(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee, u have changed so much! to a much better one. there is no bad wife la, dun think until like that. ur life will get better, much better, v soon.

SQ, RR, kaexin, i am down too. sorethroat la. and supply dropped so much. ah will also at the same time hate milk now, so low supply is ok. hope both of us can pick up soon.
i am down, otherwise we wanna go tpy and have lunch with ye tomorrow.

star, dun eat too much liang2 coconut ah. now u tell desmond to eat anything he also say ok one! as long as u happie. haha!

Star
Sore throat?
I din thk o tt wor

Aiya QQ
So sayang tt u can't Come
I was actually tkg if I wil b so goot lat s to Go find u n star on sun
I doubt it since Hb on reservist
Ni dun 1 2 deal w 2 notti kids in e car
Hee

Mayb ss drop so much tt's y meimei buay song kept latchg
I din thk o tt

SQ, yalor. nevermind. we just wait for another week.

ah will?? maybe got lots of wind inside bah. it is v difficult to burp him, plus my maid dun burp him for considerable good amount of time. then she put him down le. but he did burp already, just that he has more burps. i dun blame her, cause it is tiring to burp fr so long too. so i think train my ah boy is easier than training my maid.
anyway, he will outgrow de and dun need to burp anymore next time. aiya....
so ah will has yan4 nai3 zheng4 now.

joelle,
chinese soup.
what soups are liang2 for this kind of weather?
i run out of idea, except lotus root, arrow root, old cucumber and watercrest.
got any more idea?

QQ: radish?
eh.. i didn't spread my virus to u right? :S

SQ: i think he caught my virus lah.. coz if i am down. it means the virus quite strong one.. :p
YE has changed, hasn't she? she used to be a mummy girl.. now she's a daddy girl?

and so cute.. want to shrae the same pillow to sleep! :p i think yh not feeling well hence keeps latching. maybe indeed sore throat from backflow of the nasal mucous..

i think miser secretly enjoys yh waking up and then go and coo and ga at him.. though yh sometimes slap him to wake him up. i think he likes! hahahah

QQ: u want to try let ah will have some ridwind? drop a few drops in his mouth before u latch him. if bottle feed then just drop into the milk. it can help tremendously wor..

SQ,
I also not creative in cooking. Next time have to crack my head what get maid to cook everyday.
Maybe meimei not feeling well that's why cranky. Hai..., when is the hazy going away?

QQ,
Haha, ya loh. My colig's hb was my demo during uni lab. He still remembered how i was like last time, like no energy to walk at all. I told her, tell him i changed alot already.

QQ,
My throat is swollen now, hope won't cough too badly tonight. So sleepy ...
Wintermelon soup also liang. Sharksfin melon, Huai San soups are nice too.

astro, i know the haze is really bad. Kira hasn't gone to school for 3 days now. This morning the reading was 92. I hope it will be over soon. What can we do at weekends with such a haze?

SQ,
you sure have very special/different taste from others.

Juni,
ya, will try the salt water later.

I came across this board at Compasspoint Point that says October has the most births worldwide, followed by Nov.
I have so many friends & friends' kids' birthdays this month, spent quite abit on presents.

astro, i dun think it is from u la. jay had that 2 days ago. then tian also a bit sick bah.

SQ, yalor u so weird le. cook for family then u dun drink, dun eat. haha!!

huingee, yes! changed a lot. i also changed, changed to a nuah type and bochap now.

RR, yahor. thanks.
i noted down liao. and hor i think i wanna buy papaya for papaya chicken soup tomorrow.

SQ, u know what medication can I take? or just let it recover naturally? now my milk colour also changed.

my mum's fault la. called her two days ago, and told her ah will's wt. she said overwt liao la. ask me to cut down food, so that he wont be so heavy. i kindly cut down slightly nia, then sick liao. jialat! i was eating more meat and carbo earlier. npow more vege.; i think i need meat! proteins.

astro, thanks.
the ridwind hor, last time not working for tian le. worked for 1-2 days nia then immune liao. so this time we never tot of trying. maybe tomorrow give gripe water since we have it liao.
i kaykiang la, i went to latch him just now. latch worst! more gas inside tummy. he screamed!

