U survived w/o a maid!

Star
YE also likes us to play w her
But o cos e way tey play with other kids is different
V Entertaining to watch

RR,
Actually this set can do house also. There is a few houses. We did 3 veh and one house set. My house abit different from the book cos some of the brick not enough.
So Esther have one veh and one house. Dylan has 2 veh from this set.
I like this set, good starting set i find.

Mejo
she must be patient too. for a kid to sit down and focus, she is both creative and patient.

leia, hiaz, all my girlfrens commented that she is hyperactive. they will faint seeing her running around.

Enya has more music cells in her. she can sing along when we sing, and my mum kept playing the hokkien song from the show "Ai4", faintz, think it's her favourite, she can listen till she fall asleep.

SQ
survived with full of complaints. 8 more days to go. my back really cannot make it, aching like hell, cant carry mei mei up. I may have to consider taking up yoga to ease my constant backache.
and enya is always perspiring a lot in the night. woke up a few times. her hair is always wet and smelly. rina washes her few times everyday, otherwise she will be cranky, this girl loves to feel clean. tempted to cut her hair but i love the curls.

hi mummies, enjoy your long weekends??

ah bian sure did enjoyed his long holidays...told me last ngt he still wanna play and dun wanna go sch. Brought him to nthpt yday and he went for the go-kart ride at the atrium. His papa so crazy reg him for a mini race...end up my 3yo boy competed wif a 8yo boy. Proud of this little boy cos he started slow and tailgate the gorgor then overtake the gorgor at the bend...the crowd cheered for him!! Alto his timing wasnt the fastest but everyone enjoyed the event!! HB even uploaded the short videoclip onto FB. heeehee

Huignee
i always think its better to let bb sleep in non-aircon. hmm. last nite, i on ceiling fan - not strong, 1 standing fan blowing the floor and a small face blowing part of her hair, this morning woke up with running nose. she just wear singlet + diaper to sleep.
btw enya is 8mths old, is it time to crawl? she's very lazy, dun want to try, wants us to let her 'walk' instead.

pinkpink,
Yes, it's better to let children sleep in non-aircon room. But Enya so scare hot, cannot sleep well. Dylan also like this, that's why we have to let him sleep with aircon then he can sleep better.
Not all kids crawl. Some will go to stand and skip the crawling stage.

pink,

we usually on the air-con to cool the room down then after that off and leave the fan on. it helps otherwise, K also sleeping n perspiring at the same time.

Pinkpink,
Reyes skipped the crawling stage and started walking 1st. Maybe Enya is like that too. You put her on tummy on the playmat?

pink
bel n sam still sweat sleeping in air con room... wear onli a tshirt and a diaper... lol! the head sweat till the bed got a big patch under the head... den i always have to change side for it to dry or change pillow... wierd... their head always have veri high temp when they slp... but when i take temp, the temp is low... lol! they both cannot don slp in air con... sure sweat till mad...

My long weekend was wasted as I had fever due to mastitis. I so want to give up bf-ing already!

I get excited talking about Lego. We bought Jonas his first Lego set for this 3rd birthday, but he wasn't really ready for it yet. Actually he isn't really into it now either, he's just really fascinated with wheels. He does love his Duplo set though. Maybe he isn't dexterous or creative enough to appreciate Lego for now! He is also into Play-Doh these days, although mixing Lego and Play-Doh together is never a good idea... lol

HG
i find it 'strange' to let maid and enya sleep in aircon. maybe can try kaexin's method. on for a while to cool off the room.

yvonne
enya's hair is super duper smelly. i cannot take it. wahahha.

rr
i put her on her tummy, after short while, she complains and gets frustrated. this girl is also becoming impatient.

pink,
you know i bath K every morning before she goes to CC, and you know ever since her CC open. they encourage the kids to be showered before they go! on wkend, i usually bath her after she had her morning milk and change out fm diaper.

so this is 2nd week, right ? soon it will be friday

pinkpink,
Ya, abit strange if Enya and maid sleep in aircon room. But i think Enya too uncomfortable. Maybe you try the cool room lst and see how. For aircon room kids, it's difficult to kick off. For my kids now, they need to sleep in aircon room, 26 degC. If not they will woke up in the middle of the night.
She sweat alot so you better can her hair shorter bah.

Saffy,
My boy Dylan still playing the Duplo set. The small legos we need to help him to fix as it's smaller and harder to fix. Need more strength for very small pieces.

Huignee: Rae also playing with lego now, she loves it, likes to play with HB cos HB is a big fan of lego, i always joke that his heirlom to her next time is is lego collection!!!

Pink, singlet + diaper and 3 fans blowing will catch a cold one, u should put her on short sleeves T and loose light weight cotton long pants. i very old fashion, every sleep must put on long pants unless super hot!

