(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Joke of the day:

Reyden told me teacher gave him a new "chuang1 kou3 tie1". I was thinking window sticker and asked him "oh, 给你贴在窗口的?" He gave me a blank look and ignored me. Till much later then I realized it's actually "创口贴". Wahahaha!!

Irin,
err, what on earth is chuang kou tie?? I mean, i don't understand the chinese words. wahhahaha..

mummies, I went to buy a printer today! Can't stand it le, so i went to buy photo printer.. so i can now print my own photos and hopefully do some scrapbook (which I haven't touch in a long long time).. kekeke..

yo, i went back work today, half a day
nia.
free service. hope i dun need to go back again. but i think still got a few short occassions.

gfood thing is my boss ok with my long leave. i even told him if my maid really cannot make it wiith 2 kids, then i will take the 4 weeks after 12 nov. he said ok, after a short pause.

AAA, u back! i plan to have a coffee session early nov, or end oct.i dun want to say too early now cause i dunno if my maid can handle two kids at one go now.
but i wont bring kids this round la. or just bring tian will do.
ah will is ok, round round cute cute. smiley sometimes. he prefers to stay at home and sleep most of the time.

autum, europe sounds so jialat? how come i never hear my mum talking about it? heng they are back safely too. taking away bags or wat is still ok, as long as not hurt.

kaexin, roger.

Autum,
It's a plaster. I heard the term before but cos not commonly used, suddenly heard that, I scratch head. Hahaha!!

Irin,
oh, i never hear before wor.. so suaku.

Astro,
Canon Pixma Black series.. the latest de! kekeke.. MG5270. Quite fun la.. i am exploring the printer now..

oh.. there is this.. friday special..
come in groups of 5 friends and enjoy 50$ off.. for friday!!

http://www.safra.sg/jrclubhouse_member_promotion_details.aspx?oid=2272

anyone?!
1. astro (2 kids)

mummies did u all watch the clip on Mrs Lee funeral. Aiyoh cried when MMLee gave her the last rose. so touching. OMG as I type I cried again.

giolyn: i tot want to watch in office, but after ur comments, i beta not

autum: how much is the printer. did u cal how much it cost per photo? gd quality photo paper is not cheap too rite? i cheapo la, will cal to compare if its cheaper to print ourselves or outside

carol, just get tissue ready first lor, instead of searching for one when the tears is abt to roll down. sighh.. side track a bit. the man (bodyguard) standing beside MM Lee is my fren who we both have a crushed on each other when we were young, really young. hahaha..

huingee/Ash:alamak.. next time we meet ok?

RR: yalor.. coz.. monday last day of hols. then start of term again! omg.. haiz.. hence u see the rush..:S

giolyn
i missed it. can watch online anot?
read his farewell letter to her, very sad.

i wonder whether my hubby will read poem to me when im dying..their love story last for 60+yrs, ours not even 10 yrs. sigh.

morning,i am finally back too.

Autum, mugging, pick pocket are very common in europe, need to be extremely vigilant. I was with the sg embassy ppl when i was in Paris, they told me they get many many cases of ppl getting mugged, some even requires stitches etc and lots of lost passport. He say, sgaporeans have this bad habit of leaving their bags on the chair, wallets on the table, very easy target for pick pockets so must really be careful. like if u eat in a restaurant, dun sling your bag on the chair where u can;t see. Actually in malaysia also like this, cannot any how leave the bags around. it was lucky that your mum didn;t loose any important stuff cos damn ma fan to replace the passport.

Share any funny incident, as i was flying back to sg, after boarding the plane, the steward annouced and asked all passengers to check if they have mistakenly taken a malaysian passport. Apparently, the guy place his passport in a tray which belongs to the person in front of him during the security scanning so that person took his passport w/o realising it. so funny to see everyone searching in their bags for his passport. Anyway, i heard that he had to be booted off the plane with his luggage cos cannot find the passport lah.

QQ/SQ: i have not pack my bag leh... i think i will use a trolley luggage, told hb easier to pull rather than one w/o wheels.. even though its only 1 night.. hahah so kwa zhang hor. maybe use the same luggage that i was using on my trip, save effort to dig out more bags.

