(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Aaa
U r rite
My putting on makeup is always 3 min heat de
Put for few days then stop again
Plus I order lack o zzz
Need to wake up even earlier to put makeup n stay up even later to remove is self imposed torture for me
Nt to mention e several wakings at nite for meimei

No wonder e saying: 世上没有丑女人,只有懒女人

Star
When I use Pencil, it gives me panda eyes
Can't practise la
How to go out o e hse lidat

Oh my makeup tdy is e same As 20 yrs ago when I first started
Cos I m colorblind n can't see e colors
So I go by # o strokes
So my mum always complain one side darker than another
But I can't tell
Hee

AA: ha! if i do that.. i think teng will go.. 'mama, where are you going?'.. and Miser will think some screws in my brain are loose. Ellie will laugh at me.. and YH will stare at me. :p

Already when i do training.. my colleagues will tease me when i put on make up.. ha.. they call me in dialect.. vain.. ha! i tried to protest and said it is for training of course must be mroe presentable.. but they dun accept my protest.. haha!

autum: shd rest. ur dept practices pay back... u can always pay back the activation. health is more impt in this case.

Mejo: welcome to being a full time! ha!

Just now miser and i were havin gdinner.. Teng came over and kpo.. and said .. 'what are you doing, GUYS?'.. we looked at him.. VERY amused.. how come so ang mo?!

YY,

Haha, I've been taking 4 classes since 1st Nov while working full time and dealing with a few problem students plus going for training trying to fulfil my hours and planning stuffs for next year. Certainly going a bit gaga but should be okay soon cuz by next week, my load will be reduced to 2 classes. I'm kind of sad to let go of my mentee class though. But I'm proud of myself! I think I've manage to do something for the kids in the short time since I've became full-time! At the very least, I found out about one boy's dyslexia and encourage him to seek time extension for his UT. Poor blur little fellow. He didn't even know there's such a thing as time extension. So for now, I'm still happy busy and not frustrated busy, though I'm kinda irritated being activated for UT invigilations (not my class) cuz I hate invigilations as they are SO BORING! I won't even do UT3 when I was being paid to do it, haha.

mejo, so i dunno if my boss will feel a bit sad when i leave. haha!!

AAA, u look nice ! probably i am one of those fren whom u met after ur new routine. huh! that's y i kept staring at your face la. haha!! and pls hor, i din even put on make up when i go work. i go work like an auntie. i think hor, my maid is thinking that i might be a cleaning auntie. i am too sloppy (spellg correct?)
if i put on make ups, i think jay cannot sleep and work for one week.
wait la, i am still quite fat and unable to squeeze into my previous jeans.

Astro, i think i will get lost in cwp. haha!! but i will try to go for SBSC for tian. tian needs my love now. quite irritating sometimes but she can b verys sweet too.

AAA,, this tian she got her monkey games now. she managed to do service for everyone at home and demand $1 after that. it was quite funny when we broght all her $1 coins to buy the monkey two days ago.
she is very funny also, she helps me to setup my breastpump when i reach home, help papa to carry things, massage me and nainai, pass ah will pampers etc. help auntie to clean floor (or dirty the florr? i dunno), fold clothes, etc.
i just let her be. she has the quality to be a good housewife. haha!!

RR, if you dun go see barney, then i also dont go bah...
i take leave liao, u must let me tag along!!! hee

oh yes, my cousin commented that i dress badly as compared to my maid cause i too bochap. my maid might be the best dressed maid mostof the time. haha!!

QQ,
Ya, ya, will go together. Either Barney or Sesame Street.

Re: makeup
I've got a friend who puts on makeup everywhere she goes too! She is a sahm, was staying beside my block last time. Everytime I see her downstairs at provision shop or playground, she'll be with her foundation, eyebrow liner, lip gloss & etc ... Then when we go aqua aerobics, she will ask us not to get water on her face cos she has makeup on too. She's actually quite pretty and I see that her complexion seems good too. Maybe too used to it bah. Must be so tiring to put on and remove makeup on a daily basis. :p

QQ, u just need to spend a bit of time to put on light make up n i think u will look great. No need to put tons just some light face powder, a bit of blusher n eye shadow or eye liner. I am also damn lazy to remove MU so i usually dun puton mascara cos diff to remove.

