(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash, u go and buy in canada lah.. when r u flying end of the month.

I bought a dress in HK H&M.. bought 1 size up and i think i can wear for CNY.. this should be sufficient for me. for rae, maybe i dig thru her pile of new stuff which i am hoarding.. hahah.. and i just remembered recently join QQ's ON spres, dunno what i bought though/

Starfruit, Ash,
ya, I also think it's easy to buy CNY clothes for the kids. Anytime, anywhere can find. It's our clothes that'll be a headache. :p

star,
I bought xmas present for the kids liao. But haven't buy any cny stuff. Will look in wandrode see clothes haven't wear, then use for cny.

Haiz star
U preg Also got Clothes to wear
I no longer preg for one yr le Still can't find new Clothes to buy!

Damn failure man

Astro
Ya u think a lot

QQ
How's ah will?

Kaexin
Ur pink Lego so cute!
Is this lego considered cheap or expensive?
I hv Nvr bought any toys for e Kids let alone Lego so I duno e price
But my two cleaning aunties already told me to stop buying toys for e gals!
Nt tt I hv bought any O the toys in the house though...

SQ,
hmmm ... I find those shops at Nex pretty similar to those in other malls, nothing special. And it's super crowded still. :S

I shopped for few hours there the other day and ended up buying a Cotton On Top when there are so many other Cotton On outlets everywhere else, haha!

SQ
now is not the time for u to go Nex n buy clothes. Cos u are the impatient type plus u have to bring meimei along, forget it. The crowds there will give u a headache. Everything must queue.

Astro
I like what Star said. Don't plan for things that is not happening yet.

Ash,
Yup 40-50% is good discount. But I m trying to get something in darker color. So that's why undecided on Scooter print.

Roger Rr n Autum
I will NOT go Nex today
Arigato

Autum
Scooter is ok
Cos e strap is dark
N the prints can camo stains
I see some LSS in light prints or in dark prints then contrast w a light shoulder strap, wil get dirty so easily
I m so auntie again
But those designs v nice
ESP for e younger gals
(we r young gals they r younger
in case u say I m calling u auntie again)
Hee

Gosh I can't imagine this was Wat happened for e past few cny:
2007: preg n fat
2008: delivered for 1 yr n still fat
2009: delivered for 2 yrs n still wearing fat clothes
2010: jus delivered for 1 mth so excuse to be fat
2011: *dun 1 2 think abt it*

Kaexin: I like the Lego set. Where did u get it? Anna and ayden are always fughting over lego. I wanna shop for more sets. Think I ll give this as their pressies..

Maids: can I ask what pressies are you getting them?

Astro: on iPhone now. Let me read your post later on the laptop.

SQ,
You don't look fat mah. In fact you look good. Maybe you just feel fat? So you need to do something to make yourself don't feel fat. Don't know if I make sense, haha!

Astro, u mid life crisis? *a-bish*
and u are 2 years late compared to your peers? *abish*
what kind of peers? i tot i am about the right age to have my kids, and i am so much older than u. and i am not the latest nor the earliest, ngam ngam hor.. so u are considered early.
your peers all settled down too early le.

star, huingee, I understand why astro said it is distruptive to have ting and career advancement because i was also in the same situation until i get impatient. my plan was delayed for 1-2 years too. and somemore astro is quite fertile one, i remember she just started planning then kena yhe liao. so i also have the same mentality as astro. ting or career?
however i chose to have ah will first, then career next because i lost once.
so ting or career? actually it is ok to go ahead with your career, while ting is on the way. pregnancy also takes a long time right?
my reason of chosing ah will first cause my priority changed since the previous lost.
When i was pregnant with so called #2, i cheong career at the same time. i was a bit pia, and i was alone taking care of tian without help in the night. all these could be related.
i still remember i was so tired until i din get enough rest.
astro, u have plenty of helps from ellie and your mum (though can be problematic sometimes), should be ok de.

Kaexin: I ll take the Lego if it s still available. But how abtbthe delivery? Or if too troublesome, then Nevermind. Tell me where to buy. Haha... I was even thinking of shopping online foe Lego the other night!