SQ, u meeting us directly at the resort??

Star, SQ meeting at the same place as us.

CK, i haven't been to penang HR, so bad meh? u went penang for makan trip or just eat wind eat wind.

Ck
I hvnt been to Penang
(mountain tortoise)
Hard rock sounds fun!

Star
U c me so up
I duno how to go la
We wil Set o immly aft lnt at 10am
Also duno wat time I wil reach with Hb topo skills
Haha
Ssssh

No need change luggage la
So troublesome
If u need to travel Frequently dun even need to unpack!
Haha

QQ/star
Stupid qn: must bring home clothes for e kids?
I ONI pack gai gai other n swim gear n PJs wor
*blur*

Btw, u gals 1 anythg fr toa payoh?
Macs?
V convenient for me to buy while YE is hvg lnt
Let me Know okie

SQ: what is home clothes? u mean got diff between gai gai clothes and home clothes? i am packing mostly T and shorts for her, resort mah so must be comfy.

Star
Gai gai shorts wil b denim for eg
Or tos patterned ones
Home clothes r e worn nua nua ones
V comfy but certainly v gross in pictures
Haha

Ok I better dump in a few tshirts n shorts for tem
Cos I pack tos wear-2-shopg-centers clothes
Hee

SQ,
you cute lah. damn nua ! actually, i only packed 1 PJ, when you go already wearing 1 set, then when u reach, change to swimming gear aft swimming gear change to T and shorts then later inthe nite, change to Pj. sunday, change to another set, wear until reached home liao. pack another set of clothes in case accident, need to change out. that is all you need

SQ, star,
i also packed more than needed.
got car ma, nevermind. put in car oni.

i bought sparklers too, and brought light sticks too. and all entertainment things with me now. Star is more for pest control while SQ more for household items.
haha!

Kaxin
Yeah tks!
This is how I pack also except aft swimming I assume we might go out so I let her wear gai gai clothes
Heh heh
Scared she anyhow sick gana bitten by bugs so dun dare put shorts initially

Wa QQ
Sparklers sound Scary
Me n Hb dun dare touch aft my colleague burnt his entire palm when e sparklers caught fire n land up we had to send him to A&E n be with him til 2-3am in e morning
Everytime we walk past pple playg sparklers we kept telling YE abt e accident
I wonder how she will react when she sees u al playg tmr
Haha

Is tt y u ask me bring lighter?
My Hb tot we were gg to hv a BBQ!
*greedy man*

SQ, no la.
lighter can be used for sparklers and also mozzie coil if we have.
alamak. so u will be watcihng us playing sparklers?
so serious ah? we still gong gong and play leh.

nevermind, got light sticks. like going concert.
meimei can play also

SQ: hahah.. now i am imaging all the nice elaborate pretty dresses u have packed ... hahaha.. i think T and short should suffice. its going to be hot there.hmm maybe i should ask rae if she wants to bring pretty dresses. today she told me she wants to bring her princess PJ!

SQ/QQ: the place is airconditioned right? for the whole aprt, so no need mozzie coil lah. its high class resort not chalet lah... hahaha. ok noted on the bug spray. pls bring insect repellent and mozzie patch for the kids.

QQ: what other pest control u need?

SQ: i intent to let her wear a set there, one set to change at night to go out, one set to go home the next day. thats about all. heheh plus PJ and swim suit lah.

actually..
star.. i think dun needs mozzie coil la.i haha!!! show u tian's mozie bites from kampung, v scary, now still have the scars. sigh!!
neh u mention the bedbug thingy?? then enough le. and kettle.

SQ got the mozzie patches.

i told jay that RR has another trip month end, go jb for feasts, jay said cannot join le cause his lessons starting coming monday le. he is taking a short course again.

i think i will pack causal dresses for rae too.. she very vain one. hahaha.

ash: i so craving for those cantonese soup now. i want the lotus root soup and watercress soup. too bad office here dun sell.

QQ,
the month end one is cancelled cos no one knows where to eat, haha!! Anyway got something on on 31st.