(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash: the thought of french food makes me want to puke now. hahah i had the truly french experience on this trip, for all my meals, at those damn atas french restaurant.. hahah so expensive, but not choice cos got to follow the group.

Haha I wil nvr crave for Soup

Star
I realize ter r certain places wh we ONI wil go w colleagues in a gp, but nvr on our own!

QQ
Tmr Nite?
We ask e guys dabao 大鱼大肉 for dinner
Like tos zi char kind w crab n crayfish blah blah blah
Satay oath kind?
Haha I hv such cheap taste while star n ash talkg abt French food Here

SQ,
you know what i had for lunch today, i had minestrone soup with bread+butter and porridge with giam chye, pork floss and the fish with the fired beans. all these from a hotel. i chose these even though they had sushi, pie ti, oysters, clams and other varieties. the other ppl must be thinking this lady weird!

SQ: i like plain porridge w fish cake, cucumber, 3 layer pork & giam chye. yummy! if have the white belly fish w my mom's garlic chilli lagi best!

haha talking about lunch. Guess what i had for my lunch? Soon kueh, nonya kueh, siew mai, sandwich and chocolate eclair. cos i organised a road show this morning and these are the leftover ones.

My maid will be gone tmr and we will be fetching the new maid. We did not tell the old maid about her departure though the agency has told her last week that she just need to work for another 2 weeks. Even knowing that she is going to leave, she is still playing game with us. She dun even want to answer my telephone call even when i called her mobile cos she is angry that i scolded her for not feeding Gwyen medicine. Cos Gwyen is having a slight fever this morning. I sent her an sms telling her how can she be do defiant and not answering to her boss blah blah blah. She sent back an sms telling me cos i am not nice to her already. Fedup. I told her i have been fair to all. I scold her and scold my mil so what is not fair. EErrhh... Bloody H3ll. sorry to vent my anger here cos i really cannot tahan it.

aiyo SQ, i dun have expensive taste lah, thats why wanna puke, if have expnsive taste, it would atas restaurant for me all the way man. i always joke i have a cheap palatte.. hahah

kaexin: which hotel did u go for buffet lunch? farewell again?

porridge with luncheon meat and cai por eggs are my all tume fav!! yumz

Star,

no lah, 2weeks back already went to one, today is free lunch coz i went to view hotel rooms for work. so got free lunch.
Went to Parkroyal

hey, my cousin went to try for ES, not sure whether aft ballot she will get it :p

Ash,
I am having fun with my printer!
Cost wise, it's hard to compare because it really depends on what you want. I bought a relatively high-end printer at $299, cos I want the functions such as wireless connection, fast print speed and individual inks. If you go for non-wireless, slower print speed, the difference can be a lot.. the printer can cost you less than $100 even.. so it really depends on what you want.

As for paper/ink cost, I think it's comparable. Per pc photo outside is like 25cts to 30cts.. photo paper got many types too.. got very exp ones to casual-use types. If you buy in bulk in IT-shows etc.. would be ok. Actually it's all back to how much you want to print and the convenience. What I like is, I like to edit my photos in picassa and print many pics in one photo. Of course, u can also edit, then save the collages, then send to photoshops outside to print.. but then, must wait.. so there is no instant gratification. The single biggest advantage of having a printer is convenience. Just like people buy a car, even though they know taking taxi can be cheaper.. but the convenience of a car is something you have to pay. For printer, the price to pay for convenience is not as high as for a car! kekeke..

star: when i am in europe.. it is miser's mission to bring me to the rest that i want to eat.. he says.. all the time.. the food part of the trip is the killer.. hahahaha. :p so.. i wld say.. go europe of course must go atas resturants wor! :p

sq/kaexin: just a few days ago when i wasn't feeling well. i told ellie cook me plain porridge and i ate it with pickled cai xin. finished one big bowl..

germaine: ur ex-maid is quite daring.. speaks her mind..

autum: hooked liao to her printer.. kekekeke.. good lei. .u wun go back to the printing store again, trust me! :p

sq: no lah. actually got one mt of hols.. but work and more work! :S.. then squeeze a few miserable days go europe.. term start again! argh.. long hols coming in feb to april. wanna bring the boys to japan and see sakura then!!

astro, i have been nuah at home, sleep a lot cause at night i do night feeds.
no routines still. haha! jialat.

wah japan!! go see sakura. miser ok to bring 2 kids? u bringing helper?

QQ: ya.. coz we might permit ellie to go back witness her kid's graduation.. so the easiest thing is that we plan a trip to concide with her absence.. else i think i go crazy staying at home for that period.. miser ok one. to him. go and play..in the first place. he everywhere also can sleep.. so he assume the kids also can everywhere sleep, eat anything and everything.. it is mroe me.. must breathe in and out.. RELAX.. ha!

haha. astro.
i also think teng can sleep anywhere la. yhe i am not sure. most importantly can EAT the stuff there.
oh when u let her go back, remember to apply home leave officialy. otherwise cannot come back if custom stops her.

huingee: the youngest is erm.. P6.. i think.. i can't remember :p

QQ: ya. teng can eat anywhere drink anywhere sleep anywhere.. yhe is the tricky one..
even in a fixed place. he got all kinds of pattern..:S
ellie went back before.. once.. before 2nd contract renewal.. this time it is considered 'additional'.. coz legally.. she isn't entitled to this.. so to quote miser .. 'giving her a gift of a few hundred dollars...'

