(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash,
it's been YEARS since I went to Ice Cold Beer. shows how old i am le.. actually it's been years since i chiong pubs!

autum: i still hv a few chiongster frens so e last time i went with them was to pump room for dinner then stayed for the band. i think i'm the only preggie there swaying to the music. then i hv to take care of my tummy when squeezing thru to go toilet. aiyo, so inconv!

Ice Cold Beer is the one near Centrepoint, right?

AAA,
the alcohol limit is very little nia, 80mg of alcohol per 100ml of blood. Maybe about 4 drinks.

ash, if u go, i will be your body guard. i help u guard your tummy.

then ppl might think i am your maid sia. haha!

i have not been to this ice cool beer. so cool de ah? sounds happening ah.
i cannot chiong also le.

RR: How does that translate into say how many glasses of wine or long island tea/bacardi coke can one drink?

Last night hubby brought red wine and b coke to marina barricade.. Hehe..
Hmm.. Is it a funny idea if we go there? Maybe too ma fun I guess.. Pubs easier, just order..

RR: actually 4 drinks is quite decent.. I usually don t drink as much, Plus the food, sure bloated Liao.. Yah, I didn t know that place is still around or not, and if the standard is still the same as before...

So 21 feb at ICB isit?? What time? 8pm?? Hopefully mon won t be so crowded..

Ash,
I just checked the other day cos I drank at the company's reunion dinner. Last time don't even bother, just drink cos not the one driving mah, hahaha!!

ecmom,
Your maid agent not good. My maid agent I not too sure good or not. So far my maid quite good, so i didn't go find my agent. Hence not too sure.

astro, the way u say u were observing us.. like lab specimens.. hahah just kidding. so what have you observed about us and the kids? i am curious leh..hehehe
we are quite a relax bunch, if you have noticed, everyone talks to everyone, including the daddies!!
Miser was very friendly that night, maybe i should say easy going. Didn;t know your throat not feeling well, should have let us know mah.

SQ: HV Coffee Bean, onz.. hahaha cos i am very hear HV now.
alternatively, cold bar at ports down road????

might not be be able to go if it is this 19 feb due to a church wedding. i nvr attend a church wedding before.. is that like a standard timing? then i can attend liao.. fly to the party!

CK,
ToTT? It sounds pretty nice from what AAA and Joelle described.

Please kindly confirm attendance for this Sat as we might need to make reservations.

Astro,
Think quite a few can't make it for 26th leh.

RR, u are a drinker, wah. I cannot drink much de, cause I wil have rash and the. Dr wil categorize me as hang over case.
I dare not go back to tat dr any more. Haha. Bad record le.

qq/ash: u all signed up for the workshop too?
so you all will get the free e-books too right? can i trouble u all to let me know when the lady sent u the links? i don't want to give her my office email.. and i don't check my yahoo email regularly.. so inside got a lot of spam..

autum
hmm i hvnt really braised anything before.. the lor bak pink taught considered? Sesame Chicken (ma you ji) not considered braising right? once cook i dish out liao. Ok will try duck wings one day, i hvnt actually work with duck before hee!

QQ/ star
yep maid can cook well, then less hsework for me = wgt gain lor

RR
i stopped bf in Dec, i guess partlly why gained wgt lor..
oh chingay still got 'part 2'? i thought wkend was the last.. i snapped pics like siao that day hee like paparazzi, cheong to the front to take pics till chloe ask pete WHERE IS MUMMY! :pp

i just scann thru the posting.. .if got bday bash buzz me pls! 26 Feb sounds good. If need help in any form of prep pls let me know too :p

RR: can we do afternoon for the bday bash?coz i just found my fren's church wedding invite.. so if it starts from 3pm.. TEng and yh still have chance to attend..

Joelle,
wat a coincidence i actually emailed sweetest moments for a quote on chloe's bday cake, but yet to cfm. I've tried their cake before i quite like it. I tried cupcake Dxxxxxxx before, decor nice but taste wise its hard.

AAA
like autum & HG i m also sticking w maid's current pay. If she is renewing..then it's for us to decide later ba.. not likely to renew i guess cos very siong to send ethan to cc n hv a maid...

Huingee
Congrats on your new place, so exciting right.. can decor the kids room haha!