QQ
i think RR more proficient at soups... i can only think of spinach soup and seaweed soup other than those stated liao. :p not to liang ones there's bak kut teh, egg omelette soup, fishball w tang hoon, mee sua soup...

mejo
no.. hv not go shopping.. u go ahead bah.

re: Sep/ Oct/ Nov
the reason i heard on the high birthrate during these 3 mths is bcos Dec/ Jan/ Feb period is holiday season. husbands all at home, away fr work. ntg to do = MAKE BABIES!! also the less stressed period... :p

QQ
wat do u hv?
running nose - Zyrtec / Chlomine / Polaramine (got tablet type, u can get fr Pharmacy)
cough - i'm not sure
sore throat - danzen. not all lozenges u can take hor.

me here.. was so tired just now cos last night evee cried in the night.. and i had a long day. after my dinner i went to nap! woke at 930pm. now feeling quiet refreshed.

So many mummies not well. Think the haze really affected quite a number of people. All the sick mummies, get well soon!

Pax,
no apparent reason. we think she is still deeply insecure. after my previous maid left, I think she lost her security-blanket.. so her behaviour became rather erratic. She first stuck to me.. then she became stuck to my hb now.. but still very random. Just cry for no reason. We are also at wit's end.. just try to pacify.. cos scold and beat also no use...give in also no use.

Thx mummies for yr wishes here and over at fb!!
hb planned a nite stay at MBS today but coz of the haze we postponed it 真扫兴

Astro pls pm me the info on the donation pls!!! Thx!!!!

Edde,
Wa, your hb so nice. It's ok, can celebrate another day.

Autum,
Oh, EV girl mah so will feel insecure more. Try to spend more time with her, maybe try to bring her out without EJ. I noticed Dylan was very happy when we only bring him out without jiejie although he will keep asking where is jiejie.

QQ,
I think for cough can take Ivy leaf. Take those med tian take should be safe or you want to go see dr.

Wa QQ
Btr go c doc if u 1 take med
I dun self prescribe de
ESP during bf
Btr nt

Autum
Kids cryg is v tiring for e parents de
I can feel my head go piak piak piak everytime tey wake up n keep cryg

Sometimes I wonder if YE's refusal to go to sch nw is cos she's feelg insecure too. Nw tt we hv meimei
But Hb say prob nt since it happened quite suddenly rather than gradual
I also dunno
Sigh...

Edde,
ya now haze so bad if u go to MBS now pics will be hazy. Dave is such a good hb.

SQ
I just went MBS sky park on Wednesday actually n all my pics show Singapore skyline in a haze! We had msian cousin came to SG n stayed there n they invited us over. So we went to swim up there.

Huingee
EV keeps crying until I feel like giving up. I know this sounds bad but I dunno how to handle her sometimes.

SQ
Dun think YE is insecure bah. Cos our tods bigger now they can understand better.

SQ,
Kids are like this, sometimes they dun like to go to sch. Sometimes they very eager to go to school.

Autum,
It's difficult for her as she has been sleeping with Hazel. Hope things will get better soon. Mmm, try to talk to her when she sleeping. Keep saying mummy and daddy loves you when she is sleeping. I think it helps.
Hb said i always go kacau Dylan when he sleeping cos i keeping saying mummy loves you into his ear. And i ask him back do you love mummy, he will knock his head.

Autum,
last night not cough, was diarrhea. Think I took too many different types of cough medicine. Doc says gastric flu and signs of allergy too.

My cough quite dry, no phlegm type. The NXBX is more for phlegmy coughs.

Rr
Tk dry cough also got soup to drink de
*dun ask me wat soup*

Autum
I certainly hope YE is nt insecure
I know wat u mean re going up
Sometimes I feel tt way too n jus want to go back to work

Seeing our post in e nite reminds me o e gd old days when we had newborns n keep waking up to feed tem or pump milk n post

Tt's 3 yrs ago!

