Wat flavor?

Star
I thk e earliest common date for us is e 9oct weekend
That is IF QQ wants to travel imply following her home trip
N if u r nt traveling for work then
Else would b in nov then

Where r u gg btw?

SQ,
my 姨丈 made using my bento mould. :D But RR don't dare to eat cos of the HK face. haha!! Last time they were ok de leh, now older liao, more "humane". :p

That's durian flavour de.

Ash,
I booked NSRCC with member's rate at $380 for 3D2N. PS is alot cheaper leh, can just book for 2D1N.
Plus you won't want to drive out to White Sands or Tampines Mall to shop if you are at NSRCC, right? :p

star
go paris! i will be envious.

flowerworld mummies
remember to tt payment to me.

nana
your items are in my office le + the swimming stuff.

yvonne: ya i will possibly be stuck in the museum, i am very lucky, get to travel to paris for 2 times this year, this is suppose to be one more trip end of oct but i may not need to go. kinda looking to siam as well.. cos these working trip really really no fun! and they expect so much out of u, work u to death and moreover, my work here in SG will all be put on stand still when i am away.. so sian, sure will pile up.
so i need to quickly go and quickly come back.

Autum: can't wait to see your pics, i am thinking of i should a trip to thailand with the family too.

Pink:paid for FW liao. i dunno how to pick up flowerworld from u leh.. will u be seeing QQ or mejo? if not, what is the possibility of mailing to me har? i can pay for postage, let me know.

star,
oh... like tt so busy... go also not fun... u must have done well in ur project, so they sent u over again... if not y don sent others but u?
think this way lor... maybe more bonus too by the end of the yr...

star: isn't it fun to go overseas to work?..paris wor. .ok lah. i france-crazed.. anywhere in france i happy.. or even not in france. but in europe i happy liao.. if the lang is french.. lagi better! :p
not that miser dun want to buy. i am the one pulling the brakes on the car.. :p coz i need to pyscho myself.. to start small and 'old' first.. second hand.. coz miser those careful types.. he wants to 'test test' driing first.. haiz..

re malaysia..
haiz.. like that i give it a miss lah. sry titu and yvonne. u all go first.. when miser finally finds a car that i can okay.. that i will jio u all!

i am staring at my europe photos.. i dunno how to upload.. miser took 2000+ pieces! omg..

sq/yvonne/rr: i think steam boat and bbq.. need to ensure food cooked through thoroughly.. bbq is more of the latter.. while steam boat is more of hygiene.. coz raw food.. might have parasites ah.. germs ah.. etc. i am not normally anal about other things.. food wise esp.. but i dunno with steamboat.. i quite particular .. hence titu said i anal lor.. but it's for everyone's benefit! hahahahah.

star: or go day trips from paris on sundays? versaille palace?

Pink: congratulationis on ur surivial till rina comes home :p
come march. i might be going to let Ellie go home for one week to see her kids graduate.. so i think will be bringing teng and yh to japan.. to coincide lah.. then noone needs to jaga house :p

astro: can't go on day trip, i dun have so much time to get away. i have been to versaille, i love it. would prefer to go with hb and rae lah.. hehehe

Re Pulai Spring

here are some T&C from our last booking for reference

- 3BR 1 RM476.52 ++per unit per night
(note: the rates are not fixed depending on demand & supply, but they will lock in the price given to u on day of booking)

- Rates are subject to 10% Service Charge and 5% Govt. Tax.

- Rates are inclusive of breakfast for SIX persons.
(note: if 2 BR, then its 4 bkf)

- Check In time is at 3.00pm and Check Out time is at 12.00 noon.

- Early Check-In (before 12.00PM) is chargeable at RM60.00nett.

- Extra Bed is chargeable at RM 60.00 nett per unit per night with breakfast.

- Surcharge of RM50.00 nett per day applies on Eve of Public Holidays and Public Holidays of Malaysia & Singapore.

- All reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card or cash deposit.

- Pulai Springs Resort has the right
to cancel your reservation if we do not receive the guarantee within the stipulated time. Cancellations made less than 72 hours will be subject to one (1) night's full room charge per room.

Some pics of my Phuket trip

At the hotel pool and Cafe.
4520509.jpg

At the beach - playing sand and the waves!
4520510.jpg

We went to this place called Phuket FantaSea. It's like an amusement park with dinner and show at night. But the amusement park is quite boring. The show is quite nice though. Dance and elephants performing. But no photography allowed.
4520511.jpg

Elephant trekking and buffalo riding.
4520512.jpg

The hotel's Kidz Club room.
4520513.jpg

QQ, that time when my maid went along, my family squeezed in 1 master bedroom (with ensuite toilet). me, kids and maid slept on the king size bed while dave slept on the floor :p

actually not much planning is needed. just like this time round its actually quite a last min decision for mich and me to join RR. so we got everything from JB. no need to be so stressed de coz the whole idea is to R&R! even at times when we got lost we also luffed it off joking that maybe we will end up in malacca or KL! haahhahah!

rr is rite, actually the only thing fun the resort offers in the swimming pool lor.. hahahahhaha! but the kids enjoyed themselves most there! in fact once u check in at 3pm, there isnt much time to do much in the resort (esp with kids!) personally my fun started from embarking on our trip! the driving, hor-land, shopping and eating at malls, supermarketing all contribute to the fun!

oh ya, it will be gd to hv a "native" in the group coz it just makes communication easier! luckily we hv kaexin in the group to read the maps, ask the malay locals on directions etc.. kaexin is just like our life buoy hahahhahhaha!

and steamboat at PS is fun!! even my hb who initially gam gam cam cam abt the hassle said he enjoyed it a lot
all of us just fen gong he zuo, rr wash and cut stuff, i deboned and marinated chix thighs, mich did washing and the guys babysit the kids and help with setting up! we had so much fun!

oh yes, on safety in parking, so far i find it ok.. the first time we went, we parked the cars in the resort and toOK cab out to the nearest neighbourhood mall and cost us RM10/trip. if any of yr hbs are not comfy with parking cars at mall, this will be a gd option.

