(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR, honey and lime in warm water might help soothe the throat too:)

I'm so happy that I can finally open my windows and cool breeze comes in, so refeshing! PSI today 40

Ya juni
I was happy to c e rain tdy

SQ, last night woodlands already pouring... i was so happie.
today psi lower. and i think i am recovering liao. just that i dunno if my condition belongs to too liang or too heaty. maybe can call your mum and ask. haha!

RR, i have seen ppl prawning but never try myself. i am more suaku than reyes and reyden. u are so happening.

juni, thanks
i just made myself a glass of honey lime after seeing your post.
so good le, we have all relevant info whenever needed. i never tot of making that for myself.
keep thinking of the soup oni.

QQ,
I remember Pax telling us about it before, then I was thinking it'll be as bored as fishing and the kids might not be interested.
But after we tried it last night, it's fun. :D RR sat there in anticipation for 3 hrs. They get very excited each time anyone catch something. If it's a big one, they will say "yeah!" and go over to see how they detach the prawn from the hook. Haha!

RR, QQ you're most welcome! My helper had a very bad dry cough months ago. She always made that b4 sleeping and then she got better. RR maybe the acidic substance cleared your throat, killed the virus:)

SQ, when I opened the balcony door yesterday carefully and slowly, i was astonished by the gust of cool breeze and I literally jumped. I was like somebody who never went out and never breathed in natural air:) so funny...I went around the house telling everyone that the air is now safe to be inhaled..hahaha!

Even Kira was so affected by me, she asked me while watching jungle book, 'mama, why is there so smokey air in that place?'

QQ,

It is okay, I have also never done prawning before, haha. RR very goot lat, so Reyes and Reyden are very "experienced" in many things.

mejo., haha. we got ideas from these happening mummies every now and then.
if i got outl ike RR every time, i will be dead. too tiring liao.

juni. i hate vinegar leh. how to stomach the whole bottle? haha!
now ifeel slightly better, tonight try another shot before i sleep.

QQ,
I'm not as goot lat as last time le, ever since started on my current work. Just feel like zzz and nua at home on weekends. Even got activities also those don't-have-to-move-around-too-much type like picnic, prawning. Sit and stare blankly, hahaha!

Bottle tree park can do prawning too. Maybe we can meet there the next timd the kids can also fish fir longkang fish n prawning too. But quite ex hor.

Irin: hw much is the rates at bishan park?

Ya QQ, that will be your night cap:) you can try it with less water, more concentrated, sweet and sour!

RR where did you go to fish the prawns?

Juni today's weather is good. So cool it almost feel like autumn here in singapore

This round MS very bad for me i just throw up day n night. Anyone knows if i can take eno now?

Starfruit,
I think it's not Punggol Park, it's Punggol Marina?

We went Bishan Park last night. $15 for 1 hr, $25 for 2 and $30 for 3 hrs, per rod.

This one at Bishan Park is quite good cos they have many prawn ponds, can move around. They have free BBQ pits for you to BBQ the prawns after that too. They sell those hawker food there as well, like chicken wings, satay, beehoon, western food & etc ... Can eat while prawning. They have a branch at Jurong as well, near to Jurong Birdpark, I think.

Starfruit,
Oh ... Cos I was googling for prawning info last night (wanted to find somewhere good and near) but didn't find anything about Punggol Park. Only found the one at Punggol Marina.

This one at Bishan Park provides free charcoal, skewers & etc too. We saw people bringing meat and other stuffs to BBQ as well. :D

RR: dun tell me the one at punggol park close down already?? hmm..the bishan park one sounds fun and got food somemore.. so its good.. haah, can have a mini gathering there already. was it very crowded when you were there?

SQ: i remember i asked my gynae about eno but cant seem to remember the answer, it seems like its not advisable to take leh.

I have been to prawning for coy team building. *imagine so boring rite* Yah there is one near the Bird park and another one near chinese garden at the west.

Astro, saw ur mail. Thanks. Sighh... HB may be going to Australia these few days. Not firm yet so i am not sure whehter can i drop the things at the place mentioned manz.

SQ hahha... pls it is not a family day. it is collig day. Can u imagine how boring we are trying to act enthu when actually we are superly bored haha...

Mummies who boil Chinese herbal soup like 四神 etc
Wh do u usu buy your stuff?
Hock hwa?
E prepacked Ones?
Or Chinese medical hall?
My mum says if boiling regularly makes more sense To buy the ingredients separately rather than e prepacked ones?

SQ,
I was told buy separately the ingredents better cos u can get better ones. I get prepacked ones from Yu ren shen as i seldom cook.

SQ,
Now i need to start to crack my head what to cook everyday. Haha, not easy for me cos i dun cos often so only know a few dishes.
That time i was at ntuc looking at those prepacked ones, one ntuc uncle staff saw me looking. He asked me not to buy, show my the inside which is not so good as no aircon at night no good for the herbals. He said buy separately or get from those better reputation store.

SQ: wha r u looking to try and boil herbal soup now? i like soup, but the only soup i dun like is herbal soup, heheh dun like the smell and taste of the chinese herbs lah.

SQ,
I buy from Hock Hwa separately cos we cook often. Those dang shen, huai san & etc ... More wuhua and usually better quality too.

Starfruit,
It was ok when we reached around 6 then it got more and more crowded. By 9+ was quite crowded liao. Kent says we should go at 4+ next time if weather is good.

SQ,
i have both prepack ones and separately packed ones. the separately packed ones can keep longer and fresher too. prepack one i have to keep it in fridge otherwise not so good le.

if u seldom cook, then buy from hockhwa or medical hall. u can ask them to PACK on the spot woh. then it is fresh also.

juni, my throat is still not working well today. honey lemon again?
last nigt the dose was not too strong for me. cause i oni saw your post today.

SQ: QQ gave a good idea, go to medical hall and get them to pack for u on the spot, fresh too.

Yvonne should also be quite the expert in prawning, i think she used to go quite often right?? yvonne where r u.

Huignee: i heard about the one at guilemard rd the old badminton hall. its suppose to be quite big with a few ponds. i wonder if its expensive.

star,
not expert in prawning la... onli know how to fish... but also don noe how to tie the fish line... for wad i understand on prawning, the hook and the pond water level must be right... meaning the hook reach the bottom of the pond, must be at the right level with the prawn's head, so they can see the food... usually house rod, they make it longer... meaning the hook reach the bottom, will be lying on the floor... so difficult to catch the prawn... don let the float rest on the water, take it higher... or tie a knot to make the line shorter, so the hook wont be resting on the floor...

i don like prawning, cos smelly and alot of mossie! :p

huingee,
cos they will retie the line and hook... if u look closely, the hook they used is spoilt! tts y onli by luck den u can catch it... tts how they earn money la... nick's cousin 8yo(regular at ecp prawning area, he teach us how to prawn.) is veri skilled... just 1hr, can catch 30prawnS! catch till hand cramp...