(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro,
changing to PT is too drastic to teng bah. i guess. so i think let him learn at LV, happy can le. if he is not happy then see how. wed is a big day ah.
my grip is similar to photo #3.

AAA, tian loves her concert. she gained confidence from it. she mastered the steps, able to perform the steps on stage and together with other kids. she also collaborated with other kids too during dancing because they need to draw lines on floor and let them do FORMATION de. one moved then anotehr one must move also otherwise collision le.
until now, she is still asking when is the next concert? i said year end.
just look at it like a big project, for teachers and kids to work towards a goal. we do not hope to see flawless performance, but we do want them to FEEL GOOD about themselves, their school and teachers.
so afterall it is a good thing, i see more good things than bad points, from the kids' perspective.
bad points is: parents' time la, $$ la, logistics la, still have to buy VCD also if we want to keep.

AAA,
so it depends on the school, the type of performance, what they do during the practices & etc ... Cos RR love the practices, rehearsals, they find it fun. And with the DVDs, they are the ones that are always asking me to play for them, force me to watch with them and they will tell me what the performance items are about, how they get around doing it. They will still want to watch the 2009 disc too.

RR: I think participating in a concert makes more sense for older children. Actually I think NY kindy has performances for the older kids. Last year she didn't have one, not sure if she'll have one this year.

Today when I picked the kids from school, Ayden was very excited when he told me that anna danced in school! I think anna is dancing in some chinese new year dance.. Don't think there's going to be a concert though.. I better go read the communication from the school again..

Oh, AAA. i see.
tian's school starts from year 3 onwards, so consider older kids le. so ok la. you mean those 18 months one? i also think it is not necessary.

AAA,
hmmm ... I think our kids' ages can benefit from these concerts liao, not neccesary for older kids.

Kent used to think it's more for older kids and he didn't want to let them join for their 1st year in school too. But after that 1st year, he looks forward to every year's concert. And last year, he even asked if his parents want to go watch.

RR, QQ: Yah, I think participating in a concert is a fun thing for the children. But not having a year end concert doesn t mean the school is not good mah.

oh my god.
i received a GAP discount. 40% using mystery code.
shall we buy something?
alamak.. what shall I do?
any order pls pm me... i see if we can order something.

AA: i am lamenting mah.. when u lament.. u take everything and drop into the pot and 'stir'...:S
like i say. the only two reasons i pull teng out of PT and dump him into LV is 1) learn self help skills.. 2)near and cheap
i thought there is still the concert to look forward too (having already pyscho-ed myself not to count too much on curriculum).. end up was told K2 nia.. hence inevitably disappointed. esp when teng had such a great PT concert.

QQ: u think dun pull him out?.. hmm.. i am actually completating the idea..
sot liao?

teng got prescribed the nueb.. :S
sian.. then now 37.8 ish fever.. then sat must return back for a check up.. MT A pretty PD said cannot hear the phelgm.. but when he coughs.. a lot fo phelgm.. his voice also changed.. better neub. but she doesn't want to give antibiotics.. Dr ong wanted. i hope it is a wise decision..

SQ: help me ask mr choo if u are free.. phlegm in lungs.. serious? allergic brochinitis.. now got fever liao :S

little boy also sick :S blocked and runny nose...

let me go distress with GAP also..

Astro
Bel is holding like pic no 1, nick is pic no2 and mi no4, Sam still the last pic ... But which is the correct way? Or there is no correct way?

astro
Oh ya... To prevent the messiness after playing playdoh, and all the doh stick on the table and scrub till mad after that, u can use cling wrap to wrap around the surface first... Can do painting or anything la... Den just remove when activity is done... Cos tts wad I do when I bake...

