(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

post enya's passport pix

4654708.jpg

wah so nice!!! i feel very diff to get a nice pic of our kids for passport. I recently just anyhow took pic for each of them and apply for passport online for them. Surprisingly it got through and i am collecting them this weekend.

harlo,
i am back! no haze at all last weekend :p
ate some hawkers food, went for wedding dinner last nite and back this morning.. too bad, came in to work aft lunch!

Pink: that is such a cute photo of enya, i realised that there is similarities between leia and enya but then on closer inspection, also realised they have quite a few differences.

wah, so many postings. QQ, just keep drinking loh, rich in vit C anyways, no harm. Make it abit stronger this round. Then morning when you get up guggle with salt water:)

Autum, are you going to Marina? Sounds nice.

pink, very ke ai:)

morning everyone!!!

My water heater was down for the past 2 days and each time it will cause a electric trip whenever anyone is trying to on the heater. This morning the maid accidentally on it and cause the whole house to fall into complete electricity-less. Gwyen woke up saying,"my fan, my fan" then we realise that there was a short circuit. Evil thots come to hb, he was saying we should not tell maid that the water heater is fixed (will be fixed by this afternoon) since he doubt there is any water heater in phil. hahaha...

Morning,

Juni,
This sat then my maid come. Now i'm busy preparing, half way done only. My hb friday then will be back, then sat we go pick maid.

Huingee
Las min or nt still need to prep
I m so lazy I dun thk I wil ever get a maid

Tis activity end so late
I can almost hear YE whining if I bring her ter man

Ash,
Prepare cupboard, pillow, blanket, bed, etc. Then lock my important documents and prepare schedule, more clothes, pails, etc. My bro already helped me setup camera. Then new cupboard coming on Thursday.
Last time you no need to prepare?

SQ,
Normally i will not stay till the end. But anyway i'm not going cos Esther got class on sat evening. Very sian, most things on sat.

i need help.. i m quite lost.. ashlyn has been havin low grade fever since last wed.. sunday i brot her to KK to do blood test, nothing showed on blood test, but till today she still hving fever.. wat should i do?

huingee: bed - we hv a sofa bed tt was already in the room. bot new set of bedsheets. pillow - old ones that was still in very good condition. bot a toyogo box for her clothes.(recently then we reno the room with build-in cabinets). bot basket for toiletries. i hv no schedule.
is ur camera obvious or do u intend to tell her got camera? which part of the hse does the camera show?

Ash,
The camera is obvious, will not tell her. So far only one camera that show the living room area. Not sure need to add more or not, will see how.

Kelley,
Do you want to bring her go see dr again? Try to get her drink more water.

kelley, did she take paracetamol? ya drink more water.

Poor Gwyen, ganna experiment by mil. Last friday, mil gave her raw tomato end up she vomitted. Every feed she take she vomit. Brot her to pd on sat and applied two buttock respository to stop vomitting. Yesterday mil gave gwyen some cheapo honey which cause gwyen to have stomachache and vomitted shortly after i applied the ruyi oil. very angry with mil. told her to stop giving my dotter nonsense. Dun understand why must she always give my children sweet stuff. She always claim that my children dun take plain water but the fact is they take. Every drink she gave them is either gripe water or some pkt chrysanthmum. eeerrkkk... make my blood boil as i type.

huingee: this ashlyn is a gal who loves to drink plain water.. she drink tons.. now she even drink barley.. she mst take every 4 hrs.. if nt go fever, even on antibiotics.. still lke tt..

giolyn: i thnk all ILs are lke tt.. my MIL loves to add soya sauce to every soup n porridge she makes for my kids..

I'm looking for Di Zi Gui classes for our 3-4 YO to attend.

Anyone knows where there's one at the west area?

pls PM me

giolyn, ur MIL sounds like my parents wor. My parents alys offer candies and yakult to the boys when we visit their shop. Cant std them...even its near dinner time my dad will still give. HB got fedup afew times and nowadays pre-warned me to tell my parents not to do tat. haiz, think some elders alys think the kids wont enjoy tasteless food...so give some candies once in awhile is ok.

i feel guilty sometimes whenever i see darius eating all the junk food. cos i nvr intro to ah bian all these so early. but cant avoid not to give darius cos he will ask for it when he see gor gor is eating...tat day he even ask for oneh-oneh when he saw me eating...faint. i tink his stomach contains alot of msg...

sighhh... ginny, mine is a daily affair. i always close one eye until anyone got sick and i will sarcastically say cos she give this and that nonsense lor.

kelley, last mth my gals were down with the same syndrome.. low grade fevers for days.. done blood test and urine test all nothing.. in the end just give parac every 4-6 hrs and the fever went off in 1 wks time.. hv u brought her for urine test?? can do it at GP.. sometimes UTI might not nec cause pain when pee..

edde: nv do uti leh.. only did blood test... i tot of going back to KKH since her antibiotics finishing.. i will also prob bring her to Yu Guo tonite.. hopefully my hb will drop off his basketball session to bring me there

We r so quiet nowadays
Is everybody somewhere else? Msn?
YE din cry to sch tis wk (touch wood)
But she has nt been eatg her lunch in sch
I jus leave it since I wil feed her when she's home a/w

SQ
I m feeling very upset n exhausted by EV and my maid. But I didn't want to keep posting negative stuff here thus nothing much to say. Ha!