Saffy: clear your block ducts as often as u can, if not, will get infection very easily. the easy way is to let bb clear for u, position bb so that her chin is resting on your block, this way, can clear the blockage.

hi everyone.. how are you all?

going to leave budapest to go romania tonight. checking out of the hotel. actually this hotel has wireless internet in the room. but tired.. and miser says jet lag.. and hence not been posting..

hmm. i tink teng also cry big time.. anyway. nothing new.. haha

setting off. checking out soon..
see u ..

huingee,
ya lor. jonas gets frustrated easily coz lego is also more fragile and his little sculptures break easily

star,
i kenna mastitis twice liao. both times after my hb and i decide to pak tor without the kids and i didn't get to nurse/pump during that time. guess the romance will have to wait
oh and with regards to hubbies and their lego collections ...

4487031.jpg

and these are the unopened ones. damn 夸张.

HG
leia sleeps with me in my room. enya sleeps with maid. so when rina is away, i went over to sleep with enya.
next morning, leia came over with a buai song face. she said: " mummy, why u didnt sleep in your room? why u never sleep with me?" whole morning gave me black face...:p

seems like all kids are playing lego now. maybe i shld "re-intro" to A again since we already hv a set at home. we got it for his xmas last yr.
actually me n hb prefer playmobil.

astro: how's the trip so far? dun worry abt the kids, they will survive!

saffy, u hv so many unopend ones!

pink: can i go over ur office tom to pick up FW & weighing machine? oh ya, hvnt pay u. i'll beta do it now. how much is weighing machine again?

pinkpink,
Wa, Leia give you black face whole day? Sometimes middle of the night one of them will wake up, cannot sleep and will sleep with us. Esther will be abit upset if she see dylan sleeping with us. But not really whole day, very easy to make esther happy.

The thread is alive again after the long weekend! Haha.

Pink, Star,
Both my kids sleep at night wearing long pants and no aircon. EJ gets to sleep in aircon once in a while when I switch on. Think they are used to it. EV will sweat more than EJ. She more scared of warm.

Saffy
Take care! Aye can I bring EJ over to play with your lego sets?! Haha.

SQ,
Why u didn't login. Aye I m so jialat. I ask my part time cleaner to come on Sat to clean my place. Haha. Can't even survive without helper for 3weeks :p

Starfruit, Pinkpink, Autum,
I'm also another long pants freak. Even hot weather I also make sure they wear long pants to sleep, haha!!

alamak, my post went missing wanted to say..

RR/Autum: i thought i was the only old fashion one, insist that they wear long pants to sleep.. heheeh. and yes rae dun sleep in aircon room too unless its very very hot. she is also scared of warm. i buy a cool water mat for her to lie one. quite effective cos its cooling

Ash, HG,
no more space to keep them, honestly. see they are actually piled up in front of the wardrobe space permanently... it's not like we have somewhere to store them and take them for photo-taking!

SQ,
romantic? i think also the need to get away from the kiddies once in awhile!

Autum,
come come anytime! you know how free i am :p will only go back to work in Nov.

star,
your hb has all the rare older sets that my hb will absolutely kill for, especially the Millenium Falcon. there is a small group of local lego fans who meet up once a month at harbourfront to play with Lego, not sure if your hb is one of them! rae is so cute, posing next to the box that is bigger than her.

saffy, cos hb was taking a pic of his collection, he told rae its his "toys" so rae went to take her teddy bear and put it together and ask her daddy to shoot her with her and her "toy" too. no no, he is not part of the group at harbourfront, which part of harbour front do they gather at? u have the details? i must go ask hb.
He has the big boxes of death star too, i just wonder how much he spent on them?!!

WA u al so steady wear long pants in hot weather
I dun mind my kids zzz in panties when it's so hot man

Autum
I always thk o E Opp cost o nt getg a part time maid
Nt worth it
Tt's y I nvr get my hot bod like Edde

Wah, didn't Noe so many of u let the kids wear long pants... I onli let them wear long pants when the weather is really cold... Normal nights just tees n shorts or sometimes just panties/ diapers...

Saffy star
Wah, both of u really can fight...

Sq: nothing wrong if u dun let YE and YH wear long pants. Every mum has their own preference no right no wrong. I am just old fashion. Anyway I always wear long pants when I sleep so have this habit for Rae too.

Ash: I also think DES wins*faint man*. hey wanna ask u Irene kennie's wife is preggy?

Starfruit,
I used to wear long pants to sleep till I was in sec school so I guessed it had become a "habit" too.

SQ,
I also don't wear long pants to sleep, myself. As for EJ/EV, well, it's like carry on from baby days.. and then my mum did say wear long pants is good. Then because EJ/EV doesn't know how to use blankets, so i thot long pants is good. But they never wear long sleeves la.. only in hotel rooms! haha..

sq,
wahaha... hi 5.. same... den i think u should like to wear dress pajamas to slp... no need to wear long pants... lol! last time i used to wear dress pajamas to slp... my mom always complain i got wear or no wear also no diff... cos end up the whole dress will roll up... wahahahaha