(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
Reyden had the same problem too (popping belly button). Though it did significantly became smaller & PD said no problem but his belly button still looks different from normal. Do you find Ariel's belly button look different?

RR: Different? Before when it was popping out a little, yes. But now, it looks normal wor. How different is reyden's belly button?
Actually I don't know what is a non-normal belly button leh. I actually never really paid attention to their belly buttons! I shall go compare tonight when they're all home.

AAA,
hmmm ... don't know how to describe. You know ours will look like a hole? His is abit protruding, can see the walls too.

Star
Shd b more Than one pants la
Mayb still hiding in QQ's closet

Re: pump
I replied al my mails leh

Re: ear infection
I would Nvr hv figured it out myself
I din Noe ur mil can be so naggy

RR: I just looked at Anna and Ariel's belly buttons. Ariel's is a hole (a concave valley) now. Looks normal.
For Reyden's case, are u concerned? If so, next time if you go to the PD, have him take a look at his belly button.

SQ: hahah ya only one pair in the bag. When i saw it, i was thinking, how to fit into it.. its soo small!!.. hehehe
thanks for the email update for your pump.

SQ, u are right! some pants will in my wardrobe cause i haven't have time to clear!!! meeting her in January, be patient star.

i know one of them is with my fren (transit with mistakes) but there are a few more. one of them already got a hole after worn by me, good leh... haha!!!
i think star can fit de.

SQ: i think all of us kan cheong, and to my MIL, the supp is like THE BEST solution to bring down fever. But the way rae stuggles when we try to administer it, wha, breaks my heart. so i am so not keen. Cos my SIL uses it for my nephews, so to my MIL, this is the only way to go to bring down fever. and with lack of sleep, i also buey tahan already. think we all need to calm down a bit. anyway, i dun want to use the supp anymore cos i was reading up, some countries actually bans it and one possible side effect is damnage to kidney. *sigh*

AAA, will's is not umbilical hernia, his was inguinal hernia. there is a difference de. so his belly button din pop out. but the whole thing seems a bit bulging and bulky.. looks different . surgeon said could be fats, dun worry . so my fats from bm all go to that part? so scary.

Surgeon called, he said hernia is not there.
hydrocele is moderate in size, we will monitor for 4 months and check the size.
surgery is needed only if this cannot go away and not shrinking in size.

so, good news! and we turned one big round, made my life so miserable last weekend and today is already wed, problems all solved. now monitoring stage.

AAA,
he was discharged from review (including the hernia) by the PD at 18mths so I guess should be fine? I just find that it looks weird from ours, haha!

QQ: aiyo, dun worry.. hahah.. take your time, i can still fit some of my old pants.. heheh. think i am quite "slim" for this pregnancy..which is good.. hahaha.. cos not expanding so fast.

QQ/SQ: hahah i tot my eyes playing tricks on me when u asked me about the pants.. cost that pair in the bag is really small like a size Small leh.. hahaha. and for a moment i just resigned to the fact that i am fat!!> hahah

Ash, u still need maternity clothes? i should pass u those i cant fit.. which is quite a lot leh.

Ash, this is going to b my best xmas....
my cousin din bring back the coat, and now left in msia. unable to pass u that coat.
for baby clothes, wait for your confirmation again.. ok?
plus the maternity pants, will route to star then back to u. let me pack first, probably this weekend or next weekend..

ash: I pass some over to you. let me go sort first cos i only sort of look through briefly when i got it. quite a few i cant fit, i think can pass to u.

QQ: Congrats! Monitor first.. Sometimes life brings us one big round, as long as it's happy ending, then ok ler..

RR: Discharged means ok ler. He's eating well and growing well now. Don't worry too much.

Star: We used the supp on ayden cos it's impossible to get him to take his medicine. He's better now, but we got to coerce, coax, pacify til the cows go home then he'll drink his med, sometimes I think the supp is the shortcut. But after a while, he will gek3, so got to stuff the supp in. :p Anna saw us doing this to him once, and she almost cried. She said she doesn't like it.
Kaexin: Which park are you at? Reading what book? You're enjoying life. Good ler..

