(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

alamak, AAa, should have passed the bag to me. i am meeting ash next week.
din know about that.

and my hb goes to ash's company there once in a while. maybe once in every quarter?

QQ Ash: Really?! I had actualy thought of asking Ash before going over to QQ's.. Nevermind when we meet up on Sat, I'll bring along..

RR: SOL cafe is at Turf City? So close to my place?? Hahah..
Do we need to make a reservation?

QQ: About flabby tummy.. Very tough to ger rid of de.. I'm waiting for Mejo's report on the treatment, if really effective, then I want to go!
I like the polo too. Don't see turquoise a lot..

side track.. ash is it going to be from pattiser??

this year jay bought awfully choc cake, not v nice le. i still prefer pattiser.

If doing sat brunch, can go to ToTT at bukit timah. it has a small playground for the kids... spacious and has food designed by sam leong! :p

QQ: not pattiser, its a jap rest & they serve lots of diff varieties of fruit tarts/cakes. i think its more like tarts than cakes. i only know of the outlets at vivo & orchard central

Hi Mar Mummies, I have a jan 07 gal & a frd of ecmom...
Met some of you at Marina Sq when cheonging for HI5 Xmas show...

RR : R u talking abt me :p
If yes, I am sorry cos feel really sad for the demise of april mum ....
Actually, I have seen you in amk when I picked my honey fm Kelly's bp

Lastly, Happy Valentine Day to all new forum friends & families

Hi Leftbraini,
can't recall if that's the nick that I saw. Anyway welcome. ;)
Kelly's honey BP? You sure it was me? I went with Kaexin to pick up, didn't see anyone else there.

wow.. i have a feeling this "Sat Brunch" thing will have huge turnout. haha.. like another March gathering. Actually it's been a while since we had a large gathering hor.

I am also ok with both Sat, 19 or 26th.

I am actually thinking of Marina Square. I dunno why, but I have this feeling that it won't be crowded on a Sat morning. haha. maybe I am so wrong?!

RR/AAA
http://www.tottstore.com/bistro.html

AAA
yup! i think that's the one ur fren was referring to but i dun think it belonged to sam leong.. the owner is actually fr Sia Huat. the supplier for kitchen wares and such to restaurants and all. but they got sam leong to design their menu and it changes every so often. it's free parking there on sundays and at the moment very conducive cos not alot of ppl know abt it yet. :p we like to go there for a relaxing meal... stressfree and great food. :p

RR: ya, you were wif another mum who posted her japan trip recently ... Hope I din get it wrong :p
AAA: it happened when I search for cough issue ... & chanced upon this thread ...
It's not easy to be silent reader for this thread cos it is moving v fast :p

Thanks both mummie for ur warm welcome here

ladies!!! 26 Feb?! can?!! then hor.. ops.. i think u all will kill me.. but teng has yamaha from 12 - 1pm.. so....
can we do a timing which is way before it.. or...

at about 3pm? :p

siams..

19 i got church wedding to attend :S

ash: valentines bday?! wow!
now i going out to 'celebrate ur bday' for u ..:p

check back in later....

Hmm, I can't for both sat. 19th have to redo coolsculpting on one arm. Maybe on the 26th but I can't stay as I've singing lessons from 1.30pm.

Hey just now I went to pick EV, her skin looks much better wor! Strange. Cos it still look quite bad to me last night. Anyway I made appt to bring her to PD on Wednesday. If by Wed morning she is ok, then I don't need to go. Hopefully!

Astro,
Ah Bish! 26th I think ok. But your timing hmm hmm hmm!!! Where is your Yamaha?

AAA, Irin,
Err I don't have any specific restaurant in mind in MS. Haha. Just thought that place is big n relatively empty?

Hmmmm ... If 26th we can do birthday bash for the kiddos? But anyone having their own party on that day?
If birthday bash I got another suggestion, a cafe at Toa Payoh.

helo mummies!
No happy vday greetings from me ( hehehe) some of u know why :p

bday bash? SOL / ikea outing? wkend or wkday?

