(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum,
nope, we didn't go there. We went for "food tasting" at a restaurant at Joo Chiat. The food is very nice.

SQ,
wah ... Vomit blood sounds very serious ...

SQ,
Vomit blood! Xia si ren!! Hope your friend's kid recover soon.

Waterplay is generally OK la. I have brought EJ/EV to waterplay many times already (at the zoo and at Sembawang SC). But this is first time that EV caught a cold. Actually I gei-kiang. Haha.. cos EV initially didn't want to go into the waterplay as she was scared! I kept encouraging her to play (cos EJ and RR were happily dashing about).

In the end, EV fell sick.. kwa kwa kwa.. :p But i think it's also because of her teething la. So kind of other factors combined. So cannot really "blame" the waterplay! :pP heh heh.. mummy making excuses!

Irin, yum yum!

Yah think most of the active mummies are now started to work liao.

Autumn, suggest u bring her to see dentist, maybe there are some pain killer for this.

Side track a bit.. was having an msn conversation with a fren which may me realise something: since everyone said woman looks the best on her wedding day. so is our best gone? *good excuse not to get marry cos the best look is always yet to come* crappy

RR,SQ,

wah! actually both hb and I have experienced stomach flu so bad that we vomit up blood too. His was a bit worse than mine I supposed cuz he got frightened by the amount of blood vomitted up but the doc only gave me 1 day mc though I told him vomitted up blood right outside his clinic. :/

But i was still quite sick even after the one day rest... I can barely move for like 2 - 3 days. Terrible terrible feeling. I can imagine just how bad it would be for the tods. They will definitely lose a lot of weight. I certainly did.

eh,
i was not around for a few days then hear ppl vomit blood liao?
scary... mejo.,. blood woh, means got internal bleeding liao.

hee.. i miss u all.

oh by the way, i am the one who dont have enough sleep nowadays. i work 12 hours a day in the office and i take over night duty at home as well. jay helped me feed milk in the night for 3 days then he is sick again. alamak.
sil is again, sick!
we are all so scared. i kept asking them to bath, wash hands, etc.

hang my bill first. ON bill. exchange rate 1.37
i will send the detail file when i go back office because all email add in office.

<table border=1><tr><td> $27.59 </TD><TD> $67.04 </TD><TD> $25.10 </TD><TD> $32.93 </TD><TD> $45.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>Kaexin</TD><TD>Mist </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

QQ: What happened to Jay and SIL, caught a chill isit? The weather is a bit unpredictable nowadays.

Rae been running a fever the past 3 days, today peak up at 38.5, last 2 days hovering at 37.5.. i also dunno what happened. cos she is not having pain anywhere. have not brought her to doc yet.. cos i think doc cant help her much. Its puzzling.

Star
Might be sorethroat ? Sam also sometime fever for nth... And it goes up n down like roller coaster... Den go see dr, dr say throat veri red... Might be sorethroat... True enough... Her voice change, appetite drop...

QQ,

The doc said last time that the blood probably came from the throat and not the stomach, so not exactly internal bleeding but rather just flu so bad the throat got damaged. I think blood from the stomach will be a different colour or something?

star,

Many reasons for the fever. Could be ear infection, UTI, viral etc. Sometimes they tend to have higher body temp because the body is fighting off infection. Like sometimes I felt that YT's body is hot and she is measured to be 37.6 or 37.7 by ear thermometer. But she is active and not showing any sight of discomfort so i didn't bother to do anything about it. Did Rae show any discomfort? Behaviour is more important than the temperature. Even if the temp is low grade but if the child is lethargic, loss of appetite etc. then it is a cause for concern. If besides the temp, there's nothing else unusual, then I think it is okay, maybe mild viral infection.

Mejo: ya lah i also think they are fighting some infection, just that i dunno where isit. Maybe throat but when i ask her, she say no leh.
I was worried about UTI but i dun think so lor.
her behavior still as per normal, talk a lot and jumping round, thats why y i just cont to give her the fever med every 6 hrly.

Star, sore throat??

jay and sil, WEAK la.. i guess they do not have enough sleep that's y fall sick.
actually i am the one without sleep. so i am also puzzling. maybe my mother instint keeps me going..

mejo, so the blood came fromthroat, still not too bad.

star, usually if my kids hv fever for more than 3 days, i will bring them to doc.. to check for UTI which is most impt coz UTI does not nec cause pain when passing urine. if more than 5 days, doc will usually do blood test liao.. my kids had a couple times of viral fever over the past mths.. each time the fever last for abt 5-7 days, and u r rite the docs cant do anything except gvg them parac :S hope rae gets well soon!