I saw edde HK photos on FB, wha she really coordinate the gers clothes very nice where got look like street kids. She dressed them like stylo school ger style with maryjanes n blk knee high socks. I also wanna get a pair of blk knee high socks for rae now. Everyone go see.

RR, rae also have this pair of twin boys in her class, their mum is aSAHM every morn whdn she drives them to school she will be in full make up with foundation eye shadow mascara n all. But the interesting thing is tat she comes in tshirt n shorts.

edde, star
we r not particular abt the hotel itself, but more on the location... but this Japan trip, it was quite ok.. Dotonburi hotel at Osaka was a little small, but cosy n CHEAP! i paid <$160 per nite, near metro subway and JR stn. at Hakone, the ryokan was comfortable, very traditional and the meals were fabulous! we stayed in a service apt at Shinjuku, very spacious. best of all, it had a little kitchenette w cultery etc, near convenience stores!

edde
we washed 2x on the trip. din change so often, as the weather was cool and we din perspire much.
came back w only 3 days laundry... nt sure abt kaexin.. btw we also brought "old" PJs, underwear, socks to wear n throw..

re: travel w kids
i think hor, hubby n i r the most gung-ho ones... no stroller! i c all of u bring stroller to HK, Japan, both of these places nt very stroller friendly....

gg out nw, chat later.. tata!

pax,
we came back this morning, wait until i tell you what happen to me last sunday, due to our blurness we missed the last day of or JR Pass and ended had to get nozomi tickets and wasted a nite @ Keio and had to find a room in shin osaka! ws is so particular abt the hotel rooms! non smoking is a MUST &amp; CLEAN! REALLY WANT TO FAITNZ!

HAKONE is the best !!! :p

edde,

i din wash any clothes except for 2 pcs which she vomited on

so since i arrives at 7.30am until now, i have been washing clothes, mopping the house too!
hope you and AA are well by now!

pax,

i tried the public bath in hakone! i went at 10.30 and there was no one! heng, otherwise i so paiseh!
kekeke, hiao, actually my room got our own bath!

star/edde,
was telling ws on thursday that u and edde went to HK disneyland! rae is so good so happy to pose to take photos! K had mood swing
which frustrated Ws even more! and we din even take with any characters! but K insisted on going on rides this round,s o it wasnt that bad! she went on carousel 2x, teacup 2x, flying dumbo, peter pan, snow white was a bit frightening (she cried a bit when we left), pooh bear, buzz lightyear(the stopid Fasspass machine was down and we cldnt get any FP, ended waiting for 45mins for it!) its a small world! she even wanted to go on buzz again but Q so long! then it rained! we ended spending 1000yen(S$15.88) for umbrella, ws forgotten to bring the ponchos that i got from Spore!!!

Kaexin
Tell me more when we meet up. Must b vv frustrating, hvg to pay almost 1k for nozomi plus 1 nite stay.

Re: taking photos w characters
My kids were quite happy to take photos. We met mr n mrs incredibles, chip n dale, pluto n ariel! I pose photos ltr when i'm hm

Re: makeup
Nw lasik done, must makeup to mk myself 美美. I use primer, 2 way cake or liquid foundn, loose powder, eyeshadow, blusher, lipstick. Nt too heavy. I work on site but i think impt for ladies to look gd. The primer helps keep my makeup on the whole day. i hv been complimented n i feel gd too... as for washing up, i agree it's a chore but it's a small price to pay. i'm looking ard for a gd all-in-1 cleanser.

Pax,

Strongly recommend Fancl cleansing oil. That one removes makeup easily. And best of all, you don't have to use cotton pads. My friend said it even works on mascara! But for eye makeup, I'll usually separately remove first.

