(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum,
I also don't like salmon! haha! UOnce in awhile will eat if cook with teriyaki or black pepper lah. I think it has got a fishy smell too. But I "forced" RR to eat last time and think they got used to it so they eat lots of it now. :p

Belle,
next Mon ah? Hmmm ... no plans yet but can arrange wor. SQ said want to bring YE to Polliwogs, maybe we can arrange to go?

belle,

Yar, wear on head like surgeon's lamp. I can wear it too! Cuz the strap is stretchable. The legs, arms and head is movable. Very cute. Can also wear on the arm and use like normal torchlight. Good for kids who are afraid to walk in the dark.

Yar, lego really ex so I always only buy during promotion. And I won't buy those characters related one cuz they are even more EX!

Autum,

Oh, YT has two lego sets but all mixed up! And actually I've got one huge one hidden from her cuz hb wanted to play with it himself. It is actually a robotics set that I asked from my ex-boss last time cuz nobody is using it. It can be used to build programmable robots! But not sure if it can still be used cuz really old so dunno if the programming stuffs still works. Nevertheless, there are tonnes of parts there.

mejo
this lego reminded me abt a prog i watched - jon & kate plus 8, the sextuplets went on an exploration trip to LEGO WORLD wow!

irin
orrh u buzz my hp if u guys are goin on the 13th ok? TKs!

belle,
Lego are never cheap :p i bought 2 boxes in Nov for Keira and yest ws said we shld invest in it since Keira likes to building things from it.

star's hubby got a whole lot of them - collections

autum,

Handwash is good. Last time, MIL's washing machine spoil my clothes lar. Now my clothes are longer lasting. Besides, my MIL's washing machine somehow causes all the clothes to attract lint and in the end, must spend a lot of time trying to scrap the lint off too.

wah must take up alot of space if got lego collection? dismantle after playing or keep it in the 'made up' condition?

Everytime chloe pours out her lego, haiz she makes so much noise. She even uses her lego to cook :p

Irin
ok will PM u

belle,

Aiyoh, this YT not only use lego to cook, she like to stuff them everywhere! She will stuff into her car by prying the base open and then stuffing it into the empty space. I believe we once found lego bricks in the amplifier too...so, she's not allowed to play it downstairs where the baby might eat it. There will be some prized vehicles that she like to make and re-make so those won't be dismantled.

Belle,
got your pm.
Will sms you if any outing on 13th.

RR like to use their lego to cook too! They don't quite like to build things with it. :S

Good morning, mummies.

Thanks QQ, Astro.

Astro, me in BJ.

AAA, sgd5.50

Autumn, my sgd maid came on same day as your maid. My mum is complaining already...sign.

Ck
U gg hols Tmr rite?
Enjoy urself
U recover oredi?

Autum
I Also find salmon fishy
But my mil is always buyg salmon
I bought to try since Rr say Nt bad

Rr
Tks for e tips
We went polliwogs Yday le
Wa tey charge for my meimei
N I Tot below 1 Yr old is free!
So exp
*cheapskate face*

RR: dun start stretching b4 u run too. muscles must b slightly warmed up b4 stretching, if not u mite hurt urself too. juz run a little bit, then stop to stretch then do the actual running. after running, stretch again

mommies are lego or duplo more suitable for our kids now? A has a box of duplo but no lego yet.

mejo: the brick light looks cute. isit like a nite light?

RR: for thurs, r u all going early n meet for lunch first or hv lunch then meet?

Ash,
Wah ... So much things to know for jogging ... :S

Thurs ah ... Mich hasn't tell me she can make it at 1pm or not. I think I'll give my kids some food at home 1st, finish show liao then go eat somemore.

RR,
I also find the salmon at my ntuc.

Hb love salmon, so every week we will have salmon. My kids dun reject salmon fish.

QQ,
I used olive oil for cooking all the food. :p
Cos people say it's more healthy.

autum, we used salmon to cook porridge. haha!! i find it a bit yucky but i tried before, ok oh. tian eat very fishy things de. bu4 xing1 bu4 chi1. haha!!!

huingee, i will go ntuc look for this olive oil. jay was the one who buy the cooking oil.

CK, enjoy your trip!

SQ, so if ah will go and will kena charged ? anyway tian has not been to polliwog before.

Olive oil: it is a more healthy and much more expensive cooking oil. I believe the Italian restaurants use olive oil in their cooking.
It can also be used uncoiled, like in salad dressing vinaigrette and as bread dipping.

SQ: It is GGB who doesn t charge for children below 1 isit? Yah, Mei was counted as 1 child sg ayden s birthday when
we had a party there.

U din use the 1-for-1 promotion?

