(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
your description of miser is very funny! I wonder which hb here is the "Kpo talk nonsense kind". hahaha!

Re: Birthday bash

Since time is so rush, we can just do a simple one with present exchange & get a cake for them.

RR: i wonder if shld get a big cake or small cupcakes so tt all can hv a candle to blow n a cake to cut. if not, got to light the candles alot of times

RR: i can check w myfatlady, but wat's the budget for each cupcake? i hv nvr ordered cupcakes b4 so not sure abt price. hopefully, can confirm the dates later today then i check lor

RR,
Hehe you v prominent ma with two beautiful 龙凤胎!
And my gal loves to see kids ard her age too

Leftbraini,
oh ya, I brought them along that time but how did you know the other mummy is Kaexin? Just curious, hehe.

Huingee,
oh yahor. :D

Joelle,
if this Sat you can make it in time? :p

RR,
U mumies do haf pixs posted here ma...
I only recognise her as one of mar mummy at that moment.

Then recently she posted her japan beautiful pixs . think is canon s95?
I am using Canon S90 lor ... again leave another impression :p

Hahaha! You have good memory. I cannot remember faces. She's using S90, same as you. I'm the one using S95.

Oh joelle make cupcakes for sale?
Wow!
Nw we hv one more lobang

Rr
Tks for the chinggay info
U r really gd w such things
If u ever 1 2 change line, u can look into organizing activities for kids!

welcome leftbraini!
hey.. my teng also in jan 07.. which date ur kid borned? then u must have read my wu-long wrt teng's admission to P1 liao :S
i tried to kpo on Jan thread.. after awhile.. i 'left' coz.. erm.. they less addicted to the forum as compared to this 'nothing better to do' group of march mummies.. whhahahahaha. *Siam far far* :p

26 Feb is gd! before 2pm is even better!!! *one vote* cupcakes with one candle on top is also v good *2nd vote*

RR: hahaha.. SQ quite funny hor? on the scale of the KPO scale.. Miser can't even get past 0.1 for sure.

Star: coz i not feeling well. i was trying not to break into incessant coughing.. and i can't talk for sustained period coz of my throat liao.. hence u see. i was just looking at pple and eating...the sentences i spoke.. i had to 'put in effort'. it was quite strainful on my voice.. plus the durain that SQ told me i MUST have..hahahah. so i also whalloped.. next day voice sore throat. now.. no voice again.. sian.

also coz i was observing you all lah. coz i haven't seen you all for such a long time.. :p then i was looking at how the girls have grown.. and observing the intereactions of teng and the girls..then plus there was food to distract me..so i went all quiet coz i then took on the role of an 'observer'..:p

yes.. teng still takes his nap but the nap is no longer regularly taken.. ha. what i meant is.. teng will def fall asleep sometime during the day.. but how long and when.. it is no longer as predictable as he used to be i.e. used to be from 1230 - 2pm.. now.. it can be anyohow..and for anyohow duration..

SQ and I were early for the dinner.. we reached at 6pm :S.. then just went and sat outside Central and bumped into one another..

SQ: no.. i prefer to sit outside.. i enjoy settings like that.. along the river and see boats moving past.... just that like i said.. the stupid can drink already open :S..

teng will not do anything if there is no push.. :S .. so u see. i push.. there's soemthing.. Miser keeps telling me.. nothing to pupsh. push what? .. i said a lot! .. socialisation???????

haiz. i going to do some work.. back later to read forum

feels under the weather.. it is the weather or what? i find myself sweating.. and irritated.. and lethargic.. no strength and unwell :S

SQ,
I think Joelle dun really make cupcakes for sale. I saw she made for fren's wedding etc. Hence think maybe she can make and we order from her.

joelle,
can I also order from u?? pleaseee.
we pick up on 3 March night. it is for tian's school on 4 march.
arigato!!! *so happie*

RR, SQ, chingay when?
which day? i also bring my ah tian tian...

leftbraini.. u very good le, steady.
so do u remember me?
if u can remember me then u super good... haha!!!
cause i dun use S90, 95, and have no twins for u to remember.

huingee, haha!!
i was excited about the cupcakes when u mentioned it. i tot it is for real.

joelle, u can consider starting a little business also.

astro, dun need to push teng into things. he is not that kind that u can push happily de.
maybe can push yhe in future? i dunno. i haven't seen him for a while le, maybe can invite him to my place one day.
my house layout changed again, mainly to accomodate the playard.
so the sofa is now can oni sit one person while watching tv.. that person can even lie down and watch.
haha!!!

by the way, recently i am v happie, i have a god mum now. went visited her last weekend, v happie. god pa passed away before i become part of their family.

Oh Astro
So u were observing?
I Tot u weren't in too good a mood n dundare spout too much nonsense
Haha

Rr
There were quite a lot o crappy guys in my group in Uni
Hee

Hey, hubby and I went marina barricade last night. The air was cool and crisp, the wind was blowing and there are lots of people flying kites.. The lit up MBS and the ferris wheels made the scenery quite romantic..

Leftbraini: I like that you respond to our call to join us.
Are u a SAHM or r u working? How many kids do u have?

26 feb: Anna s actual birthday. Not sure if we re doing lunch or dinner with the extended family... Go ahead with the plans, I ll join if I can make it.. I ll try to make a quick appearance if the timing clashes...

Very busy these few weeks, 19feb my niece birthday, 26feb Esther's fren birthday and going to start packing as I shifting house on 27 feb. Hence not sure whether have time to join the birthday bash or not.