QQ: my gap orders

1. Pirate Sleep set
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=55773&vid=1&pid=807934
colour: red
cost: 2 f0r $22
1 piece 12 - 18mth
1 piece 5 yrs

2. Vespa sleep set
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=55773&vid=1&pid=807925
cost: 2 for $22
colour: plaster
1 piece 12 - 18mth
1 piece 5 yrs

3. Intarsia graphic one-piece
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=61850&vid=1&pid=785500&scid=785500032
cost: $10.99
colour: Royal blue
size: 12 - 18 mth

4.Tiger long sleep set
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=61880&vid=1&pid=787019
colour: bright ginger
size: 5 year
cost: $ 18.99

5.Zebra long sleep set
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=61880&vid=1&pid=787017
cost:$18.99
size: 12 - 18mth
colour:brilliant blue

6. Patchwork denim roll-up pants
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=6360&vid=1&pid=806655
colour: patchwork
cost: $34.95
size: 18 - 24mth

7.Pull-on active pants
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=6988&vid=0&pid=786145
size: XS
colour: deep moss
$24.50

8.Pro Fleece trapper hat
colour: charcoal grey
size: L/XL
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=15585&vid=1&pid=768377&scid=768377022
cost: $6.99

9.Pro Fleece trapper hat
colour: true black
size: S/M
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=15585&vid=1&pid=768377&scid=768377022
cost: $6.99

ok.. i need to leave some space for other ladies to put in their order. :p

QQ, boleh?

yvonne: i confused liao. which link are you referring to?

link 1: http://www.getreadyforschool.com/preschool/pencil_grip.htm

Link 2:
http://www.sbac.edu/~werned/DATA/RESEARCH/pencil%20grip.pdf

when we say 'correct' grip.. we are refering it to be a functional grip.. meaning it shd allow pple to write with the least amount of effort..and write fast..
in the article they say such grips are the 'mature grips'.
if you are referring to link 2: bel's grip is perfect! leave it there

the variations in ur and nick's are considered mature grips also in this study..
sam's one is not consider mature grip.. but i think it is in line with her young age.. coz if u look at link 1, it seems in line..
how old is sam liao?

Astro
Wah, I didn know got 2 diff link... The pic I m referring is second link... I go read up the first... Sam is going 3 this sep.. So consider still at 2yo...

Astro
Wahahah! Bel is according to the stage in the first link... I keep correcting her Digital-Pronate Grasp last time.. I didn know is a stage tt they will go thru... Sam is basically sweeping the pages when coloring... She sometime hold it like holding 毛笔... Don have a fix grip...she just anyhow one... Lol!

yvonne: if sam is going 3 but yet can hold lke the last picture. i think she is considered fast for her age liao!
coz the second link, last picture.. a variation to the static tripod grip in the first link.. which is deemed as 3.5 - 4 years! way to go!

teng doesn't really like colouring.. he will colour colour then pause and ask me 'nice?'.. i said ok.. he will say 'ok'.. then i will say 'haven't finish! still got white white!'.. he will look at me.. say 'where'?'.. i point .. he gives me a very nonchalent.. fu1 yan3 flick at the white space.. and say 'finish!'.. :S

QQ
your 40% applicable to ON items?

Astro
i hv no patience watching chloe do her colouring, she will do an impressive one with her sch worksheet, but at home, she will scribble anyhow she likes, turn to the next page when the one she is at is not done le.. sigh.

She is into picture cards now.. so i will go with her flow..

I am using iPad, cannt place order. Will place when I switch my platform. Haha.

Blur, I dunno how to answer u. Maybe ONI gap bah.
D

Astro,
items (1) & (2) not two for $22. it is one for $16. buy two got discount nia. so drop?
item (4) oos
plus for the sleep set, no further 40% discount.. dunno why...
so i dropla.

i am thinking if we should just whack more than 400 also nevermind, cause 40% discount is a lot.
see how. i haven't shop.

AAA, sawyour email

QQ
orrh gum xia, save money hee.. i wanna buy ON, gap nthing to buy..

Mummies with maids , think the recent news on indon maid salary increments dun affect most of u hor.. i just saw on news that the authorities are investing if the said agys are price fixing.. they interviewed both Phili n indon maids, i heard one that said her employer rather send kids to infant care then to increase her pay to 450.. another said even if she wants to go HK/ TW not all can go cos they dun hv savings the interviewed maids want to stay in sg as they like it here etc... well i really hope they wont inplement the price hike that suddenly.. if not sg's bb will get lesser n lesser! cos more families will not get the help they need while the mummies go to work. Most will prob stop at one cos everything is just so expensive.

