(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ecmom,
nope, I didn't have to pay for her food and lodging. Agent didn't charge me. Supposedly is $12 per day for food & lodging, but because for my case, it's the maid who ownself request to go back.. so I guess the agent also will feel paiseh to charge me? Anyway, they didn't charge la. But her work permit still under my name until it's cancelled.. so the levy part, I still pay for it (until cancellation date). Well, levy for one week or so.. about tens of dollars bah, ok la, not much.

AAA,
Ayden sounds like EV. haha.. think it's a 2nd child 'problem'. :p EV also cries and screams for no reason for long time.. whether sleeping or awake! Recently she seems to be getting better.. but still a cry-ey type.

Belle,
let her try out for a term to see if she likes lor. If she enjoys it then you can continue.

Star: Just from the news. Mediacorp is moving closer to your office now.. That location is going to be so vibrant! BUY!

Belle: I'm putting Anna on gym, arts and speech and drama class next year. Ayden will join in the speech and drama and maybe the gym class. He's too young for the arts class. My only motivation is so that they will be in school for a longer period, cos next year, both of them will only spend 3hrs in school. Even thinking abt it makes me scared. My house will be in a chaos most of the time.
The fees are $200 plus for each per term.
Yah, just let them try out lor.

Autum: EV is liddat too? I'm relieved to hear this is a 2nd child syndrome, and not a mid-child syndrome. Cos I always feel bad and guilty I don't pay him enough attention.

AAA,
thanks for lending your listening eyes

my new maid is driving me crazy.
she have been spoiling things, she very rough but I never blame or scold her, only ask her to be gentle

juzt now I found she throw my bean bag into washing machine and wash with the kids clothing

my heart is dripping blood now
not because of money
the bean bag was the hard work of my MIL, my mum and me since Elisha born
My mum carried the bean sprout from China town to Punggol, we spent days to select and sun it

It really very precious to us (at least to me)

Now, bcoz of her ignorance and refuse to ask

It can’t be used

RR
ya will call her sch principal tom n find out more..

AAA
gym = sports? or gymnastics?
how come ayden & anna only spending 3 hrs in sch next yr?

2nd child syndrome like??
i also guilty i dun pay ethan enuff attn.. at least w/o helper last time i change chloe's diapers etc .. now i only play with him when i return fr work, carry him when maid bz. Stimes b4 i leave for work i sudd feel like turning back n want to pontan.. i want to give him only my time n not hv chloe ard. Chloe stimes gets jealous of didi.

belle,
K's cc fees increased from $600 to $845. in Jan-10, they have increased the fees however i wasn't affected by the increase now in Jan -11, i am very much affected. i have spoken to the centre sup and she assured me that for the next 3yrs no more increase. explanation for the increase is that there will be a change of program, they will have aikido next year.

K was chosen to appear in their CC's ad in Young Parent Dec issue. http://starlearnerschildcare.blogspot.com/2010/11/star-learners-confident-leap.html

Good morning mummies.

greeting from tokyo...i came online to go archive for Pax's guidline to disneyland...ha ha

We are checking out to disneysea today.

Ck
Hv fun!

Aaa
Ur description o ayden waking up so many times sound like my meimei
She can wake up within 5-10 mins too
Such bad habits
Hb always ask me how many times she wakes up n I honestly duno cos I lost count!

kaexin, K is a star!!! such a nice pic of her on during gym hahahah, i must show my SIL, and ask my nephew if he knows who keira is.

CK: have fun... and enjoy disneysea
let us know how it goes and if CO enjoyed it.

SQ: ur mei mei was exactly like rae the last time. the only time when she finally slept thru was after i wean her off. have u thought about when u wanna wean her off?

belle: ya let chloe try and see which one she likes.. actually not all kids will like S&D, some will like and some will find it boring. ia ctually dun quite like S&D myself.. hahaha :p My gfs have all drilled me into starting rae on abacus, but i am lasy, so still procrastinating now, they say with abacus skill, can help them in mathematics when they go into P1.

AAA: this place is still damn ulu lah.. dun think will see much vibrancy till 5-8 yrs later. the special marked area will only be ready in 10 yrs time, i just prayed that they dun ask us to move in there as well!! will faint if i have to move further and further into the jungle!!! hahah are u considering anything here.. hahah. actually with Mediacorp agreeing to move here, it will def attract lots of big player in. we are also attracting the international ones and i sure more will come soon. just a matter of time.

Star
We finally wean YE off her bottle o water n she is zzz even btr too!
Honestly I duno when to wean meimei off
I m worried tt she wil 断奶even earlier than YE!
YE is already off her already minimal milk feed.

SQ: wha good that YE is sleeping well now. i think if they can sleep well, they grow better.. heheh

u give mei mei FM?

rae loves her milk so much, she can have her FM, fresh milk and soya milk, all in 1 day!!! i think her daily milk intake is still as high as 800ml!

