(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Joelle,
looks good!

I'm ordering, anyone near me want to order too? Cheaper to get 2 sets.

Ok, Autum wants one set too.

The toothpaste dispenser looks good too but we are using different toothpaste, then we'll need 3? :S

who wants to share w me on the hair cut clips? didnt know so many of u cutting own kids hair too. i tot only joelle n myself :p

Mich,
ok, noted. Added the orders. Will tt to her later. Going T3 now.

Ash,
I only cut Reyes' fringe. Reyden's hair I cannot.

mummies, let me know if it works.. so far so good, for me cos i would like to think that my hair cutting skill is good.. hahaha so think skin right :p

mummies. was just reading this link shared by a may mummy.

Teaching toddler to share:
http://www.ehow.com/how_2060413_teach-toddlers-share.html

Especially this sentence:

Do not force a child to share. This communicates to the toddler that other people's needs are more important than hers. Encourage sharing as they grow in their understanding, and do so with sensitivity.

QQ: i saw somthing in there and i tot of tian and u:
Give your child lots of love and positive words. Insecure children have a harder time sharing than more secure children.

Do you think tian is insecure? thus she dun like to share?

Starfruit,
This is interesting ... It's harder to get Reyden to share than Reyes. And I do think he's more insecured.

Phew! CP orders placed for Mejo, Pax, QQ, RR, Belle and Pink

RR: 2 items are OOS. Dunno what they are cos when I clicked on the link, it says the item is OOS.

Mejo: Still OOS when I placed order leh..

QQ: 1 item - Tian's pink skort is OOS.

I'm a bit brain dead.. Just came back from a SB course.. It was very rushed again, and we did so much painting job.. Plus, we didn't even use the trimmer! Goodness..

AAA
how much order do we hv nw?
i'm getting these items based on reviews fr makeupalley.com

mist
nt sure leh. suggest u get a primer off the shelf and try 1st.. i c tonite if i can find a review on the primer.

Saved $$ cos no mood to buy CP

Pax i ordered a laniege waterbank moisturiser from vivi. Good price.

So tired wanna have an early night cos tomorrow going to suntec to squeeze with the crazy crowd!!!!!

star, if tian is insecure, then it is my fault la. cause she din have a fixed main caregiver last time. so first year really insecure
but 2nd yr onwards we tried v hard to make her confidence back.
now i think ok liao, maybe still insecure here and there.
one thing v v obvious is tian is v v self centred, which is inborn bah. so she dun want to share. sometimes she can share, depending on her mood.
but i think the article is somehow correct lor.

tian did v well for her concert. I feel proud but i think it is ok lah. all kids also make their parents feel proud.
but i din TEAR woh. haha!!

QQ,
did Tian cry just now when leaving? how did u manage to pian4 ta1 ? I thot u were going to join us for dinner wor.

Tian is insecured? Then is EV insecured too? But she had a very good main caregiver for more than a year wor.

Autum, tian din cry la. she was distracted. we kept talking to her and talking and talking, then she is ok to go home. anyway she is in good mood today la, just that a bit tired.

photos...
for tian's concert.

the bouncy castle one not yet download.

teachers and other parents comments: she dun look like a 3 yo.

4863199.jpg

4863200.jpg

QQ,
Tian looks quite mature la and also cos she is tall. So doesn't look like 3yrs. The hawaiian dance costume looks nice. Then the other one, is like some kungfu master. haha.

QQ,
Tian looks pretty good for her concert wor.

I also thought you going for dinner with us then suddenly went to take lift. But you were right, we went for 2nd round after dinner, haha!

Autum, RR,
haha! i v de can cheong one, but i need to pump milk la. so i have to go home. haha!!

i go orh orh now, later midnight the gang will be here, and i wont gt to sleep liao. haha!

nite!

AAA, roger on CP. thanks thanks

good morning mummies!

kaexin
wow i assume K's fees are after subsidy, thats quite high! Yes the blog pic is very nice, it shows her in ACTION mode!
they engaged a photographer to shoot K specially?

Star
tks for your feedback. Frankly now i m more undecisive haahha.. i might let her try both first n see after 1st term. I spoke to one of her classmates mum, she on the other hand thinks her son is too young to absorb, she prefers 1 yr later.