SQ: i hope so.. last time with teng was quite nice in hong kong.. i not worried at all for teng.. he loves his chawamushi.. and rice and udon and tamago.. :p but i hope i can jaga tricky yh!!!

i am not nice.. initially i was hesitant coz i thought ellie is really daring to request for such 'perks'....then i thought from the perspective of a mum lah..if i were her. the best gift is not a promotion.. but to let me be there to witness my kids' graduation...
at first i was not willing.. coz i thought like lugi or something like that.. then miser told me.. nothing to lugi.. at most start afresh.. but consider giving her what she deserved because she has been doing her job dutifully.. committed or not i dunno.. but certainly i can't quite pick any bones about her .. sometimes find small bones. but nothing detrimental.. so ya.. hence let her go.. as well as we go holidays lor :p

Astro, i also think like miser..
give her the gift. she will come back with all her heart if she is appreciative enough

enjoy your japan trip then.

huingee: it is for her youngest girl.. she has three kids.. eh. actually i ain't sure :p all i know is she asked to go back.. one of her kids graduating. i not sure which one :p

SQ: miser practices what he preach.. he always tell me to remember.. make deposit in the emotional bank account.. before i do my withdrawals.. in this world, according to him, u cannot expect others to do you favours.. if you have not invested the same amt of effort yourself.. well. he then added on saying.. even if you have invested that effort before urself.. u still cannot expect others to reciprocrate.. darn chim lah him..

QQ: yep.. that;s what i am banking on.. anyway.. she goes one week in march. then end of this 2nd contract.. another oen week.. if she decides not to renew despite us letting her go back for march.. then i wld take it as.. time for both of us to move on liao..

Astro
Miser is rite leh
But it's so hard to put it into practice!

Sigh I jus cleaned up meimei's puke x2
Hb said it could b indigestion
I certainly hope so man
I've been tryg to put her to bed since 7+pm

I btr go zzz nw before she wakes up again

autum, welcome to the world of self photo- printing!! if only u share my "interest" of it yrs ago! and dun worry, the photos wont fade so fast and easily de esp if u use gd quality photo paper

astro, i agree with SQ, u and miser are very gd employers! i wanna make fren with miser so that i can become wiser!

QQ, SQ, Star, enjoy yr PS trip tmr! come back and post photos!

Pax, i been to hard rock bali n phuket...i found that penang's hard rock theme is not there...and service is bad.

QQ, we went on a road trip with my frens...travelled penang-KL-Melacca- Sgp.

bought CO to see PD yesterday...PD advised to remove her tongsiris "agar spelling". we likely to do it next year.

CK,
CO gets throat infection/fever frequently? My friend and his son went to remove their tonsils too cos they had throat infections and caused fevers quite frequently and it seems like it really helped.

autum: doing own printing sounds gd n yes, i m one who likes to edit n print a few pics in one too. i think gd to do own printing for sb too instead of sending to photolab. by e time i get it back, no mood to sb liao

QQ/SQ/star: enjoy ur trip!

astro: miser is indeed v wise. well said on the emotional bank. i must learn too

Edde
Actually I don't want to self print last time because the quality not as good as sending to print shop. But now technology has improved so much that I feel the quality of home printer is comparable. That's why I got my printer lor. Kekeke. It's fun. And I'm having fun buying papers now. Haha. So boliao right.

CK
Sounds like a nice trip to have. As for tonsils think it's quite safe n simple to remove.

Irin
How's the school concert?

Autum,
Their concert is next Sat. We are going for a party then Universal Studio with the others this evening.

Talking about concert, I'm getting nervous for Reyes. She's going to represent the N1 classes to stand infront for the finale song. I'm so afraid that she will freak out and cry there.

Finally back home from USS. Very warm weather but quite fun. I enjoyed the fireworks, very nice but my kids got a bad scare from the sounds. Shall post some pixs later. ;)

RR,
K was doozing off in the car but when got home after showering and milk, she said she wants princess book. that was 11.25 so now having her go with her book still.

ps: thanks for washung my tupper and fork.

Mich,
Thanks for the dragonfruit, wahaha!! Didn't realize there's a fork. I go find now.

We got macdonalds at harbourfront, ate in car. Came home, knocked out within 5 mins. :D Going to download the photos now, hope my SD don't fail me. I got lots of photos today. :S

Mich,
yes, found it before the plastic bag went into the dustbin, hehe.
Will pass you after next week, can?

We r back fr Pulai Springs
Everybody had fun

Star/QQ
YE asked y we r back so fast

We 1 2 go again
Daddy says can go 2 nites nex round
U gals decide date n let's go tog again

Star
Tks for e titbits n drinks

QQ
Tks for organizing
N hope mr lai din feel too stressed being e guide n bringg us around!

Gg 2 zzz w e kids n come back for more ltr

Zzzzz

SQ,
Post pixs!! 2 nights will have things to do?

Last evening was our 1st time at Resort World too. Think the mummies and daddies were equally excited as the kids especially Yvonne. Hahaha!

Irin
Nice USS pics. Looks fun. Think I want to go too. Kekeke.

SQ
Yeah post pics. Good that there is a good guide (jay) to bring u all around.

Yeah back from PS we all had fun esp the kids.

SQ: rae told me just nw that she will go there with her frens again soon and tat her daddy say ok ... Hahah
Ya hb say 2nites will be good.

QQ: pls thk jay for us, he is a fantastic guide! Dunno wat to do w/o him! Thks for organising!
We should explore genting or desaru next hehehe.

Wha i KO with rae immediately when we got back slept till 8 pm just nw. Too tired liao back aching too.
Rae had so much fun on this trip cos maybe have 2 frens to play with. She say she must go bck to the hotel with YE n Tian n play in the cupboard.

Edde/kaexin: thks to ur restaurant recommendation the beijing sumthing restorant i love the food there! The pecking duck is delicious n so are all the dishes! Very worth it! N so yummy! I will def go bck again!

Haha star
Ya tey like to come into my room n play in/with e cupboard
I enjoy hvg tem ard n watchg tem play

Ya I second star
I like e restaurant kaexin/rr/edde recommended
Good value for $