(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, roger. will take note of the game. see if it is that fun!
from her,it is the other way round la. she said hit the monkey then monkey fall down. v cute! haha!!!

SQ, the reason why I have never given K potato chips is becos of the msg in there and salt. Not so good and also very heaty. And good eating habits starts from young. I love chips myself but I never get overboard becos my parents were very strict abt my diet when I was a child. No sweets, only fruit gums at times, no food outside, only homecooked. So now, I'm still quite disciplined, not becos Iam but it's become a habit. Many ppl today have weight problems, esp the ones in the west, when you see what they eat, you'll know why. ANd the sad thing is they can't change, it's hard cos they didn't know any other ways of eating.

Juni,
Just for discussion purpose.. I feel the key is not to control the kid's diet. The key is to instill self-control or self-discipline. My mum never really controlled my junk-food diet as a kid wor.. but now, I am also quite disciplined when it comes to junk food.

SQ,
I juz bought the monkey game. Elisha love it.
But she still don't know the rules of the game yet
She wanna make the monkey fall instead :p

Juni,
Not yet try my helper's cooking. I asked her to prepare the ingredents and showed her how to cook. Maybe tomorrow bah i get her to cook.

Autum,
I can only take 2 days leave. Can't take leave on wednesday as my colig on course. See friday need to take leave or not.

Autum,
Ya, I tried meesua in herbal pig liver soup before. Very nice!

QQ,
Something happened today too. Reyden has a thing for doors lately and Kent had been drilling into him not to play with doors. Then just now Kent went out to throw rubbish. Reyden gave me a cheeky face and asked if he can play a joke on daddy and lock the door. I told him ok and both were giggling behind the door. Kent came back knocking, they opened and he started scolding them. :S Needless to say, both cried pitifully. After he found out I had a part in that too, he said sorry to them.
Sometimes we must really listen to them before losing temper or scold them.

ladies with maids, just checking, will you let your maid wear
1. sleeveless tops
2. singlet type
3. sphagetti straps
4. body-hugging tops
5. shorts that end at top thigh (not hot-shorts)

RR,

Haiz, speaking of doors... Well, hb supposed to give me a break tonight since I'm sick and all and then a friend called so I was chatting with her. Then someone knocked on the door and I ignored it cuz i thought hb will answer. Our bedroom is connected via the toilet to the studyroom and I kept thinking hb is at the studyroom. Then YT started sobbing in fear cuz she threw her little pillow and it got stuck on the ceiling lamp and then hb started shouting outside, then i realised he got locked out by YT! Faintz... so much for giving me a break. My friend had to ask me to quickly go and she had to hang up after hearing all the commotion in the background.

Autum,

Ay, I dun allow maid to wear like this. Jus dun give good feeling abt it. Y? Yr maid wears these?

Nw till X'mas, abt a mth plus. Very fast my no. 2 will be 1 yrs old Liao! Tt will be abt time for me to wean off breastfeedin Liao.

SQ, i hv tried different soups (including lotus root soup) with noodles coz my kids like yellow noodle.. but i dun cook my noodle in the soup, i just boil them in water then drain and pour soup over. u try!

huingee, take it slowly... no worry.
things will turn out ok de, if really not ok just dabao.

ecmom, wah u bought the game? what's so IN about this game? 30+ is exp woh.

autum, as long as not too bao4 lu4 can liao. sleeveless i can accept but tubes maybe not la. tights ok, but show belly button not very ok.

RR, yesterday reyden was playing with door too and kena from u. i see him so ke lian la. but i did not kacau cause u teaching your kids mah.
he did push the door and close it v hard, i was worried that tian and reyes will kena giap (fingers) cause they were playing, and tian wanna go in/out. reyes playing at the glass panel area. I kept telling tian and reyes to b careful, dun put fingers there. then reyden kena from u liao.
he likes doorsssss?
aiyo, u cheeky mummy le
yes i think i have to remind myself not to lose temper too fast before i wanna caneher, or lecture her. sigh!!
difficult to be a mummy leh

QQ,
I first saw this game few yr back when I work in cc. Find it very good to train kids brain/observation. Wanting to buy very long le, that time tours got sale abt 20+, so I buy lor

There is another new type, monkey game too, I never read how it work. Maybe u bring tian go and see which one she looking for.