By the way, mummies going to hi-5 today isit? What time? We're going to bon tan Ayden's Shichida class again.. :p

Ecmom: I understand how you feel. My mum went ballistic over my sis's maid when she went to machine wash the quilt blanket she made for her grandchildren, this is even after being told she cannot machine wash them. Since this is her first offence, you got to make sure she understands this is not to be repeated. Since it's happened, got to move on from here..

Belle: Gym as in gymnastics. The gym teacher is actually from NY pri school.

Mich: K is a star!
Who took that pic? It's very well taken, caught her in action.

SQ: Meimei is still young mah. Ayden is over 2 yrs old leh. We used to hear our (ex) maids complained of his bad sleeping habits. It was until we took over the night duty that we begin to understand and empathise with their difficulties.

Star: Not into condos anymore. I want to buy the landed at the existing Caldecott site. Want to only lah, will need to depend on price too.

AAA; u sure u want to buy the landed at caldecott side, i dun like that area, so near the cemetary, lots of stories i have heard when i was mediacorp long long time ago.

AAA,
Ash is going for the 1pm show. Mich and I going for the 4pm show cos we are going for the Nutcracker at Vivo at 8pm. Don't want to hang around outside for too long. What time are you going for Hi-5?

RR: I haven't decided if I wanna go yet. Very lazy today, cos Anna (for a change!) woke up last night and started making her "hamster" noises which woke up ayden too. :p
If I go, it'll prob not be so early.. And I'm torn between having to pull ayden out of school early to bring him for the show or not.. :p

Star: Yah, I don't like that area too. Not for staying anyway. But if there's possible for upside, why not?

Ash: There's a free US shipping promo with no min for joann now. IT's going to expire soon. You wanna order? You can place orders on your own and send to my vpost for consolidation if you want. Let me know, will PM you my add..

Code is FSNM343

Oh I forgot abt hi5 tdy
A/w meimei is running a fever so won't go le
She n YE forever taking turns to hv fever n cough n runny nose
Cos one is teething e other brings virus back fr school

Aaa
Ur meimei has uneventful teething episodes I suppose?
Mine forever putting things ion her mouth n digging with her fingers I hv given up pulling her hands out

Kaexin, Saw Keira in action, COOL! and she is really a star. nice shot leh! what camera did they use ah?
by the way, my abang bought his camera liao. yesterday.

Ecmom, alamak! some maids are like that de, don't feel sad. if this pillow can serve a purpose to waken the maid, and she will be careful next time, then it is worth the price too. u get what i mean? maybe too xuan2 le. haha!! just stay happie and look forward. warn your maid to ask you when unsure.

by the way those ON codes, always tie to the account one. once it is used, then cannot reuse anymore.

AAA, my ah tian's school fees is 2 times higher than AA. does that mean i am 2 times richer than u! just kidding. haha!
i just need some entertainment. otherwise i will go sot sot v soon.

SQ, ah will having some flu (or dunno la), nose blocked, and a bit of cough.
he is also getting thousands of sickness. this is already the 3rd episode liao. everytime after jab he has to be down for 2-4 weeks. sigh!

nana, u know i miss u. haha!!
what have u been busy with?

blur, i also spend v little time with ah will. nevermind de i think. now chloe is more important to spend time with. linda said, if this is not handled properly, next time will need to spend more time with #1 otherwise it is never ending.

QQ: How much is Tian paying? Anna's school fees is $1.3k+ (can't remember exact).. The $200 plus is for the fees of each of the enrichment classes ler.. Hahah..
Good to joke lah. I need them too, otherwise I have already gone crazy!

SQ: She has sprout 4 teeth - 2 upper and 2 lower. Yup, she's forever putting things into her mouth. Even the corner guards I've placed have been removed by her (and ayden) to be placed into her mouth! Doesn't help that anna and ayden likes to kiss her on the lips either! And to meimei, kissing means sticking ut her tongue, aka french kissing. :p
And my fav medicine is zrytec and illiadine.. Haha.. So you see..

Nana: Miss you leh.. Where have you been?

Wah! so happy to know got ppl miss me and my nonsense leh! hahahahah!

QQ : really ar? must spend more time with the elder one now?? aiyo.. me cannot resist the cuteness of Vic leh~! How is ah will?

AAA :
Am in singapore.. very busy.. too many things to do.. too little time to handle.. hahahaha! wat abt urself?

me busy with work and the scheduled packed December 2010! hahahhaha!

AAA, oh only enrichment ah!!i see i see.
that explains better. cause you are more than 2 times richer than me then. u do the math?
tian's is $550 per month.haha!!

Nana, ah will also v cute la, except midnight cause i want him to sleep thru but he keeps waking up and suck suck suck. sigh!
and star commented that he looks like a little sumo wrestler , so cute le. haha!!

ecmom, maybe i teach you a tricks? or just suggestion.

