(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

moogen, my post was outdated la. haha!!
congrats... boy or gal also a good news ma. eh y
our ex gynae cmi le. the nurse is worse

ash, i tell u my choice.
i did not go for oscar for ah will, so the answer is quite clear de. if got any problem, i still keep.
as for tian's time, i went for oscar. cause mentality was v different then. i was much younger.

AStro, grocery shopping u can do also right? dont need to wait for hb. u can drag ellie along, or just put yhe in stroller. or... actually... your side there in the am also got wet market. but u need to work. u can go on saturday and sunday am.
a lot of things to buy le. i went twice so far.

alamak, my post disappeared.

Ash: no test is 100% one lah. including amnio.. thats why there is alwasy this 5 - 10% of uncertainty.

Moogen: congrats, so happy for you. You have a "Hao" now.
But at least your oscar result was ok, so no worries from the start, its just that stupid nurse scare u lah. my worry is that i will get a bad result for my oscar.. so fan now

RR: i think i also won;t abort thats why quite sian to think if i want to do the test.

ash: also to answer u.. if u ask me when i was not preggy, my answer will be "abort" if result si bad, now that i am preggy, i am really not sure if i will abort leh. mentatlity a bit diff this time as what QQ said.

Starfruit,
I think you better don't go for the test then since you will keep no matter how's the result. Better to stay happy thoughout the pregnancy.

QQ, Starfruit,
I used to think I'll abort too, probably before marriage, before motherhood. But after being a mother, I think all children are special in their own way, normal or not, healthy or not. It's still a God's gift.

moogen,

Sounds like the first gynae and nurse wanted to just make more money. Do the nurse get commission if you go for amnio? Gosh... What a horrible lack of professionalism. I would flip too!

RR, Ash, Star,

For amnio, if the result is abnormal then it is 100% accurate but it won't tell you the severity of the problem. (Any inaccuracies will be due to human errors, for example, getting your samples mixed up with another) If the result is normal, it is not guaranteed that the baby is normal.

But amnio got risk of infection and miscarriage.

sq
ytd neva cook.. :p had dinner at my sis'. today cooking pork chop with caramelised onion. stir fried vegie w minced garlic and maybe a simple soup. :p wat have u got in ur fridge?

RR, same here.
my mentality changed since last year. fated de. even healthy child also left me and i have no chance to be his mother. then if if if if if for so call unhealthy child, if they choose to stay with me, i accept my fate and try to b a good mother lor.
it is god's gift, yes.

however, diff ppl have diff concerns in life.
star, sometimes i feel that if we blur blur anything also dunno then also good. like last time my mum's era, just blur and happie. she said where got so many tests and tests de. deliver liao then know the gender also. haha!!

i have seen an anxious mama to be when she was waiting for her turn for amnio test. she was worried about the test, the decision, the etc etc etc. her hb kept her company but her hb din say anything. cause was also worried by i think. the mother looked not v young de.

nana, eh how to pass tings to u? the drugstore. who will u meet?

mejo, but hor i have a fren's fren who went for amnio, said bb abnormal, but she gavebirth liao, bb normal woh.
so strange.

Ash
if amnio shows negative, i wont keep.
i prefer not to let the abnormal bb suffer for life. thats my view la. next time when i pass away, who to take care of him/her?

Joelle
Ter's pork n sweet corn n carrot n onion n garlic ONI
Cos nt cookg tdy
Ha I dun dare buy thgs to keep de Since I duno how to cook

Do u buy ur meat fr supermkt
If so, wat kind do u buy?
I c e pork shoulder, loin blah blah til blur
Ask my mum ten thousand times stil forget when it's time to shop!
My mum likes to buy pork muscle for soup but nt every supermkt has de

joelle,
pork chop sounds like my dinner the other day, except mine is a wrap with raw garlic and spread with chili! wahahaha.... that was what you saw in the photo :p

and so.. i went to pyscho both parties.. my mum as usuall laughed it off.. ellie is still affected by my harsh words to her.. well let it be.. aft a few days .. things will be back to normal..

star: coz it is no time to go shop.. not an issue with the moving back of things.. anyway. ya. my mum thinks that way lah..

QQ: ditto above.. and my sats and suns.. got classes for both boys..

Titu: ha.. u move nearer to my house lah..

SQ: some itesms we want not available in ntuc..

re: if bb is abnormal
i dunno lei. i think till it hits me then i can make the decision. rationally.. i will abort.. i think miser will influence me that direction too..

CONGRAT Moogan.

Astro,
O now go better understanding.
Hmm... It actually not a first day issues, it already accumulate....

Ash,
I will keep too.

I did not do any oscar for my both pregnancy and have been telling my gynae and hb I don't want to do triple test as well coz no matter how, I will keep my baby...