BTW pete & i attended chloe's grad concert last nite, i m v pleased that chloe finally can perform on stage more confidently. She was in deep concentration during the dance but sudd dashes off once the song ended wit her classmates haha. During PG stage, we recalled her standing still on stage till the whole song ended, last yr she danced but obviously she had stage fright, movements were stiff. only regret is her song is so short! 1 min nia.. before i knew it, har? FINITO... other kids performing korean dance etc got 3 mins at least on stage.. oh well...

QQ
so far ethan after jab is ok, only 3rd jab he quite cranky.. so far also abt 2-3 episodes of cough n flu.. went doc also no use, no medication for bb so young. So far he took med for phlegm.

Nana
how are u! V any new pattern? ehehehe

HuinGee
i also hv this habit of telling chloe i love her. then i make her say the same to me hahah once when she was younger ,before zz i told her that n she said: MUMMY DUN TALK , SLEEP!

Alamak
just saw AAA & Pinks post on CP.. was my orders placed? Tks!!!

SQ,
Your post to QQ sounds like she wore a similar sexy costume for her wedding pixs, makes us curious, haha!

QQ,
Show us leh!! Put it side by side with tian's.

Star: can't access the url leh..
interested to read the article.. teng is willing to share but i def dun think he is secure

QQ: nice! so this year PT for the class got two shows? sooo nice.. last year.. Teng was in a puppy suit.. only for a while.. one show..
i asked LV, they said nursery dun have concerts one..
only K2.. i feel a bit ..'cheated' :s

chiam.. my allergy is coming back.. teng also has slight hives.. i am rubbing my eyes nonstop with itchy skin.. v jialat.. haiz.

Ecmom: Orders placed ler.

QQ: Agree with SQ. Tian and Anna are about the same height. People are also surprised when I share Anna's age. I'm used to it ler. These days when I'm asked her age, I'll pre-empt and reply "she's 3, and yes, she's quite tall."

QQ: The costumes are nice and sexy. Tian looks deep in concentration.

Star: I don't quite agree with the insecurity of a child leading to him/her not wanting to share. At their age, I think it's natural they want things to themselves. In a way, it is a "survival of the fittest" trait. Even my meimei has learned to grab our iphones (either hubby's or mine) and yells "mine" when jiejie or korkor comes snatching it from her.. And she's certainly not insecure..

Astro: Take care.

QQ: wha tian is so sexy n she does look very mature in tje pic with the hawaiian costume. Is she the tallest in class? I like her height. Maybe cos she is tall so they say she dun look like 3 yr old.

I am still at STGCC at suntec saw ash here. N also caught a bit of the Hi5 at MS just nw.

ok i m back from bfast with dad, visited my auntie at amk n went hub to buy groceries.

AAA/ Pink
Tks for helping with my CP orders

Irin
hehe orrh i tot b4 subsidy yes can faint :p
still no outing on 13 dec arrh? lidat maybe we bring chloe watch repunzel movie liao.

QQ
i like tian in her hawaiian costume, she also had sch concert last nite? This is so much better than chloe's one.. at least i feel. Chloe's costume is quite ah lian :p then her teacher spray so much glitter on her hair till her hair is hard .. worse the glitter stuck on her scalp!!! i like kid's natural look, dun like them to be made up till dun look like kid.

Belle,
don't know what to do on Mon. Cheong too much these 3 days. Went for hi-5 and nutcracker on Thurs, T3 yesterday then forum show and Sesame St today.

Ash also asked about movie. My kids not into movies leh. Think you guys go ahead bah.

We should be going Polliwogs and T3 on 21st (Tues). Anyone on leave, keen?

RR
its ok
anything on at airport? sasame street need to hv expenditure of $30 rite? or is it for photo shoot only?

haiz chloe's skin sudd flare up again! small dots all over her body.. duno is it eczema or heat rash.

Heard rapunzel is nice but i also not too keen to bring rae to movies.

RR: wanna ask u have u been to the ntuc xtra at nex? Do u know exactly where us it? Which level?