Hmm, I'm not particular about hotels but hb is and he refused to do the planning, don't want to see review, when I ask for opinions, he said I make the decisions then complain and complain over there! Huff! I will really think twice about going overseas with him again. At least not on long trips. Hmm, I was doing laundry every single night on my 14 day trip to Japan! Either I under-pack or I over-wash. :p

SQ: Yah, practise makes perfect. And anything that makes us feel better about ourselves is encouraged.
These days, you can get any tutorial on the internet! I figure the trick to eyeshadow is in the blending. Get good brushes. Use the same colors on both eyes and blend til they are even. As for eyeliner, really practise makes perfect, I'm using gel liner, but still not there. :p

Astro: When I first started, I told hubby I want to go learn how to put on make-up, and he encourages me to. So some days, I'll have my make-up on til he comes from from work and "show" him.
Ignore your colleagues and the non-constructive/helpful comments. I agree with you that it does make you (the presenter) more presentable and professional.

QQ: I used to wear make-up to work everyday. So there's really not much difference lah, to me. Yup, losing all the pregnancy weight/fat is the first step to go. Once that's done, then you can start dolling up again.. Heheh.. Anything that mekes us feel good about ourselves can't be bad..

Pax: *hi-5!* Try the cleansing oil from Fancl. I swear by it. Really good. Can get rid of mascara (with some rubbing) and all..
Hey, which primer do u use?

AA: ya... if not i look washed out!.. ha...
They like to tease me.. i let them do it.. and then i add 'see? it is not i cannot do it. it is a matter of want or not...'..ha!

Mejo: ha! good.. good.. these days i a bit 'frustrated busy'... :p

re:Cleansing oil from Fancl
nice? coz i bought the one from erm.. cannot remember.. they have the eye and lip removal one too.. then hmm.. applied liao.. rubbed and removed with cotton pads.. but dun have to rinse meh? i skeptical if dun need to rinse leh.. dunno clean or not..

QQ/SQ: i just went cwp.. it is HORRIBLE! here block there block..:S they better come up with a SUPER refreshed mall after all these inconveniences.. the kiddy palace just reopened.. nicer though.. though now cannot cut thru liao

YY,

Hope I won't ever became 'frustrated busy'!

The fancl oil you have to rub on face, then splash some water, continue to rub and then wash off completely. The oil is soluble in both oil and water! Special oil. Anyway, I've tried before. After merely cleansing with the fancl oil and then wiping dry, my face is already clean. Cuz you know, some cleanser are not so good. Even after you wash your face with it and you wipe for your face with a toner soaked cotton pad, the pad will still get dirty. I tried with fancl oil before, just cleanse with the oil and dry, when I wiped with toner soaked pad, the pad is as clean as when I've done the whole cleaning regime! Cool or not? Of course, I don't recommend just cleanse with oil without washing with soap later. I did it that time because I'm supposed to go out again later and didn't want to wash my face with soap too many times in a day.

astro,
cwp so jialat. i went there recently, still ok ok though blocks here blocks there.
it looks like a huge revamp woh. will be NICe de.

AAA, mejo
i tell u. i have no idea what is primer, bb cream etc etc that u all mentioned. but hor, i will ask u again when i am ready.
anyway, i went for make up lessons before, i catch no ball at all and i cannot even trimand shape my own eyebrows after the short course. alamak.. so paiseh to say that.
and i have no interest at all. maybe i will have interest next time cause i never have enough time for myself all along. hope when my kids slightly bigger, more stable then i have to xian2 qing2 to do something. haha!!
bear with me, i will ask u gals these questions again. apa primer? bb cream? foundation? water 1-cake 2 cake, liquid or powder? really catch no ball.

I'm surfing on my phone.... went to wedding dinner w a terrible headache jus nw. Lucky only Jo came... still hv to drive my in-laws hm..

Re: Fancl cleansing oil
My sil n cousin-in-law recommend this too when i asked them jus nw. Will def gv it a try. The thing is i din know abt such things b4 Jap trip, otherwise i will hv a huge shopping list n def cheaper there.

AAA
I'm using skinfood lettuce n cucumber matte finish gel. Quite gd. MAC prep n prime is highly recommended. I'm into Jap n Korean brands. Majolica fr shiseido is one of my fav brands. I'm using their skin remaker powder (aka 2-way foundation) n eye shadows. The mascara is vv gd too. Liquid foundn - skinfood lettuce n cucumber watery foundn, i find beta for nite. Loose powder - 3W fr korea, this one recommended by SQ (who claimed tt she doesnt put on makeup!)