Ecmom, sounds tiring for ur experience. If they keep pushing a bad transfeer to u then agent is not good.
For good agents they dun have transfer also headache la. Need to wait a long time also.
Wish u luck. I think u need to visit more agents and u should interview and choose one that u like.

Astro, ok. Will send link when received. So far no link yet,
The bash should b from breakfast to lunch, means till lunch time.haha.
Teng wanna cut cake again? It s just an excuse to gatherr nia. I will bring tian by myself, jay is sick,

RR, CK: Me! I ll go..
am outside and can t cut and paste the link above. Thanks.. I m quite excited to see the children and mummies...

Astro: Yes. Church weddings are more punctual than wedding dinners..

Belle: Looks like most mums here are not increasing the pay..

QQ:

SQ: u also goot lat to send to kindermusik mah from clementi!

hahaha.. u have 1 野猪 and 1 蛮牛 at home.. i have one 疯狗 and 1蛮牛 too!

QQ: i thought ash so cool valentines bday! anyway for teng.. he is v what one lah.. he needs to make his point now.. keeps whining.. he shdn't be called Rayner.. shd be called ..Whiner!..
yeap yeap. next time we go ur house.. let teng play with tian. i think teng likes tian tian.. coz tian tian v cool.. then this teng likes to fawn on cool pple.. hahaha

AA: Ariel sounds v cheeky.. ha. .. bally is very 逃喜 because he is so jovial and always in a good mood.. the contrast is set bigger because of his Whiner Bro.. for e.g. when i get home.. YH will look at me.. slowly start smiling.. then start running towards me and hugged my legs and shout 'mama!'.. the big one . half the time.. sitting on the sofa. in a grouchy mood.. i have to ask ..'why happened teng?'.. :S
so hor. it is v easy to find myself gushing at how cute yh is ... :S. hence i say i 'practise favouritism'...coz the contrast is too big for me.. teng has everything.. yh doesn't wor.. but yh tugs the heart strings more just simply because he is so confident and carefree... haha.. i believe it is the same for QQ.. tian is well behaved.. but ah will just tugs at her heart strings.. hahaha.. i thought i could see that so evidently in that post of her..haha...

SQ: ur pump and drink joke is very... creative :p

AA: actually they have milk in bars.. coz u need milk in some of the cock tails and mocktails.. so def they can sell.. but more like if they want to sell or not...

SQ/STar/QQ: i told miser u all find him very easy going and frenly.. he paused and then said.. 'ya. for an autistic person.. i am quite frenly.. ' and i thought i noted a smugness to his tone????

SQ/STar: ya i was not feeling too well. but not in those contagious stage.. let's just say i was recovering liao. but i thought i shd try to minimise too much contact lah..

star: i was observing.. hmmm.. how the girls have grown up.. and i was thinking back of the days at GUG when it was the same pple.. sans yh and ah will...

then i was appreciating your preg glow..
smiling at how Jay and QQ are enjoying ah will...
looking at how cheeky yh was shouting for SQ's attention .. and how SQ was abt to handle YH well despite she always saying yh is here to 'balance' good girl ye ..ha..
then good girl ye.. i was observing her interacttions with teng.. and how she was so respectful.. and diantily eating her chocolate mashmallows.. ha.. so i got into a reflective mood.. i get into this mood quite easily.. appreciating how good time have passed.. and when I am in that state . i dun talk much..

IT WLD BE GREAT IF.. i cld smile when i am in that mood.. haha. but i know i look black faced. .but i wasn't angry or antyhing.. more like .. blame in on my down turned lips!
miser's one is upturned.. so even when he is not smiling.. pple think he is. plus his eyes are slits.. so mi mi eyes.. vs my eyes.. qhich can be intense.. so half the time pple think i am in a bad mood.. while miser is always v happy like that....

QQ: if early morning.. hmm. ok. then the whole gang can go.. then when abt 11am.. we hav eto leave for the church wedding liao.. and teng will have to miss his yamaha.. ops.. and next sat also.. .. his yamaha teacher will be thinking this boy so young keep playing truant! haha

AA: orh.. then what do we do at a church wedding? go in. say hi hi. and attend the ceremony. then attend the lunch..... and go home?
ha..

