(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
Not that we want to be early but if want to do PV will have to register by Apr le. I also thought it's so early. :S

Belle,
Ya, parent volunteer.

RR yeah will def consider for PV but i am unsure which school yet. very fan lor. Cos now i will have 2 girls so tot i should put in some efforts.

RR:u leh? Considering PV ? Same school as mich/ edde or somewhere nearer ur place?

QQ once u get used to it, u will find tat the interface is fery intuitive!!!

Did jay tell u , jenin now move up to tap dancing liao startingin april on sats.
And tian told ms nicole today tat she has an ipad... Hahaha

How does this PV work?
Our kids go to P1 in 2014 rite?
So we must register them in 2013?

Then register for PV by Apr 2011?
Start work when?
2015?

N all schools operate the same way or must call n ask?

SQ i think diff school operates differently. Some schools only accept enufPV for the exact vacancies for tat phase some school even with PV it dun gaurantee u a plc in P1. if u have clan or church members maybe no need to do PV. I understand tat if vacancies are limited, then PV within 1 km will have higher chances to get in than PV more than 1 km.
U r not working easier to clock the PV hrs. Which school u considering?

SQ also to add some school dun accept PV at all. Like CHIJ tpy dun have PV programme. u can only be. PV after u child enrolls in P1 .

Starfruit,
nope, Punggol schools are too far for me. I want something within walking distance, easier for my parents. I'm considering Rosyth but PV doesn't guarantee a place there. haiz ...

SQ,
most of the schools have to register PV by this year. They will start the selection & etc ... then you start to do your 40-80hrs in 2012 and have to complete by Jun 2013 (registration time for Pri 1 in 2014).

RR: Rosyth is good. But no harm regisyering asPV cos at least u have a higher chance compared to non PV parents. And u can enroll the both of them together.

Starfruit,
I would think chances not any higher cos they will have the same # of places for those in phase 2C? I don't really know how it works actually.

But according to their last year's statistics, they only took in 30 PVs out of the 140 applications. So even getting into the PV is a problem.

I was telling Kent it's a good "investment" cos not only for RR, it's going to be for our grandchildren too. hahaha!!

RR, But u should still try who knows u may the lucky 40. Anyway i suspect u have to do double the hrs cos its 2 vacancies for u. U should call the school n ask wat is the arrangement for twins enrollment i.e will only 1 get in and not the other. R u within 1km or within 2-3 km? Within 1km chances is higher.

Starfruit,
nope, do PV for 1 enrolment will do. Cos they will take it as 1 application for twins. If one gets in, the other auto in. I wont even consider if got to do double, it's going to be 120-140 hrs! :S

Ya, we are within 1km.

I do have another choice - Hougang Pri which is even nearer. But that one is a good school too, needs to do PV and ballot as well.

RR wha such a good arrangement for twins!! I still tot must do double! Hehe they will put them in the same class? So have u registered yet?

blur, if teething too early then maybe decay early too?
and also bite during latching?
i tot old ppl said teeth later means better life?

star, tian teething around 7-8 month.
bel started around 4 month plus. she was the earliest i think.
jay din say much today cause her mum is also around today, we were so busy.
i brought work back but yet to have time to do. too tired.. lastnight went wedding dinner, ended up caught in jam for a total of 1.5 hour, plus the journey, we were in car for 3 hours i think.
(me and tian oni, all others stay home, luckily)

RR, u are scaring me. so if i want to enrol thos neighbourhood school, need PV?
nearby got siling, innova (i think i wnt this, cause i heard it is new, less competition bah

).. and a few other more.
or shall i discuss with astro firstr, so that they can go to the same school? will teng join 2006 kids?
so many uncertainties.
and PV? i dun think i have time for that, alamak.

juni, so serious? 1 week is v long woh.
see doctor bah.

blur, everyone, take care. weather is getting warmer nowadays but sometimes the wind can be v chilly.

star,
Des sms Ws this afternoon then ws ask me how come Des knows :p

abt PV, i am not sure whether my location is within 1km...

hopefully it is.

not sure whether edde wants to enrol same school for AA with K :p

QQ,
think we offset my ON with your LSS. haiz havent even start calculating, nowadays i start work at 8.30 usually by 10+ want to dooze off. my new job cant be late, as we need to log in by 8.30 sharp

belle,
i like your decor, next time must ask u how to do the photos on the wall. coz i LOVE that !

juni,
not selling my plc yet, will only do so after TOP.

