(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ/edde: well done i am excited about the dish.

RR/edde: dun forget to teach us the steam squid with mince pork recipe.

I am on leave today. Its rae meet the parents day. Cant wait to hear what the teachers have to say.

Alamak my post came out twice.

Pink i will also choose the good boss one. Bad bosses tdnds to loose staff fast so no point i think .

Pink, which pair of shoes are u eyeing on disney? I just got rae a pair of cinderella bubbles shoes with heel at my last trip to paris. At the paris disney store. I think it came up to abt $20 plus close to $30! She loves it which is good cos i felt it was a bit expensive.

mejo
nice! i will order the pink ruffle shoes from them.

btw you receive your flowerworld stuff via mail? have u tt the postage fee to me? thanks!

sq/pink
actually i was not a salad eater. but had to prepare a salad dish for my veg-eating friend last christmas so i found this... turned out it was so nice i have taken a liking for salads now. :p oh..the original recipe goes with baby spinach i think... but i prefer the salad greens... feels weird eating raw spinach! =S

pinkpink

Oh yar! Thanks for reminding me. I've forgotten about it. Yes, I've got the clothes in the mail. I've just transferred the postage to you. Please check. Paisah for taking so long for this.

Joelle
I had a v jialat Dinner 29 n I Tot o u n ur healthy salad

Pink
I wil take e gd boss for sure
No 2nd tots

Star
How did e meet-the-teachers session go?

I'm taking orders for Gymboree.com. Let me have your orders by this Sunday if you are ordering anything. Thanks.

SQ: yes it was good teacher feedback she is very very quiet in class quite an introvert n encourages me to get her to mix with other children more. But the good thing is tat teacher also feedback her attention span is very very good can always sit thru a long class n that her vocab is very good for a 3 yr old. I think she learn her words from tv leh.

Mejo, gymbo sale?

Wha wanna share in my new 2011 thread there are 2 mummies expecting their #4 baby. So amazing.
AAA: u wanna consider trying for #4?
Yvonne, u tooo can just go for #3 lah no need to hesitate liao.

star,

There are some good offers. There's some nice accessories too. Look under the extra 20% section. This is gymbucks earning, so I'll hold a gymbucks redemption spree later.

Mejo
I like gymboree
Wil Send u my orders if I manage to log onto a pc
Difficult to post fr phone

Star
My mum has always said Rae is e steady kind
Can concentrate v long
Unlike YE, diao4 er2 lang2 dang1 one
She is worried YE won't b able to focus in sch Nex time
Sigh... Wat to do? I can ONI worry so much

Cooking mamas
Where do u al buy ur lap Cheong (Chinese sausage) n dried shrimp?

Huingee
Ur family sounds healthy
Can eat lots o veg
I hv Nvr Cooked a cabbage in e 10 yrs tt I m stayg in my hse

sq
i get my lup cheong fr mei zhen xiang.. the bak kwa store. and dried shrimps fr the market. sometimes the xo sausage fr market oso rather nice!

today's lunch.
-claypot rice with rice cooker
dinner
- rice, soup (giam cai tofu)
- stir fry fish slice with spring onion and ginger
- green vege

SQ, i dun buy lupcheong de, though v tempted. actually can buy but all of them looks yucky to me (before cooking)

SQ,
I get my lup cheong from the bak kwa store, mei zhen xiang. Dried shirmps from market or supermarket.
My hb no choice got to eat more healthy cos of high cholestrol. For me, more veg better than more carbo or meat. Try to keep slim as i scare now have maid i will gain weight.

Today's lunch:
Minced pork congee with dried scallops.
My kids like it, i used my atlas rice cooker to cook the congee for 1.5hrs.

Huingee that explains the diff in our figures wahahhahhah!! U guys r really healthy!!!

SQ I buy my dried shrimp from mkt too.. I seldom use it coz I dun like dried shrimp.. And I dun use lup cheong too coz too lehcheh.. I use Taiwanese sausage to substitute :p

It's my gals' concert this evening!!!! I hope they will hv a gd performance and dun 怯场 coz it's their first ever "public" performance
and I hope I won't tear and malu myself wahahahahahaha!!!

Huingee/Joelle
Wa Mei zhen Xiang lup Cheong so nice? U two buy fr same source?!

Edde
Gd idea. Tk I shall substitute too since I m so lazy!
How come I Nvr Thk o it
Aiyo I really wonder where my brains has gone to

QQ/Huingee
Wa ur menu really healthy
I m so motivated

Edde
Take more photos o e gals
U wil b so proud o tem!

Edde,
prepare more tissues! Enjoy the performance.

We just came back from the Pets event. If you want to go tomorrow, can go before 12. There's an interesting magic show at 12 and some games for awareness to care for pets too. Quite a good event though small scale.

Re: last night's dinner
The kids had pumpkin chicken soup with quails eggs. We had fried beehoon with those canned diced pork cubes cos only 3 adults eating so cooked something simple.

Tonight's dinner will be lotus root soup, grilled eel and omelette for RR. Think will pack dinner or eat out for ourselves.

SQ,
I have endless supply of lap cheong from my granny and mil. Think they get from those dried stuff shops at Chinatown. I heard it's cheaper at some of the shops there. But now that Huingee and Joelle mentioned, I think I want to try Mei Zhen Xiang's lap cheong too. :D

SQ ya so proud of them
last time when I watched my students perform I wld feel so proud of them and tear also... Very emo :p

RR wow u cook so much ho Liao for the kids!!! I usually cook 1 dish for them only so lazy :p now I am on my way to yr ntuc to find the packed salmon!!! Hahahhahaha just dropped the gals in sch for prep
later going to salon wash hair.. Dave asked me if I wanna set my hair also coz 星妈 tonite wahahahhahaa

Went to birdpark in the morning! Not too crowded not too hot. EJ really enjoyed the children's parrot show although I found it boring. Haha.