QQ/aaa
got formula for flabby tummy? the other day my gf sms me n ask if i m P again
of cos i said not. she saw my pic sob sob.. i hv put on wgt after BF le.. sigh.. even chloe can lie on me n say MUMMY YOUR TUMMY FAT FAT ! *GOING MAD LIAO*

RR
the chingay nice hor.. i saw the telecast .. aiyo was booing all the way cos they anyhow cut! the nice ones was not shown/ only shown for awhile by time i realise.. FLASH! gone! duno next yr got chance to see or not.

Autum
wah u know how to braise duck wings? i like duck wings.. those canto type nice le.

Autum: heh.. my timing is very jialat.. coz yamaha dun allow makeup. else i wld have def try to reschdule :S. his branch is at thomson plaza..

unless we do early breakfast.. at 9am? wah.. v funny leh.. if not.. then well.. then got to miss it then..

QQ: teng is quite bilingual.. he does that really well. ha.. and he can translate this thought from either lang to the 'correct' person! sometimes he will ask me 'why are speaking to me in Mandarin?' :p

yes.. he is quite jialat.. needs to be pushed to do things.. :S and even that.. sometimes he wun do.. without making a fuss.. :S

SQ/AA: yes.. u have to look at the parents to understand why the kid is like that.. *sigh*.. for SQ, all the good traits go to YE.. for me.. the negative traits.. tempermental from me.. antisocial from Miser.. that makes a very potent combi for teng.. :S v v v potent combi

SQ: YH is v v v cute.. she is going to be very vocal! she really can dance huh? hurhurhur.. then i told mr choo..ur yh likes to eat.. he says.. 'ya man.. not with the older one certainly'.. ha..

teng is horrible lah.. he is already reserved by nature. then just wake up from nap.. lagi worse. hence so no manners wun sit near u.. if i was there ( i was tehre to jago miser's stupid drink. just in case u wonder why i never join u :S). i wld have told him he behave himself..

then pictures and all that din.. he was tired liao.. so give all those crap.. :S

star: teng sleeps by 830om ltest.. it was way past his sleeping timing. no amt of coaxing can make him SANE again.. :S he can be crying all his way to the toilet.. and u ask him wanna pee.. he cries and says 'no... no.. i want to pee'.. then u go lah. u get my drift..
in fact we didn't wake him to brush his teeth. just ask ellie to change his clothes when he is asleep.. the boy was that tired ..

Astro
U ONI saw one side o the coin
YE got her bad traits from me too
Yday was a gd day (in terms o behv)
When she whines, she doesnt lose out to Teng
Oh! I Tot u preferred to sit at e cafeinsteqd o e river
Cos my Hb is lidat
He would sweat like a pig aft sitting outdoors
I m the one who prefers to hang out outside
Tt was their 2nd time walking along the river
Cos the 1st time I was in the mall and they literally walked down the river n back within 5 mins
Just up n down
Hopeless!

Mayb Teng wil b 'btr behaved' if u let him b?
Dun force him to do thgs?
Did u try tt method?
I jus wonder cos I also dun like pple to 'force' me to do thgs

Astro
It's Actually quite funny w Teng
He was avoiding sitting between me n miser
So much so tt he rather go so close to the Malay/indian man n almost sat on his lap! (exaggerate a bit)

Joelle, on la. Sounds good the place.

Ck, me ok on both days. This wk then dun need to wait for so long. Next wk then more ppl can come, maybe.

Astro, blur,
Ash bd is next wk, not v day. I made u all confused. Hee

Belle,
Braise duck wings is surprisingly easy! I did it just like braising chicken wings. Very simple! Just marinate with dark soy sauce then add oyster sauce to braise. I put choped onions garlic Ginger slices n a small packet of spice (star anise cinnamon etc). Then I added some mushroom n quail eggs. You try it! Easy peasy!