QQ,
some good neighbourhood schools will have many people wanting to go in too. You got to check their website for past year's statistics. A good year to check is 2007 registration cos that was the "dragon kids" going into Pri 1. Our "piggies" kids will probably face the same situation.

kaexin, cos we were chatting with jay on this lah. was telling jay we went to see the Buangkok EC but not eligible and there was no unit left for upgraders (cos all balloted out already) haha.. opps, hope it was not too surprised to WS that des sms him.

so confirmed, can u use the address now for PV? or must wait till enrollment?

star,
you know the Buangkok EC , my cousin got a plc there, was juz asking her how much and she paid 963k for it. faintz ! ya, ws was surprised by it. he didnt let his frend know abt it. on the other hand, my frends all know abt it. that is why he ask me not to post in the FB! wahahaha.....

shld be able to use the new address for the PV. i also not sure

oops.. hahah.. we didn't know. heheh. hey i tot ur side price good,. yes the buangkok one was very expensive but location damn good leh..cos next to MRT but des commented that there is a mosque there so he didn;t really like. anyway no more left lah, so no need to conisder.

QQ
i think by time their teeth drop, will be ard 7 yo ba.. i do love the weather these days although its chilly, chilly can wear more clothes, but if hot i cant strip! i m quite sickly le so sian, if not headache, its body ache then its cough.

Kaexin
that one ez la u go choose the pics u like then u can frame up liao hehe. initially i wanna do a whole wall just for that, but then hor the frames n developing not cheap. so i do a smaller wall. Just got pete to paint the dining area cos got patches, i wanna stick my new decal once its dry.

star,
my plc still selling, if u can go n chk it out! the price is so much beta than buangkok! the mosque is not that near lah. the location is superb! so near to MRT too and also so near to the expressway, not all the way in

QQ
another fast bb is nana's V, she can walk w the walker le.. fast hor.. stimes ethan cant really sit steady .. one day duno fall how many times, he is starting to slowly stand w support, he is v adventurous too, stimes maid cannot find him hahah. cos he crawled into the storeroom! :p

kaexin, no hurry.. u let me know how much i need to pay u then.

better be before cny la, i dun want to owe u money for cny.

Blur, i dare not go massage and let ppl twist my bones. haha! u sstar some yoga bah.

star, wah. u also looking for EC? i tot your place is quite good le, just that EC has facilities.

RR, oh.. i will check out when i have time again. thanks. and quite chim la.. need to do PV so soon.
this innova school i think year 2007 still dun have?
no standard, and just go bai4 bai4 before we ballot? haha!

ah blur,
ah will is v slow de. he just can flip once, that's it. and he will scream for help then. maybe he is too heavy.

kaexin
u can use ur new address for PV / P1 registration. as long as TOP by end 2014 (end of K's P1 year). u din post in FB lah.. we all guessed! :p
u r the 3rd family i know who has booked P****.

QQ ah.. can u sms me ur phone number? wanted to pop over collect my bags today. but realised. i dun have ur hp liao.:S

Star: i receivd ur sms liao.

QQ: i just combed through the PV talk. wahliew eh.. our area.. no school is that good enough to warrant doing PV lah.. seriously :S
remember my sis-in-law? she's a pri teacher..I tried to fish some info out of her on which school is gd in our area (given even if i have the $$ to move..Miser also wun move.. he wants to d*e here since he is born here :S).. .. her info.. dun sound confident one..haiz. think i go and scount and ask around maybe have more insider info than her.. i was told Green**** is the best in the area.. but that one is more than 2 km for u liao.. mine still within 2km..
and i think teng difficult to go school for 2006 batch one lah. even if he is in the same batch sas 2007.. he wun have age advantages :s..

