(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum: sounds bad w all the screaming in the nite

Autum,
I think it meant screaming and yelling at times cos they still cannot express themselves fully thus they get frustrated. But EV can talk quite well, right? And usually she screams and cries before sleep or in the middle of the night?

Irin
She screams and cries when she is with us. Morning before school and evening till night. Then weekends is anytime. She doesn't behave like that in school.

Giolyn, Ash, thanks

Autum, i can feel your tiredness. what to do? i cannot advice. i dunno what to do leh. except waiting and provide her with more love. talk to her more.

ah will is sick. i brought him out yesterday, fell sick now prob a bit cold yesterday. all my fault la. anyway i am also sick. we keep passing the virus to each others. i am already on medication, went to see dr two days ago. should b recovering v soon.

SQ, some transfer maids can be as fast as within 3 days. depending on the availability nia.

I bought canes for tian, but i dun intend to use on her. i dunno why i buy that, cause i tot she is too much sometimes. then think think think, she oni dun want to eat, and sleep. others she is fine. she is not a bad child afterall. she oni wants to play, play too much dun need to cane bah.
dun eat? cannot cane,
dun sleep? also cannot cane right?
so why i bot them?

anyway i bought two, she said one for tian tian, one for YE.

kelley, how is ashlyn today? better?
give more water, and plus paracetamol, see how.
last time tian had once fever 1 day then went off le. we din know whats wrong too.
just a sign of fighting w virus bah.
besides, if u suspect uti? then bring to dr.
also middle ear infection also got fever one right? but higher grade fever.
i guess it is just normal normal virus bah. her appetite ok? if not then check her throat.

I think i am falling sick too.. been sneezing the whole day yesterday.

QQ: why tian say one is for YE.. u mean tian thinks tht YE is notti tooo :p.

Got some pics of rae's concert rehersal, will post here to share.. heheh

Autum,
I'm not sure but along my kids are sleeping together. I just separate during sleeping time, after one fall asleep then another go in. They are fine this way. I also sleep with 2 of them these few days cos hb is away.
Recently Dylan will wake up in the middle of the night and come sleep in our room. Then Esther will wake up asking how come she sleeping alone. Then i will go to her room and sleep with her.

QQ: i was so desperate i brot both my kids to Yu Guo chinese physician.. they had their little massage there.. seems lke beta.. bt kaitlyn jst started her fever n coff.. now both kids at home! haiz ytdy the doc say got ulcer bt i can't see, ashlyn say pee no pain, eating is fine still playing.. jst got fever loh.. my kids haiz..ear infection also don't hv.. checked tt day when we went to hospital..

star, oh i also wondr why tian said one for YE. then i think think thin,
probably we were near YE's waipo place that time when we bought the cane. i talk to her plus got YE in our conversation we we talk. so, she reserve one for YE. maybe she tot i wanna go visit ye then ? haha!!
huingee,
it seems like every night also got to move here and there? haha!!

Wahaha tian wants to give one cane to YE?!
So YE must b v notti in her eyes cos tey hvnt seen each other for Wks
O/w she wld Say e cane is for Rae since tey c each other regularly ma
Haha

QQ
I was gina ask how come u bought 2 canes instead o 1
Ah wil sick cos u brought him out?
Maybe nt lei?
So qiao3?

Autum
Sounds tiring

Did u talk to EV when she's nt worked up n ask wat's on her mind?

kelley: thanks

QQ: tian cute lah.. hahahaha does she know what the cane is use for?? she tot its a toy ah?

Kelley: i heard a lot about Yu Guo isit really that good?

QQ
Doesn't Sound Like U hv a reason to cane Tian lei
She's nt even notti!
Dun cane La

Hey wat time u leave home 4 dancing on sun?
We might b ter in e am for breakfast n wil pass by ur place
N wat time r u back aft lunch?
I'd btr swing by b4 ah will outgrows n ur toll card expires!

