pax:
i am a bit more relieved liao.. coz i merely suggested to miser.. 'shall we go and buy some lego and teach teng some multiplication ...(then i rattle off the possible ways from the website...)'.. he straight away ..'yes'..
woo-hoo! then we came back with a 600 pieces plus! coz miser $50 plus dollars

hahahha. but i regret now. coz i forgot i got a mini vaccum cleaner at home at this age... chiam.. :S .. miser then say.. 'go and get the bigger one lor (duplo)'.. wah. so generous. better buy..
i tried getting teng to mimic and copy one set of legos bricks i did..(which needs to be identical in all aspects, size, colour, orientation)... he was able to until like 8 pieces.. then he lost focus liao. quite good.. read this off from a website. but can't recall which one. just thought wanted to try with teng..
SQ: ur brother hor! hahaha.. but hey .. if YH can memorise the prices.. she's gifted! seriously.. i doubt ur brother can memorise the prices wor.. u shd use that as a retort..
wah. kindermusik no more syllabus for ye.. hmmm. consider starting her on an instrument? since she loves music..
ya.. i can only conclude.. our two kids share many similiarities except in gender.. both the older ones are much easier to handle then the energetic and boisterous 2nd ones!!
just to share.. just now i went ot buy myself a gong cha while the rest of the two kids to carrefour to buy yogurt.. i was told by ellie then YH went up to the auntie who was cooking something.. and shouted mama! mama!mama!.. the auntie told yh was so endearing and wanted to carry him.. then yh protested and screamed mama!.. i was amused.. now i think of it.. hahaha. yh was asking the auntie where i was?! .. hahah.. teng at the same age.. would just stick to miser and wont venture anywhere! hahah.
Sq, so i analyse ur situation.. it seems like.. having a class might be better than having no class on sat aft? coz seems like it is already in YE's routine.. not yet for yh.. so if ye suddenly dun have a class to attend.. will she make u go berserk staying at home? or keep going out shopping, again?

i tried going to JG website.. the more i read their classes i sigh.. all weekeday classes.. i can't lah. unless i quit.. maybe.. since i have the intention liao? :S..
but perfect for u!
GUG has a long waiting list.. but i think i would call up and ask.. i do want to start YH on some speech. teng, whom i consider as not v fast, was faster in linguistic than yh! yh is 'saved' coz he is fearless, curious.. and always on the go nia.. :S
but this chap is observent.. shows once, he gets it the next time.. better than teng.. hehe..
ops. i am comparig too much.. betwen the two boys.. i shan't do that .. i try
so if i managed to get a slot for GUG on sat aft. i let u know.. and then i spy for u.. when they have vacanices.. i sms u immediately.. i choped slots for u first.. hahahah . i darn kiasi..