Both I saw at toyrus suntac

Heh heh Edde
I try to cook my noodles in e soup to soak up e goodness!
Cos sometimes YE dun 1 2 drink e soup I so saying my hao3 liao4 n slow cooker electricity!
Then I wil feel lk whacking her

QQ/ecmom
I m Nt a games person
I find e game v ex for such a simple game
Poor YE
I dun usu buy toys 4 her de

good morning all..

aiya. teng missed the fun at the Halloween. coz.. miser was being his usual hermit.. and Ballywas having a mild fever.. the thing with bally.. he recoers very fast.. desptite having bad signs.. teng.. goodness. off and on. off and on.. his allergic nose is really irritating.. was told by pds and gps.. this allergic nose v tough to handle.. haiz. sometimes i find teng getting gaut looking.. with dark eyes rings under his eyes.. and speaking with a slur (coz blocked nose).. and i wonder what i did wrong.. haiz..

the party that teng went to.. on sun. he loves it. depsite being there for less than 30 mins. coz i silly lah. go and have Yh on LNT trial immediately after.. so teng was dragged out of the venue.. crying 'i wanna to play the game!!!!' .. *Sigh*.. yh fell asleep.. then woke up just on the dot. he wanted to cry liao but got distracted.. but paid very good attention (better than teng, and the fact that he just woke up makes it even better).. to the teacher. then i feel like signing him up for LNT.. miser as usual says it is out of context.. waste of $.. haiz..

SQ: i saw ye's folder at LNT.. but it is empty.. orh. u all never do homework :p

QQ: ya.. despite teng's horridness.. but listen to him one.. sometimes they have stories to tell. but then again.. cannot listen too muh. coz they can distort and 'lie'!.. jialat.
oh the monkey game.. i seen it before.. after a while i bored liao :p.. ha.. teng now best friend with Tom... on Iphone.. ha!

Autum: chiam. i honestly cannot remember if ellie wears those.. the fact that she has a big bust.. anything looks tight on her lah..there was only once.. her top was too thin. inside black bra somemore.. so i told her go change..
i observed her dressing when she goes out for off.. i dun find it offensive.. in fact quite ok.. i have seen some foreign workers.. v v revealing and tons of makeup on their off days..

autum: i think your effort to prepare the hooks attached to the snacks is worth more commendation.

anyway.. i think we can moderate lah. but at this age to totally prevent. v v v difficult.. teng's cc halloween party. he came back with THREE BIG packets of treats.. insdie all sort of stuff.. and he finished one PACKET of treatS on the bus liao! and who contributed the treats? parents..... so there u go lah..

Morning everyone.

SQ: i think lotus soup and noodles sounds gross leh. lotus soup porridge should be ok lah.. hahah
I also have a pack of the potato chips at home, but coughing now so cannot eat.
Hey dun cook the noodle in the soup lah.. maybe thats the reason why YE rejects. Better to cook the noodles seperately and add the soup on top. cos when u cook noodles, it lets out a lot of starch, the soup will become starchy and nium nium one. sticky. maybe thats why YE rejects.

Mejo: ur papaya, lotus root, milk combo sounds gross.. hahahah, somehow i feel all the ingredients dun match leh.. hahahah u r quite creative leh.

What is this moneky game, how come everyone knows about it? i dun think i have every saw it. anyway rae like not into board games one leh.. she is hook on my iphone and the ipad.. bad bad bad.

astro: u MIA for so long. BTW, was Ellie offended when u ask her to change out of her thin top? i think some sleeves top is ok, esp if they need to do lots of housework and its a very hot day, but spag top, i think too revealing already.

re:Snacks
i guess i am lucky cos Rae also dun snack much even on biscuits, she dun ask for them, end up i have to throw away all the biscuits/snacks cos it expires. but she likes my potato chips though, always bug me to share with her when i am eating!!!

QQ/SQ: the potato chips is super nice, my favourite brand so far. the chicken flavour one taste like u are eating a whole bag of MSG.. shiok man.. ahahah but i still prefer the BBQ.

Autumn, my general rules to maid is cannot dress scantily be it outside or home eg no spaghetti strap, short and mini skirt.

1. sleeveless tops - ok
2. singlet type - no
3. sphagetti straps - no
4. body-hugging tops - so far only sleep but mine pui pui one so u can imgine all the zhui rou flowing out.
5. shorts that end at top thigh (not hot-shorts)- no, berms can

Astro: bread/peanut butter and pork floss sounds ok cos all savoury, i think i will eat leh.. hahahah the one which i tot is mismatch is Kaya + peanut butter on toast, yucks!!!

autum: i also dun support spag straps & body hugging clothes. sleeveless is ok if not too revealing too, whether at home or off day. lucky mine quite conservative in terms of dressing.

oh ya, talking abt maid, mine also decided to continue for another 2 yrs. but she asked for 2 off days a mth instead of 1 day currently. hb says ok, cos he say not much diff as long as morning she cooks for A b4 going out

Astro
Nt peanut butter
But jus butter w pork floss ok

Star
Roger. I try cookg e noodles separately

Eat a whole bag o msg I always feel lk puking aft tt

i tot bread w peanut butter & pork floss sounds like being sold at toast box?

star: wats the brand of this chips tt u like? i like kettle chips

anyone heard of the programme "Read2Write"?
A's sch is offering it as optional but i find timing so odd.
his normal class is 8.30-11.30 but his prog is either 10.15-11.30am or 11.45-1pm.
if i choose earlier class, then normal class gets disrupted. if choose later class, its lunch time. how?

