(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star, ON!
4 nov. HV.

lunch.
AAA, hee.
SQ, pink near your house, joining?
actually moogen should come and show her tummy la if we meet at HV.

Autum, i try not to let my maid bring tian to school cause it is quite troublesome. need to go up and down the overhead bridge.
star, worst la, if we engage school bus the uncle will laugh at us. cause the centre is just opposite us.
haha!

huingee, PT has oni 2 weeks holiday cause exp fees ma. or maybe 3 weeks? i forgot. jay can help to bring during december.
january onwards my fren's maid will help le. so i think it is ok.
my worry is, is my tian that bad? that diffto handle? mimi also give up?

anyway i checked out the monkey game. really what SQ and ecmom were talking about. it is 29.90/. exp/
so i tell tian is it too exp, she has to get her own money to buy. i see if she can save $20 then see how.
she asked papa for her 1st dollar. i tell her she can do some service for gugu and ahyi so that they can give her $1.
maybe this wont work but by the time she has
$20 or less, then she may be forgot liao. haha!

Haha QQ
I was hoping u ladies wld lunch on 8nov, mon
Nvr mind
4th u al go ahead
I need to fetch YE so can't make it

I dun tk tian is tt bad la
I used to see her every wk n she is a gd kid ma
Can't b change so much aft a few wkd rite

Aaa
Ayden has changed so much n he really got e boy face Nw
No longer toddler le
Ur meimei still so pong
Cute!

QQ,
Try to get mimi to help till end of this mouth lah. Ask Tian to be good girl or else i think better ask your mil to come.

Autum,
Today i use my mouth to ask her to cook this and that. I think she can cook but just not familar with our chinese food. Not sure how the taste as still me doing the putting of salt or sauce. When she really cook then see how, actually we not picky eater.

AAA,
Last time Ayden and Dylan look alike but now like not so as Ayden change hairstyle. Dylan's one is those shave thinner, we bring him to cut hair at QBhouse.
My maid so far ok. Keep on finding things to do, i can remember time to bring Dylan and Esther back. But need more time to mingle with the kids.

Hai..., Esther has been crying for 2 nights ever since the maid is here. Esther said she is scared, woke up in the middle of the night to cry. Told me her pillow very wet cos she cried n cried. Tonight will get the maid to sleep in the studyroom instead of with them and see how.

SQ, wait for star to confirm if she can make it on 8 nov.

i also think tian was not that bad, but recently sot sot.

huingee, just 2 weeks in dec, can la. january i got help le, my fren;'s dotter going together with tian. so ok!
mil side, see how. if she is here then she do it. but i doubt so. she changes her mind v fast one, not reliable.

good to hear about your maid. as for esther, maybe u can talk to her more? see how?
Dylan ok right?

Huingee,
oh, i think slowly let Esther adjust. think she cannot suddenly adapt to a new person.

QQ,
walk up and down the bridge is good excercise for your maid! :p oh well, if worse come to worse, then let her send bah.. but if u can arrange alternative then ok la.

re: monkey game
I suaku leh, never seen before. what is the name of the game?

Conversation with EJ just now.

EJ: mama, where is your papa?
Me: die already
EJ: Why?
Me: Cos he sick then he pass away
EJ: Sick? How come he didn't see doctor?
Me: He saw doctor, but very sick so die
EJ: Orh.. but when I sick, I see doctor, I get well.. so when adults sick, they see doctor, they still die?

Me: errrr.....

Then after a while, he asked me

EJ: did you cry?
Me: .....

SQ, QQ,
Esther is looks ok, just mid night will wake up said got nightmare. Scared, want to sleep with us.
Dylan is sleeping with us for since my comes as he felt strange with stranger around. We dun force him, last time he slept together with Esther n the maid.

Autum,
Y ej suddenly ask abt yr dad?

Forgot to tell u mummies an embarrassing moment Xavier put us in last sunday. We were at suntec escalator, he saw a Indian couple smooching n kissing away in front of us.

Xavier: papa, e uncle n auntie keep kiss n kiss!
Papa: yah... N jus smile
Xavier: mummy, uncle n auntie still kissin! Y huh?
Me: cos uncle likes auntie n auntie likes uncle
Xavier: oh. I Also like mummy! Followed by his big kiss.....

Left me thinking, maybe I didn e correct ans wor......

star,

er, i non-cooking mom mah, haha. But really got the hong kong style papaya, milk, corn soup that taste very nice at the Wang Jiao Chai chan ting.

aaa
ayden's hair grown so fast!

qq
im working on 4th nov...have to collect enya's passport that afternoon.
desperately finding somewhere to go over this long weekend

morning mummy, yesterday the new maid did a very disppointing thing.

