(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum,
The fishing game looks so fun. My maid so far ok, my kids let her hold their hands. She will find things to do and her speed is ok. Not too slow or not too fast.
When is your new one coming?

re: halloween party,

wow, so much fun wor.. i wanna go actually, but i'm sick lah, so better to keep away fr the kids.

when's the next one huh? x'mas? hahaha... last yr, we hv a real "hot" x'mas party wor... heheeh

Kelley,
the fishing game is not the only game. Bunnie made effort for the kids to do a "hunting" game. She pasted the children's names all over the place and each child has to find 3 pictures with their names on it, then can collect a prize. That was fun too.

Huingee,
Good to hear your maid is ok. Mine ah, dunno when coming leh. Until now Grace still cannot tell me. Very sian. Actually a good maid really makes a lot of difference. Now, although I don't have to worry about housework (my current maid still does her work etc..).. but I have mental stress over her behaviours and don't know when she is going to become emo again.. oh well.

Autum,
But my this maid only 2 days, still early to tell she good or not bah. Actually my this maid arrived on thursday midnight. Then friday do the test and paperwork. Sat i picked her, they didn't train her at all cos no time.
Hope your new maid can come soon. So i need to train her loh, esp the gas stove.

Huingee,
Oh, u requested to pick her early? If not, can let them train a few days first before you pick her right?

Autum,
I didn't request leh. Actually i asked Grace can pick her up later or not. Then she said better not. Didn't know the schedule so tight.

Mist
Haha yes "hot" Xmas party! Now till this Xmas still far. Dunno if will have party.

Huingee
I see. Hmm anyway if she is good, then will be able to pick up fast from u. So these few days u on leave?

i went company teambuilding today. quite tired.

autum, tian enjoyed the fishing game so much. she told me she kept fishing and fishing. so many things in her bag. we asked her to give some to other frens. she did, but still stingy la,

this clyde also, can fish so well. the long one he also v quick fish something liao. steady. i was worried that theycannot do it. tian pushed me away and told me she wanna do herself. i worried too much liao, they can do it.
and the name.. haha!!! tian was looking for TIAN TIAN. she looked for T oni. haha!!

SQ, tian said she wanna call YE. cause she asked me why YE not at dancing lesson. i said YE not free, she has kindermusik.
tian said wanna give YE her tutu skirt. she has 2 now, she wanna give YE the pink one while tian will continue wearing the yellow one.

Mejo, when we go for trial, let u know. i think need to sign up de. keep u updated.
this YT likes dancing le. she can dance so well, dun mo4 sa4 her talent le. continue!

Haha QQ
Tian is so generous
I m still so lazy to go plaza Si g for lunch n look for u al
When e daddy wkg I hv to manage e two o tem myself
When daddy Nt wkg he lazy to go
Plus it's near their nap time aft lunch n I'm lazy to deal w two cranky kids

YE asked me on sat why tian Nt attendg LNt anymore

SQ, tian din miss LNT woh. haha! but she misses YE. she told me we can go resort again.
i said again?? alamak.
next year bah. or maybe we go during NEW year?
we have no more lesson after 2 more sundays. then we arrange go swimming if the gals are well.
now sometimes still got wet nose. sigh! every now and then de.

QQ
YE also 1 2 go resort
We anytime ok de s long s got offer
We plan last min also ok since I can't plan too far in advance de
She 1 go swim w Rae n tian
YE din like e Halloween party we went to on sat
It was too scary for her cos hb's frens al dressed up til quite scary (they walked a t in e streets n alot o pole actually got scared too)

YE says she 1 2 go tos kind o rae's bday party or tian's party
She doesn't like Halloween party

Talk abt runny nose
YE n meimei hvg 2nd round when Tethys recovered a wk ago!

Autum
I look at ur snacks n I Thk I know y YE doesn't like mine

I wkd Nvr offer her mamee though I m Nt sure if she has already had it in sch or IL's

SQ, haha!!
our halloween party not scary one. they are just lovely. all wanna be princess/fairy. funny la.
all got the same costume like that. the outstanding one is Leia. but her waipo very objected to her dressing cause it was too cold for her.

we ok for tian to eat those junks for parties, etc. but we dun buy for her .
ok roger about the resort plan, but the problem with me is, if we go, maybe need to endure ah will's crying. he is never feeling ok if i oni latch him. i have to pump and feed. easier for me and for him.

Star,

okay, thanks. I'll go look look see see. Too many to choose from also dunno what to choose. Batam got nice beach? YT loves to play with sand.

huignee,

Hb said cruise wait got pirate board our ship! Haha! Cruise a bit boring for us lar, cuz we not that interested in the casino and then eat all day also sian. Got pool but I would choose a nice beach over a pool anytime! Maybe I suaku, dunno what to do on a cruise.

