought with $5 can't get much things then we'll end with "useless" stuffs also no point. How about $10?

AAA,
goodies bags for all sounds good. So we'll need to confirm the numbers soon else you won't have time le.

wah i am stressed. cause i also haven't bought present.. but i have lots of books at home though as i tot of giving them out as presents de, nice books.
haha!!

RR, our team must b really efficient liao. goodie bag also come?
how can I help?
$5 or $10 i nevermind de, as long as u tell me how much i need to pay can liao.

AAA must b having a mini production in buying books and wrapping them one by one. wah! haha! u popular member? can have discount ma *cheap skate*

lets confirm by TODAY! 5pm? can?

Star, AAA,
i have seen astro talking nonstop before. i forgot when le, she can talk nonstop too. but most of the time v quiet la.

yah good idea to have one person to buy the pressie and we all just pay the person. AAA?
Then we let teh kids to draw the name for whom they are going to give the present to =)) so exciting. I can help to get the pressie too cos i have KP and Popular at my area. Maybe we let AAA be presie ic and i am the sub committee. ahhaa...

Giolyn, AAA,
ok, set lah. Both of you handle the presents. I'll do the goodies bags then.

please confirm attendance by 5pm today!! :D

Birthday bash - 19 feb.

Attendees:
1. CK (1)
2. RR (2)
3. QQ (1? Ah Wil not going, right?)
4. AAA (3)
5. kaexin (1)
6. Astro (2)
7. Autum (2)
8. Pax (2)
9. Germaine (2)
10. Ash (1)
11. Pinkpink (2)

Number of kids: 19

suggested activities:

- Present Exchange

RR: Onz!! Hey can copy the table again and include one column for number of children to get presents/goodie bags for. I ll have 2. Meimei is too young..

Germaine: How do we split the job? I buy the books and on that day you get the children to draw names? Or how?

QQ: I normally use my SIL s popular card when I buy.

Back at my pc again..

Birthday bash - 19 feb.

Attendees:
1. CK (1)
2. RR (2)
3. QQ (1? Ah Wil not going, right?)
4. AAA (2)
5. kaexin (1)
6. Astro (2)
7. Autum (2)
8. Pax (2)
9. Germaine (2)
10. Ash (1)
11. Pinkpink (2)

Number of kids: 18

suggested activities:

- Present Exchange

AAA, ok i will settle the gift exchange part. Will let the children to write their names in 2 pc of paper (1 for drawing an another one to stick on the pressie) ok?

Germaine: Too challenging to get them to write names on that day.. I think you write the names bhah.. Then put the names into a bag and each child will draw the name of the child he/she will give the pressie to..

Hey shall we dress the kids and mummies to a theme? Just for fun. Nothing kuazhang la. U know like during national day the kids go CC are asked to wear Red/White.

Maybe we do green top n blue jeans/skirt/shorts? Heh heh. Think the group photo will look good!

The books idea is good. cos one book from ladybird or robin cost just $4.90 and with popular card its 10% discount, just its just $4.50 and still leave some bits to cover the wrapper. its good to get books for the kids lah.

Autum,
good idea too! We are so efficient! Less than a week to plan something so big. :p

AAA,
your meimei don't want goodies bag?

RR: My meimei no need lah.. She hasn't started eating sweets yet.. She's too young..

Autum: You're good at organising games right? You think of one or 2 games? There is a playarea. We shd be able to conduct games there..

RR: i tot jeans is a staple for wardrobe? will b challenging for mommies to dress in a theme too

AAA: beta check w the restaurant on wat we r gonna do there first

so exciting!

AAA,
Dressing theme for mummies (and daddies) too! For fun la. Of course nobody will be penalized la. But just to make it more fun.

I can't do games wor. Really no time to prepare as too short notice. Will see if I can last minute think of something but no promises.

RR,
I put blue jeans/skirt/shorts leh. Need not be jeans la as I know some kids (and mummies!) got no jeans. Ok to simplfy

Top: green or yellow colour
Bottom: blue colour
applicable to kids n mummies!

Autum: No need to specify blue as the bottom lah.. Just leave it at the colors.. Make it easy and more people will participate..

Ash: Yah, we shd gently sound out (ie warn) the restaurant.. Hahaha..