Edde
Wah, Xing ma! Dave so funny. Enjoy!

Irin
U will cook so many dishes just for RR. They can finish soup, eel, veg n rice? Or the adults will just eat up the food too?

iPhone mummies
my FB application on my iPhone keeps hanging. Is it just my phone or is it a FB thing? Anyone else got problem?

SQ,QQ,RR,
Cos i want to get lup cheong from some more reliable source.

RR,
what you put in your omelette? Wa, you so good can cook for whole family.

Today's dinner,
Yuzhu chicken soup, stir fry celery with prawn, Steam fish and egg if the kids request.

Autum,
Haha, ya loh. I just use my brain and mouth now. Must plan what to cook for whole week now. Shiong for me, hope will get use to it.
So far she not bad, can follow my instructions for the cooking. The other things like housework she also ok.
My kids also ok with her.
But she very quiet, everything also ok mum.

Xing ma, i cannot wait for u to see their photos.

tian has no concert one le. how come ah? like that i wont get to shed my tear until her P6 graduation?

autum, my mil has many comments about my maid. there are of course many things that we wont see shun4 yan3 if we dig into details. i always bochap one. but the more mil dig out the more i canot help worrying.
those are trivial things la.
i am getting post natal blue v soon. how?
or i am already in the blues.

e.g. pampers too wet la.
too rough, bb's buttock skin peeling
milk too hot, somtimes too cold
kept making him to sleep, then he wakes up twice atnight (this one i will interfere)
etc etc
i am dying of exhaustion.

QQ,
Cos of your mil will have many comments on your maid. Slowly Ah will sleeping pattern up then will have a better schedule.
Normally will have year end concert, Dylan also no concert. Hope next year will have.
Heehee, this year Esther's one there is a part only she and another girl dance at the side. Finally her teacher can see her potential.

Huingee
As long as u find her good, that is the most important
my new maid, now got some problem in phili govt side. They suddenly stop all maids go Kuwait n those come SG de, must buy another new insurance that cost usd144! Grace didn't ask me to pay la, but now everything is like worrying. Dunno if the govt will suddenly impose new rules again. Things are very luan in Phili now and agents go on protests to their govt. My new maid is schedule to come on 24th Nov. Just hope everything smooth now.

QQ
U tired of dealing with MIL comments or u are worried that your maid is really not up to standard? Regarding hot water for milk, tell u something. EV has been drinking room temperature water-made-milk since few months old I think. So actually milk no need to drink hot de. As long as not fridge-cold can already. But yours is EBM is it? So need to warm up.

Autum,
Aiyo, why the phili gov now like this. That means if like this then only can get transfer maid or indo maid or other country ones.
Hope your maid can come on 24 Nov.

Magsmum,
Pumpkin, onions and chicken thigh/drumstick, all add together to boil as soup. Can add abit of salt to taste. I'll boil the quail eggs separately, peeled and dump into the soup as well.

QQ,
The eel is those frozen jap eel, bought from NTUC too. Just panfry or put in oven. Plain omelette separate lah, not together with eel. "jian1 dan4" nothing fanciful.

Huingee,
See my reply to QQ about the omelette. Hehe.

Autum,
usually the soup will have a little leftover then we'll drink and Kent will finish the pork ribs. The eel, 1 egg omelette, lotus roots, they will finish all. If like yesterday dinner, I'll use a quarter of a pumpkin, one onion, a thigh/drumstick plus 7-8 quail eggs and they will finish all too. That's why you see I can just cook for the 2 of them separately.

Edde,
They are spoilt by me le. They need a soup, a meat dish plus a misc dish (toufu, egg or veg) for dinner else not enough to go with their rice leh. Sometimes I'll cook like minced beef with tomatoes, steam fish with tomatoes and toufu, or stirfry pork with eggs and spinach then those will just need 1 dish plus a soup lah.

Irin
Ask u, for pumpkin soup, won't the pumpkin become nua nua after boiling for long? How long u boil the soup? That day I wanted to try but in the end, put back the pumpkin. Haha.

Autum,
Won't leh cos chicken thigh and onions also get cooked very fast so no need to cook too long. I'll boil for 10-15mins then put in the magic cooker in the morning. Just nice when they have it for dinner.

QQ,
You have to learn to bochup your mil's comments about the maid unless it's something that you cannot take it too. Old folks are like that. That time my mil also almost drove me crazy with comments about the maid. "filter, filter, filter", take it easy, k?

Autum, huingee, RR,
I am ok with colder milk, but sometimes she might overheat. i ask her to take note of too hot milk cause it is not good plus next time bb dun want to drink milk that is not hot.
as for others, like rash, i already close eyes cause the rash might be caused by me. i am not a siwen person to start with.
i try to bochup, but then mil also said she afternoon nap sleep with bb on sofa. mil told her it is not good also. said cannot. (i dunno why she wanna sleep with bb on sofa though, wondering why, i never ask)
so i just learn to be bochup.
ok hor.
not v helpful to think of ways to solve it. just hope ah will outgrow v soon.
but one thing good is i can really tell ah will sleep too much in the pm, the midnight kept waking up and kacau my sleep. i cannot sleep at all plus i need to pump once.