(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, otherwise.. i can station des at the resort, he can take care of the kids while we mummies chit chat, Jay and Mr Choo can go and tabao food.. hahaha.. jay must definietly be one driver cos he is more familiar and speaks malayu lah.. heheh
Yesterday, i told rae what YE said, then she answered "really" and she kept smiling, i asked if she wants to play with YE, she nods her head. And i asked her if she remembers YE and when was the last time she saw YE, she told me "at her birthday party'! wha i was impressed cos i thought she dun remember! but it seems like she does.

Sighh... hb not keen to go malaysia cos he dun wnat to drive there. sighh..

Btw is the children party still on on 2Oct?

BBMarch, i think our kids will love that. At least i am interseted. hahaha..

Starfruit,
the rest only 4 families so Joelle said might as well wait for us (mich and edde too) then plan for one bah. Anyway we have lots of local plans coming up too, hehe.

RR,
Ya loh, your weekend is full till 16 Oct.

BB March: the LF item looks like something our kids will enjoy but i have stopped buying all these gadgets already cos i have my iphone and ipad which serves this purpose as well.

bbmarch: noted w tks!

star: mike hasnt mention abt visiting. i'll ask him later. r u going? kyan is a big bb!
we r going malacca tis fri, nt sure if hb keen to go msia again so soon too.

Ya I was wondering how come Joelle n e rest din go ahead too

Star
Can can
I already told Dr Choo to standby
Then we al feel safer
Haha

YE also remembers tt she last saw Rae at her bday party!
wa!! 不要小看 the kids' memories!

Bbmar
I thk e mummies r more excited than e kids abt this leappad
At least last time I dun hv it when it was my time
Now e kids prefer our phones n laptops
My leapfrog/pad has been a waste o $
Haiz

RR,
Wa, your RR will be very happy every weekend. Not like me, weekend is going to classes, cleaning up the house etc. Also i have tonnes of things to clear.

ash: ya the baby is sooo big. hahah.. good lah. me no time to go to the hospital, kel was asking me too. anyway, will wait for him to post pics in FB. u guys driving up to malacca? sounds fun.

Irin: hahah. your local plans are equally fun too lah.

giolyn: actually my HB also not keen to drive in but this round have SQ and QQ together so i guess its not so bad. just travel as a convoy, anyway its just a short drive 20mins.. so should be ok i think.

SQ: tis is only our 2nd time to malacca. the 1st time was last yr! but tis time we r staying longer so hv more time to eat more food!

star: we hv 3 cars going up too and 1 of the guy's a msian. so we feel safer too. nat birth shld b discharged today isit?

ash: may not be so fast, maybe discharge tomorrow. usually will stay one more day? no?
wha the group is quite fun too? all mike's frens? your parents or IL tagging along?

star: not sure too cos she was induced y'day morning abt 8am. ya all his forum kakis too. nope no folks coming along.

n my boss ask me to drop by KL cos he will b in KL on fri. funny!

Ash: wha didn;t know mike is close to his forum kakis.. hahah he meets them often too? car forum ah?
ya your boss is funny lah, ask u to meet him in KL for what?

Giolyn,
We also dun speak Malay, ok not so bad. Jb, KL and Genting have also of chinese too. The furthest we drive up is KL. Also my hb always went JB and KL so he quite familiar with it. Our GPS also not bad, can bring us to our destination. That time coming back from Malacca to spore we are one hour ahead of my bil car as our GPS guide us to a smoother road.

star: ya his car forum. 1 of them stay near our place, some work near his work place. he will meet them for kopi, go car wash(if des wants to wash the internal of the car, ask him to call mike. cheap n gd. but juz dettol smell will last a few days). we also went for bbq b4

ash: hahah sounds fun ok i will let des know.. hehehe.

Huignee: very good liao, u guys seems to be quite familiar with malaysian roads.

star,
Cos my hb enjoy driving up to Malaysia bah. Since our courtship time we drive up to Malaysia as we dun have much money to go further country for holiday. Drive up to Desaru is a cheaper option to us.

Ash,
Ok lah, but i dun like to go in to shop. As hb like to bring me to carrfour, Giant etc. So boring and i dun like the toliet there.
Hb got frens will go to JB to colour hair, watch movie, shop etc. He always ask me why i dun want to go, i told him i prefer to shop here. I feel safer and more at ease here.

Giolyn,
it's mainly some parties, their concert and we are planning to go Universal Studio to walk walk ($5 for adults admission, no rides, nothing) and a JB shopping/feasting trip.

SQ,
I had stopped being "busy" for quite sometime liao. :p Now recharged and cheong again, haha!!

By the way, not only my weekends are full of activities. I've been seeing Mich for the last 4 weekends and there are another 3 more weekends that I'll see her. Which means her activities are equally as much as mine! :p

morning mummies
went for simply red concert last nite. nice! for a moment, me and my fren were saying..only pple of our age group will go for this concert :p

wat's your plan on children's day? leia's cc is closed.

huingee: actually i did color once in jb many many yrs back. but dun like it cos i find it makes me look "lian" (no offence to anyone pls!)

SQ: ya lor cos easier for him as he can meet up during work time. which nyonya rest in mal? u hv the name?

Pink hahah... a fren of mine recently also went for G&R concert haha... wonder will i go if MLTR is here or Brian Adam is in town. ahhaha

Ash,
Where u staying at Malacca? The nonya resturant i went to eat is Nancy's kitchen and Ole Sayang. My hotel is just beside Ole Sayang, i like Ole Sayang food v nice and special.

Ladies I read abt a Phil maid abuse the employer son in the papers yest. The boy is 3yr (I think) n is handicap n can't communicate. Maid supposed to help him do basic physiotherapy everyday to excercise his limbs. She was very rough with him n purposely pull his leg so hard until she broke his thigh!

She then lied to employer the son fell but there was video cam at home which recorded the whole process. It showed how she used her knees n strength to press down on the boy. And throughout the whole thing the boy was crying in pain. I feel so heartache to read that.

The maid is jailed 9months.

huingee: i've tried nancy's so tis trip i want to try other places. we staying at equatorial. any makan places ard this hotel? where is ole sayang? u hv the add?

Huingee
didn't install n dun intend to. :p especially now, my kids are bigger, can talk le. More worrying if have infant at home bah.

RR
yes yes kelley went but i couldnt find her in the dark.

Giolyn
MLTR - i will go! are they coming? wats G&R?
im very sad that I didnt go for Jay Chou's :p

autum
9mths only? sentence too light

Pink
news say Upp Serangoon Shopping Centre going for enbloc sale. So your MIL really can retire le. Is she the owner of her shop?

E maid is so scary

Rr
Tel me more abt e JB feastg/shopg n e Universal Studio walk walk trip
Wat do u n mich do? Ya she is another on one!
Swim? Picnic? Party?
I m such a boring shopping ctr mama

SQ,
We've been going for picnics, parties and BBQ. Going into kite flying too. Hehe. The universal de I'm not quite sure about the promotion. Heard that it's $5 per entry, just go in walk walk and see fireworks at 9pm. JB feasting on the 30th, not confirmed yet. Supposed to go PS since not going and some of them die die also want their passports chop lor. *siam. Hahaha!

RR: where do u fly kite? last weekend we went barrage. juz found out they hv a shower area too.

i need to bring A for picnic. he has been asking for it