SQ: dun eat the whole bag, its too much, no wonder u will feel like puking. i can;t eat the whole bag in one sitting unless i share with a few ppl. Actually i am quite discipline one, i take a few days to finish a bag of chips, sometime up to 1 week. HB and SIL is the tum jiak one, when they see my unfinished chips, they will open it and finish it. And as a result, I alwasy get scolded for buying junk food, so yuan wang right.

Ash: opps i forgot the brand, macooks? isit? SQ/QQ, help i cannot remember the name.. i only recognise the packaging.. hehehe

SQ: we do go out but no fixed timing. as A quite choosy on food, easier if his is homecook, then we can eat anything we want outside. every since no schi class, we are too free now

Astro,

Xavier also has this sensitive nose problem, told by gps as well.

anyway, i resorted to chinese sin seh in July this yr, i see gradual improvement for his nose problem... though he still get sick here n there.

SQ,

My xavier sometimes also dun drink soup leh, then i try to make a fun game w him, eg. compete who drinks faster, or sometimes act pity y i dun hv soup n he has, n i wanna snatch his soup. anyway, basically just to let him hv fun essence, so tt he will drink loh.

If i'm not in the mood, i will jus let him go w/o drinking soup lah... sometimes very stress to think of games to make him drink soup loh.

Mist
Same!!! YE Siao Siao de
I can Nvr predict whether she's Gona drink
Depends on her mood de
N sometimes I m too lazy to hong3
So I jus let it b
But sometimes iwilv sayang my hao3 liao4 soup de

SQ/mist: 1 method my mom did is to use some of the soup to cook rice. but i think must use those soup tt dun hv too strong a taste/smell. she did this for my nephew who refuse to drink soup too. for A, we just mix some soup into his rice while feeding

Mummies, thanks for the feedback on maid's dressing. I just wanted a general sentiment on what is ok or not.

Actually I am quite ok with sleeveless tops and shorts. But i wonder how to draw the line at singlet. My maid's clothes are ALL super body hugging. Be it home or go out clothes. I found it mildly amusing actually how come she wears clothes that sticks to her all the time. But I m ok with that cos it's her choice la.

But the other day I saw her wearing this top that looks like singlet and the back of the top, the strap part is cut in. The type where u must wear a cross-strap bra so won't reveal the bra strap. Which means she is revealing quite a bit of her shoulders la. And of course the top is body hugging. So I told her to change. Then I wonder am I being too much?

Mist, SQ, Ash
hmm until now my kids every night still eat nice with soup pour over the rice.. Actually I am thinking of weaning off this habit. Cos like that means they are reliant on having some soup wor. There a few times I tried not to cook soup, they found the rice too dry to eat. Guess what I did in the end. I added some hot water to their rice!

Autumn, my mum dont allow my maid to wear any sleeveless tops or short. Body hugging is better than loose...then "run light" ha ha.

I am lucky, rae likes soup but when she see green veggie in the soup, she will protest. same as A, i will push some soup in the rice before feeding her if not, too hard and dry lah.

SQ, Autum, star,
Sometimes I also pour soup into xavier's rice. but tt's actually not e best way to take e rice, i vary my methods lah. Sometimes really tired to fight w e kids!

autum: yes she will go back for home leave and this time earlier by 3 mths cos we are going away for a trip too n dun wan to leave her at home/my mom's pl.

A dun like porridge or too soupy rice. we will juz put a little soup on the rice. he also dun like sauce on rice. now his current craze is ketchup mix into rice. so i'm thinking of making bake rice w ketchup base.
anyone has such recipe to share?

Autumn, i gave my prev maid some clothes before cos i feel i cannot feel in liao. Then the prev din bring them along with her so left for the current maid. This current maid is even bigger size than me and she is wearing those clothes which i consider "i-cannot-fit-in" clothes. haha so totally body damn hugging for her. wanted to laugh when i saw her wearing.

YE wil leave e whole bowl o rice untouched if ter is soup in ter
Or she wil spit out e rice if ter is soup too

Autum
Most kids eat rice w a bit o soup
Healthy wor

Tian drinks soups, but not everydaycause sometimes she says the rice is too dry then she prefers to put water inside instead.
Autum, not a bad habit la, soup ish good! the most we put water when we go outside mah. also can eat de. they eat at home more often than eat out.

SQ, jay dun like soup in rice. so many ppl dun like that. these ppl are more ngiao in food taste, etc. so YE prefers to eat them separately, also ok de.

dun despair, i think YE prefers not so complicated soups bah.