(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne,
Ya not easy as have more commitments and responsibility. Both you can over come, next time your fren will be struggling and we can give advice liao.

SQ: oh, that range, hahah ya i saw liao, my colleagues and i were eying it. we say not expensive.. hahaha. u should go check it out.
i didn;t buy in the end though cos know i won;t use it.
hey SQ, u saw the Hello Kitty mozzie patches, sms me if u r keen, one of the may11 mummy is organising the BP, can get special price if u need.

SQ: the packing is so nice hor.. for the toki range lah. I saw the eye shawdow compact, so cute!!! I am saving my toki t-shirts for CNY, dunnp if i can fit into them by then.

Hey, we should do dinner or lunch on sat if we can make it. QQ, can u make it? or have New Year Program liao?

SQ
i was up watching DVD lah. :p

AAA
if u r gg to spree sEPHora, let me know.. oh so evil this SQ and that star! i was jus gg to do post-xmas shopping this Thu! Kate, Canmake, Majolica, fasio all 20% off at Watsons... (fyi, these r Jap brands).

Star
I like all tos u hv posted

My car seat I posted for $150
Actually I also duno if Tt's e mkt rate

Oh if u r the one who's keen then it's a different story

Pax
Tis Thurs watsons sale?
U r so well informed
I hv Nt tried Kate
But I like majolica's mascara

Wat brand mascara is gd btw?

Pax
I also duno how to advise u
When I first got Married, I was v happy to hv freedom n live away fr parents
But when it actually happened, I missed tem alot
Then I got Used to it
Til I hv kids n m Glad for e extra pairs o hands
Then the different styles clashed n I hope tey would leave me alone
I saw u moving in w ur parents n m So envious
Nw tt mine r getting old I wish we hv more time together
But I read abt ur differences n Thk it's gd tt we hv our own space

So I m in two minds myself

SQ: i am a sucker for makeup pouches.. hahah and compact mirrors.. hahaha. we concluded that the robbery palette (with eyeshadow and blusher) is a damn good buy cos it has so many colours (as if we will use all!!!!)
ok for for Ms QQ and see if she wanna do lunch/dinner on sat. the rest feel free to join.
hehe, $150 for the car seat is off my budget liao, i also dunno how to bargain with u lah.nvm lah.

pax: go for the robbery palette, very worth it lah.(from my calculation lah)
and look at this hairdryer, so cute.
http://m.sephora.com/aHR0cDovL3d3dy5zZXBob3JhLmNvbS9icm93c2UvcHJvZHVjdC5qaHRtbD9pZD1QMjcwMzA1JmNhdGVnb3J5SWQ9Qjcw

actually SQ, let me show u something, i am eyeing this bag now, hb will kill me if i buy.. hahah, he forbides me to buy any more bag. i didn;t tell him about my LSS :p This is a bit inpractical too lah, cos its too cute for my age. but i like it so much. They have one in pink too.. way too cute!! Here's the link.

http://www.chicki.co.uk/bags/Tokidoki-Unicorno-Bag/prod_3808.html

SQ
watsons post xmas sales this week. i like majolica mascara. a lot of pple i know also like majolica mascara! time to stock up. btw the prices here n in Jap for these "drugstore" brands only a few SGD diff. so can buy. price diff for fancl n the more high end brands will b quite a bit. so i'm sticking to "drugstore" brands, unless there's warehouse sales.

my sis has Kate n canmake eyeshadows, i like!

i think we all need our own space. i nvr miss my parents. mayb bcos i hv been vv much independent. same for Mike. partly that's why our stand has always been that our parents are not obliged to take care of our children.
we r nt close to our parents, unlike our sisters. both Mike's n my sisters (we bth hv 2 sisters ea) r vv close to mommies.
btw my dad's char, my char n Mike's char all vv strong one de. so can b quite cham. my poor mom always kena stuck. these days, i do my utmost to avoid clashes.. sigh

SQ
well said. precisely vv tricky.. my dad is also like that lor "His house his rules". our stand is also "our kids our rules", but the 1st line over-rules everthing. so? :p :p :p i give up lah.

Heng star
The bag is too cute for me

U n me no need talk abt $ la
U must like the car seat first
Then I will let you have it
I like to know my things are in gd hands even when I no longer need them
Dun worry about the $

But hor mine is Girly design wor
U must wait for Nex gynae appt to confirm it's a meimei 1st rite

Pax
Last time I Also hv v strong character n do things v principle-based
Nw when i m hyped up on sth, I ask myself if the matter will b impt 10 yrs down e road
If e answer is no, I psycho myself to let go
If Yes, then I will insist

For ur case if u r jus waiting for e mkt to move n then u wil get out, u wil hv to learn to let go sometimes
Aft all, u said it
It is HIS house

Sorry for the bluntness n hope I dun offend w my kponess

Star, SQ,

my schedule..
1 jan - dinner with frens
2 jan lunch with frens.
left 31 dec.. dinner. haha!!!!

or lunch on 1 jan.

i'm turning into a hermit..

was at a clinic.. my eye lid infection..
these hols at home. sleeping away due to drowsy antihistamine..