Anyway I went to read up on Terrible Twos again n I realised EV is quite a classic case. So perhaps this IS T2 afterall. Just that EJ didn't really exhibit that so that's why we are so baffled by EV.

Autum
At times when YE is notti n buay tahan
My Hb tells me it's jus e normal preschoolers behv too
N tt it will all pass
I kow tow to my Hb for being able to live w us women in e hse

On e topic of maids, how soon can I get one if it's a transfer maid?

SQ
I m not so sure if it will pass or it will just manifest into worst behaviour. U know like how some kids are just monsters. I m sure those monster kids, must be cos their parents somehow didn't manage them properly or simply unable to manage them. If this is just a passing phase then ok, I will bear it. But my greatest fear is what if it is NOT? Yes I know I m scaring myself.

Transfer maid can be quite soon. If it's those hanging around at the agency de, I suppose it can even be immediate. If it's transfer from employer house to you, then I guess got to see when the employer can let go..

SQ,
transfer maids from agency will take 1-2 weeks for the documents to be done. Quite fast. You getting a maid?

Autum,
hmmm ... your description of a monster kid sounds like Reyden, wahaha!! But it's a passing phase for him, he seems to be getting better, more manageable now.
You are not an indulging mum and you are stricter than me. Since Reyden didn't turn into a monster, I guess EV won't become a monster lah. haha! Don't scare yourself.

Autum,
Girls and boys are different bah. Girls need more love, more attention etc. Boys are more independent for Dylan's case.
Is EV better now? She still wakes up at night?

Giolyn,
Diff centre use diff terms for diff age group. Normally i just tell them the year my kids born.

Autum
EV is fundamentally a gd kid rite?
Jus like YE
So tis phase wil pass

Ya I know Wat u mean by e behv manifesting til tey become monstrous
I hv tt fear too
ESP I m a sahm I m less forgiving o myself

Rr/Autum
Tks for e info
Thkg o getg a maid for my mum but she's v resilient to e idea cos o al e horror stories she heard
Jus wana know how fast i can get one s soon s we manage to convince her

Irin
The thing is, EV is not doing any mischevious acts for me to indulge or not indulge. If she climbs up n down, mess up the house, all I can accept n indulge. Even if she doesn't want to eat, I don't force her anymore. But she is screaming and yelling in the night. Refused to switch off lights, want to snatch EJ bolster. Even then I keep forcing EJ to give in to her. After crying and vomiting, calm down, happy already cos we let her do whatever, she starts again for no reason.

Last night she refused to sleep so I let her be cos she cried till vomit. Finally she slept at 1215am. Just before sleep she cried that EJ kor kor disturb her, when EJ is already sleeping n never touch her. Then she finally fell asleep. Then woke at 3+am screaming and yelling again. Until 4+am.

Huingee
We gave EV a lot more attention as compared to EJ. But give her attention already she still cannot be pacified. That's why so tiring.

Autum,
Wa, that's bad. Did she nap in the day? Last time if Dylan refused to sleep we just let him play as no point forcing him. For him if we force him he will cry and cry till vomit. Last time Dylan slept at 11pm cos he said he can't sleep and still want to play.
You all sleep together in the same room?
Nowadays i will get Esther to sleep lst, after Esther fall asleep then i get Dylan to sleep. As they will quarrel like one wants to on the lights another dun want. Then bolster snatching also.
Esther also one time every night will wake up screaming and crying. My colig said she is insecure that's why.

SQ
Most old folks are resistant to maids. A colleague of mine, said her Mil refused maid n expects my colleague to do the housework. The Mil cooks everyday n they all stay together. For yrs, my colleague did all the housework, and she has 2 kids and full time job. But recently they moved to a landed 2 or 3 storey house (previously apartment) and the Mil still refused maid! My colleague very Cham. They are all trying to convince the Mil now. She said her relationship with Mil is Ok as in she gives in to her and doesn't quarrel or fight with her.

Autum,
oh, cos you mentioned T2 acts but her crying/yelling for no reason is not part of T2 leh. You need to take note of that, could be insecure or some other reasons.

Huingee
Ask u, so is it better if I separate EJ and EV sleeping together? Sometimes I feel it's very unfair for EJ because he wants to sleep with me also. But we force him to sleep with papa. I will sleep with EV.

But recently EV wants to sleep with papa. So we switch. Then in the middle of night she scream n yell want to sleep with me so we have to switch again! EJ is very poor thing cos he has to be switched around as and when, simply because we all want to give in to EV.

But past few nights I sleep with both because my hb went overseas. Cos I don't want to leave EJ alone. But still because EV screamed at 3+am then no choice I brought EV to another room to sleep.