Ash: i think amnio also have a few percentage of inaccuracy. cos nothing is confirm 100% lah. moreover there is risk to amnio, my worry is imagine its a healty bb. but because the amnio went wrong, u have infection and miscarriage, this is even worst lah. thats why weighing now.

Pink: so long never see u here. BTW, i still have FW with u. can i trouble u to mail to me. i pay u back the postage?

SQ, Huingee, my maid is good but I'm also very relaxed with her. I let her off every Sunday and very often on Sat evenings or weekdays when she had finished her chores, I wld let her go visit her friend nearby too. I think it's a give and take thing. We are nice to her, she will also do the same back. She wld also sacrifice her day off for us if we really need her.

Astro, i find it good that you treat Ellie so fair.

star: during A's time, i did the amnio. my gynae was very very confident.

juni: e way u treat ur maid is very ang moh-ish. very relax. hope she cherish this and remain good.

congrats moogen!

Astro, all no time to buy grocery? How is that possible? don get angry, I am just a bit curious. I mean your hubby, your mum and maid, all 3 cannot find a time to buy?

kaexin
wah! yah hor... now that u remind me of ur pork chop.. think i'll do the same kind tonight...since i have some butterhead left! yum!

sq
if cooking for YE, corn and onion reminds me of abc soup... u can stir fry the onion a little b4 adding into the soup. but cos no potato, maybe u can throw in a fried egg? that will make the soup fragrant. next time u can buy some tomatoes and potatoes and cook the real version (see? another meal idea!) for the pork, u can marinate them and do a simple stir fry with onions.

i usually buy my meat frozen fr the supermart and MMMM. usually i'll get minced pork (staple) and the sliced ko lo yok meat.. sometimes the frozen pork chops (loin) too. for chicken, i'll get those frozen chicken thigh packed on styrofoam trays kind. i'll buy my soft bones (for soup) from MMMM and oso my supply of beef. if u r spoilt for choice in the meat section, remember that loin meat is yummt for adults but i think kids would prefer 5-flower meat as it's more 'fatty'. =D

astro
u r the one who needs marketing help ma... so u move to my side! =p ok la...ur 2 women both easy to flare and easy to make up... no stress!

Ash, I think she does appreciate it. Cos I never force her or raise my voice at her. Even when I am angry, I will just go to her and tell her what she needs to do the next round. She never argues, she always says, yes mdm! We watch TV at times at night together when Kira is already asleep. The best thing is she has 10 yrs of experience working in Singapore. I never really had to tell her how to cook or how to clean (only occassionally). She folds our underwear like in the department stores:), she bakes wonderful cakes, she cooks both european and asian meals. The last time, my hb had to take a climbing course at pasir ris park on a sunday. So she made sandwiches and boil hotdogs for our picnic and sacrificed her day off. She ran after Kira the entire day at the pasir ris park playground.
I just can't treat her like a slave like what many families here do. She is a human to me. She has kids in the philippines to feed, a mum and siblings to support. I want her to have an easy life as far as possible too. Afterall, she has made our lives so much easier now. I cld remember the days when I come home, I put down my bag, I start clearing the living room, then prepare dinner, then clean up, then read books to Kira, then put her to bed and then clean the entire house. And that was my day! Weekends are for cleaning, playing with Kira, that was it, no pat tor, no meeting of friends...

Ash,

No, amnio is reliable. The risk of false positive or false negative are so low as to be negligible. However, since not all abnormalities have been clearly traced to DNA, some of it will not turn up in the result because you don't know how to test for it yet, you know what I mean? If the test showed that the baby has 47 chromosomes instead of 46 normal chromosomes then it is 100% clear that the baby will have down syndrome.

ecmom,

MSG can be listed as monosodium glutamate, sodium glutamate, glutamic acid etc. However, glutamic acid is an amino acid, that means it is quite commonly found. Apart from MSG, I think the worst ingredients of junk food is high amount of carbohydrates, fats etc. without any other nutrients, resulting in 'empty' calories. Of course, things like nitrates, artificial colourings, salt etc. are also bad.

Juni: jia you

Joelle: the pork chop with caramalize onion sounds delicious, i love cooked onions
~~ drooling now.

Pink: What do you want to do? full time or part time?

Star
Your FW is with me. Actually u can just ask your hb to swing by and collect anytime. After work, or weekends before u go out. Cos my maid is home most of the time.

Mooooooooooogen!
CONGRATS. You gonna have a princess!

Caramalised onions nice?
Stupid me go fry the pork w garlic instead o onions

Joelle
U r such a natural cook like my mum
I won't b able to modify e recipes de
N i do hv tomatoes nw tt u reminded me
Tos sweet Small cherry tomatoes can?

N I hv mushrooms too!
Gg to spoil le

Aiyo everytime u gimme tips I got to cut n paste somewhere cos al too cheam for me
Hee
Tks!

Can I report to u wat's in my fridge everyday n u plan menu for me?