Yesterday she went out from my in law house without calling me and tell me. Fine that mil say ok. But when i ask mil, mil said she dunno what to do, so she allowed. Ok nvm this is not the disppointing part. She went to buy a handphone with her first month salary for $42!!! Why i am disppointed? firstly she came to sgp with handphone which is kept with agency for 6mths and will return after 6mths. So she jolly well know that during this 6mths she is not suppose to have a handphone. Secondly, i dun usually check the bag which she carry to and fro in law place as usually they are the kids clothes. Some how it triggered me to check yesterday and i found a plastic bag in it. I asked her to what is that, she told me she went to buy things and that is her stuff. I asked her to open and found a handphone inside. Meaning: if i did not ask her, i will never know abt this. sighhh... i really give her a piece of my mind. We were very disappointed with her cos not too long ago we just praise her for her positive attitude and now such things happen. sighhh..

Mummy with maid, do u all give maid the salary they are entitled to or will keep for them and deduct whatever personal expenses from there? With this incident, i feel like doing the latter. sighh

anyone going to walking with dinosaurs??

talking about conversation ashlyn had with her dad but she was arguing with her dad:

a: daddy don't follow me
d: why cannot
a: u naked later pple see
d: ......
ashlyn close the door
daddy opens
a: daddy u naked!
daddy burst in laffter

than the argument ended...

Giolyn,
I keep my maid's salary. I tell her if she need money to buy things then get from me.
Actually my maid will have many freedom as she will bring my boy go sch and fetch him. Then also go fetch my girl at home. Majority of the time no one will be at home. I will get my mum to come on some days.
Hope my maid is ok and trustworthy. So far she seems ok but i think still too early to tell.

Aiyo my Part timer called again to say cannot come cos she's sick
Haiz
I Got to b e maid n clean up again
How I wish I can jus loan one maid at e last min to clean up
Then I dun need to clean
N aft she leaves no need to deal w maid problem
Sigh

giolyn: i agree with huignee, may be better for u to keep their salary so that they dun anyhow spend. and u can also keep track of their spending and what they buy.

SQ: just leave the work for 1 more week? BTW: how much r u paying your PT cleaner? i need to engage one next yr, wanna find out cost first. She comes to your place for 3 hrs? and what does she do?

Star
E floor is gross
I already tahan for so long
W 2 kids running ard actually I would like to mop daily
But who will do it?

I pay her $10/hr. She does anything u order
So I ask her ro clean enrollee, furnitures n toilet
Then ironing
Windows etc she own time own target
I ok de
My grouse is e floors
But if I ask her come more often then dunno Wat to occupy her
Plus I dun like being stuck at home waiting for her
I m so fussy

SQ,
Last time my part time cleaner many times last min cannot come. No choice loh, got to do ourselves.

star,
Since your mil at home, you can get part time cleaner to come during weekday to clean up. They also prefer weekday.

Huingee
I wish i hv a fren/family stayg nex door
Then anytime las min can jus ask tem come
Ad hoc basis also ok
But dun hv lei

N i m Nt such gd fren w my neighbor wor

SQ,
I have been the maid all the while, i always mop in the wkend

sometime, i also wish, some1 maid will help me clean n i pay her the $$. wahahahaha

Kaexin/Rr
I really dun mind sharing a maid
Actually I wanted to share w mil
But we hv a big problem: no one 1 e maid on wkends

We al 1 2 go out n hv our privacy

I ONI 1 a maid during office hrs to clean e hse
Then aft tt pass to nex employer
Shdnt be too difficult I Tot but no luck lei

RR: maid pool is a good idea.. but i think not legal lah.. hahahah later we all appear on wan bao for illegal use of maid services.. hahaha

I think i need to start looking for a PT maid already. let me hunt around see if anyone has any recommendations.

SQ, RR, kaexin,

U all very creative! Hv maid pool.... But not allowed here wor. I also I can Hv help as n when I want, but no such option. Depend on myself loh,

SQ,
Last time my sis want to put her maid at my hous when she went holiday i also dun want. Cos we all not at home during weekday. Then weekend also mafan as not familar with the maid.
Now keeping my fingers cross for this maid.

I read the papers just now.. there is a mix-up in IVF baby! So terrible! I think the parents must be feeling so conflicted and emotional now.

Apparently the hospital (Thomson Medical!) use the wrong sperm. After baby is born, the baby looks different and have blood type B which can't be from the parents (O and A type). So hospital arrange for DNA and turns out, there is DNA material from the mother, but not from the father. So they concluded that they used the mother's egg but fertilised with another man's sperm. The couple, the wife is chinese and the hb is Caucasian wor.. The couple is now suing the hospital and wants an inquiry from MOH etc.. Haiz.. I wonder what will happen to the baby.