SQ, hahahha! washing up for steamboat is no joke! the pots, ladles, bowls, etc! luckily this time we used disposable plates, spoons and chopsticks :p

Edde,
you make a better ambassador! Your version of description sounds more fun than mine! :p
Ya, luckily for Mich else I think we would be in KL (or even further) now liao. haha!

Autum,
the pixs look good! Oh, I recognised the elephants and water buffalo, it's the same place we went to. Think there's only 1 place for elephant trekking. hehe. You didn't go to the big Buddha?

Edde,
Ya, u make a better spokesperson for PS. So, when shall we go?? :p haha.. let's do bbq this time! :p

Irin,
We didn't go to the big buddha.. but we saw it as we were leaving.. saw it at the hill-top. The elephant trekking, I was also thinking in my mind, maybe there is only 1 place.. can't be they build so many safari right.. but then dunno la.. cos their land so big. and they have so many elephants. wahahahah.. :p

re pulai trip,
nick agrees! yay! he say just tell him the date, we will go... wahahaha! showed him the website, his reaction was, wah, golf course resort, sure veri ex... i told him rm550 but split to 3 families... heehhe...

Star
mejo's stuff is still with me.
i may see QQ. will pass both yours and Mejo's to her or Autum , ok?

Autum
will u be seeing Mejo?
wow your trip looks fun too!

Pink: thanks, best if u can pass to QQ, if not via autum also can. will arrange to pick up there. thanks again.

Autum: nice photos, u all looked like you enjoyeed the trip so much. very envious of your family of 4 leh.

SQ, Star,
i stopped yakking about this PS with jay since last night. just now he asked me: so what is the other two papa's hp no? so that they can arrange. he said he wanna call them. *hah?*
he said: two families oni ah? dun tell me whole forum going.
me: (just keep quiet and act blur) CHEY!

so it is a must go liao.
we need to sit down and tick tick which dates ok or not. seems like i can go anytime like that.

pink, of course bring ah will along. i have my secret weapon with me at all time. so no worry. cranky nvr mind, as long as the ROOMMATES dun mind.

edde, yes. we all wil sleep in one room. so we will ask for extra beds plus maybe sleep on floor also.

astro, SQ,
steamboat must wait for it to boil then can eat woh. no meh? i always wait till the whole thing boils then eat.

hahhahhaa rr, autum, i may be a gd spokesman but def a lousy logistic i/c!!! first time i printed map to the wrong jusco, this time i printed map which makes all of us blur on the way to sutera mall! aiyo..

oh ya, if going msia best to hv GPS lah.. coz personally i find msia road very chim!!! and this google map cannot be trusted!

but kaexin learnt a very impt tip from the highway police.. every few hundred metres on the expressway there is a emergency phone at the roadside which we cld use to ask for directions!

QQ: jay tell u he dun want to go but he secretly planning the weekend getaway liao.. hahah, if he needs, i will offer des hp to him.. hahaha

star,
he said email or phone no also can.
so we let them plan ok?

autum, how how? maid here liao. so far so good?
pink, phew!! now it is my turn waiting for her to come back on thursday night.

SQ,
he said, if wanna plan properly then must get their numbers la. otherwise how to communicate. he sounded so formal and going to plan properly liao.

i am envious!
and guess what? miser is okay with going also! haha. intially he says no .. i told him it is so cheap.. pls dun tell me it is exp ah!.. then he says $$ not the issue lah. europe one trip how much liao? :p but coz he is autistic.. hermit.. then i keep pestering him.. then he 'ok ok lah'..hahaha. then he says this weekend go buy car.. hahaha. he super lame..

ek hem. just now i chat with jay. said astro wanna go but not yet buy car.
he said, can go buy anytime la. if $$ is not an issue for mr kong.
so astro, really buying this weekend? or just say say oni?
u should go get ur driving license too.

today we went collect ah will's passport. he was too excited outside and ko at home. but too much wind with my direct latching, and not feeling well (tummy bloated). we kept burping him and he managed to sleep eventually.
now i express out and feed later. hope he can sleep better.

by e way he is quite alert sometimes now. quite cute ah.

QQ: he say nia.. hahaha.. but he has been wanting to buy all thetime but procastination nia.. cause always got events one..we shall see. :p

ya. ah will getting more and more alert. cute wor. no latest photos? YH also getting cuter.. he very diff from teng.. i brought him to trial classes.. u remembered teng see pple in the room nia, CRY!.. yh.. wah.. put him on the floor. he stare stare a bit.. start to gung ho crawl around to explore by himself liao! then the litte gym teacher keeps 'taking' him to demo.. he alright one wor. hahaha...
and he can hang on monkey bar.. by himself.. yet turn 1 year! this boy really strong.. as compared to his cannot make it gross motor wise Gor Gor.. :p

yvonne: nah. he where got so nice.. he wants to buy for himself!
i happened to buy LV for a fren this trip.. then i told him he sui bian buy me one lor. he pointed to a ridiculous treasure chest or something.. LV brand.. then he says..'i buy u that'.. theni went to take a look. that darm ridiculous LV chest cost euro 1000 plus! then i said.. 'buy me that then!'.. he just laughed.. chey..