QQ
Beta hv the experts explain to u. Actually i learn fr my sis n colligs, so my knowledge is also limited....

Haha pax
Cos I buy Liao try
Then got lazy n the thg expires
Then got to throw le

Astro
Cwp sounds Yuchi

QQ
U said it rite
I dun hv e xian2 qing2 to put on makeup
V lazy
Some days I Thk I shd get a maid jus to look aft meimei so I can caught a few hrs zzz!

I hvnt zzz thro e night in 2 yrs!!

SQ,
When both girls can go cc, then you will have some hours of your own bah.

But hor, your girls stick to you. Even if you have maid they will still stick to you.
Now many kids older, they can play on their own and maid do the chores.

QQ,
Maybe after Ah Will turn one then you will have more time of your own then can start to doll up.

Pax,
I think makeup these things are practice makes perfect. For me i still lazy to put on makeup.

AAA,
It's good to make a point to doll up even thot you not going out. Keep it up.

I think i spend too much time in ofc w my colleagues esp my boss. I v been dreaming abt colleagues at work n leisure. 4 days in a row, i woke up w headache. Hv nt been sleeping well bcos of the dreams.

SQ
I u/s wat u mean... already tired, nt enuf zzz, where got mood to makeup... i guess my kids older liao, i'm staying w my mom, more time for myself....p

Huingee
Nt only practise, effort n time

Pax
Ya stay w mum is a bonus!
Whenever my mummy is ard I also can make up

And yes, when I dun feel gd physically I think I dun look gd even when I makeup
Like my strokes forever 'wrong' de

Huingee
Ya my housekeeper tells me tt she works for this family who used to hv a maid
Then they sack e maid cos e kids stick to mummy oni, dun 1 maid
Then land up maid ONI need to do hsewk, v free de

Pax,
Ya loh, I lazy to do. Heehee, must also try to doll up liao.

SQ,
For you wait till your girls like Yvonne's one can play together and go cc then easier for you.
Now my maid is a good help cos she help to cook, clean up the house and look after them when we working. So far they are ok staying with her at home when we go to work.
Also every day have nice home cook food.

Pax, Kaexin, please help. as i will only spend one day touring around the city. any 1 day pass metro card to buy?

kaexin, how is hilton? i will stay there for a day. So expensive compared to sheraton.

Huingee yr maid is really a great help!!! I can ti hui how relieved u must be feeling now that everything turns out well and well looked after

QQ, star those black socks are from kiddy palace!! But def not for spore weather... Buy for yr 2012 japan trip!!

Kaexin sounds like u guys hv lotsa fun!!! Despite those sick moments :p $ well spent!

Kaexin pax peifu u guys.. Wash clothes during trip!! My mum used to do that.. She wld bring her own washing powder and stuff :p

Re makeup
I am certAinly one of those 宁可懒死也不愿美死的女人 hahahaha

huingee,
glad to hear that. actually my fren (i suspect she has jie2 pi4, cause her sis and mum also belongs to that group) came tomy house last night, she kept commenting that i too pamper my maid. i am quite annoyed by her comments.
e.g. when we were eatingpizza outside, maid inside room cause she do some quiet activity la, fold clothes etc. i let her be. she is free todo anything de, i let her plan.
then hor my fren kept telling me i already spent money liao, then how come maid never help to clear table?
i said maid will clear when the guest leave la, ok mah. those small things like throw small little rubbish i do also can ma. just shun4 shou3.
then she said my maid wake up 7am,too good life. hers woke up 5am, and no free time like tat de.
she said she saw her so free wakl here walk there, play with ah boy, and carrying ah will. she cannot tahan, she kept asking me to ask her to wipe furniture, clean kitchen etc.
i just ignore her cause i said i want maid to relax la, weekends le. plus her few maids got problems she said, so she is maidless now. SAHM now le and she dun need a maid anymore she said.
from what i hear from her, i also dunno if i am too lenient to my maid. but i sincerely hope that my maid treats my kids well, cook for the family and able to accomplish minimal housework. I still do some houseworks and share her load also. (minimal la like washing bottles, potty, etc etc) i want her to happie and relax also so that my kids wont b so stressful under her care.
so huingee, your maid got free time to relax?

edde, i prefer to sleepmore rather than doing the makeup. hee.