QQ, Star: So the 8th Nov? On! I will drop Anna off early in school and join your girls.. Abt 11:45am liddat ok?

SQ: Then on weekends, you let your maid take leave lor.. I think your maid will love to work for you ler.. Weekends got leave..

Giolyn: Previously we keep the salary for our maids but I've since changed this. Put it this way... If your boss tells you he will keep your salary on your behalf for 2 years but whenever you need money, you can take from him, how will you feel? Also, do u feel excited and happy towards your payday every month? The above 2 questions made me change my mind. And if you're concerned the maid won't save up, then open a joint bank account for her. But wait til she has accumulated $500 to do this else the bank will deduct a monthly fee.

Autum: Aiyooh! Sue the hospital!! Poor Peter Lim.. Just took over the hospital and now he's faced with this lawsuit.. Hmm...

Astro: I tell hubby I want to buy the full version, but he discourages me from doing so.. :p We discourage each other from buying ler.. Once the floodgate is opened, it's hard to control ler..

AAA,
Not yet. The news report mentioned that Peter Lim is in the midst of buying out the rest.. so maybe he may change his mind after this! But then, the report said he already own 39percent anyway..

giolyn,
my maid dun keep cash. she knows how much she has. i have a bank account, all her $$ is inside, but it is under my name woh. i did not bring her open account.
diff ppl do it differently. i know they have the right to have their own account, i ask my maid she said i keep ok.
if she has no $$ on hand, less dispute ba cause my house got so many ppl.
if she wanna buy things, she will ask me to buy. so far dun have except phone cards cause she wanna save.
i even draft out a plan, cause she said wanna save $3k after 2 yeas, so i let her know how much she cannot touch every month, then she can achieve her target.
see how.

Star, SQ, AAA, nextmonday, ok!
on. 8 Nov, lunch.
moogen, u alright?
anyone free wanna join, come come.

Autum, i read about the news. alamak! that was a huge mistake u know. the couple must b v angry.
how ah? how to resolve! still a baby afterall.
poor baby le.
jialat... and dunno who is the biological father somemore.

maid pool:
actually there are such service u know? majority go through agencies.
also sounds like PT helper ma. ok woh. just get a partime helper who can commit longer term, then can share le.
with maids, illegal to do so woh.
i have to emphasize that it is illegal so that my mil wont bring mine over to the other side and work when i am not around.

QQ
I hv heard stories abt these agency maids
Nt gd de
They went To my fren's hse n bim bim bombom spoil e furniture legs n her window lever

It's lk how tos confinem ladies work lor
The gd ones wil come out n b on their own, no need let agencies earn commission

Mon ok if mil dun change her mind last min

SQ, yalor. i know about those maid agencies, some of them come out and do illegally one de.
yes they spoil things also. yahor.
but maids also spoil things de la. see which type of maid. usually they quite rough.
what u said makes sense woh...
u so smart.
i am outdated liao.
haha!!
if your mil changes her mind, then beep me can liao. no problem.

juz read the ivf news. oh no!

i dun keep maid's salary. we brot her to open her own ac after she hv at least 500. she will save some n also keep some to spend on her off days

Irin: thanks for the link

SQ: i dunno what to eat leh. chinese food or jap can? i kinda cannot stomach western now. but i go with the majority lah.

Autum
Read abt e news, quite emotional for e parents!
U know Wat, I never go n analysis these blood grp thingy , ne w this news, I think either my mum or my dad got their blood grp wrong. Cos my mum ever told me tt she is A blood grp n my dad is O blood grp, both me n my bro are B!

Mist,
If you and your bro are B then should be your mum got hers wrong bah.

I believe those who did their ivf at TMC (or rather all hospitals as well) must be considering DNA checks now ... :S

Hi All..

teng got stomach flu.. kept vomitting. now he's better.. but i amprpared that yh and the rest of us wll ge it.. that makes me blue.. + work issues.. sian. anywy..

AA: ya.. flood gate.. but i downloaded a few liao

Germaine: I kinda agree with AA.. my style with ellie is too laissez faire till it borders on the 'extreme' maybe.. she handles her own money. i give her lump sum .. she decides what she wants to do with it.. she's older than me and has a family to support.. so she has to be responsible.. and i can't be possibly mothering her.. i am her employer.. not her mother..
that's how i feel ..

re IVF mix-up
haiz.. now the strain and test might be on the hb.. this is one of those screw ups whose impact is disasterous.. unless. of course. the family can put aside and be selfless.. and love the kid as their own.. .. poor bb lah..
and TMC.. reputation down the drain liao.. :S