RR: My best friend ran the stanchart 10km marathon on Sunday! Even though we ve known each other for more than 2 decades now, she has surprised me again by her strength! When she came to church after the run, her FIL asked why didn t I run too (cos we re best friends mah), I looked at him strangely, as if I was just asked the most absurb question in my life, cos those who know me knows I m not the sporty type, I can t even walked 5km, let alone run 2 times that distance. Anyway, I told him I wouldn t be able to survive even 1km. Haha.

Aaa
Maybe it was GGB
Hey u stil hvnt post pics o ayden's bday

Pax
Tks for e baking tips
I lazy To bake using my microwave cos e settings always diff fr e guidebooks de

Ash
I went to e biggest NTuc n can't find e salmon too
Then o al places I found it in Clementi when I wasn't even looking!
It was staring at me in e face!

Rr:Kaexin/ash
Wat's e program tis Thurs?
Hi five at marina is it?

hello mummies, was on leave last week and finally get back to work today. No mood to work. Sad to miss the ON. Wanted to buy so many things.

Now i am seriously in holiday mood how huh?

SQ: There isn't any decent pics to be honest.. Was too haywire with all the kids running around. Except for the one taken by the staff when we're cake cutting, a family pic as memento. And that's a hardcopy. :p

Germaine: Can't help you. I'm also in a holiday mood myself.. Think most people are.

AAA,
I USED to be a sporty person, haha!! Regretted the jog yesterday. :s

SQ,
yup, Hi-5 on Thurs, want go?

Mich,
I'm ok with lunch 1st too but have to be early, around 11.30? Cos Hi-5 starts at 1pm leh. We can go eat at the HK cafe at MS.

Ash,
meet at 11.30am for lunch, ok?

AAA,

I'm not! I'm in an all ready for work mood! Haha. I felt like I've just ended a super long vacation and my brain is out of the attic, time for dusting kind of situation. LOL.

OMG!! Mei just called me "ma". Hee my little baby... She s toddling all over the place so much, we have to put her inside her cot, at her protest, when we can t watch her.

SQ/ RR/ Ash

re: salmon
NTUC Fairprice/ Giant & stimes Carrefour have offer, n we only buy when there are good price.

RR
did u go NEX? last wk i went with maid, they are selling whole salmon for 99c per 100g, considered cheap liao. So one big salmon range fr $40-$48 dpd on the weight.

me cfm in holiday mood + spring cleaning mood, just now took out rag to dust my super dusty file chuck under my work desk for yrs :p
anyway tom got VVVVIP coming to my dept.

My maid handwashed the bedsheets this morning! Argh. This is driving me crazy. Haha. I told her no need then she kept saying it's ok it's ok.

Autum,
Ur's Phil maid?

Mind also, she tent to missed out some cloth here and there. When i ask she will tell me she will hand wash. I told her I don't want. I'm not appreciate too.

It wasting her time and energy, waste my water and electric too. why not check first make sure all dirty cloths are collected :p

Pinkpink,

oh, just realised I've forgotten to tell you that I've pmed you my CP orders last night. Did you get it?

Belle,
we are talking about special marinated packed salmon, not those fresh ones. This one comes in strips of 5, about $16 for the pack. They have lemon/black pepper and garlic/herbs, quite nice. So far only seen at NTUC.

AAA,
yup, Pulai Springs. Hmmm ... there's a kids' room with some children play stuff. Nothing much for the kids actually. That's why must go in groups so the kids can play in the room.

Irin,
i think after u post this.. then everyone will rush to make egg jelly! haha..

I remember when I was small, we can also paint the eggs wor.. not sure what kind of 'paint' or colouring we use?

Autum,
not easy wor ... cos must collect the egg shells, haha!! I forgot that I was collecting and broke 2 else I would have more. I was telling Kent can make these for gatherings. Then he said ask you all to help eat/collect the shells else he will have super high cholestrol, haha!!

Hello mummies i am bck from malacca!

Let me catch up on archive.

Kaexin saw ur post commenting on des lego collection. U forget saffy hb also have an impressive collection.

Rr
How to wash e egg shells before putting jelly?
A gd way to collect would be when u bake
Sure use a lot o eggs

This Thurs u Nt sending ur kids to school? Can go for lunch so early?
I wonder if we wil get there in time cos I ONI pick up YE aft 12nn n duno if got prob finding parky lots in marina

Tdy stupid Hb brought us al to United Sq but Ter's no show on Tues
Damn angry w him cos I ask him to check my list b4 set off n his eyes got stamp!

Ck
Oh oh
Btr bring lotsa med then

SQ,
I washed with a brush and bottle cleanser. I don't bake wor ... Got to collect over few days. Hehe.

Nope, not bringing them to school on Thurs else can't make it in time. They will only finish their lunch in school at 12.

wahaha.. i'm on childcare leave this thu... planning to bring the kids to catch the Rapunzel cartoon...

irin, SQ
oh u all were talking abt marinated salmon slice...