Edde
I wil Nvr hv a chance to美死
Unless I go cosmetic surgery
Wahaha

Huingee
Haha I wait for another yr
Then by then I would hv rotted Liao!
Tks for e encouragement

QQ,
Haha, just now my mum said my sis told her my maid too good life. Cos only some clothes i asked maid to hand wash. The other clothes, even some kids clothes i try into washing machine. Maybe i should consider kids clothes also like her hand wash. The adult clothes i throw into washing machine to wash.
My sis said must ask the maid to clean here and there. Must take out all things inside cupboard to clean etc.
My maid have rest time, sometimes in the afternoon and night time by 8+ finish work bah. It told her she can read newapaper if she is free.
For us, we after we finish food we will bring to the sink for the maid to wash. Then she will come and clean the table. We also teach Esther must do this.

Edde,
Ya loh, so far she is a great help. Just that when we not at home difficult to control the kids.

Oh Huingee
I cooked cabbage rice using e recipe u provided
YE likes it n ate more than her usual share (Wh is Nt a lot but I m happy cos at least she eats)
Altho Hb say quite tasteless cos I din put salt
Haha

SQ,
Oh ya loh, our post about the same time. Mine quite giam cos I marinated the chicken with sauce lst, then when i cook i still put some soya sauce.
Both my kids can finish this rice quite fast.

Oops Huingee
I Nvr put chix
No wonder my Hb dun like!
N I din marinate also
Oh oh
Point to note

Wat part o e chix u use?
Marinate w Wat?
E usual flour n soya sauce?

QQ huingee dun be affected by others comments.. Diff pple treat their maids differently.. As long as u r comfy with yr arrangement I guess dats most impt.. Maids are our Helpers not slaves!! Those pple who commented does it mean their bosses can drive them like a slave just becoz their bosses pay them their salaries?? I get very pu hay when I hear such comments from pple too.. I can only say that these pple hv very strong 阶级观念 which sad to say is very typical Chinese (ok this cld be a sweeping statement :p) u guys r very gd ma'ams and I am sure yr Helpers will reciprocate in kind

SQ u already 美 and dats enuf Liao :p

SQ,
I bought the boneless chicken thigh from ntuc. Marinate with soya sauce, seasme oil, veg oster sauce cos i actually wanted to bake the chicken separately. Cos it's soft chicken meat so i didn't use corn flour.
Put oil in hot wok, put garlic, dried shrimps (chop into small pieces), chicken and stir fried till almost cook then i add cabbage and stir fried a while. Lastly add one tablespoon soya sauce (maybe this makes it giam) and some wolfberries. Washed rice, put rice into rice cooker and add water. Then add the stir fried cabbage ingredents and cook the rice like normal cook rice.

Huingee
Urs sound nice!
I m so used to cooking for e kids i kept forgetting to add soya sauce for Hb
Somemore he likes his food super giam de!

Edde
Post photo o ur gals in Disneyland lei
I duno why u sudd disappeared fr my Facebook
I m Nt a fan o Facebook anyway so Nvr keep up to date

SQ, u very 美 le, no worry.
2012 we officially go for 美美 outing.

huingee, i also told jay that she is our helper, where by WHEN she is not around, we are still self sufficient. when she is around, we improve life quality with kids. but not eveyrone can appreciate our thinking lor.

edde, quite true. cause my fren very bossy one. that 's her style and mean no harm de. we have been frens for so many yrs liao i know. but last night i find her so annoying when she commneted about maids. i also told her i have no choice, maid is my helper i must treat her nice. she said i should get her to wake up at 5am. i was like, WAT? i cannot even wake up myself if not for ah will. somemore young ppl needs lots of sleep de, 7am is fine with me. she said i 宠坏他
she reads news papers, afternoon nap if both of them napping, etc.

cabbage rice, i cannot try now cause i scare colic for ah will. i dun take cabbage now, but i am looking forward.. maybe next year can eat
we cook pumpkin rice almost once a week now.

SQ, u put one bottle of coya sauce besides his bowl. hee.