Astro: My gal is 3d aft Teng

I tried to join the jan07 thread too.
Most of them know ea/o since preggie ...v close relationship
Hard to mingle in :p

QQ: I rem u cos seen you in dec10 hi5 show at marina sq ma :p
Think still got another 2 or 3 mummies
Tian is a tall ... my gal is shorter than T

Seems like lots of things going on during the 26th/27th weekend. There's Natas fair & I'm thinking of bringing them to the zoo too.

QQ,
she remembers you!!

Leftbraini,
maybe you want to post a pix of yourself or your gal so we can see if anyone of us had seen you before? Seems like you know many of us here!

Joelle: I was so tempted to go to the rest yesterday after you showed it here. Hahah.. I think I'll drop by later to buy the durian pastry, altho I'm still nursing a sore throat.. :p

Belle: No forumula yet. Waiting for Mejo to report the effectiveness of her cool sculpting treatments.

Astro: Speaking of passing on bad genes.. Meimei definitely takes after my hot temper. She will breakdown in wails just only when she can't reach a particular toy or if I say no to something she does, or if I take away a toy from her, because it poses a danger.
She has another trait. This I don't know where she got it from. She likes to ka-cau the other 2As, esp Ayden. She will deliberately take ayden' toys right before his eyes and run away, turning to see if he's mad with this and chasing after her. And if he isn't, she will discard the toy away instantly, and go take another toy of his to start a war. :p :p :p
Sigh...

AA: Actually I am waiting for you gals to invite me ma^
Joking lar ... maybe is juz the rite place rite timing thingy going on!

QQ: U rem seeing me with ecmom on that day? I was wearing a black spec...
'

RR: Umm, i prefer not to post my face in forum.
U haf fb...I can add u?

SQ,
We sold our place, need to shift out by this mth end. But our new house key can only get in end mar. Temp will stay at fil house in woodlands. Hence need to shift 2 times.

New place at cck, about same dist as now from Esther's school.

Leftbraini: How many kids do u have? Post your kids' photos..

HN: It's only for 1 mth. When you pack, pack things to use for that month at your FIL's, the rest of boxes you open only at your new place.

SQ: I don't remember the other 2 being liddat. When Anna was younger, she will go into a special hiding place (small enough that only she can enter) if she knows she has done something wrong and I'm going to be angry with her.
For Ayden. I think he's a bit 傻傻 de.. Then this meimei is so alert and bold..

AAA,
Ya loh, most things will be untouch as need to shift after one mth. But need to clean up fil house and the logistics abit headache.

SQ,
Not new one, we are the 3rd owner.

left braini, i remember more of your gal.
i cannot recall your face ah!! alamak..
u remember me??oh my god.

my ah tian tian is tall, yes. but my ah boy boy is short la. hope he can grow taller.

RR, i checked the post, got time, no date mah. so this saturday ah! ON! i will bring tian there. SQ.. blink blink... it is time to bring them for a walk. will keep will at home cause he is going for jab in the am.

huingee, i feel excited for u.

SQ, my godmum.. by chance.... i have been calling her on and off since tian's birth. then recently god god liao.
i like their family, a lot. mainly of my godma. she is a professional bbsitter. cause too many years liao, i give her the professor title.

AAA, I try cos hardly post pic in forum ...

Huignee, thanks

QQ: u got 印象 of my gal ah?
Scarycat hor :p

Now waiting for fetch her Sch bus ...

Re tall girls and short boys...

Hey even my hubby has observed this. A few of his friends have short boys and tall girls. And over the weekend, he was at the nan yang badminton training hall, he said the girls all appear taller than the boys! What s happen g?

Leftbraini,
Err, I spoke to u (and your mum?) at the Hi5 mall show?? U were standing just in front of me with Ecmom. That's u? But u didn't mention me leh, so u don't remember me? *sob sob*. Haha. Joking la. I think u asked me something like whether my kids need to nap or not cos your girl in a stroller n feeling sleepy or something like that.

I remember you got long hair, slim n fair.

RR: i was looking for aircon svs n came across this too. tks!

leftbraini: welcome!

AAA: last time in pri sch, i was taller than most boys in my year. but once they hit puberty in sec, their height really shoot up. i met the boys again few yrs later and was shorter than most of them liao

huingee: i hate packing n shifting. gd luck!

Huingee,
Congrats on your new place. Tell us where! *kpo*. Haha.

RR,
last night I msn u leh, wanted to ask u something. :p

Joelle,
Stop hiding! Your baking service is desperately needed! Keke.

Autum,
Here to open to tell. :p

Ash,

AAA,
Ya, many girls are tall when young. But boys will shoot up when they reach puberty.

I'm also one of the taller girls last time.

Edde, paiseh I not so sure

I did bring my gal to cheong strawsberry @ compass point & winnie @ nex...
Maybe bump into other mummies too

Autumn, yup that is me.
I waiting for the U to rem me :p as per my above post tat another 2-3 more mummies seen on Hi5 day...
My gal juz woke up fm her nap & that is my mil.
We routed to MS aft we reached forum witout knowing it was a no show day

If not, will not have a chance to see some of you there

Ash: Hi

Mummies, I m at ToTT!!! Trying the durian tempura... Very spacious and no crowd. I like!
Mmmm... The tempura just arrived... Yummy!

Ash, HN: Phew! This means Ayden has hope. Haha..