Yesterday I had one of my best massage ever! She seems to be able to relieve my shoulder ache that's been around for ages! Really really good.. I wish it could go on forever.

Star, i used supp on tian b4 too. (more for constipation). now she dun have constipation anymore cause we fully take over.
she hates it and i also dun like. but it is not diff woh. need to lubricate with some water, otherwise not comfortable de.

and when i pack, i think i will b able to pack some small size cltohes.. and i wont be able to fit them anymore too... maybe pass to autum. autum, we started off similar size 4 years ago, now one is S and one is L/XL. how unbelievable.

QQ/AAA: supp easier to use when they are younger, now that they are bigger, damn diff to administer, QQ i dun think u want to try on Tian now, she will scream till the roof collapse!

AAA: for ayden, he is younger, so easier cos they reject med. older kids easier to coax to take the medication cos can talk "sense" into them

My take lah.

Ash: u want for all to enroute to me and i pass u at one go ok?

Star
Cannot b la
If tt pants is from me can't b small Size
Mayb it's one of those in between pregnancies sizes
Nw is Nt a gd gauge

QQ
Happiness!
(dun hv to say anymore)

N gd my clothes got mileage
I like
I spent a bomb on tem so I like to c tem well utilized!

Re: medicine
Damn diff to feed meimei med too
Tt's y last round her fever went up to 39.8 n I nearly killed her Trying to feed her med

YE is on cos she likes medicine n wil ask for tem even when she is Nt sick!

QQ
It's a good ending and that's what matters most. Be it to go one big round or many big rounds. As parents we just want the best for our kids
I like what SQ said - Happiness!

RR: i cant remember if i have shared with u. There is provence bakery at nex. Its called the provence marche, inside Cold storage on B2. u can go get the wassant there and try. its on promo now $6.30.
So happy there cos there is a 4leaves next to CS and now i can easily get my strawberry shortcakes!!

SQ, hee.
didi is 5 months old liao, but i still cannot fit into my old normal clothes in general.
the way i eat things also cannot make it. jay lost weight but i am still hovering around that wt.
actually my weight already back to pre preg for ah will but still look fat! . but it is still far from tian's pre preg wt.

QQ
I am M size n u are at most L size. So only one size different la. U so kua zhang. But I think u will lose further. And maybe I will gain! So we will be same size again.

SQ, cause he is taking night shift nowadays. I take until 3am while he takes from 3-7am.

and he eats less than me for sure.
and he seldom snacks.
i always lure him with food.
plus his fingers are almost rotten(allergy to maybe sanitisers), he stays away from most of the food.
my maid 's cooking not fixed one, sometimes a lot sometimes little. very cannot predict one, so we have snacks at home now.
and the snacking habits started since our resort trip.

Autum, i wish!

Star, i am going back to throw away all supp in my fridge tonight!
oh by the way, u look much slimmer when we saw u last time, and so pretty also. jay said u look differnt! cause u lost weight mah. whole face not so round liao.
and face with GLOW...

QQ: hahah lost weight and still have glow.. hahah i have been so miserable for this pregnancy. maybe before preg, really too fat liao. Thanks jay and u for the compliment though.

ash: i text u again. once i packed, i may have some to pass u too. if u dun mind, can swing by and pick up this bag first if u dun want to wait. I am alwasy around on sun, u can pass by after u go visit ur mum.