Autum
Is it cos e maid left?
Tot EV was ok initially?
If it's e maid it's Been >1 mth oredi rite

Autum, try to bring her out more? maybe she wont b reminded of hazel?

Pax, thanks. i have SORE THROAT, with a bit of dry cough. got some phlegm la. i try not to take medicine now. see how.
tian also sick now. keep coughing with phlegm. just went dr seow there 2 weeks ago and now sick again.
dunno if need to go see dr again or not.

huingee, U v wu2 liao2 like jay le. he also likes to kacau the kids when they are sleeping. he even goes and smell them. i always complain tat he kacau the kids.

SQ, monitor a bit first? u have some pte time for ye or not? leave meimei with someone else. let her sleep or cry also nvr mind.

joelle, oh roger on the soup.
your shampoo with astro now. and i also pass u kiddo's desitin ok? thanks

juni, sounds like your helper is not bad.
mine is ok ok also. i dun expect her to get 80 points cause hb kept saying that her cooking is so so. haha!! when i go kitchen and cook then jay can tell the difference.

Irin,
oh i see.. i thot NXBX can be for all coughs. me so ignorant. Hope you feel better soon.

Huingee, SQ, QQ,
actually i don't think EV still misses or think abt Hazel.. it's not like she asked for her. But i think (my own deduction).. she is confused and insecure, because in the past, her main caregiver is only 1 person, and that person is only nice to her.. ie. Hazel carries/pacifies her all the time. But after Hazel left, EV became attached to me (initially).. then because I felt so drained, we also encouraged her to be with papa (we thought for bonding etc..).. then when new maid comes, we tried to let her do menial tasks like wash poo/pee.. so in a way, we 'force' her to have many caregivers instead of one.

And to make matters worse, I will scold/beat her as well (Hb will scold sometimes).. whereas Hazel in the past doesn't do that. So I think, to EV, it's like, how come suddenly change to so many caregivers and the caregivers will scold/beat her, other than love/sayang. This is my own deduction, because we noticed that she sometimes ask for papa, sometimes ask for mama.. and then can't be pacified no matter what we do.. And she rejects maid for washing poo/pee, she insists I must wash her bum and bathe her.

Then of course, now is Terrible Twos.. and we think she might be jealous of EJ as well, so perhaps everything adds up.

But then, all these is just my thinking.. don't know if it's true.. and even if it's true, we have no solution either. Cos the fact remains that, we can't be with her 24/7, unlike Hazel in the past, stuck to her all the time.

Share an LO. long time no scrap. This is the 2nd one I did. first one not so nice. hah.

Love Grows.. (Grow as you move through Life)
4647881.jpg

SQ,
think can drink those herbal soups cos according to old folks, dry cough is "liang".
Anyway the funny thing is after the vomitting and diarrhea, the cough went off. Haha! So weird de ...

Thought of going prawning after nap. Who knows rain so heavily ... The 2 poor kids standing by the windows waiting for the rain to stop, giving us reports now. Haha.

Hey Ash/Giolyn/Michelle/Moogen, ON items will rch me probably next tues or wed. will sms u gals after i sorted out the stuffs.

haha, moogen..congrats!! Actually i was curious how come u ordering maternity clothings, wanted to kpo and ask u but since u din mention then i silent lah.

ecmom,
i am from that thread too. maybe she linked to everyone of my frens. so paiseh.
just ignore her bah.
anyway, that thread also got ppl asking who she is. she is not active ba.

On our way back from prawning at Bishan Park. It's very fun!! I'm so suaku, 1st time. Hehe. So excited when I caught my 1st prawn. We wanted to just do 1hr initially cos don't know if RR will feel bored. In the end extended to 3hrs! :D But we didn't manage to catch alot cos they were fighting to hold the rod. Haha! If have alot, can BBQ on the spot and eat. I want to try that next time. :D