(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne
I m lazy to walk in n out o e room or up n down fr my bed
Wh is y I let meimei stay in my bed

sq, know what you mean. I used to wake up 3 times in the night to her room...dead tired the next day. But now, I don have to anymore. she sleeps in her own room and I have my peace. Only on holidays, she gets to sleep with us, it's like a bonus for her, sth special to sleep with mama and papa!:)

Yesterday I bought the nan pro 3, the milk smell remind mi of bel infant time... Even bel seems to remember the smell too, and she also want to change to same milk as Sam... (I already wanted both to take the same milk , so easier to buy..) so I tell her must finish her own milk first den can change... She so happy...

Juni
Guess I hv to pay for my laziness eventually
Like I tell Yvonne, I dun 1 2 thk o weaning nw

Yvonne
The smell o milk in bottles make me puke actually
ESP when I open up e bottle to wash

SQ, i get sick too when i smell left over milk in the bottle:-6

Well, kids will sleep on their own eventually, now or later, sometimes, we just stress ourselves too much, everything has to be earlier, faster, the first. Same with kids writing and reading...kiasu:) SO YOU TAKE YOUR TIME!:)

Yvonne, do your girls like school? Mine is always asking me change school. We passed by the Montessori international at sengkang today, she saw the huge playground, and she said,' mama, put me in this school, pls':-(

SQ, I think she finds her school boring. She told me that she always has sit down and drink her water,before she is allowed to play. After she has finished her water, she's be to bloated to play:-( The thing I like abt the school is till now no cases of HFMD.

Sq
Ya... So far I smell gain iq n enfa will puke... But this nan smell nice... Even nick also feel this way..

Juni
Both gal love sch... Today still ask got go sch anot...

SQ, yes, she drinks one whole bottle half a day. Result, she loves to drink water, which is good but I feel that she shd maybe split the time of drinking. What shall I do?

Juni
Usu when I m nt sure y e sch does certain things, I wil Talk to e trs n principal
If I were u, I wil teach YE to drink slowly n bit by bit, telling her y
Then I wil explicitly tell her trs wat I taught her n y, so tey r aware

SQ: if u dun need to wean her, then dun wean lor.. actually i also cannot remember why i wean cos no exact urgency but i am glad i weaned cos i realised that she was actually not getting quality sleep when i was still Bfing her anyway, i weaned her at 26 mths, i tot that was also long enuff for Bf liao.

Yvonne: hang in there think her crying and waking is more the illness.. it WILL get better and better.

Juni: good to see u here again, long time never see u on the forum.
Anyway, i could not wean gradually cos rae was damn stubborn when it comes to BF, when she see me = BF, she dun want any other, so gradually weaning was not possible for me.

when i ask rae now, if she wants my "milk milk" she say no, she is a big girl already and that my breast is "lar lar" means spicy cos i used medicated oil the last time.. hehehe

SQ, I think I'll talk to the teachers this week. But I have the intention of changing the school.

Rae, my grandma used the same 'hot' method on my uncle. He was bf till around 4 years, I think, poor grandma!

any of you use Sambucol Black Elderberry (immune support formula)? I have some in hand at $18.50 per bottle (incl postage). expiry 12/2010. pls pm. thanks!

Pax
There is one evening I look out from my kitchen window, at the blk void deck, I also see 1 children learning blading with a instructor...now quite pop hor...

Yvonne
Sam is so amazing!!

Pax
Who learns e skates?
Both kids?
U n Hb also?
How's life @ mum's?

Kaexin
Looks like u had so much fun!
'jus saw E Photos in ur blog!

RR,
wahaha, Kent so early chk his FB ??? so what are you 2 doing at home ?? want to do lunch ?? wahahaha

SQ,
thanks! yes, it was fun. even the daddies enjoyed themselves. tough when we went, got lost. heng, managed to have lunch at 12.30 at bk indah instead!

Mich, SQ,
it was more like seeing light (Bukit Indah Shopping Mall) just when we were all lost and hungry, haha!!

RR, kaexin, edde
looks like u've enjoyed the trip.
poor me, looks like panda now. enya's been cranky and getting very notti. hiaz, maybe no longer that angel.

SQ, AAA
Enya's been throwing toys and crying for things she want. at night, she wants me to bao bao and walk around after she wakes up from her sleep. havent been sleeping since 3am last nite and cant fall asleep now. MIL has diarrhea, so i cant go to work. gosh i so... prefer to work!

SQ
Matthew, me & mr pax, w our friends' kids.
Ok lah, but u know hw grandparents r w kids. Conflict here & there, but def more convenient & easier for us if me or mr pax need to work late

Pink
Rina coming back tis wk rite?
Tmr?
Yes it IS easier to work

Pax
Then Jo ok w nt joining?
V impt to hv parents' help to fang4 xin1 work
Lucky u

Rr/kaexin
Group family outings r always fun!

SQ
Jo wanted to join us, but she cant take instructions. She also dun wan after 1st lesson. Swimming also like that. She s a tv addict. Prefers to watch tv upstairs.

Gwyen is a pretty gal
E doggie Outfit looks v gd in photos

Pax
U mean e teacher comes to ur place n teach?
No need go east coast park or sth?
If So then it's really convenient

giolyn
u should have gotten another set for Clyde! gwyen has your fair and smooth complexion too!

SQ, RR, Pax
rina is coming back tomorrow. i have to thank QQ for informing me that some documentation for home leave was required so i did some last minute application at the philippines embassy (rina is already away). they allow to give me the doc w/o rina's signature but i had to courier it to rina too apply for exit pass in her country's MOM...im still waiting for her confirmation that her exit pass has been approved for tomorrow's flight back. ANd thank god, rina is staying in hazel's home today so i couriered to hazel's home, otherwise, rina's home which is very ulu..6hrs plus from airport, courier will not be able to reach!

Some pixs from the weekend getaway.

4514119.jpg
4514120.jpg

At the pool right outside our room

4514121.jpg
4514122.jpg

Getting ready for steamboat dinner. We got all the "liao" there and prepared there.

4514123.jpg

4514124.jpg

Our own lantern event

4514125.jpg

Sneaked onto the buggy then all ran off when the alarm went off. haha!!

Pinkpink,
yalah, we wouldn't know if we can bring in so much raw food or not. And I don't think the food can tahan for so long in the car too. But alot of things can't get from their supermarkets so just have to make do. :D