(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ladies..

ya.. the plane returns by 19th.. but i think u just roughly indicate if u have anything.. then i let her know.. then i think she will tell us how to proceed from then on

as in u let me know if you have anything to contribute by this sat.. i let her know. and we take it from there on..

SQ: anything.. as long as in good condition..
i think it is okay to pack together..

Kelley: i think ok.. but i think that would go into the cot category also..

suddenly i feel that i can clear many things at home. maybe i donate the diapers that ah will outgrow.
will it b too kuazhang?
the list seems v v chim. not dumping everything in a bag meh? need to separate and indicate?
actually i have bm, but i dun think can ship over la. *hee*

SQ, tian aso said got ppl bully her. but small matter la. so tian said, somtimes go school happie, somtimes not happie.
]

wah i also have a lot of them leh. where is the collection point? this sat hb car is sent for servicing. dun think i am able to make it.

ash: hahah agree i think i also should not keep cos will end up still buying new stuff, i very itchy finger cannot stop myself one.

ecmom: i remember giving bread + cheese or cereals with milk.

Germaine/edde: no..it is to let me know by this sat.. then i let her know.. she will advise the drop off pt and time..

Ash/QQ: packing it seperate helps them slighty more because then they wun have to seperate it again at their end. even if each bag is of small amount. i think it is ok. coz eventually when the coordinator collects it from my friend. i am quite sure she will group the small collections into together with the bigger amounts under the same categories... erm.. u all get what i mean?

ash:heh.. so. in short.. perhaps easier to just see what you have.. put in a plastic bag.. and labeled according to the available categories listed in the list above. I think the list quite exhuastive and general enough liao.. if got another new distinct categories.. eh. just label lah. it is the thoughts they count.. so dun worry too much about the classification!

QQ
Tian also gana bullied?
Is it cos we always tell our gals cannot beat pple?
Tdy YE again said Dun 1 2 go school When I fetch her
Apparently ter is tis notti boy tt goes ard hitting pple n I suppose YE is a gd target cos She Doesn't Hit back
I m So frustrated nw I hope She wil Jus Give him A gd whacking to teach him a Lesson

I wonder if I hv controlled YE too much previously
I asked Her if she 1 2 b a gd gal She says no
Untold her then nobody wil Like her
She says she dun 1 pple to like her
??!!!

SQ: yeap. i will !

wrt to the bullying hor.. i think hor.. u and QQ doing a good job to remind the girls not to hit back.. coz that phrase.. all the fighting back will never cease..

and hey! teng also like that one. when he in grouchy mood.. he will come and tell me he is a notti boy! then i told him. no he is a good boy.. he gets even more upset and insists he is a notti boy! these kids are strange...:S

SQ,
sometimes kids will just say funny or spiteful things.. don't take it to heart. They also like us mah.. sometimes we also just say.. "don't like don't like la".. u know what i mean.

re: maid
Ladies, my maid has confirmed that she wants to go back. I think I have tried my best to counsel and advice her already.. but she still decides to go back and get her mother to pay the loan
Honestly, I feel very sorry for her mother.

Astro
I know
I also thk it's nt right to hit
But when my kid becomes e target, I secretly wish tey would retaliate so tey won't become others' punching bag

Autum
My Hb also console me it's a passing phase

Thk ur maid's Level o maturity diff fr urs n hazel's
So stil decide to go back despite ur effort n counselling

autumn, 辛苦你了. i guess it is her choice. Does her family have the money to pay the loan now? I mean perhaps by the time her mother gather the money may be another few months time and she might as well tahan till then. sighhh young gals.

My prev maid found an employer already. Living in big house and she is the only maid (good luck). Guess with the long waiting time to get a phil maid, employer now may be less choosy about transfer maid.

astro, roger on the packing.