*conjures the image than Tian is the 1st in class every year. while teng is the last in class.. every year*.. *sigh*

and hor.. the school. unless it is like long established with a LONG culture of doing exceptionally well CONSISTENLY.. if not it can be difficult to ensure that it stay good coz MOE principals rotate to different schools every 5 years.. so in a sense .. u never know if the school can continue to do that well under a new leadership..
so impt to know.. if that year when our kids hit P1.. will there be a change in principal? coz that affects the direction set and howthe teachers will 'teach'' too.. all these.. insiders' tips.. kekeke :p

then miser.. says.. primary and secondary 'not impt'.. but if when reach U.. he will make sure (if the boys are up to it).. they go to the best Uni.. but he 'doesn't see' my pt that primary and secondary can't do well. can forget dream abt Uni liao.. he can still so confidently say that when i told him he needs ot be my bil more.. coz my bil very family oriented.. will help in the PV-ing.. and knows all the ranking even when he is not a teacher!!! then i suan miser in the face (my bil and my sil there too)...'u thinks everyone is like u ah?'.. i thuoght it was a suaning. ended up. on hindsight. it made him look even better.. :S

i heard the part of starting to walk. is good life. now the late teething part also? wah. then teng and yh both very very good life liao.. coz walk late. and teeth late :p ha..

yh now then can walk properly san support. though the boy still likes crawling more.. teng's also sama age start walking san support though he was vertical for the longest time...

Astro, you can check out the ranking at kiasuparent.com.

Sound very scary on PV. Cedric is ready to do PV, we are yet to check out how our ideal school works. sighh...scary.

astro: which primary school is your SIL teaching in? can she help secure a place for Teng?
anyway do u have plans to let teng start in 2013 instead of 2014?
If teng should start in 2013, then he needs to be in K1 this yr right? if not canbnot make it in time leh.

QQ: i have never heard about the teething adn good life theory. anyway.. i think this just mean that u have to clean his teeth more often.
I went to check back on my records, rae had her 1st tooth close to 7 mths.
How many mths is ah will now, 6 mths already right.. on track lah.

Kaexin, dun think we want to view now, cos we shelf our plans, plan to pay up the current property first, if not, the downpayment for the 2nd unit can kill leh.

QQ: we are no longer looking already lah.. cos too much $$ required, we will stay put at our current place.

RR,
Rosyth is a very popular school.

Keaxin,
Ya, can use new address to reg primary school.

QQ,
Innova pri need ballot recently also. The sch not bad, my nephew is inside.

Germaine: ha. thanks.. i need that ranking.. .. i am not kiasu enough to know that th eranking exists on kiasu parents .com.. ops :p hehehe

Star: she's teaching in woodg**** pri.. she can't help secure.. coz teachers don't have the rights in any of those phase unless alumini or within 2km.. right?

and hor. i haven't decided leh.. to put teng in 2013 or 2014.. :S.. shucks. he is in N2 this year..

shucks.. i can't decide how leh. can anyone offer any advice for me ?? to put teng in in 2013 or 2014?? :S
i need to go speak to his teacher. . he can't even write properly yet.. or rather.. v lazy to write :S

and ur place not too bad mah. got good schools all around. no?

QQ/Huingee: Innova also so needballot? gosh.. i thought it is brandnew!

Huingee,
ya, especially after the top student comes from there this year.
I also don't know ... Even if we want to go for the nearest one also not easy. This pri school thing is giving me a headache.

YY,
I would put him in 2013 if I'm you. 1 year makes lots of difference for a guy. At least he'll finish his studies 1 year earlier, go NS earlier & etc ... :p

Astro,
go for 2013. touch wood, if Teng can't follow up, then he can always join the 2014 kids later on. if can, then he got one year advantage. purely pragmatic point of view! :p

Irin,
you can msn?

RR: ya.. that's one of the reasons i heard.. makes a lot of difference ah? shucks.. u know? miser is so.. ambvalent about things :S.. then he can say.. 'teng cannot go one year earlier.. not with his intellect'.. :S