We hvnt been to woodlands for A while but tis sun shd b ter
U ask ur maid come down to e rubbish chute
to collect?

ok spam time.. see rae's concert costume, so cute right.
4664720.jpg

Here is she on stage, on the extremem right. teacher say she knows all her dance move.. so proud of her.. hehe
4664721.jpg

SQ: yeah that was what MIL say, can wear and go for wedding dinner. Rae tell me she wants to wear to dancing class though..lhahah.. the gers' dresses easier to recycle than the boys one. who would wear sequins out on a normal day!!
and yes they have professional videographer and photographer to shoot.. so the parents can pay the $$ to buy!!!!

autum
to-date, leia is still giving us problems. whining, crying, dun want to change to PJ, dun want to go to school etc. each kid is really different.
our main prob is leia refuse to let hubby and i talk, lie beside each other etc, and she sleeps with us, so a lot of time, we can't talk to each other with her interrupting. I dun know wat is wrong with her, very possessive.

SQ
new technology, non-invasive.
http://www.coolsculpting.com/en-uk/

i just went to joyce lim clinic to do it. 1 hr for per area. will share with you the results after few weeks' time.

pink
the grolier books we've got has a series on obedience. my hb has been going thru the book on interrupting w seth. and everytime he interrupts we will emphasis that it's wrong... he has learnt to say 'excuse me' b4 he wanna interrupt. he is still interrupting at times but more politely.. heh... and we will tell him to wait after he has been 'excused'. =p u can try that on leia and see?

SQ, yalor. i dunno when we will b all well and go out together.
i ask ah maid or ah jay also can. when u come to woodlands let us know. now most of us are down, except jay and maid. so paiseh to keep in your car for so long.
the card no hurry one, wont expire so soon cause it is a new one. cause when we came back from kl last time, just expired then we replaced.

she said YE is by chance oni la. haha!!
why i bot two? i dunno. i tot maybe in case i cannot find the one, i can easily find another one. plus one is 50cents, so two is 1 dollar, easier.

racia's dress is so nice. so retro.

SQ,
when i brot ah will out, he was fully latched on. so he din drink much, or not at all. when we reached home, i quickily pump cause engorge liao and then he drink from bottle. he was so hungry and sleepy and extremely cranky. he screamed the whole block down. refuse to drink. then zzz.. zz for 5 min wake up crying and wanna drink milk. drink less than 2 min then zzzz again. 5-10 min again. then again and again.
he chose to sleep over hunger, but hungry and cannot sleep well, then drink a bit then KO for a while.
the problem is he drinks oni my milk (front part, not a lot also) when he was outside.
reach home then it was too late to bu3 jiu4. this am then he is sick liao.
that's the problem of full latching outside and he never get enough and he dun demand milk cause distracted.
i hope this outgrows when he is > 6 months old. otherwise i will b too tired.
he wsa happie at home all along. i itchy hand la. i brot him to baby gathering and take photos with other babies.

QQ
Weather is cooling now so it's easy to catch cold. Take care! This Tian so cute, want to reserve one cane for YE. Haha. I don't want to buy cane cos I don't want to cane. But sometimes with all the smacking I do, I don't think there is a difference

Star
Don't think anything happened to EV in school. Hey, Rae's concert looks nice in that church setting. Yeah, the dress can wear again.

SQ
I am tired and I haven't even start my maid stories! Yesterday she gave me heart attack by telling me she thinks she is pregnant! And that she has high chance of getting ectopic preg. I bought a preg test kit for her n turns out negative. Which is lucky! But now everyday we are on tenterhooks. Dunno when she will pull any new stunts. I have problems reconciling her behaviour with her character. Although I can't say I know her very well, but I still believe she is good at heart. Oh well. I know I asked for it. I should have just send her off without thinking so much.

QQ
No need paisei la
We jus scared e pack will b ripped by our prams cos e long green pram Can ONI put diagonally la

Joelle/pink
YE alsolikes to interrupt

Pink
Ya pls tell me results
How come U need?

star: rae looks nice in the costume! wah.. she so gd.. remember all dance steps n not scared! eh.. it was gd for me last time when i was there for woman prob.. than i saw n try.. u be surprise alot of kids there go massage.. even sick or not..

joelle
need a lot of patience, a lot, a lot.
in the middle nite if she wakes up and saw us chatting or next to 1 another, she will keep crying too, very difficult.
when Im on the phone, she also keeps interrupting. I pull her out of the house before, told her monster will come if she continues to be notti. my FIL said it will not work, next time when she grows up, she will walk away from home.

but at least now she started telling me..mummy, dun carry me becos your back tong tong. when pple offer her ice-cream, she told them she is coughing, cannot eat.

btw you know lily ong? didnt know she is our common fren.

autum
your maid is married?