SQ, tian will fight back de. she cries, screams and complains. she is a complain queen. she will complain to everybody until that person's name is chao chao. i have seen tian pushing weaker peers, i did not voice out that it is not right or wat. i just say be gentle or i should say i dunno.
anyway, tian will not initiate to beat ppl but i think ppl wont dare to bully her too much now. unless really super big bully. she will tell teachers, mimi, and us. and her friends too.

autum, wait for the new one. !!
stay hopeful.

SQ, the diapers ah? all S size.. we din know ah will outgrow it at month 2. jialat. last time tian use till month 4-5 woh. hee..
so now we all buy oni M and L.

SQ, Germaine,
At times I can't help but think, maybe i too fierce to her, so she wants to go back.. but then, I also tell myself (and told her), even if she doesn't want to work for me, she can go and work for other people.. but she just wants to go back.. Then I feel, she is too immature.. cos she got to make her family pay for her to go back. Oh well..

Then the strange thing is, my maid can tell the agent that I am a good Mam (maybe not true feelings la).. then even when I asked her, she can tell me that she is already getting used to the work in my house.. but when i told her to consider seriously for one night, her final answer is still, she wants to go back. I really don't know what to say or how to react also.

Like what QQ says, can only hope for a better one next!

Ash,
Maid salary now around 340-400, depending on experience and off day or not. My current one, no experience is 340+20. Those with exp can be 360+20 or 380+20.

Oh, another thing.. my mum suspects that my maid is not 23yrs.. maybe only 20yr or 21yr.. thus she is not mature enough.. but i don't think they will lie about their age bah.. cos make passport everything.. all can see the year of birth.. hmm..

Autum,
oh, then u need to go choose maid again. Hai....
Nevermind she no yuan fen with you, just hope that next one will be ok.
My sis's ex indo maid also worked for one mth want to go home. Home sick and get her mum to pay for the loan too. The maid told them she is only 18 years old, not 23.

Ash,
Diff agency's maid pay is diff. I called one agency the no exp pay is $390 + $10(off day). But now the maid pay is higher than last time and more diff to get. When is your maid's contract expire?

autum: some do lie abt their age. duno how they get pass the passport thing tho.

huingee: next apr
but recently, fr last mth, she suffers from some back pain that leads to one arm. she also duno wat happen. i think its like rhumatism or something. we brot her to 2 docs and she also apply ointment & apply warm water w sea salt(i happen to hv some left over sea salt). tt weekend when it happens, she cried early in morning and cldnt eat too. her parents are v concern abt her n even told her to go home if she cannot take it. but she is worried that she'll become a burden back home too cos she is the only breadwinner now.

Carol, my current maid who has not been working for 10years is fetching $360+30. I have a fren who is looking around for maid to take care of her nb. And some maid can go as high as $450 for ex-singpore *faint*

Autumn, yah she is really very immature. I really feel the impact of changing maid is not so much on us, is more of the kids. They have to get use to the new maid all over again. Now i feel the pain when i see Gwyen cry whenever the maid take care of her while i bathe. Kids are so poor thing, they are most affected by adult decision. sighh...

Realise my ahlao sotong. The car will only be service next sat not this sat.
Astro can help to find out where is the dropoff point so that i can go back and pack. thanks.

carol, not yet la. now M size, mayb next time L size soon, i hope.

ash, i know many indo lie about ages, not sure about phil. oh yes, tomorrow, my hb will call u

Autumn,
Some maid r like tt. Funny one, jus like my ex one. She insisted to Hv off day else she rather go back hm if cannot find An employer who can agree to her request. Maybe she not so hard up for $ bah. Anyway, look for another bah.

SQ why don't to ask the teacher abt it? hitting is not okay.

BTW, I have finally found a school for Kira. She went with us to the school today and she said she liked it:) She can now leave the water drill school

Autum,
If she already no heart to work, u have to let her go.
I understand ur feeling, same as when i need to send my ex-maid away. Feel heartache tho she gave me many problem. We spent lots of efford to train and brain wash her. I feel relax now, without a maid.

My agent called me and said she do give her current employer headache. Good luck to her.