SQ, ah will has to use nebuliser for another 2 days then go back for review. i say he is not fully recovered and also not much better like that. sigh!
he keeps waking up in the night, 3-6am. i checked with my brother, who is studying chinese medicine now, he said 3-5am could be due to weak lungs. how true!!!
and i just went herb shop to buy lung tonic for myself, i will eat a bit and hope to transfer to ah will.
dr said his hernia is not painful de, no worry. lets see.;.

SQ: pls lah, u r not fat or big size. if i can find clothes, i am sure u can. i am so much fatter. u know the bags of clothes u pass to QQ then me, some i cannot fit leh.. cos so small!! haha

SQ, fat? very subjective.
i think both u and me are fat. but not to the extend that it is so so so fat.. we fat fat got bak4 (rou4) then pretty mah. haha!!

to ppl who are bigger size than us, we are not that fat le. of course please dont compare with pink, veryberry, huingee and AAA. and many others.. otherwise we will get depression.

from wht we are now, we have room for improvements, and we shall see..

Astro: Yah, if you discuss this with another man, the answer is the same. They will also say don't plan for things that have not happened yet. And they won't elaborate any further.
Since I am a woman, I will go on..
You can plan tohave another child, but you can't be guaranteed the timing. Therefore, you shouldn't be postponing all careers plans until you have the 3rd child. Besides, when you finally have a 3rd child, there'll be other considerations to hinder you again.. So just go for it now.

AAA
I am also into Lego now. But I m the one playing with it. Haha. EJ likes too but he doesn't really know how to build yet, except for stacking them into brick walls. So he will ask me to build for him to play as a toy. Keke.

SQ
You also think so much details abt the LSS bags leh. U don't anyhow buy de. Hmm, the way u explain hor, makes me feel like chionging down to get it. Haha.

QQ, SQ,
Most woman no matter what will feel they are fat. Small area around tummy or leg still consider fat loh.

Astro,
U want to change job?

Star
I want to sell my freestyle!
Come buy from me
Thk I pay close to $500
Maybe $48x but can't rem le

QQ
Ya plenty o room for improvement

Autum
I think alot cos Hb say I always hv 101 reasons to buy!!!

Rr
I jus 1 2 b able to wear pre preg clothes
No need skinny like pink n veryberry
N I hv a long way to go
Tired of always upgrading my sizes n throwing away my so called 'old' clothes

SQ, u are progressing well. dont worry.. can see improvement liao.

huingee u are right woh. my sil is so small size le then she said she is slimming down.
my maid also say wanna slim down.

star, u want freestyle? buy from SQ. lightly used. or used oni once.

i think maybe i am not that particular thats why i can get clothes everywhere, from Bossini, Cotton On, Metro, Zara, Dorothy Perkins, Fox etc.. hehehe

SQ: i think maybe u r very particular about ur clothes, thats why cannot find the ones u like. or maybe u r not a into buying clothes thats y u cant find those u like.

Autum: Yah, anna likes to build brick walls too. She also likes to build birthday cake, and to decorate the cake with a flower on top. Haha.. Ayden likes to stack 2 of 2 pieces together and then place another single piece in between and grab them up by the hand and make them fly. I help him by securing the 3 loose pieces together onto a base, and he cried. Didn't like it. He prefers them loose! *faints* Think Ayden is too young to appreciate lego.
For Anna, the problem is they have no instructions to follow.
What design do you build?

QQ: I also think I'm fat! You haven't seen my tummy! And the weeks prior to my best friend's visit, my tummy will alwasy be so bloated I will think I must be pregnant again!

alamak, i also place an order and make payment liao. $450 for the set lah. how come u wanna sell? not using at all ah?
u got from leng leng?

QQ: u remember how much u paid your freestyle?

SQ: i am wearing XL lah, pls, and i can find clothes.