Astro, ah will having his jab this sat am, I think not bringing him, better. U saw how he tortured us that day?? Haha. Need to carry all e way de. Once put in stroller, not long then wake up le.
Forgot to thank sq for her stroller. Haha.
We were v busy for him.
Sweat man. Haha,

And teng was too whiney, yes. I think he wil outgrow de.
Tian is a confident girl, but v v selfish also.
Ah wil is just cute.... Cute lor.
When I reached home, I wil see him smiling broadly at me. Tian will also greet mama mama, hi hi. Etc. I have to greet both of them.
Joelle, oh so not yet having the cupcake business? Ok ok.. Feeling a bit sad la but never mind. When u start u must beep us,

this is so funny..

-Abalone, if not for some marketing whizz’s genius to name it “bao yue” or definitely lucky, it would just be another cheap rubbery clam like the pacific clam. Our Kiwi friends once harvested abalone (or Paua) for its shell and turn it into ornamental jewellery. They fed the abalones to their pets then. They now know the fatt power of bao yue and sell them with abundant vigour to the highest bidder in Asia.

wah. feed abalones to their pets huh?.. i wanna to be their pet. haha

Astro: Hey, meimei pulls at my heart strings too.. So I can totally understand..
Whenever I come downstairs or come home, meimei will flash me her big smile, and comes running towards me for a hug and to be carried..

But recently, she has a new pattern. The table's turned.. She's stopped running towards me. And I have to go to her for an affirmation, and she will shake her head to indicate she doesn't want me to baobao her.
I'm having withdrawal syndrome.. :p And she is definitely cheeky!
That aside.. After I hug her, I will also go hug ayden and anna..

Church wedding is typically like a service session. You go there, take a seat.. And then the service starts.. ie sing songs, sermon, etc etc. After that, the refreshment, some interaction and go home..

Star, Astro: I find Astro is quite quiet in person. I've said this before. Astro's online and her "real life" personas are quite different.

Astro: My meimei.. When she lies awake in her cot, she likes to stick out her leg from the gaps in between the bars of the cot. She will dangle and shake her leg, and she will be lying and singing, waiting for someone to carry her down.. And sometimes, she will kick against the wall to move her cot to the centre.. :p

AAA,
10am is kind of too early, no? :p We make it 10.30am or 11am instead?

Try to confirm attendance by tomorrow so can call the place to reserve seats. But think might be difficult for cupcakes le unless order from Prima Deli or Joelle wants to bake? :p

QQ: i think teng has split personality.. either that.. or he is getting shizoprenhic! (dunno how to spell).. he can be smiling one moment. then the other burst into tears! luckily u can reason with him else hor.. jialat.. like just now.. suddenly he was screaming and crying and shouting on top of his voice on not wanting to go to bed.. then i got to carry him and sit him down on the bed.. and asked him to calm down.. what is happening?.. then he sobbed sobbed.. slowly become quiet.. then come and apologised and say sorry and hugged.. hmmm..sot liao this boy. haiz..

AA: ha. no lah. in a group setting .. i prefer to listen to others speak.. coz more intereesting then myself rattling on.. nothing fantastically interesting abt me to keep hoarding the talk.. online it is hmm. how to put it.. u just post what u have to say.. and u dun really 'take turns'?.. so it gives the impression that i hve more to say online? haha..

Ariel seems to be a happy go lucky girl.. singing while lying down and swinging her legs.. ha.. sounds v confident...

RR: eh.. but late at least.. some wld be there by 10am.. to 1030 ish.... then got some mingling.. if starts at 11am.. then noone before there.. and therefore my family dun have to attend at all liao.. in that sense.. it makes a difference to me .. i think

QQ,
Ya very tired on maid/the agency
Try very hard to please her
Try to make her feel home
try very hard to make her happy

But juz Scold her abit for her dangerous act
Now said I too fierce to her

Astro,
I get you. I'm just worried you go there at 10am or 10-ish then not many people around. Ended up you make a wasted trip. I'm fine with 10am also lah. Got to ask those "not-so-early-wake-up" mummies. eg. Autum *Siam* :p

wah biang.. cough till vomit :S
got two thick blots of phelgm .. hopefully that is what i am trying to cough out for so long?
though it look like the brinjals i had for dinner

ops.. sorry. too gross..

wah! so the bday bash is confirm this sat ???
ok, can count me in too !

mummies, birthday bash - 19 feb.
Time: ?? 10am?? (this is the opening time)

RR, venue, please. ToTT?

Attendees: CK, RR,QQ, AAA, kaexin