QQ,

She can dance well?!?! How did you judge that YT can dance well??? She can barely follow the steps, cannot separate her left from her right and all her poses really odd kind... Have you really watched her when they stop and they do poses? She is really awkward... Tian can pose and dance well. Not YT...

Mejo, no le.
when YT dances, she dances to the step. she jumps as others jumps too. she follows instructions v well. she flies like a butterfly though not as graceful as teacher.
she tip toes woh.
i observed a bit la, ok leh.
maybe my standard is much lower than yours? huh.

Phew, just now I was burning up. So terrible. Why is it that I must fall sick the moment I start full time work!?!?! This reminds me of the time when I start a job and have to leave half way on the first day cuz i started puking my guts out. Was on Mc the next day. Then after that is national day. Then took mc again cuz really whole body became jelly due to puking and diarrhea. Then after that go to work for one day and then the next day fly off to Beijing! My dad was so stunned that the company even feel confident with sending me overseas when i was barely there for like 1.5 days! Haha.

QQ,

Oh, she does the tip toe well, thats for sure and she can actually stretch quite well when she tries too. Dancing to the step, hmm, she always half a beat behind lar. Flying like a butterfly? More like dashing around like a housefly... haha. Nah, she has no grace. The funniest thing is when she poses. Actually ms nicole also a bit boh hiew her. I think she also feels that YT a bit CMI in dancing, haha.

mejo, i observe again this sunday. got leh. she follows instructions v well (stretching part though). dancing to the beat, all kids dance also slightly slow one beat or half a beat de. it is ok..
and yes she also a housefly cause she flies much faster than others. haha!!! that's the part she enjoys? cause she even faster than the ladybug (the boy). haha!
teacher probably din notice her cause she really follows instructions. she din do anything wrong woh.
yes yesterday she also posed! but i din really observe how well she posed.

Aiyo Mejo
So mean de
YT has her own style la

QQ
S long s ah wil drinks la
Since u also hv to pump when u return to wk
So fast hor..

Cooking mamas:
Is it gross to use lotus soup s a base for noodles or porridge?
Wil it taste 'salah'?

SQ,

Haha. You should see her too then you will know lar. I will praise her where she can be praised and be frank in areas where she is just not good at.

SQ, QQ
Actually I wasn't sure initially if I should go ahead with the fishing game cos I know the snacks I got is likely to "offend" some of the mummies. But then I thot it's not really for the snacks but more for the "fishing" fun. Anyway I hope I didn't make any mummies unhappy with the choice of snacks I did yesterday.

SQ
Now u know the kind of junk I give to my kids. Haha.

SQ,

Don't sound gross to me but I'm a non-cooking mom. I think can make it sweet kind of taste, i.e. lotus root with sweet corn and some milk and papaya. A bit like the Hong Kong style papaya soup but make it less salty and more towards sweet. Oh, can also add a bit of pork with bones kind.

SQ,
I've never tried using any other soup bases for noodles/porridge other than abc soup. Not sure if it'll taste weird.

SQ
Lotus root soup for porridge is good. Very tasty. Have not tried with noodles tho.

Mejo
U are full time now at our work place?

SQ, i use lotus root soup to cook my soupy noodles before.
hee.
u are not weird la. it tastes ok la.
but mejo's MILK idea sounds more gross. haha!

Mejo, yalor. tian also pose weirdly la. they are still exploring their bodies and styles mah.

Autum, i am ok with the junks. anyway i know tian wont eat too much de. all inside her bag now. i like the game idea. jay was impressed with all the games (including last year's games)
and we realised that the kids can fish better than adults. (including autum) haha!!
cause the long one, clyde cincai cincai can fish, but i spent quite a while before i get the hang of it. haha!!!

Autum,
You should see how Mich and Jay coaxed K and Tian into "offering" their snacks to other kids. Then K and Tian ended up offering each other their snacks and the daddy and mummy were so "helpless", hahaha!!

haha, still talking abt soup?

Huingee, how was the cooking with maid?

SQ, organic shop should have those soup stock. And yes, knorr is the only one without msg.

My hb just ask the man at the medicine hall to mix the ingredient/herbs for general health. There was wolf berries and some UIO in there???

Irin
u like herbal soup? U can use herbal soup as a base to cook mee sua. Very nice!

Oh I remember seeing Jay trying to coax Tian into giving away her snacks. Haha. Oops.

QQ
I think I not steady. I tried the long string rod n took so long to fish. Haha.

