(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

sq,
she slp thru... today will go thru another battle with her again... she is scary... pinch and hit mi when she got so angry... totally lost control of herself...

oh ya... yesterday i slp so well after she fall asleep at 11pm++ ... den, i woke up at 3am to pump! and guess wad? i so stress n pain, cos the pump don work...(mi again, nv fix properly...) den finally manage to fix it... i pump 120ml... and i realise right side can pump 100ml, left onli 20ml... anyway nvm, i noe i will onli pump once a day and pump till it dries off... will give her ebm...

sq,
i think hor, if u decide to bf beyond 18mth, which is the age they understand no.. thou i tried with sam before... she don understand... depend on individual child... yesterday i keep telling her no more neh neh already... den she ask many many times... this goes on for 2hrs... she forget for few mins, den reminded again when she wans to slp... den i realise, she saw my breast, den she wan... so i slp together with her with a pillow inbetween us... i hug the pillow to cover my chest...so if she happen to turn over, she wont crash into my breast... wahhahahaha!

kaexin, i kept thinking whether to buy it cuz can't be put in dryer but really v cute hor. nvm, see if you can get another discount coupon...

sq,
i don noe how to tell u... but u must see if mei mei is ready... the first time i tried few mths ago... i think 18mth... she cannot take it... she cry non stop for many many hrs... and i can see the difference last night... she can listen to my reasoning... but then she still gets angry and cry...

u must be really firm with ur decision... once start, cannot give in... cos she noes if she continue crying for a long time, u will still give in... and last night i almost give up... but when i look at her, she already crying in her slp... and slowly she fall asleep...

nana,
her classic move... wahahaha!

Apologies but am searching for a Babysafe Mattress for baby.. Do pm me if you've any to let go, with the condition, dimensions, pictures etc.

Appreciate it lots and thanks! =)

sq,
wahaha... u still don wan to stop.... hehehe... i m also like u... but this time, i noe i have enough... is tiring to keep latching at night... or when she is cranky...

yvonne : lolz! i have not been latching bb V for 2 weeks liao... yesterday after pumping milk.. she hahaha! also crash into my breast to her disappointment.. lolz!

Star
Serious? Den good! Thx... She just cried to slp ... This time cry even more sad... Cried half hr... I will prepare for the worst tonight... Sure cry louder! (mi crying inside my heart)

Nana
U not direct latching Liao right? I can imagine the dissappointment ...

yvonne: rae cried the hardest the 1st 3 nights, by the 4th night, not so fierce any more but i remember feeling so sad though the weaning period.

Yvonne,

hahaha... i also sleep w a bloster inbtw me n little x... hahaha.. so tt he cannot smell me.

but nowadays he very good wor, he can "climb" over the bloster n look for me.

SQ,

yap, he usually sleep from 9plus to 5+/6am... trained him to sleep thr when he's abt 5mths plus bah. So not really tt lucky lah

dun say about weaning.
now i feeding also got problem.
just now ah will wanna sleep le ,then keep jucrying. i tot he wanna drinkmilk? but then could b crying cause cannot sleep.
then i carry, also cry and hunting for milk.

i ask maid to try, she carry then no problem, and he just quiet and sleep.
must be me with the milk smell right?
smell liao cannot wait, must drink then happie.

QQ,

hahaha.. maybe ah will thot u force him to drink milk again, so he cry... cos got 1 time, little x also like tt leh.

mist, haha!!
yes i think he cried could be scare that i force him to drink?
his neck cannot be seen now, jialat
but each pump that i can pump is around 120-140ml nia. pathethic. surviving on oni one breast.

and iherb shampoo ordering.
this time the cost is a bit high than before le. the reason is the discount is not as much le.
shall we go ahead still?
it is still cheaper than here la.

and conditioner is slightly more ex cause cannot hit 12 bottles.
let me know if u want to add/drop any order
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>shampoo</TD><TD>conditioner</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AAA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KIV </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnie</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurbelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

QQ,

little X also cried very terrible, machiam i murder him... hahaha... tt's y i dun wanna force him liao... very stress for both of us.

oops, i realise this iherb got international shipping.
and the cost is equivalent to what we pay using vpost.

ok ok, i will go ahead with this option.

pls ignore my previous post. after conversion the cost will still be less than SGD12.
ok. i will proceed.

QQ
Tks for ordering
At 1st I tot when u stop lnt n I dun hv buses anymore, I shd stop joining sprees n save $
But then I tot I shd stil buy so we hv n excuse to meet up for collection!
*excuses excuses excuses*

Sq
She is good... Cried 1hr... Den bite my pillow till the pillow case got a hole! Den play by herself for awhile, she keep playing with her fingers like baby... Den she slp by herself... This time, no need to pat her to slp... And she slp thru again!

But in the noon she cry too... Also wanting to latch... This morning wake up also ask to latch... I quirky go heat up the bm ... Oh my supple drop by 20ml... Quite sad, hahaha.