SQ, I also find yh can dance to music de. Should groom her in tat.

Mejo, ok thanks.
Eh if ur arm prob is solved then. Wonder how much I need to spend if I want to correct my armc, tummy etc. I better Siam.
Maybe I do stomach crunch???

Blur, I think prob u have a maid le, eat better now? Also we do less exercise tats y.

Autum, so early..
I sleep from 8pm just now and I missed will,s last feed. Wasted my milk la, cause maid heated up milk le then I overslept.
1am then wake up to feed cause he made noise le. N now me pump in. Busy in e night.

Autum, I woke cause of his feed just now . But breast engorge le must as well pump.
Actually I cut down on pump in le, he drink v little now. Going for his jab thus sat then I slowly stop , end march then I can mix fm cause going east Msia.

Good morning.

Astro, i dun think miser is reserved at all. at the dinner he was quite sociable, can chat kind leh and full of smile. infact i tot u were more reserved than him.. heheh :p
Teng sleeps at 8:30pm? does he still naps in the afternoon?

QQ/Astro, what is this stroll by the river? u all had time to stroll before the dinner?

belle, i think it must be from all the good home cook food, pics u posted on FB.

Good morning.

Astro, i dun think miser is reserved at all. at the dinner he was quite sociable, can chat kind leh and full of smile. infact i tot u were more reserved than him.. heheh :p
Teng sleeps at 8:30pm? does he still naps in the afternoon?

QQ/Astro, what is this stroll by the river? u all had time to stroll before the dinner?

belle, i think it must be from all the good home cook food, pics u posted on FB.

Morning mummies ...

Leftbraini,
you are amazing! How did you know it was us then?

Autum,
hope EV's condition is better liao then don't have to see the PD again.

Belle,
yes, yes, very nice. I was telling Mich they are going Yishun, Sembawang, Woodlands this Sat. The Woodlands gang should go watch.

You are still breastfeeding or you just stopped? After stop will gain weight de.

Start – Point Programme

(Open field beside Causeway Point, Woodlands MRT Station)
4.30pm Arrival of Participants
4.45pm Commencement of Fringe Activities
5.25pm Melayu Orkestra by Marsiling
Malay Dance by Nee Soon Central
Percussion Group by Admiralty
Hip-Hop Dance. by Sembawang
Chinese Cultural Dance by Chong Pang
Chinese Folk Dance by Nee Soon East
Chinese Dance by Canberra
6.00pm Arrival of Float Caravans
6.15pm Arrival of Guest-of-Honour
6.20pm Launch of Chingay 2011 @ North
6.30pm Entourage of Floats and Procession Begins
Chinese Performance by Chingay Group
Malay Performance by Chingay Group

Mid – Point Programme

(Hardcourt opposite Blk 717 Woodlands Drive 70)

7.00pm Commencement of Fringe Activities
Performances by Baobei Sisters
"Six-String Extravaganza 2011”
Display of Flowers Towers, Bunggar Managgar and Sireh Junjung –
10 am to 10pm at the open field
8.00pm Records-Setting Events for The Singapore Book of Records
- Largest 3G Family Star..
- Dynamic Dancing Singles
- “Dance With Stars 2011” (Hip Hop / Modern Dance Competition)
followed by Dance Floor
10.00pm End of Programme

End – Point Programme

From 8pm – 10.30pm
(Hardcourt opposite Blk 243 Yishun Ave 9)

8.00pm Commencement of Performances
Roadshow by Liu Ling Ling
Acrobatics by Chinese Troupe
Fire Crackers Dragon Performance by Singapore Dragon &
Lion Athletic Association
10.30pm End of Programme

how how? which date? i wld prefer before 2pm cos A still needs his anti-cranky nap. 26th will b gd cos can bring hb, if 19th, then need to bring maid.

RR: ur idea of march bday bash v gd leh!

CK: u decide la since u r the one organising :p