(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin, alamak.
i placed order before i saw your message.
mejo your order is in!!
i just clicked nia.
many things OOS le i guess. but they still let me go through.

i am not in good mood today, in fact v v sad. I need to confess.

a team member of my project group was preg recently (early stage), and she is under stress. I did not know how stressful she was and how vulnerable the fetus was. this is her 2nd time losing the little one.

after a small meeting yesterday am, I asked her to do something, which seemed to be easy, straightforward and stress-less task. She agreed and no chemical exposure. I could have done it by myself but then I was too busy and i thought she can do it since it is so easy and simple.

and today during her check up, there was no more heartbeat and D n C is tomorrow. When I knew about it, i was totally speechless, and i din know if I made her lose the baby. I am so so sad.
Deep in my heart, i hope i did not cause this to happen (nobody can answer me), but i know that even if I really made her lose the baby, nobody is to b blamed too. Can't help feeling sad.

Probably when i was preg, i was doing much more and i din expect anything to happen to her. my boss was even more gungho that time, and I still entered labs etc.

sigh!!
i am done! thanks for listening.

confinement lady - i juz read tt its formality to give CL ang pow when they come? i know must give when they leaving but nvr heard of giving when the come? how much to give when they come?

QQ: Hey, you're prob sad cos it reminds you of your past. It's definitely not your fault, you didn't ask her to jump or do vigourous exercise right?
Everything happens for a reason, and we may not know why. At this point, she's very sad. Show her sympathy and your support.

Ash: It's up to you if you wanna give when they arrive. I didn't. When are you due?

Nana: Where have you been? MIA for so long..

ash, i think i gave 28 or 38 when they came. i tot it is a tradition, ji2 ji2 li4 li4.

AAA, i am much better now but then i feel that probably i overlooked this and neglected her condition (which i did not know) when i delegate the tasks. no vigorous jumping or wat. my work partner (colig) told me that it is definitely not related to me, but i just can't help feeling bad lor. nevermind, i think it is just for today...

Ash: i think its a very small ang pow yi si yi si. no need a big amt lah.

QQ: dun be sad, its bad timing lah. this is totally not your fault. But since it happened, i know u can;t help feeling that u may be a causing factor. did u know she was pregnant before u send her to the lab?

Mummies, in the daytime, my Mei Mei really knows when she wants to poo. She s been walking to the toilet to indicate she wants to poo! In fact, she tries to sit down on the potty herself, before we could take off her pampers. :p

Ash: If the bb is of good weught, after week 38, the gynae is comfortable to bring bb out ler. It s up to u after that.

QQ: Yah it s not related.

She has another super funny gesture. She ll stick her tongue out and in (like a lizard) to indicate she wants to eat! And she s very tam jiak! She wants to eat all the time! I really think she ll become Shen Dian Xia next time.. :p

Aaa
Post meimei's pics!

QQ
U also worked when were preg w will rite?
N nothing happened to will
So definitely can't b ur fault
U r Jus suay cos o the bad timing

No doubt ur colleague mus b feeling v sad
Haiz. Tt's life

QQ
dun be sad, losing a life is sad esp u are a mummy & her colleague. Hope she can get over this, get well & try for another one again.

Ash
WOAH.. May baby, i like
ethan's bday is on 15 May

Today, chloe's teacher told me sthing funny which happend in sch. Chloe went to pass motion but took ages to be back, her class mate exclaimed that CHLOE TOOK SO LONG TO PASS MOTION, that got teacher to check on her. When asked she told teacher she still have motion on her backside :p Poor thing, she used alot of paper n couldnt get that sthing stuck at her ass , so she is stuck on the toilet bowl whaahaha..then the next thing teacher asked me is: wat did chloe eat huh? it's LONG n i had a bit of problem PULLING IT OUT! wahhaha.. (the rest i wont wanna describe wat the teacher tried to describe to me here la hehe) So i told her: sweetheart, next time u encounter problem, u must call out loud for teacher, DUN SUFFER IN SILENCE .

Huingee, star, sq, blur, mejo,AAA,
Thanks. Nobody wanted this to happen. I am a mother ofntwo, and yet I was so Insensitive because I did not have that privilege before. I worked like hell when I had tian and will. Yes, I knew she was pregnant so I did not let her do any chemical related tasks.
This is life, sigh. I hope she is ok. She told me she is ok, but cannot help feeling sad of course. And this is not the first time of losing at early stage.

Ash.s cl is the same as my no 2 cl.
She is v v experience after so many years. I think 30plus?

Ash
gyane won't wan to do it too late bcos worry go into labour and had to do emergency c-sect. i had Jo at close to 39 wks. Eunice wanted earlier, but i wanted this date. for me, no issue bcos both kids' heads too big to be engaged. Jo's head was even bigger!!! recommended 37-38wks when lungs are matured. chk w gynae.

QQ,
dont feel too sad, its not your fault. recd ur trf liao.
btw, luckily you din order for me. K already got 2 pairs waiting for her and she currently have 10pairs of shoes that she is wearing now

SQ: tks to QQ's rec for the CL and lucky cld get her in time.

QQ: noted. anyway yisi yisi also gd la, hope it will be gd for all of us

belle: chloe so clever, still know how to clean herself up. oh ya, i saw the dinosaur thingie at a giftshop at niagara falls. but dun hv A's name

pax: during A's time, had to do emergency cz cos didnt dilate after 10 hrs. so i tot since already cut up once, mite as well cut up again :p

QQ,

Not Yr fault lah, it's e timing n hence u felt tt it's cause by u.... But moving forward, u may wish to take note of tis staff, if she gets pregnant again, her womb may be weak n dr likely to ask her to stay in bed for her 3rd pregnancy. That will be e time for u to manage work n display understanding Liao

Ash,

Usually c sec abt 38 weeks, baby consider full term, can check w gynae.