Rr/Autum/QQ/Mejo
Tks!
I tried w porridge tdy but meimei din like it
Dunno if i hv e guts to try for YE tmr

Mejo
I m sudd reminded o how u put 101 milk powder into YT's porridge when she was little
Wahaha.... Tos were the days

Nw they r almost 4 yo le

Autum
Al in e name o fun
Even if mummies may Nt offer e snacks, I'm sure they appreciate e fun e kids nvm our efforts n tots behind

Oh yes, one more update. K was very happy with her first day at Agape. HB said they did painting of oil lamp for deepavali and some other stuff. Kira came back and said she played which made me very happy. Cos I haven't heard her saying that for a long time.

QQ, SQ,

Opps, everybody remember my horrid milk powder porridge, milk power fish, milk powder everything! Haha. But milk in soup taste good leh. But then I just remember reading about milk + proteins when heated = no good. Hmm. Maybe dun add the milk. Lotus plus sweetcorn, carrots and pork chop?

SQ, I think you can put mee sua in any soup you like. Just make sure that you cook the soup, then put in the mee sua last for a while and then serve otherwise mee sua becomes nua nua:)

something happened today. and made me reflect on the way we communicate with kids.

This afternoon, i received a call from mimi. she complained that tian refuse to go home. tian went tom and step (near her school) and do shopping. just refuse to go home.
nanny said she notti, wan to go shopping, dun want to go home.
i wasnot at home, so i told jay and jay din do anything la. mimi CARRIED tian back home, in tears.

papa scolded tian, (not v harsh type) and tian said yes she was being nottie.
when i came back, i also scolded her. and she said yes she notti.
just now before she sleep, after bedtime story, we chatted. (me and tian oni).
i told tian, if she wanna go shopping, i can go with her. i can even buy her things if useful.
but if go with mimi,mimi dun buy for her de. what for?

tian said: I want to see a game, got monkey de. something hit the monkey then monkey fall down.
me: cute meh? fun?
tian (smile and happi): yes yes, very fun
me: how u know? where u saw the game?
tian: TV lor. TV also got.
me: u sure Tom & step got?
tian: Yes I saw today.

actually tian din watch tv that often. she oni watched with her gugu last night, for 30 mins.
so i guess she spotted something familiar but just realised it can be played that way so she insisted staying there.
anyway, i still dunno what is that monkey game about but i promise her that i will bring her to check out how to play the game tomorrow.

anyone knows?

Autum
I dun hv e luxury o feedg my kids junk
YE drink yakult then cough le
Or she bathe late aft gg playground then liu2 bi2 ti4
Oreat twists then cough
Plus her appetite already no gd, so I dun sabotage myself by offering too much junk
So ma fan

Sq, I love to put tomatoes in my soup to make it a little sour. celery, tomatoes and potatoes plus pork ribs...very yummy!

whole kampong chicken
1 whole onion
2 potatoes
3 big tomatoes
1 stalk celery
chicken stock cubes (optional)

all dump into pressure cooker, 20 mins done! serve with noodles, pasta or rice

Autum,

Yes, I've started full-time work! Today is my first day! Haha. But I started burning a fever at 4 plus. Luckily my class is covered today.

Autum, i can assure u that jay din see the food as bad as u think. he is ok actually. he oni keep telling tian dun eat too much. offering to friends is one of the ways to let tian share also. FYI, tian is quite anti social since young, so anything she has also must share if got extra.

and me and jay bought potato chips to eat the other day. both of us sot liao. we fight for the chips! luckily spicy de, then tian dun eat. otherwise 3 of us fighting le. and this gian3 come after the resort trip. jialat. influence of star!
and gugu, ahyi, nainai also give tian junks de la. i am ok, cause it does not happen everyday.

QQ, i don't really understand what you meant by 'reflect the way you communicate with kids' what did you guys do wrong?

juni,
we scolded tian.
i even wanted to tell tian that if she is being notti again i will use the cane already.
i said if dun eat, dun sleep i wont cane cause it is not right to do so.
but if being notti and give nanny a hard time, do u think i will cane her? i am worried that i might.
so if tian dun tell me what happen? how she thinks? then i would have CANED her.
then how?

so everytime i have to hold my words and check from her? but the canes are sitting in my room, i might do it one day, cause she can b NOTTI (in our eyes) on some days.
sigh!

SQ,
ah, so it's because you can't give the junk food to YE (cos she gets coughs easily), it's not because you want to control her la. anyway.. YE is better off not eating the junk food! :p

SQ, what is that game?
and appear on TV somemore.
*curious*
i did not promise her to buy, i say lets go take a look see if it is useful to us. if not useful then we oni se see la

QQ
Tt game is v fun de
Somehow e kids like it
It was always loaned out when I was a volunteer at e hospital
U set up e tree
Then put sticks through as branches
Then u pour e whole load o monkeys down
E goal is to remove e sticks w/o hvg e monkeys fall down
V cute!