Dear mummies, this week is bad. As usual the domestic quarrel b/w mil and maid. Anyway we got a new maid and will be coming in 1monts time. Apprently the salary has increased to $360 and plus $30 for no day off will be $390. *siong*
Gwyen skip school today cos she has been vomitting the whole of last nite. Think she is having indigestion cos mil keep feeding her with prune and banana. faint. poor thing.

SQ, nothing can stop us from shopping.

giolyn, could it be stomach flu? my sil got stomach flu in the past two days. i ask her to wash her hands more often. she has been washing every now and then, scare will pass to tian and ah will.
the maid's salary will b increasing and increasing de so your old maid know she is leaving?

my maid ah.. funny la.

this is her sms from the airport.
"mam, thanks 4 all. dont' I will return back here"

I was thinking, she missed out one word. could it be, THINK or WORRY?
jialat...
but i still have faith in her la.

autum, enjoy!
u are full of plans recently.

yvonne, SQ, mist, star,
i will definitely not going to wean ah will like that. i will give bottls most of the time when i go back to work. then wont have this problem any more. sounds jialat

QQ, sighh dunno leh. will bring her to see pd tonite. Of course the old maid dunno lah. she atttitude is superly bad. yesteday morning call me at 815am told me mil dun let her change gwyen since the school bus will come at 845am. I told her does she need to tell me now when it is only 815am. she jolly well have 30mins to change her mah. wat is the big deal. Then she went on to tell me she want gwyen to have a early start by wearing the clothes early. say my children so small, go to school will sure not use to it so want to have a early start by wearing nice nice blah blah blah. I got angry and told her i no need her lecture on how should i bring up my kids.
Salary:
yah lor keep increasing. Hb complained to fil that if mil keep complaining about maid and every now and then change maid. his expenses is going to be increased cos of her unreasonableness.

QQ, why dun u sms her back? u super leh.

giolyn, when i woke up, she was already in the plane. i think when she reach phil, she will sms me or call me de. i ask her to do so. she has one phil simcard from her fren.

actually there are many other well paid maids in sin. i feel that if the maid is good, pay a little bit more is fine with me. then most i giam other area to cover that.
but with a general increasing wages, plus not so good quality maids, then i think it is not healthy la.

so they should start slightly lower. if they are good, we should increase pay every year or every contract. like that they will b happie working for us bah.

actually, your maid dun sound so jialat, except that she cannot click with your mil. u cannot change mil, so have to change her. sigh!

giolyn
erm.. so do u agree or not agree that it may be easier for gywen to 'accept' her fate by getting dressed earlier? i know of many parents who do that actually. maybe she was just suggesting to u, since she is the one who gets to handle the crying kid everyday and maybe heartpain oso ma.... why do u see it as a lecture and teaching u leh? i see it as troubleshooting and initiative on her part woh. right that she shouldn't be bothering u with such questions la... but it's hard if she has to answer to both ur mil n u... that's y there can only be 1 manager and in ur case, most likely ur mil. u gotta get the maid to listen to her at all times. and u cannot have discrepancy w ur mil woh...can u live w that?

mummies, i started the spree for - Lucky Vitamin. Not sure abt the response...gd anot. but just let me knoe if any of u need anything.

sam came back home and fall asleep immediately! i wonder y she is so tired today... she slp thru last night... wierd!

today teacher scolded bel for playing water... she is learning to become notti... for sam, teacher complain tt she hit ppl and pull other children clothes... she trying to hit a teacher... oh dear, i have a garang gal... ah lian!

qq,
i still give her bott... i m trying to express wadever i m left... till it dries off itself... wahahaha... she is too used to latch on... no choice to kick off this habit... just like bel sucking on paci last time 247...

Joelle, i am just upset that must be bothered me with such small matter when she has 30mins to solve the prob. Basically i always instruct all maids that must listen to my mil. Anything that my mil do which they feel is wrong or against wat i have done, then they can just come and tell me and i/hb will tell my mil. the thing is my mil dun even know what she wants, her mind is very frickle and indecisive and all maid make use of that and upset about her on this. My mil can say steam the fish where she actually want maid to panfried. then mil will get upset and maid will say she followed the instruction. thats is wat i am facing. sighhh...

germ,
K is still drinking from her bottle. from our last visit to the dentist earlier this month, the dentist and nurse ask her to drink from cup instead.
that night when we went home, i reminded her and she said tomorrow, the tmr is still not here.

Giolyn,

my elder boy still use milk bottle to drink milk, morning n nite time.

your problem is tricky, dun hv good suggestion, unless u wanna stay hm for a while to rectify such "gaps". I hv come to realise tt "older generation" not very used to managing maids. Jus like my MIL. instead of getting maid to do the stuff, she vie w the maid for the chores. If your mil is so fickle minded, plan n set meals ahead bah, in written document?