When my maid came, she is also quite chorlor de. she open window grilles then the latch fell off. ping ping piang piang also. but maybe not as severe as yours.
We give her a wok, and let her cook, cause we scared that she will spoil our expensive wok.
however, instead of dun letting her use the wok, I told her that she can use, but it is v v v expensive and it is a gift from my mum. so she is v careful if she uses the wok, anyway she prfers to use hers.

so perhaps those important things, die die also cannto go missing, or spoil de, you have to promtp her before things happen.
I believe not every items belongs to this group, so those you think that she might spoil or wat, you can prompt first.

communication is the key.
You are at home and you can talk to her more. pillows la, etc etc don't wash together etc etc. whatver things need to be handwashed then you let her know before she starts washing.

Nana,
siao4 la. i am already back to work weeks ago. and ah will is already 4 months plus. going to hit 5 months soon!
i where got so many leaves ah? haha!!!

ecmom,
Some maids are like this, you need to see open. Or else difficult for you.

AAA,
I also like to whisper to Dylan when he is sleeping. I will tell him "Mummy love Dylan" a few times then ask him, "You love mummy?" Heehee, he will nob his head.

QQ : wah! time flies sial! so fast hor..

HN : i always brainwash the girls when they are falling asleep.. hahaha.. i will repeat.. Mummy love Tiffany, Tiffany love Mummy.. and same with Victoria too! hahaha!

AAA,
This is not her first offense, she have been repeating her mistake, I telling myself she is new give her more time.
But this one really make me mad, things can be avoid is she open her mouth and ask. Dun think she realised her own mistake, she don't even opologies till now.

QQ,
Thanks for the trick.
I told her same thing, when i let her use my tupper fryer. I told her she can use to cook for herself, but must be careful, it very expensive,

I even told her i will deduct her salary if my things spoilt due to her carelessness (off cause I won't do that lah, just to hang her)

For the bean pillow, I don't expect her to wash, we don't wash it, I only sun it on my window latch.

AAA: Anna's school fees is for 1 yr? or 1 mth?
i calculated rae's school fees, 1 year is about 2.3K leh.
so far the school never ask me to sign her up for enrichment classes.

Nana: I also find that time passes by so quickly, and I'm not even doing much. :p *sighs*

Nana, QQ: I also cannot resist meimei's cuteness!!! She's the "thing" I want to wake up to see. The other day Anna asked if whn she was 1 yr old, she's guai guai like meimei. I told her yes she was. And so was ayden when he was one yr old. But I continued to say when anna turned 2, she was also notti like ayden. Ayden is 2 yrs old now. And I told her that when meimei turns 2, she'll also become notti. :p But I said, when ayden and meimei turn 3, just like anna is now, they will become guai guai again.

QQ: Hey, Anna's school fees is for each term wor.. The enrichment fee is also for each term, I think.. So this means you're richer than me! Haha!!

Ecmom: Your's is an indo maid? My indo maid is the same. We have to accept that they're slower (in terms of understanding). This indo maid wouldn't have been around if not for my philly maid, cos I took her (the indo one) in cos my philly maid chose her. Which is good for me, cos it's now her (philly maid's) responsibity to ensure the candidate she's chosen can survive, so to speak..
But even so, I can see she's getting frustrated with her. She's the combination of being super forgetful and a little unteachable.
Left on her own, I would have changed her.

HN, Nana: I also whisper to my children. Anna will nod and respond. Ayden will stretch and I'm so afraid he'll wake up as a result. :p

Star: It's per term. Enrichment class is optional. But like I said, becos I'm trying to keep them longer in school, I sign them up for enrichment classes. The art class is not cheap, it's close to $30 per lesson. But given that I don't have to drive her to another place, and have to wait for her while she's having class, I think this is worth it. Forgot how much exactly is the s&d class.

AAA, confirm, i am RICHER. haha!!WAHHAHAHA!! cant' believe that we are still on this topic. haha!

nana, cute la. but i dun whisper them when theyare sleeping de. haha!
i am not like that woh. no wonder my ah tian not so close to me as compared to papa.

QQ: u and AAA sama sama lah. see below.

QQ school fees 550 x 12 = $6600
AAA = 1.3K per term x 4 terms = $5,200 + enrichment class
so both equally rich!!

sorry i am being bo liao here.. cos restless at work.. need some distractions.

Hahaha, so amused by QQ and AAA. :D

Mich and I are at Hi-5 now. So many people here. We came too late, parents cannot go in, only kids.

oh no! i am getting v v excited.

just called home, my sis + baby, my mum, my aunt, my cousin, my cousin cousin. all wanna come my house this weekend. it is going to be very very exciting. but everyone has confirmed their will to come here, but the driver has not decided. so still waiting for driver's update. alamak.

star, your ah #2 will b good at punchng calculator. haha!! so both anna and tian's school fees similar la.

QQ: hahaha how come only #2 will be good at punching calculator.. hahah cos i punching it now?? heheh
wha your whole kumpong coming ah? good good.