Yah, give CL when they arrive is Yi si Yi si only, amt up to u.

aaa,
Yr mei mei so advance! Knows Hw to toilet to poo!!! She can walk?

Ya mist
I also Thk aaa's ariel is v fast
Mine wil squat to poo but I wonder if it's 2 early to toilet train her s i'v always had the impression tt tey won't b ready so young

Belle: Anna doesn't know how to clean herself after pooing. She only cleans after peeing. Actually it's a result of the adults' doing. Cos we didn't want to let her/let her do it herself cos I'm afraid it won't be clean lah..

Mist: Yah, my meimei can walk, but these days she runs more than walks.. She likes to run towards me and throws her whole body on me. She's able to come down from the sofa/bed with her legs first too.
She shakes her head to indicate she doesn't want/like something. And if there's something she really wants enough (like food), when we asks her if she wants, she'll nod her head. This is a funny action to watch cos it's a very conscious act and it looks as if her whole body is nodding, and not just the head..
The favourite game now is to provoke someone (ayden, anna, me etc) by running off with our things hoping we'll go after her.. Hahah..
But she eats run the clock. Always walking to the kitchen and opening the cabinet doors and pointing to biscuits tins and such. And she's always sticking her tongue in and out to indicate she wants to eat. :0

SQ, Mist: How much milk is your baby drinking now? I'm wondering if I shd increase her milk to reduce her snacks.. :p

SQ: Same here! I have no intention to toilet train her. But she walks to the toilet and closes the door herself wor.. So I told the maids to put her ont he potty..
She's quite funny. There was once she walked into my toilet while I was doing my big business. Then she immediately showed the "chou chou" expression and walked off. Wahahha!!!

AAA: mei mei looks like jie jie. all ur kids r so clever. must b the gd genes
i rem'ber u said took alot of corn during anna's time. wat abt the other 2's time?

Ash: I don't know where the genes come from wor.. Hubby and I are not the brilliantly smart type, we're just average..
I continued to eat corn during ayden's time. But for meimei, I don't remember doing it consciously eating or doing anything special -except that during the entire course of pregnancy, I was home and not working. I think it's the environment too. Cos meimei has 2 live examples to learn from everyday. Maybe that's why she's so fast.. 一山还有一山高.

Aaa
Nice photo!
meimei certainly looks more than one Yo!

I duno how much milk mine is drinking wor
Still so lazy to intro fm

Ayden always has such nice clothes, for a boy especially

Huingee, Belle,
RR's school also let them clean themselves after poo. It was quite messy initially but after some time, they learnt to clean a few times till clean then can wear back their shorts.

Just came back from dropping the kids at school..

CK: Haha.. I realise it's so CNY looking too.. That's for Christmas..

SQ: Yup, Anna looks like 5 and meimei looks 1.5yr.. Ayden is the one who lokos his age.. Hahah..
Should I increase her milk? Am in a dilemma cos I read we should drop the milk feeds and up their food intake instead.. But she's still quite young lah..

RR: I can't imagine how messy it must be in the beginning! :p And what if they didn't clean their hands properly after wiping not properly??

Mummies... Did I share I'm doing an online course called Soul Restoration? This course is really good.. I mean, I find myself a bit of a misfit in lots of the lessons becos I joined thinking I'll learn art techniques.. :p
But when I read the comments from some other participants, I realise how it has helped a lot of people..

Like someone confessed she's an alcoholic, and there's also someone who shared she's been raped and she forgives her rapist! It's truly amazing.. No wonder past participants kept using the description "it's life changing" to sum up this course..

AAA: yup i rem'ber u told us abt this course n i looked at the site too. was also wondering how a sb course can b life changing. so interesting! pls tell us more abt it!

Something funny ...
I got "tricked" by Reyden last night. We were talking before bedtime then suddenly he looked very sad and told me "我每天在学校都流眼泪" ... and sulked. I thought what happened and got me worried so I asked him why, this and that.

Then he said "因为要睡觉还有睡醒的时候我 yawn then 流眼泪lor! hahaha!!!"

Aaa,

Wow, Yr mei mei really fast wor. Mine still gaining confidence to walk independently... Haha he drinks abt 180ml bah, sometimes 150ml.

sq,

Hvnt intro fm... Hmm, Hv to start thinking abt it Liao wor.. Btw, I jus officially retire fr Breastfeeding this mon. No more pumping n expressing

Ash: Your question is absolutely right! This is not an SB course, but a self-help course. :p She taught some art techniques - painting, mod podge, textures, but they are not the main focus. Hahah.. What a bai3 wu1 long2. Wahahha!!

Mist: Do u mean he drinks 180ml each time, and not in total right? How many times do you feed him?
Breastfeeding is such an ancient exercise to me now.. Which reminds me that I want to sell my breastpump away!

RR: I think I should start Anna on this.. Just get the maids to check whether she's thorough or not..
Does Reyden get enough sleep? If he does, then this might show he is bored in school.

Germaine: Becos she didn't smile at the camera, my maid started calling her to make her smile.. Meimei thought auntie is playing with her, so she started yelling and chasing my maid round and round.. :p And then after a while, she started sticking out her tongue in and out again - to indicate she's hungry.. She just woke up from her nap, and should be hungry for lunch.. She's taking her porridge now.

AAA,
I think Ariel and Ayden looks more like you while Anna looks more like papa.
Heehee, still find Ariel very cute.

RR,
Haha, so cute got tricked by Reyden.