AAA,
if you want, when i am in the area, can pass it to you. thanks, otherwise paiseh to ask for receipt to change.

for this box, it comes with an instruction book to build 3 things, you can do it together with Anna, wait later i go take pix of the instruction book for u

Star
I ONI on it once to test
Nt using
So sell
XL i also cannot fit
N nowadays most shops dun carry XL
Tt's y I can't fit

I want to b able to b like Rr
Jus walk into any Cotton On n can buy their clothes
I dun even have to bother

Aaa
At least u fun hv to bother abt tummy on non menses day
I hvnt even got my menses back n my tummy (n everywhere else) already giving me problems

AAA
I built robot, boat, house. And some nothing-in-particular. Haha. Sometimes I look at pictures from the box n try to build the same thing. I also got a copy of the catalogue and use that to copy what they build.

star, i didnot buy freestyle eventually cause something wrong with the seller. not lengleng, lengleng is more reliable i heard.
i think our time about $480? i cannot remember ba. i placed order for my sis, eventually din get it and SQ got the last few sets before the seller closed her business.
so i am still using my $599 medela PISA. i din use freestyle at all.
i tot you have a breast pump? ameda or something?

QQ: wha didn;t know u had such an encounter with the seller. u got ur money back right?

SQ: alamak i should have bought over from u. but i made payment already, cannot retract back.
nvm lah, anyway if u r still keen to sell, let me know, it think, some of mummies from my new thread may be keen.

Rae daddy is lego fan and he has so many set!!!and the thing is, his poor daughter didn;t have any lego set till mid this yr when i pester him to buy for her. :p

SQ,
the set that i posted is quite nice. and its quite a good buy, last week i bought a big box for her. actually this Xmas, Keira got 5 -6 boxes of Legos, my gfs got her a set each.

QQ,
u free later, wanna dropby. let me brg you the pink set to show you, have already open the other set.

kaexin, haha!! u bring to me then i cannot resist liao then how?
tian is at home too. u bringing K over? then i can sleep. haha!!

keira has a lot of toys

add on: keira has alot of toys & SHOES :p

aiya no mood to work, come to library awhile to log on.

CNY <- bought 1 H&amp;M dress for chloe liao. Maybe buy one more or wear old clothes which still look v new.. i think she needs shoes. Ethan arrh.. no need to buy cos got 'new' clothes from him from pete's sch mate. Still v new!!
Agree with RR, i hv prob buying clothes that suit &amp; fit me

i never like CNY dun ask me why.. i m still having christmas mood!!!

Star: why are u surpised i want #3? :p ha.. well if i can and am able to breathe in and out and not stick to routines too much.. children are quite cute.. ha.. at least i think yh is very cute now..

ok.. wun buy that LSS till discount then!

I thinking more of timing .. coz wait embark in the middle. then maternity leave cannot finish job .. will impact colleagues..:S

huingee: agree with u.. could be this time i was working.. so i didn't get post natel anxiety? given that the situation post yh birth was worse than teng's time...??

SQ: think a lot? haiz.. maybe indeed too much. i have a senior.. her youngest kid is 5 mths older than yh.. now she is preggy with #3.. next year april due.. i wonder how she can cope.. but again she's high flier.. and we know opportunities wait for these pple?

Autum: i just had lunch with a fren. and we bumped into a DD from another dept.. that DD sat down and asked me 'so how ur dept's manpower? a lot of things to do hor?'.. ha... i casually asked if still hiring.. he said yes! for his dept.. how come not so for mine? duh.. anyway...
also dunno lah.. can think till cows come home but it might not be what you planned for anyway...

QQ: ha.. ya.. i have mid life crisis.. :p
anyway. my peers all haven't settled down yet.. they chioning careers.. maybe a bit too much liao.. they starting to worry about having no bfs as yet.. Miser used to say.. 'why are you comparing? don't u see having kids as a form of contribution too? to society?'.. oh well..

and u are v right on my dilemma.. I lost my #1 then so when pregy with teng. i quit MOE.. so in a way. i am thinking.. and i dun hope to have my kids grow up.. 'neglected'.. not that i am paying extra attention to them though :S.. just that i cannot imagine them going wayward coz of my neligence.. then I become the parents whom i blamed when i was a teacher.. *sian*

and u are bingo on being preggy and still have to chiong. is very tiring. that's why i feel lazy :S

AA: ha.. maybe over the weekend i go and consult the Wise One.. and let's see if he wld elaborate..
(he better does!).. but yeap.. circumstances are changing.. how much can we plan for anyway, right?

Huingee: nope..staying the same place..

actually i thought u ladies wld say family come first.. career second leh.. hence i am very surprised to read all the replies to just advise me go ahead.. how come ah? :p