Today finally my kids CC concert. Think theirs must be the last! Haha.. and it's a very simple set up. It's in a marquee set up outside their school. And there are no fanciful costumes. I was a bit disappointed actually by the way they do things.. but then again, the kids are happy

And there were so many dance items! That really took me by surprise, because I thought the school will just 'anyhow' do 1 dance and 1 song.. But there were like 5 dances by different groups of students from Playgroup to K2. Can see that the teachers did make the effort la. And the other thing that surprised me was, even tho there was no costumes, the school quite smart to use mini-props like tying the girls hairs with big ribbons, wearing those party-eye-masks and gloves to 'decorate' their dressing. :p

EJ took part in 3 dances and EV did 2!
4866124.jpg

4866125.jpg

4866126.jpg

Star,
Believe it or not, I am now a regular at Nex! wahahahah... I keep going.. I was there 3 times in the last week.. and today I was there again! I brought the kids there, after their concert.

There is Winnie the Pooh meet-and-greet and game stations for kids.. very good.. I will post in my next post with the pics.

The Fairprice is on Level 3. Very easy to find de.

Ok this is the Winnie the Pooh at Nex. No show, just Meet-and-greet, $30 receipt for one photo pass. Of so many photo-taking I went, I think this is the most organized one. There were very nice too. Cos we happen to meet one of EJ's friend there.. and we actually got off the stage le, but we requested them to let the kids to go take again, and they obliged.

When the cast came out to the stage.. I like! Their costumes look so new! and u really just want to go and hug each of them.. cos they are like huge soft-toys.

4866247.jpg

This is the photo-taking. 2nd photo is EJ and his friend.
4866248.jpg
4866249.jpg

This games station, $30 receipt. 1 receipt 1 child. Very well organized. They start with crafting (paste decor on photoframe), then colouring, then play games, then end with photo taking. They even give u a real-printed photograph, which u have to collect 1hr later at the Fotohub shop in the basesment.

Craft-station, then games. Throw ball into honey pots, big jigsaw puzzle.
4866250.jpg
4866251.jpg

4866252.jpg
4866253.jpg

Photo-station inside. EV's photo so badly taken cos the crew doesn't know how to take la.. then EJ's turn, I asked another crew to take.. BUT anyway, they got more professional photo (the hardcopy) which I haven't collect yet. That is at Fotohub. Got to wait one hr to collect but since i stay so near, i will go back to collect another time.
4866254.jpg
4866255.jpg

Star,
the carpark at Nex is very narrow. actually i only parked there once. Most of the time i actually parked at the HDB blocks nearby and walk. It's a bit far to walk but I didn't want to queue to go into carpark.

AAA,
yeah, Ayden n EV looks alike.

Belle,
Sesame ST at Plaza Sing is till tomorrow only. Need to spend for phototaking. If just watch show then no need to spend.

There's bouncy playground at T3 till 6th Jan.

Starfruit,
you asked the wrong person. I've only been to Nex once, haha!!

star: u v can leh, stay at Suntec n ms whole day. We managed to settle almost all Xmas pressies liao but left 2 more only

QQ: tian looks so sexy as Hawaiian ger!

autum: u really let ur kids enjoy so many activites at e malls. So nice!

RR: wats e nutcracker show tt u n kaexin went? Not in movies rite?

belle,
the photographer of their CC ads are actually the boss. her CC centre supervisor told me this is the 1st time her semb location was chosen for their ad. she was happy that K was chosen out of the 200+ kids they had @ semb. there are 6 centres run by the boss and 1st time from semb.

star,
my gf brot her kids to Rapunzel, she told me shld brg K to watch :p

Ash,
the nutcracker musical need pass and its all fully redeemed, however, the staff do allows shoppers to watch aft 8pm when all the pass holders goes in.

this week, i brot K to watch Hi-5 at MS and nutcrackers at 8pm on Thursday, then SBSC at Northpoint at 7pm then today 1pm watched Alice and Xmas Tea Party and the night b4 Xmas at 5pm then went to PS to watch Sesame Street! We were out from 12.20noon until 9.30pm, poor K was so tired. i parked at Forum from 12+ pm then took a bus down to PS. so had to take a bus back to Forum from Somerset. K was so happy in the bus rides. then we had walked over from Orchard Bldv to Forum again to pick up the car, once we get it to the car and by the time i exit out from the carpark, so was sound asleep! nap for 35mins then reched home and was awake again until 11+ before she finally went to bed. this gal really can tahan!