(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR, when i told jay that u not going, jay said it is LESS fun and not happening is u are not there. and plus your twins.
but he never mention the papa. so u can abandon the papa, technically. haha!

RR, that day I bought too much pork for char siew so I left half and tried it with black pepper sauce and cook in oven with the same method. Can wor!!!! Next time u can try.. I rem u like black pepper sauce rite?

Hv fun at the Halloween party guys!!

QQ,
Tell Jay ok lah, for his words, we'll go. Wahaha!!
Ya, Mich and I going to ditch the men and go. :p

Edde,
It's mich that likes black pepper. I don't like. :p
I actually don't like shoulder butt, find it too much fatty part. I only make that for the kids.
If I make for myself, I'll use mei rou. My mum said where got people eat char siew only lean meat de. Me lor, hahaha!!

SQ,
Autum tried to cook the char siew using pan before when her oven was spoilt the other time. She can tell you how to do it. We lazy, throw inside oven. Haha.

RR, his words were:
"haha, RR family not going? seems like something missing leh"
I said kent is sick ma.
Jay said like that the party is not complete.

haha!!! ok ok.see u later.

we cooked 8 cups of rice. (before the liao4) if not enough order kfc.

star,

Hey! I didn't know that can pay for more terms and get cheaper school fees for jitterbug! Ha... Nevermind, every term I sign up, I feel that it should be the last then everytime I couldn't find another thing for YT to do so kept dragging. I've signed up for another term but that will be the last for sure. I want to let YT join the Yamaha piano class for 4 years old.

Oh it's kaexin who likes black pepper eh!? Hahhaah *confused* ya lah Dave n I love our char siew charred and FAT!!!!!! We always ask for these part :p~~~~~~ we shld go eat char siew tog hahahhahha

Mejo: we need to decide where to let them advance to after next term. Think either tap or jazz. Btw YE is so pretty this morning, special occasion today? Heard tat u down with flu tats y stayed out of the class.

QQ:hey was talking to hb i think we should go for the trial class n see how. Hey if ms nic is teaching a jazz class i dun mind too. I think jazz can be quite fun too.

star,

No special occasion, just want to let her utilise her dresses. Yar, my nose is leaking like nobody's business.

mejo, i also realised that we can pay for many terms at one go at cheaper price.
i paid for 4 terms.. super kiasu sia.
i never think so much le. cause i tot can sign tian up for tap dance.
but i think tian prefer to go for jazz, cause i see how ms nic dance when she showed us a bit of jazz. quite fun la.
ballet might b too bored for tian, plus tap dancing i duno if tian likes it. tian said she likes ballet (she refering her current class) as compared to tap dance class.

star, so shall we go trial? keep me updated. arigato!

your ON with me now.
pass u next sunday.

QQ: thks for being my bus. Yesyes lets go for a trial. I m thinking of jazz now. Think zhould be more fun than tap. I ask ms n next week see got trial class by her. Hey how was the halloween party? Good turn out?

Mejo: paisay spell. YT wronly in my last post. u should dress her up more she is so sweet. I like her pink shrug cardi.

Star, the party turn out is quite good la. not bad....
tian had fun..
yes yes, lets go trial class for both (ballet at the other centre right?) .
i think will settle with jazz if ms nic is taking. it is important cause she already know their style.
i hope to continue this baby class for another 2 sem.. if possible.

yes YT is v sweet today. oh yes, she likes dancing leh. mejo when u are not around, she was ok with dancing. i think u can continue. lets go trial with us.

QQ: i have intdntion for her to take more than 2 term if possible. Hehehe.

Mejo: ya YT dance very well today. Maybe the papa bo chup her so she alsi dun seek his attention. Hege

SQ
Wu hua is Shoulder Collar or shoulder butt. As for pork ribs soup better to buy with bone. It's also for the calcium n marrow. My PD told us to add big bone so the soup is even more oily. He said good for kids. As for char Siew I never use oven before. Always pan-fry using non-stick pan. Marinate with the sauce for few hours or overnight. Then quick fry all sides. Then simmer-fry each side for 20mins. Cover with a pot cover when doing that. Before serving can spinkle sugar n cook another few seconds if u like.

Autum: ur cooking method for char siew is same as mine. I also dun use oven. Use pan fry/ simmer method.

SQ: with the char siew u can do ur own wantan mee
yumz

Just finish watching harry potter on TV. Dun think i have the time or energy to go for the 2 final installment when it is out in the cinema
sigh

Autum: thks for passing my stuff to QQ.

Autum
Char Siew sounds cheam to me
I won't attempt

Oh e big bones fatty n oily gd for tem?
Then I must switch back le
Tks For letg me Noe

Mejo
Post YT's pics o tis am!

I m also waitg for party pics
So fast u al go home le...

Autum: this was the method taught to me by a fren when i was overseas. Think this way the charsiew wont be too dry as compared to oven roasted type.