CNY coming, i m sure our maids will get ang bao etc. i told my maid she can accept when ppl give her ang bao, just say thank u. But hor her salary all i keep, should i ask her to declare the amt to me or let her spend watever she hv? The reason why is the same as wat most employers keep in bank for them..i also dun want to hv any misunderstandings etc so its not too much to ask her to declare to me n i keep for her?

blur, i just checked, ON dun have discount.

Astro. oh.. u still want ah? all no discount woh, i mean #1 #2 #5 all no discount.

i go orh orh first. brb.
i think our GAP is full USD 250 liao. haha!!

if u all are ok with 7% GST additional,then can take more order.
me,AAA and astro can fill the order le. haha!!
nite!

Astro,

Take care n rest well, then got stamina to look aft e boys. Me also quite Jia lat, Xavier has mild hfmd, start fr mouth ulcer, e little one has running nose... Today I hear him , seem to cough alittle... Gosh! I hope he gets well w e med, else put on neubaliser .... Can faint giving him tt.

kaexin, pls chk trf. thks!!

To Account POSB Savings
0xx-3xxxx-x michelleK
Amount S$67.93
Transaction Reference 6477168185
@ 25 Jan 2011 12:05 AM

pencil grips (sbac link)
M - fig 1
Jo - fig 2
me - fig 1
nt sure abt mr pax...

SQ
agree w irin, yuzhu is sweet, but if u dun wan too herbal, can jus use 2-3 strips.

Astro
Bel is correct... Sam is not la.. Er, I seldom let her write too , cos she like to eat the colour pencil! :s see u like tt, I m abit stress over bel's ... She still cannot recognize alphabets n numbers...

I went to read abit on the second link, now I noe y nick write so badly n slow... So is the gripping not good enough... His hand writing is like primary sch kid handwriting.... Lol!

Oh ya, and bel cannot cut veri well, but she can cut veri straight along with the line... I can't cut or draw a straight line, I think my eyes cock up... Lol! All along in sch, my line is not straight one... Even use ruler also can be slanted! Hmm, and tearing of papers (pax mention), no wonder bel start tearing papers n tissues again... After tt crush it and throw all over the place... She like to tear a semi circle... Weird... Haven see triangle or rectangle or circle yet... Just strips and semi circle...

I heard bel telling Sam today.. Bel said: n1 不用写字的。n2 才要写字。 so I ask her if she know how to write, she reply no... Lol! Wan to hao Lian n still don Noe how to do it... This two silly gals sometime so funny...

Astro, yes the rest have 40%off. Hee. I know wat to do.

Yvonne, dun worry, still young la.
Bel s so smart, still yay a tell Sam dun need to write de. To me, scribbling is also considered writing.

Rae down with damn bad inflammation of the tonsils. on antibiotics now.. Sigh. hope she gets well by CNY. I also caught some of her bug i was having slight sore throat too. *sigh*

Mich: done, pls check
To Account POSB Savings
049-3xxxx-X MichelleK
Amount S$198.55
Transaction Reference 6477649569

AStro, i agree with you that our kids needs to be strong in language to excel in the otehr subjest like Maths etc, cos if u remember the P1 maths problem we dealt with, its all in the language and not so much of the mathematical formula.

QQ: i also scared rae not good in maths cos i sucks in maths big time. daddy is much better s i task it to him to learn. But so far so good, she likes ti play cashier and we use this opportunity to teach her about numbers.

Astro: rae has also been requesting for me to speak to her in chinese. she will ask me what is this word in chinese. I caught her speaking to nai nai in chinese a few times. got improvement, so i am glad.

ash, welcome back.

Kaexin, K all well alredy? i read that u have starting K on ballet? where? wha didn;t know interested to sign her up for ballet? no objection from WS? cos i tot he wasn't too keen to send K to dancing class.

Yvonne,
I also think Bel not slow, very fast she can pick up one. The leapfrog dvd is very good in teaching the kids phonics and letters. Dylan learn from there.

star,
you and rae take care and get well soon.

Mist,
seems like many are down. You and kids take care too.

Star,
K recovered on sat nite itself. Enrolled her in crestar downstairs on Sunday aftnn itself. Very convenient !! Just need to wake up fm nap, drk her milk change n walk Downstrs