(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro: i'm also thinking of letting my maid off on xmas (add'l day off). past few yrs, it was always off for 2-3 hrs to church only.

QQ: boys alot of things to buy also la! see i always join the ON/CP sprees!

ash: but this one is u deciding that u want to give her half day off? mine requests wor. :p

QQ: haaa.. saw the diff.. i think our tods all hitting the terrifying threes.. but at times when teng asks his nvr ending questions. i find him cute for being so articulate.. this bally hor.. slower to speak. he can only 'nah!', 'car!'.. 'pa..........pa.....', 'ma....................ma'.. (the pause indicates the LONG pauses betwen the syllabus.. and i thought he wld be quicker to walk.. ops. i am resigned to the fate my kids all slow gross motor wise.. the boy storming thru the house.. on his fours.. VERY VERY fast.. walk.. he not interested.. oh well.. haha.. one never crawl. the other crawls excessively...

AAA,

u r one of the experience mummies w maids... probably it's true lah...

I started off w no hp n no off days, but i did mentioned to my ex maid, tt if her performance is good after 6 mths. We can re-negotiate these 2 items... who knows, she so impatient, waited every thing in 5 mths... somemore threaten... wow liao, buay tahan!

mist: but i find tt even restrict them to not meeting other maid also no use. eventually its up to their own characters if they want to turn bad or remain gd bah.

ash, i agree with u on maid. but not on boy's stuff. i see see see also dunno what to buy. i bought a bit for ah wil la, but really save money for a boy when it comes to clothes shopping.

as for maid, i also think that we cannot stop them from talking to others, and just hope that they know their limit and their responsibilities. then everything should be ok.
same thing goes to our kids next time. have to teach them well so that even when they mix with bad company also end up ok eventually. right?

astro, so u have both extremes in terms of crawling. next one will be 50: 50, v even one. go ahead!

QQ: mayb now still not many things to buy, but i think when near 2-3 yrs old, will hv more.
teaching our kids will b another tough job next time!

Astro,

hahaha... different kids progress differently. I jus realised, Xavier's style of crawling is commando crawl, while Xander crawl on his fours... very different hor?

Ash, QQ,

yah, tt's what i thot so too, on restricting maid's chatting...

so maybe all boils down to my ex-maid demanded too much, n probably more concern to play rather than work??? ;p

QQ,

our kids still can teach n correct them, how to "teach n correct" maids leh??? i talked n talked to my ex-maid until my saliva dry also no use... sigh!!

Pinkpink,
I want to order Children's Place!

Ash, QQ, Mist,
I also think restricting maid's chatting or interaction don't really help. It all boils down to their characters and mindsets. My ex-maid had off days and hp but she was doing fine too.

I've done something silly today. This Kent said I rested/slept too much so feeling tired and weak all the time, asked me to go exercise/jogging. So this morning I went for a jog (don't know after how many donkey years)!
Then I came back all giddy, vomited and leg cramp! Now my calves aching so much. :S Kent will sure laugh till peng when I tell him about this later. What a jog (joke), haha!!

RR, ecmom
send me then. hopefully there's enough order.

im ordering JE551 too.
send me your order soon if you are keen. Thanks!

Rr
So funny indeed
So r u gg jogging again?

Hey I bought e sal in fr NTuc
But duno how to cook
Jus pan fry?
With butter?
For how long?

Pink
I want CP too

pink, CP? faint..
JE? canI fit now? i dun dare to think.
ash, mist, it is easier to teach our kids rather than maids.

RR, haha!! u should start slow and light one.

SQ,
I went for foot reflexology just now, calves better. Think should go try again tomorrow, haha!!

Ya, I panfry with olive oil. Butter should be fine too.

QQ,
Kent said I didn't do stretching and warm ups. So much to do before jog? :S

RR, i tot olive oil not suppose to be heated and use in frying?
anyway i dun use olive oil, i oni heard.

and yes before jogging need to stretch de, otherwise the laokokkok bones cannot work. must stretch and relax a bit mah. if not later cramp then jialat.

QQ,
I think there are 2 types of olive oil. 1 is for cooking and another type no. All along I'm using olive oil to cook their food.

This one im not quite sure, must ask the experts.

SQ,
you gave her one whole strip? RR will share one, don't think can finish whole piece bah. Remember not to overcook else the meat will be very dry and hard.

irin
i think i miss out on the outings liao
emailed myself the dates at office when i went thru today, dora show last day yday haiz..

blur ,

RR, oh?? olive oil for cooking? maybe got also hor? we use olive oil spread, just like butter or margarine spread.

SQ, YE s more ngiao in food and must see her mood also de . so u just cook when ur hb is around, then fight with YE for the food.
that day YE and tian fighting to eat the dessert, like v hungry like that. aiyo.

GAP anyone?

