(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mummies using thermal pot
Help me with these questions pls
My meimei need to cling to me al e time it's impossible for me to put her down to cook
I hv to buy tos thermal pot to cook since I can't b at e stove le

Wat is e smallest reputable brand that works n is value for $?
I saw Endo like nt v gd brand
Tiger ones r so big (@ least e ones I saw)

Is La Gourmet gd? I saw a 0.7l one retailing for $69
Is tis enuf to boil soup n cook porridge 4 meimei?

SQ: i was using the 1L shuttle chef from Thermos.. from my last BP, its good enuff for 1 -2 pax max. Hey if u can use the thermal pot, u should consider double boiling your porridge,. no need stand over and watch, just make sure there is sufficient water and afte r20mins, switch off. Fast and easy and porridge is tasty. that was what i did when rae cling to me that 1st yr when i was looking after her,

bbmarch,
actually, K have been spitting out and gurgling too. she learned it from school. even requested that i let her brg tootpaste to school too. so i let her bring 1 cup,1 toothbrush and 1 toothpaste. she bring so many thigns to school and her teacher wants me to brg 1 bag only! faint.

star,
des sms with ws liao

Star/huingee
Thks!
1.5l looks so big to me!
Is e BP price gd?
Or shd I go buy from dept store Since I m gg taka ltr?

Kaexin
Wa k brings so many thgs to school!

Seems like WS n DES hv some interesting plans up their sleeves?! *wink*

Huingee
U r v diligent!
N consistently so!
U always hv links to show us wat u r talking abt

Star
Yday I told YE we r g on a holiday w Rae n tian tian
Immly she asked 'racia?! I hvnt seen her for so long u know? Wat happen to her? How come she is nt attending lnt?'

I 1 2 c how she reacts when tey meet up
Like v Cham
She is slowly 'losing' her frens one by one
First it was teng, then Rae, n nw tian!

Somehow I feel sorry for her n 'responsible'

SQ,
her #1 consists, 1 towel, 2 diapers(Just in case), 2 sets change of clothes, 3 panties. 1 toothbrush/toothpaste/Cup (to gurgle water with)
#2 - her notebook, 1 water bottle, 1milk bottle,2 level milk dispencer.
every monday, 2 mattress covers.

SQ,
It's just the right size. If department store have 20% discount can get bah. Like OG, metro on and off have. I got it about $80 bah.

Kaexin
Sounds ok lei
I stop packing diapers le
N I always nvr pack xtra Clothes cos too lazy n forget
My mum says I m too adventurous

Huingee
I go check out ltr
I dun like tos Lao ya so called discounts in Bps which make me travel across e island to collect
Waste Time n land up more expensive Than getg from stores!

kaexin: we were discussing last night/// pouring over the plans as well...hahah i told des WS not keen (cos of what u shared yesterday), but then he told ws sounded keen when he sms him... hahah leave it to the men.

SQ: actually the 1.5L is quite big, if its just 1 bowl, double boil can liao.

star,
wahaha.. he likes to share with des but not me

anyway, think you guys are in the 70/30%. told des we are in the 80/20.
so which one are you interested. let me KPO

SQ,
I just type the word "thermos" and search. Nowadays i dun really go to the bp thread and seldom buy things online. Cos i really bad as estimating.

SQ: when i told rae she will be seeing YE soon. she just nods her head, very cool one, no further questoions.. hahaha. think she is a bit anti social.

kaexin: the slightly above 100(3 bdr) one.. i dun like the funny dual lock plan with a kitchenett at the master. and we also need 3 rms. anyway a lot of $$$$, must really plan properly. des tells me he go jio jio ws, now slowly make him more keen.. hahah

mummies any idea where can i get nice drinking cup for home. The pole holding our cups has collapse and many of our cups are broken. One of our couple cup is gone as well so we want to get a new set of cup. Clyde was with HB when it happens and both CN were stunned at the sight. haha... Clyde advise hb to get wooden cup cos it will not break. hahaha...

HG, during reno we bot a metal pole that is attached stands from washing area to the ceiling. there are 3 trays which are attached to the pole where the cups were. due to rust, the whole pole collapse.

Germ
So dangerous
If u 1 nice cups, try robinsons, Tangs, taka n metro

Wa star n kaexin
Gg 2b neighbors?

