morning,i am finally back too.
Autum, mugging, pick pocket are very common in europe, need to be extremely vigilant. I was with the sg embassy ppl when i was in Paris, they told me they get many many cases of ppl getting mugged, some even requires stitches etc and lots of lost passport. He say, sgaporeans have this bad habit of leaving their bags on the chair, wallets on the table, very easy target for pick pockets so must really be careful. like if u eat in a restaurant, dun sling your bag on the chair where u can;t see. Actually in malaysia also like this, cannot any how leave the bags around. it was lucky that your mum didn;t loose any important stuff cos damn ma fan to replace the passport.
Share any funny incident, as i was flying back to sg, after boarding the plane, the steward annouced and asked all passengers to check if they have mistakenly taken a malaysian passport. Apparently, the guy place his passport in a tray which belongs to the person in front of him during the security scanning so that person took his passport w/o realising it. so funny to see everyone searching in their bags for his passport. Anyway, i heard that he had to be booted off the plane with his luggage cos cannot find the passport lah.
QQ/SQ: i have not pack my bag leh... i think i will use a trolley luggage, told hb easier to pull rather than one w/o wheels.. even though its only 1 night.. hahah so kwa zhang hor. maybe use the same luggage that i was using on my trip, save effort to dig out more bags.
SQ, u meeting us directly at the resort??