Today - 25%
7Dec - 20%
8Dec - 15%

Target to place by tomorrow for 20%
free domestic shipping for order above $50

QQ/RR: two types of olive oil.. one type for cooking.. fouind in super market.. can deep fry.. can fry.. cooking..
the other type found in pharmcies. to be applied to skin.. that one cannot cook.. i only know the difference.. but i dunno what it is abt the contents that makes it differently used..
i also know.. olive oils can be tasted.. like wine.. meaning u DRINK olive oils.. wah. steady hor? :S

RR: i think not just stretching.. i think u might have over worked ur body.. as in too much too fast.. how far u jogged?
must slowly..

blur, ah will is ok, a bit cranky though. will outgrow de la. everyday milk strike still. see hanky then start crying liao. dun feed then my maid heart pain. i also heart pain, so trying to feed on and off.
very playful ..

astro, i tot olive oil for eating one is the one thatw we use for bread. or salad. oh so got cooking type, can deep fried also. i see.

Pinkpink,

Hmm, maybe you look too young and they can't believe that your age as stated? Why should age be a matter in that particular job anyway? Only certain jobs require age limit. In fact, there are some jobs that supposedly have age limit but end up being broken too. Like models. There's one who is 60+ I think. But if it is not physically limiting, age shouldn't be a factor and if it is for that company, then you should rethink about joining them. I actually have students who are older than me!

Belle,
we are going for Hi-5 this coming Thurs. You want to go?

SQ,
I will halve it before panfry then fry on the skin side so the heat passes thru the skin and won't overcook the meat easily.

YY,
the distance ah? That's another joke, wahaha!! :p I told Kent the distance, he said it was about 1km or less only. And I wasn't running very fast also. hahaha!!

vv tired.. actually hv nt really rested since Jap trip. a lot of things came up. my boss reservist n leave till end of 2010. i hv to do my work PLUS his work PLUS attend mtgs for him. i kena 2 arrows, damn sian the whole day. then my staff... sigh sigh sigh...

AAA (cherryculture), ecmom (GAP), pink (CP)
i go surf later.. if i can wake up after putting kids to zzzz..

A good christmas gift idea! I bought a lego light headlamp and lego brick light. They are so cute! And you can give the headlamp to a kid and the lamp to an adult. Two in one! Just now I used the head lamp to look at my plants! Its really useful, haha! The two together only costs $19.90. I got it at Wheelock, that toy store with all the figurines.

4840617.jpg
4840618.jpg

scrolled up abit, maids discussion again? so fast 8 mths liao, my wati taking her CASH this mth. Can see that she is looking forward to it.
She is ok la.. only quite messy. Can leave table top wet or mop flr not clean.

She is a good cook in fact we love all the dishes she prep, bot cook book for her n she every day try new dishes she loves my boy & gal. Stimes i m jealous my boy is distracted by her when i feed him! but i tell my maid openly my boy wants her but not mummy haha.

So any Xmas party coming up?

SQ
u can bake/ grill the salmon. no need to put anythg on it. aluminium foil on metal tray, oil the foil. place salmon on the tray. put in oven, bake abt 10min. or u can do like my mil. cut into small cubes n bake in toaster oven (the small one) abt 10min.
can eat w italian dressing (sour taste, i like!), ketchup, chilli sauce.... or drizzle some sweet sour sauce/ teriyaki sauce or squeeze some lemon juice on it... provided YE like sour things... for m & jo, it's ketchup or teriyaki sauce.

kaexin
mike & i also wan to go Jap again! also w/o kids! M asked again jus nw to go Jap.. mike said no.. if go, then w/o them..

SQ,
err, i personally don't quite like salmon because i feel it has a fishy taste. I like salmon only when it is raw. I find cooked salmon taste fishy. Am I weird?

Last time when my EJ much younger, i used to cook porridge for him and sometimes add salmon right.. i will feel like vomitting when i eat the porridge with the salmon! :p *sorry no offence to people who likes cooked salmon*

irin
thur n fri i cant take off le.. busy day got target to hit in low mth dec

i m off on 13/12, any outing on this day?

anyone watch repunzal movie yet? nice? tot of bringing chloe.. heard there is a xiao ding dang cartoon coming up.

autum
i just had salmon teriyaki for dinner :p i like salmon.. but i think salmon not suitable to cook porridge le.. use threadfin, snappper or cod instead, sheng yu instead?

belle,
hihi! ya i also think salmon not suitable for porridge. But in general, i don't like cooked-salmon la. those fried type is definitely nicer than cook in porridge, but I still don't quite like :p

hey, good to read that your maid is good. a good maid really makes our life much easier.

Mejo,
I just bot a tub of Lego for EJ to play. He quite likes it.. but still fumbling around with it. But in general he likes this kind of building-stuff. Cos we have other types of bricks/blocks and he has always shown keen interest to play. maybe I should let him start building a collection!

Autum
i like both types of salmon. Yeah wati told me she likes it here in sg. She only recently revealed to me she dun like her previous place cos she got prob with her employer's fili maid. She claimed she was treated unfairly there.. employer dotes on fili but blamed her for things not her fault..

we also bot chloe lego for xmas gift this yr. we noticed she can come out with her own designs n each time its different. But i bot those bigger pcs for her so next time ethan can play too.. some more complicated sets got screws n all?

Pink
I PM u my orders for CP, total 3 items tks !

kaexin
the legos not cheap hor.. some even hv theme like dora, toy story etc.. but i think its good value for money esp its unisex toy n encourage creative thinking!