Juni
I spoke to e Tr tdy
E Tr also pointed out e boy who hit n I told him nt to do tt
But YE still say she dun 1 2 go to school
Jus nw she asked me read for her
I told her to promise nt to cry tmr
She said she 1 2 cry

She rather I nt read e book for her
I'v expressed my displeasure at her decision to be a notti gal she's still lidat

Tdy for e 1 st time in my life I can understand y pple walk out off their family

A/w, took me a while to comprehend e water drill sch
Is tt y u r leaving?

I think the lying about ages thing is more common for Indo maids. Think Phil stricter so can't bluff their way thru. My friend got an Indo maid to take care of her mum, 18 YO only but she was quite good, completed her contract and went back happily with lots of $$.

Juni,
Which school are you changing to? Nearby too?

Nana,
Your stuffs (from pinkpink) are with me, pass you on Sat. Give me a call when you reach there.

some additional info wrt to sending stuff to kids at timor leste

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

some interesting facts:
1) Why the need for cots > unlike our floors, the orphanage floors are not tiled. it's made of dust. plus they do not have the right ratio of adults:children so the cots help to ensure the infants are in a safe place when the adults are busy. playpens work well too.

2) schedule: i am meeting the coordinator who is returning to SG on 19th. thus, would be good if i've a good/near accurate picture of what this round of collections would be like. we would then need to draw up a manifest for silkair to OK. the donations might be done in batches if the airplane can't take all in one go. they go by pellet sizes...*logistical nightmare*

3) oops..they DO NOT WANT disposable diapers. two reasons: the diapers are bulky and don't provide reciprocal benefit. the other reason is that once the diaper is soiled, they have problems finding places to throw these - no waste collection.

4) mozzie patches, insect repellent - if u have extra, they would like this. the rainy season is coming and dengue/malaria is a problem there.<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

germaine: no rush. just need a agaration of the amount of things u have.. my fren (in the post above) only meeting her friend on 19th.. hence i think maybe actual drop off might be end of mth. so no rush..

Kelley: play pen is ok too.

QQ: think they not keen in disposable diapers..wah.. the conditions are really that bad till dunno where to throw soiled diapers? haiz.. suddenly feeling moody about this.. haiz..

SQ: deep breath.. not easy.. given that you are used to YE being sweet and docile.. sometime it is the fleet of the moment kind.. so.. guess her refusal to go to school will go away..
dun let her statements affect u that much..

Juni, good that K likes her school.

SQ, not easy on YE. I have not been brave enough to send tian to cc cause i know she will b under lots of stress. when she is older, she can take it better, so i have been dragging. when they know that there is a bullie then they are unable to run from it, they are stress. most importantly if there is an adult whom they can trust and depend on, it willbe good. tian told me she din complain about the boy cause this Teacher E was not there. she said she will tell teacher tomorrow cause she will see her tomorrow. alamak, drag for so so long?

Astro, roger. i also wonder why they need disposable diapers le. haha!!! ok roger,.

QQ/SQ: i feel that its a matter of time that they will be expose to such situation. No right or wrong time, they just have to learn to cope. i am so hard hearted hor.

Star
Ya tey will hv to cope

QQ
Maybe u r rite
She is under stress herself

Astro
U r rite
Sudd my good gal become lidat I duno how to cope!
Plus I m hungry n e past yr of Lack o Sleep Probably adds up

Morning!! Share something funny ...

Reyden has an eye infection with tearing and lots of discharge. Think quite uncomfortable cos he kept rubbing. So we scare him, told him not to do that else will "spoil" his eyes then he cannot see clearly,, will have double vision &amp; etc ... He listened lah but on and off will still rub.

Then last night quite warm so Kent brought in one more fan from another room and put beside the fan in our room just before both of us went to bed.

Then middle of night, we got woke up by Reyden's cries. He cried and screamed "PA!!! 我的眼睛坏了!我看到两个风扇!!!" what a joker ...