Huingee
It takes effort to do tt too!
U r a really xi4 xin1 person

Star
Ha Rae is so cool
Like tian
YE is quite crazy, like her mum

U hv tos big floats for children?
Thkg whether to buy one for our holiday
Shd b fun for tem n us!

SQ,
wahahaha... make sure u gals are quip for the pool. they sure would love it and if any of your gals are as daring as Reyes, she actually jumped into the poo several time. and she obliged to my request to get the perfect shot!

CK,
just found out i have a gf living in beijing now. she and her family moved out there for a mth now. she had been living in china for many years before they returned back to pg to have their son. now they are back in china agn. this time i will make sure, i go n visit her with K.

SQ: hahah rae only have a ring float and arm float other than that nothing liao. i may bring one or two of her buckets to let her plan scooping water. she very scardy cat one. dun dare to put her face in water maybe peer pressure will help.

kaexin: come, let's do china, its on my TT (to-tour) list, i want go xi an, and BJ.

star,
not confirmed.

u know we also went for 1 nite, but 1 family so many barang! so funny. forgotten to take a pix, coz we only realised aft the bellhop unloaded everything.

not sure whetehr you guys want to drive out for dinner, coz i wasnt too keen to go out at nite. the hotel restaurants din appeal to me much sadly.

Star/kaexin
Mayb shd stay in e resort to really enjoy e facilities, since e timing is so tight!
Check in 3pm, check out 12nn
My Hb even suggested gg earlier to swim then at 3pm then chiong inside e room to bathe!

Then early nex am Swim again b4 check out

Last time b4 I hv kids, I wil pack whole truckload of junk food in to eat so 'jus laze ard nonstop
Nw got to feed e kids so cannot la

Ash
No need envy
Ter's another gp gg end oct
'jus form Gps o 2 or 3 can go le

Star
Mayb might ask 2 daddies to go out n dab for e rest hor?
One daddy need to stay behind n guard us
Haha

Star, i back tomorrow.

Kaexin, your fren stays nears at the airport (the bungalow) area. Me stay in the city. I think there are a few expensive school around. CO attends local school here.

CK,
wah, you back again
so nice.
this gf of mine, i used to go over to their place everyday :p her family used to live next road to mine. kinda sad that her dad passed away 2weeks back. his heart just stop beating
ya, she did mentioned nearby beijing airport.

SQ: i nominate Jay and rae's daddy, one malaysian, the other one can help look out. we need mr choo around, to tend to any scraps and cuts from playing.. hahahah

ash: come join us, and yes there is anothe rgroup going end Oct. but u mentioned Mike is not keen?
hey i received kennie's sms, his boy Kyan is out. u going to visit them?

SQ, Starfruit,
end Oct trip is cancelled. Kent not keen to go again so soon. The rest not going ahead as well. Think maybe wait till Dec or so bah.

We swam twice too. Once after checked in and the next morning after breakfast. You can try asking for the suites that lead directly to the pool, more convenient.

As for restaurants, there's a cafe that serve international/BBQ buffet. They have beef, mutton grill and seafood too. Mich didn't like cos she don't eat those meat and seafood. There's another Chinese restaurant, Qing something which online reviews seem quite good but we didn't have the chance to try out. Maybe you all can go check that out.

Star
I want to kill u
U reminded me o one gathering I had
Ter was a major accident n my colleague burnt his palm n had to go to A&E
Tey kept telling me to this day lucky Dr Choo was ard

Super bad memories
Let's nt think abt it

Star
Having said tt, I hv no problem with watevr arrangements u n QQ come up w next sunday When u meet again
Oh must meet customs at 10am?
Nt a problem
Then we skip lnt

SQ: hahah, i also never come up with any arrangement, waiting for jay to advise, he the master planner, we just follow his instructions.. hahah.. what time does your LNT end?
Opps, that ws certainly a bad experience, i am sure this round nothing so major will happen lah.

Irin: PS sounds exactly like the batam resort i went. ya think if time i sa constrain, we may end up at the chinese restaurant.. heheh
i heard from QQ that u may not be going but the rest is big enuff a group to go ahead. no? joelle also quite familiar with malaysian roads right.

ya dunno what happened to AAA and astro..maybe bz lah.

ON spree still OPEN for orders!! Today's the last day...if not enuff orders then hv to cancel spree.

Ash, please take note!!