SQ
i have post pregnancy tummy bulge despite exercising. i wore back my old panties and i really cannot stand the sight of panties tugging below the bulge, so i decided just do it to make myself happy. they use a small device to suck on the bulge, freeze it (can see the layer of frozen fats after the process but they will massage it back to norm). the fats will be broken down and pass out in our urine. the flaw is that the device can only target a small area, so need 2 times to work on the left and right side of tummy, which means almost double the price.

Starfruit,
I brought Reyes to Yu Guo before and the good thing is, don't have to take the oral medication if don't want to. They do massage on normal basis to strengthen the kid's immunity and give you those "yao bao" to put on the tummy.

Autum,
hmmm ... so she's only "bullying" you all. You need to talk to her to find out why she's behaving that way. If doesn't work then really have to wait for her to outgrow the phase le.

SQ, Pink,
Not married but got bf back home. And she can tell me she did it with bf just before she came to SG. The day after landed she got sent for medical so even if preg can't detect. She said she suspected because her period didn't come.

Irin
Ya. But in the waiting, it's a lot of crying for EV and frustration for us. I dunno if I can handle. Sometimes I will think I m not an adequate mother.

Hey talking about immunity, I have been reading on Vit D lately. Apparently our body needs Vit D to "unlock" the immunity in our body. Something like, even if u have all the other nutrients, if u don't have Vit D to unlock, then no point.

Just thot of sharing this point. Then also something about can get insufficient Vit D even tho we stay in tropics. Oh and the link of winter time, people get more coughs n colds due to less exposure to sun.

Pink: how much did u pay for each treatment, my colleague is keen, i just sent her the link.

Autum: maybe she understress, thats why menses not here.

Autum
faintz! this is bad....too young...

Star
$1.5K for 1 side of tummy. $2.8K for both sides. both sides took 2 hrs, just sit there and read magazine or sleep. mine done at joyce lim clinic @paragon. its here for a few months, those who scared of lipo will opt for this.

star: for rae's concert, can u take pics & video? A's sch say parents cannot take pics & videos.
A dun hv such fancy costume too. only need to wear red tshirt & jeans mat'l bermudas

Star
Yes I think she is stressed too. That's why I genuinely feels sorry for her. But the fact that she can tell me she had sex just before coming to SG to work on a 2yr contract - it just shows she never thought about the consequences of her actions.

Pink
My friend told me my maid is actually a spoilt brat. She never think of her actions can cause problems to others like her own family who must pay to bail her out and the problems to the employer (me).

Autum: i kinda agree with your fren leh, but i think she is more like a young kid, immature for her age. i think this shows in all her action so far.

Pink: if its effective i think this price quit eok leh, almost comparable to lasik prices.

Star, Kelley
ya the price is considered not bad le compared to lipo.

autum
thats y i dun like young ones. prefer those with family, whatever they do , they will consider the consequences to their kids

re:whining children
Does any of ur kids throw tantrum becos he/she is tired? Apparently Clyde did and ask the maid to jump down from the window. but shortly after he fell asleep. Mil told hb that maid cried over this matter. *faint* 玻璃人

giolyn
maybe the maid feels hurt that ur boy doesn't love her lo.. where she puts in effort to love him. at least u shd be glad over that. heh.

pink
maybe mr tan can try telling leia that he loves her.. but he loves u too. if he doesn't love u, then there will not be leia liao. or that if he doesn't love u, then u will be sad.. my hb always makes it clear to seth that he loves him but he loves me more... so seth has to let me have priority. heh.

Joelle,
I also think boys more accepting and girls more 'possessive'.. maybe it's a nature thing.. then i wonder, was I like that as a small girl too? haha..

Mejo,
the thumbdrive must be so specific to look like this?

tian fell from sofa..
what a day for her. and she sprained her wrist.
she never climb so high one leh. now so old liao then trying to b adventurous??
cried like mad.

pink, the technology sounds cool!!! but i think with my flabby tummy, 10 sessions also not enough.

autum, if my maid tell me she might be preg, i will faint in front of her. scary.i cannot take such da3 ji1.
and presenting my ah will. before he fell sick.
his skin.. aiyo.. just too dark. and still no hair. haha!!
look like me hor??? round and round.

good night everyone.

4665629.jpg