QQ, my fren said yr CL is bked until sept!! meaning the mummy for sept bked her almost as soon as she knew she is preg! now my fren is looking for other alternatives.. thx for yr rec anyway!

edde,
i cannot manage to book my cl last time cause she was booked, when the mother started TRYING (probably v confident that she can get a baby, with strong lines on ovulation strips), u get what i mean?
my another fren managed to get her cause she usuall wanna stay home for cny, and she will try to get those wont clash with cny, or those who can release her for cny (SQ was lucky that time).

Edde
I think i hv a list of CL. But problem is these CL r also vv vv popular... pm me if u wan.... but need to find it.

Star
Actually if e kid is active, I wouldn't suspect she has a fever
Oops
Mayb YE has had fevers without me realizing
I m ONI alert if she is ESP lethargic or cranky

I would like to announce that I am officially joining the i-club, with a gigantic panel called ipad.

I do not have iphone, but i am using ipad.
if you have good apps for my to download pls highlight.

arigato!

SQ, oh.. she always comes and goes v quickly one leh. this time i am not sure if she has time for a meal with us.
I dropped my friend an sms le, and she will reply me when she is free.

QQ: i think this mumm instinct is very strong leh. when i was waking up a few times a night, i also dun fall sick so easily.

edde: i also suspect UTI but no signs at all leh. now i am worried ok will see how it goes.
how do they check if its UTI?
Viral fever just come and go and eventually will go off on its own?

QQ: i will take a torch to shine in her throat tonight.

haha.. QQ.. nice.. which one u got? hahah.. lots of app to download. one specially for ipad, the rocketbird, (this one not available for iphone), i love it and rae love it, we are alwasy luffing when we play with it. the rest of the apps, the ihpne mummies can advise cos can use on ipad too.

star, the one lor. u said one..the one.
with 3G and wi fi.
i am not an iphone user, i dun even know how to nagivate v well. but i ask tian my ipad better or papa's phone? she said mine cause it is much bigger. haha!

SQ, if i am preg again i will go kisiao. haha!

Woohoo. I m in Macs now. Just got my set of miniatures. I got the full set plus buy additional 2 individual pieces releases this week. Happy!

Ya autum wat is this miniture u r referring to.

QQ, Actually i feel the iphone interface more intuitive than ipad. But for ebooks i dun like rae to read from my iphone cos words damn small scared strain her eyes. For learning n ebooks ipad better fir our kid.
U got which capacity? Highest ? Hw much u paid? Got stock its good.

Today Macs just released this toy miniatures. Total 6 items. Burgers fries drink etc. They are small plastic toys. But very nice and real.

If buy the set it's $25 n comes with a big box to contain all 6 pcs. U can buy individual at $2.50 per pc which is cheaper than buy set. But u have to wait for Macs to release 2 designs a week. Plus no box. If buy set can immediately get full set, no need to wait.

I bot the set plus I bot 2 individuals pieces (this week's) design. Hope to eventually get 2 of each design but only 1 box la.

SQ, CK, both of u have good imagiantion, or always think that i will get #3?
actually i also feel that i will get #3 leh. maybe not now bah.. i am scared le. but last time with tian, my life was more miserable. now with a helper, i am much better.
I am also clearing tian's old stuff on and off (never get to finish clearing all), and makes me think that maybe i might have #3? but i still give away because my #3 could be a boy? or NIL.. haha!

autum, roger.

Star, 64 GB one.

QQ: the price still above 1K now? i assume Tian is having fun with the gadget

Autum, how does the minature looks like? any picture? are u giving them to EJ and EV to play?

QQ: actually i wont be surprised if u have #3. Maybe u should move to your new place before trying for #3? hey u want the exersaucer - loan i mean lah? i go take a pic of it and post on my FB for u ok.

Star, doc will collect urine sample and send it to lab to test for High count of white blood cell or dunno wat.. If it's just viral fever it will go off on it's own.. Of coz still must give parac in the meantime... See doc for a peace of mind bah..

Star, yes it is above 1k. Tian has not really played it yet.
Oh the exersaucer, come. I tot yhui can play first?

mummies, pls give me feedback on these 2. especially the first one. supposed to be a variation of pineapple. my mum says it's ugly! hahaha.. :p

Pineapple variant
5009522.jpg

Triangle ball (dunno what to call it. Haha)
5009523.jpg

QQ/SQ: oh ya YH can sit on it.. forgot totally. let me clean up the exersaucer and let me know who to pass to ok.

edde: Thanks, her fever went away yesterday and she is back in school today. hope it was just a bout of viral fever.

QQ: wha u so confident that ur #3 will be a boy ah.. hahah.. why? instinct?

Tomorrow i have a wedding lunch, can i check, what is the angpow rate for wedding lunch> isit the same as dinner. venue at Hyatt or hilton i think.

SQ, Autum,

Gymbucks redemption spree starts! Give me your orders by today, thanks. Remember to order 2x the amount of your gymbucks.

SQ 9.57
Autum 5.94