star: if u can monitor at home.. then dun go hospital.. coz the surroundings is v alien.. and it packs anxiety in.. i was told before. it takes a few days for the antibiotics to over the contro.. until then the body still fights the infection and hence the high fever.. go hospital is useless in the sense coz they will do what u do.. monitor.. and fever med round the clock...
i went coz the first time it was diagonsed as chest infection.. then tried fever med and antibiotics.. the second time rocked skyward to 40.5,, till teng was burning up.. and murmuring gibberish in his sleep.. i told miser.. i want to get teng hospitalised.. at least if i need help.. it is one floor.. or one call away.. but th efrequent panadol and bufen.. is necessary.. we didn't use sup with teng. i just FORCE feed him.. even if he's on the ground screaming in the ward.. i dragged him up and forced feed.. it was a scene every day every time the med came.. then the temp can pummet till 35.4 something when med dissipates the fever.. wah liew.. then i have to cover him up. i remember asking the PD.. will teng wake up if it is too low the temp? the PDs said no.. and they will have to do many things to revive him liao.. wah liew.. what a silly question i asked.. and a silly answre received... :S stressful time.. and that was the FIRST time i yell at miser over the phone..' u dun have to come here if u dun want to come.. and u dun have to come.. forever...' coz i called him breaking down when teng was screaming from pain....from the ear.. and high fver again.. and the stupid man can tell me 'what can i do even when i am there?'.. i know.. but SO?
so moral of the story.. keep rae at home if u are confirdent.. coz a lot of stress.. maybe uncessary also..

re tonsils..
hmmm.. come 28th dec. we can clarify this when i asked the eNT...

QQ: i think i will be scared to hear..'monitor'.. but then again. surgery is not the better option too.. a limbo...so eventualy still have to wait. hopes the thing goes away by itself...

AA: yeap.. not the negartive sleep associtations..

re fever sup.
the PD determatolgist used it on bally.. when he had 39ish fever...then she was saying 'it is v safe.. i used it on all my kids...'.. i asked 'need water to insert?'.. she said 'nope'..
how stylo! haiz.. sometimes i really hope Miser can go into pediatrics..:S

QQ: TEng always detox himself.. he sweats a lot.. and he has slimmmed down a lot liao.. my coleagues.. today i brought both boys to school.. they asked if i illtreating teng! how come so slim lia? :S

Astro
Post the boys' latest pictures!
The last I saw Teng really slim down le
Nt tt he is thin la

Hey u might hv missed my post to u earlier tis wk
Wana send didi to LNt?
Miser change his mind yet?
Meimei wil b gg for trial class finally

SQ: ops.. really missed the post.. mei mei going LNT ah? didi completed the trial of 3 lessons the other time..i like the lessons more last time during YE/Tian/Teng's age leh.. more activities and it was more fun coz we all get to hang out aft class....
hey. u go trial first.. and let me know how u feel for the course at their current age? i still considering.. but hmm. i think i need something which trains focus and speech for YH leh.. poor boy. i tihnk i neglected him :S

need to wait for miser to be back for him to downsize their latest photos for me to upload.. heh.. :p

help mummies! Kira comes home with a bite every day on her body. It started last week, she came home with a huge swollen bite on her belly, then the next day another, and another. Today she got 2 on her bottom. They look like mosquitoe bites or bed bug bites. Any idea what that could be. no one in her class has it.

Juni, long time no see. how is everything and how is everyone?
i am not sure about the bites, you can apply the citronella cream for her to rule out mozzies? i still have if u want.

astro, yalor i think i will also breakdown if i stay in hospital alone with a cranky kid.
oh yes, monitor is a big word in fact. cause he might need to go surgery eventually too... just hope that it will go away by itself.

SQ, jay said after lnt, he feels that at this age should go gug better woh. when i told him meimei going lnt trial, he said u can go gug try also.
he said wanna send ah will to gug next time when he is about 15 month old? same as tian.
he din mention about lnt.

Oh QQ
I forgot abt GUG
Aiyo I must really find a chance to bring her Ter n Nt b lazy

Juni
Same response s QQ
My ONI remedy is the bug spray
Meimei also has lotsa bites on her legs

Astro/qq
Ya I try Nt to get e kids hospitalized cos I dun like Wat tey do in the hospital

Juni,
My kids always get swollen insect bites as their skin more sensitive. Normally i will apply cream given by dr, will go off 2 days later and will leave a mark there.
To prevent it, give her a bottle of the insect repellent spray/cream to put at school and asked her teacher to help her spray before outdoor.
Esther sometimes will get a few of these bites on of leg and arms as her school has more outdoor activities.

joelle: y'day evening purposely went down to west coast plaza for mmmm. wanted to buy lamb rack but sooooo ex! r their price generally higher or isit tt particular lamb rack is big? then keep wondering if i will meet u there cos u always go ma..keke!!