1st jan.. teng's 4th bday.. want to go out spend time with (my) friends.. but miser sure wun want.. machiam he planning any big celebration like that for teng.. sometimes i get v stifled by his anti-socialness.. *sigh*

SQ: i adopt ur metality.. i believe Life is transient.. hence how persistent i can get over an issue.. i try to remember.. nothing counts when we head into the coffin.. so i boil then i chill.. soemtimes v fast.. perhaps that's the balance in me..

i just ordered a batch of everyday minerals.. i trying something new.. skin condition is horrible..
and i finally saw Fancl shop bishan junction 8 yesterday..

and for a self professed bbt addict. i am horridly slow in getting a cup of Gong Cha...
not too bad.. tried the honey milk tea.. coz no more blac tea.. and i am not used to green tea with milk.. i think nicer than koi coz it doesn' get that diluted...
any thing else nice for Gong Cha? needs recommendation...

pax: dun need to ask pple to ignore u mah. u aren't whining mah.. sometimes u need a room to vent..

strong characters n ur families.. but do u all chill off fast too?

hello mummies!
pop in to chat a bit, a bit busy here tho'...cos there's some shifting going on in the office.

CK
hope your mum is ok! i just briefly read thru..hope i didnt miss out anything.

pax
i also cannot stand the 2 old pple in my house. still trying not to learn to kan kai + 1 ear in and 1 ear out.
my mil will complain to me that my mum doesnt know how to TEACH my kids, usually i just ignore.

for me i need to learn how to take my mil as part of the package like xmas day, i wanted to bring leia to watch yogi bear with mr tan, just the 3 of us but my mil also wants to come along etc. its very sian sometimes but really no choice.

yvonne
u are still young, should go out to work to gain some experience first. if you wait till my age, it will be tougher to get a job

i've found a job le, happy. should be starting in mid Jan. thinking of delaying the start date so as to spend more time with my gals.

anybody keen to get disney stuff? im getting the ariel nightshirts for leia, she just simply love ariel ...
http://www.disneystore.com/clothes/sleepwear/girls/mn/1000224+1000763/

pls PM your order to me. this could be the last spree i will be organising.

kaexin, i cant wait.. heheeh.

SQ: alamak, dun want lah, i paisay leh.

pax: would it help if u dun discipline in front of your dad? anyway, same for me, i scold rae, she will run to her nai nai.. nai nai seems to be her saviour.
I like the Majolica compact powder, the case is so pretty!

SQ: I can't see the links. How come?

Star: Which is the eyeshadow palette? I'm a sucker for eyeshadow palettes!! *screams*

SQ, Pax: I don't mind organising. Send the links to me.. See if we can gather enough orders.. I hear the UD eyeshadow primer is v good. Have you used before? I have the majorlica mascara. It's really good.
Only problem is in the removal of it.. Even with the fancl oil removal, still needs to rub a bit..

Pink: was it one of the positions which you have shortlisted earlier? how is the working hrs, let us know more details. So excited for you. All the best for your new job.

I PM you already. pls check.

SQ: 1 Jan is a sat right? brunch/lunch sounds good. where shall we go? town Marina Sq? hahah cos easy to find parking!!

Star, SQ,
brunch is good, better than lunch cause hor brunch is from 10-1pm like that.
lunch is usually from 12-1 or 2pm, then kids all get cranky liao.

got to go home earlier to zzz.
shall we explore longkang fishing? then we have our brunch there.. not fantastic food, but at least got something for the kids to do.

kaexin
i will most likely take up the job. its only 10mins drive from my house and the offer is within my expectation tho i have to work hard to hit quota so that i wont be getting paycut as compared to current.

star
yes..i didnt expect to get it as i was very affected after the first interview..the interviewer asked if i still have the energy at my age, i doubted tat they would ask me for 2nd interview.

PM your order!

QQ
job market good? i starting sending out resume since Oct..now already december. maybe year-end so most pple are waiting for bonus. im half excited half scared.

QQ: alamak, u sure u want longkang fishing? hahah i dun think i will let rae bring the fishes home, she cried so badly the last time her fish died!

Pink: this sounds exciting, anyway no harm trying. I am sure they are confident you can do the job well which is why they hire you. Its a sales job? for product or services?
have pm-ed you my orders, u got it?

star
not much, but at least its spacious and clean.
i like the food!
oh yes, doing sales, services. going back to my very first company...i will be ws's colleague again

kaexin
ya thats what i think, can always change if something better comes along.

Pink, try out and see first. u have nothing to lose la.

kaexin, dun feel despair at the moment. can find de. stay positive.

kaexin, u r not a bump lah, pls u only stopped work for 1-2 weeks only. moreover this is the yr end holidays, things slow down during this time lah.

Pink, ooh icic, i know where is it,and yes its very near your home!!! if i head down there, i joi u out for lunch.. heheh, sometimes i go down there to meet the marketing ppl/

star
really...your co does job for them? pls call me for kopi or lunch!

kaexin
i searched for 3 long months le, so take your time.
now that i have found one, i feel like having a long break with my gals.