My camera low batt. Charging now. Reyes vomited once she came out of the car, think she over-ate. Or maybe I drove too fast? Then she asked for porridge when we reached home.

Starfruit,
Mich is flying 2 wks later.

RR: so late n u have porridge at home? Wha reyes can really eat me very envious.

Anyway tonight rae ate one whole fillet o fish from macD plus 1 nugget. I was so amazed by her appetite. I think the other tod here who can eat a whole fish burger is anna.

AAA: wat happen to u ? How come MIA lately? Bz with the kids? Maid issue or u finally starti g ur business?

Starfruit,
I put the porridge to cook while I bathed them. Come out can eat liao.

RR can finish a fillet o fish or cheeseburger each too but must be plain. If with tartar sauce or the tomato sauce, they won't finish. They will share a 2 piece chicken meal at KFC. Cannot bring them to fast food too often else will "chi qiong wo men". :S

SQ,

Er... I din take any photos!

Star, QQ,

Actually, I do think that she seem to be improving and the dancing lessons have become less of a hair-pulling activity for me. Nevertheless, I wanted her to go for music lessons and she had expressed interest so I think she can stop the dancing lessons next year. I can't run too many places and I think she is like me, a bit ah ka, so nevermind, she is not meant to be graceful, practice a bit, not be as awkward as me, good enough! When's the trial classes? Must sign up bor?

This year no chance to go for long overseas trip cuz starting new job. But I wanted to try resort. Any recommendations? Clubmed?

Did you all see the news on the shutdown of shichida's kindergartens? Shocking. They couldn't survive on the students' fees of $800 a month??! How much are they paying the teachers and directors?

RR: ya the burger rae finished was kosong too.. but i so scared the way i see her eating the whole burger, was telling hb, next time, let her eat half or 3/4 can liao. i think 1 full burger is too much.
aiyo the party looks fun and i saw that u recycled RR's concert costumes.. heheh how many kids in total?

Starfruit,
if she's too full, she will let you know bah. I heard from Reyden a mum of a younger kid in school packed Mac fillet o fish for his breakfast and he finished it too so I guessed should be alright.

Total 13 kids including the bbs.

Helo! how are u all?

see that you all had fun at the halloween! So cute! all the cute costumes!

So excited today! wanna share..becos am SIMPLY SO EXCITED~!! victoria stand up on her own today...

4681742.jpg

Anyone doing CP spree?

nanabear,
Wa, vic really fast. So fast can push to stand up on her own.

Bunnie,
The cup cakes really nice and cute.

Mejo,
You can try cruise, it's not bad too.

The kids enjoyed themselves very much last nite. Can see they really like the fishing game.
Clyde and Gwyen finally got their passport on Sat. We told Clyde that that is a passport which he has to have it before he can sit aeroplane. Straight after he told us he want to sit aeroplane @_@

Mejo: so many resorts for you to choose from. Batam - Holiday Inn or Harris or Bintan, Club Med, Nirvana gardens etc. all can do over the weekend. Personally i prefer batam to bintan cos departure is from Habour front. much easier as compared to travelling to Tanah Merah for Bintan.

halloween party:

sorrry for the miss mummies, ashlyn still hving fever.. look so fun.. how come only leia dress up?? diane ur cupcakes look nice!!! who invented the fishing game.. hw it works??

Germ
I told YE tis fri is a public holiday
She jumped on hearing e word 'holiday' n in al excitement asked me 'HOLIDAY? tt means can take e airplane? Where r we going?'

A sign tt she has played too much I Thk

Haha

Kelley,
I only decided to go last min so made do with whatever clothes they have. Reyes, Vanessa and Tian have wings mah. hehe. Ian too.

Autum got the idea from one of the suggested game in our fb event. She took the efforts to tie each pack of titbits with string/loops. Using balloon sticks and paper clips at the end to hook the "fish". Most kids were interested in the "fishing" process, my kids only keen in the titbits, faint.

Kelley,
Ya, I remember there was a fishing-idea then I just improvised from there.. I thot the most direct method is just to let the kids "fish" up the treats.. I initially wanted to have other items (other than food).. but can't really think of what to put so I stick to food as the easiest option.

Irin,
Your kids are the smart ones! "fish" the tidbits then start eating! hahaha.. Reyden so cute.. he could tell me he fished 2 items and was so happy and contented with that
Then this Tian Tian very good, she could fish so many.. her coordination skills very good. Clyde's 'fishing' skills was good too. This EJ could only get it right after a few tries. heh..

rr: hahah.. as usual ur kids more interested in eating! hahaha

autum: gd job! paper clips behind for them to fish out "tibits" .. than wat is on the "tibits" for them to hook onto the paper clip?? so fun!

Kelley,
For those that I can tie, I tie. For those cannot tie, I made a hoop and staple to the corner of the treat.
4684722.jpg