(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Joelle,
haha.. can I spray BioX on the lizard? But I like lizards leh.. how? :p I don't want to see the lizards go bersek.. so sad!

Joelle,
tell the CC to go and die! so what even if it's really your friend who called the media (I know he didn't)... siao one.. what is there to blame/accuse??

joelle,
wah piang, how can the reporter anyhow write, if they can’t get the detail must why don’t report right. The news like no head no tail...

Make ppl paranoid, a 18mth old also die in sleep...
`

autum
can spray. if u dowan to see it go bersek, then just spray ard the area and see if it leaves lo... dun spray directly on it. as for the cc, aiyah..i just hope the caretakers can sleep well at night la.

ecmom
yah lo...if 18 months can die in sleep, sounds super scary liao hor... the reporter oso neva do homework wan... sometimes really wonder how they graduate...

i hate fishoil myself. yucks! so tian is not taking, i am fine.

autum, wah.. then let lizard make the nest there bah.

joelle, cc should not blame anyone, but they refused to provide info or anything.maybe scare ppl wont send their kids there? anyway, i hope u fren's bei1 tong4 can be minimised.

mist, oni lotus paste (contains malt) cnnot eat la. all other flavour one, can.

SQ, autum's photo nice nice one. cause she has this gu2 tian3 mei3 , and cool look in that photo. haha!i think long time ago she posted here.

autum , now i slowly understand the stress that a maid go through if there are too many ppl staying together.
i did not give too clear instructions cause there are just too many things to tell/do, if i really want.
e.g. my sil has many brushes. all of them are dirty and old ones cause last time partime cleaner used hers to clean the toilet. so she kept buying new ones.
then i just told my maid about the olds one, cannot use for clothes. but i din know where is the new one. so one day maid use the brush, just to HOLD the rubbish bin's cover when drying(after cleaning). my sil's face was so black and tot she used it to clean rubbish bin.
apparently my maid said no, she just use to hold the cover when drying.
sil said she will buy another new one.
maid felt bad, but i told her it is ok cause i also din know that is her latest brush.

and sil dun tell us if she s coming back for dinner. but when she comes back, she checkif got soup, then she drinks. if got extra , she eats. but last night happen that my cousin and maid came back late, but sil was early. so she are before them. and seemsnot enough.
i ask maid to eat other things if not enough. she said ok, she wants to slim down.
so today maid cooked more, but with this i think sometimes will have leftoveer, which we do not like. we prefer to eat less la.

so if more and more ppl, i think quite hard to manage.

joelle,
ya, I keep go into the room to check on Cayden after I read the news...sound scary lor...wonder anyway for us to call in and complain abt the reporter...anyhow report...Singapore no news to report liao, have to make up some own news...

QQ,
I read only also feel stress for your maid :p
Maybe you work our a "rules" that they were to inform u or maid before certain time if they wanna come home and eat, it easier for your maid...

Joelle
Good idea. I try to spray around the area first to see how.

QQ
It's like that la. Cos not everything can be spelt out or stated. The best we can do is try to forsee n avoid difficult situations but not everything can be avoided. So your maid also need to be seng mok. Everyone needs patience.

SQ/Star, Wah. Saw my name. This kind of honour, I'm more than willing to relinquish. =s Now milk dry but nursing for comfort. ARRGH.

Joelle, the reporter should really be knocked on the head!

RE: wrong report

You know, these kind of things are way more common than you think. Especially if the news isn't 'big', nobody call them up to complain about it, they won't even bother to correct it. I know because I've done a number of press releases before. There was an instance where the reporter practically just wrote a fictional story, because nearly all the details are wrong. To think that I've nicely written a press release and they interviewed someone and all but came up with their own story... goodness.

autum,
i am such a cincai manager and my team are free to do what they want. there are hidden rules and agreements. once spelt out clearly then it is not fun and can be a bit jiang1.
so far so good, and this maid is sengmok type also. she everyday ask me if sil coming back for dinner, i told her to bochap cause i also dunno.
so, soup can cook more, rice if cook more can keep tomorrow to fry. others dun cook so much.
sometimes really too little and pathetic la.

but the brush things really not the maid's fault. i told sil to label her name, otherwise she cannot say other ppl uses her brush without her consent. the best is ask her to hide the brush in her room then nobody will take.
haha!! *evil*

ecmom, my maid wont be stress cause her manager told her to take it easy. we solve problems by problems together. actually i prefer not to ask if they comng back for dinner. cause i have no duty to include their dinner everyday. my concept is, if they want, they find ways to get it. my cousin din tell me if she coming back for dinner, she told maid. she said she will come back everyday, otherwise she will inform earlier.
sil will eat oni if there is leftover cause she never commit. we dun care too!

SQ, opps. Didn't mean to stress you out. I think you can let them cry it out cuz a few friends used that method. It'll last a few nights at max. Two friends weaned off their toddlers like that when they turned 2. If it consoles you, when I tell him to stop because it's painful, he actually stops. And there was a period of time when he actually stopped by himself... but then my hb accidentally reminded him of it. =s

Moogen,
How long did u actually BF domi? Hey, post pics of Domi. I missed him

QQ,
Don't ask your SIL to label her brushes la. Like that she will lose-face in front of maid also leh. Then later got heart-diesease with the maid, no good. :p

autum, i ask sil to label, privately. never make her lose face. she said ok leh. i told her i cannot guarantee if anyone will use her brush again if no label.
heng no heart problem between them. i told both of them it was nobody's fault. not easy to b a manager.

moogen, dry liao stil suck, then wont be too painful for u?
u go hliday bah,when u come back i think he ok liao. separate for a while to wean off.
\

Ash,

haha, autum have many outings is the same reason why I also have many outings.

Joelle,

Wow, can't believe Seth likes it. I tried one myself when they give free sample last time when I ordered vitacost. Gross.

Kaexin,

There's nordic natural omega oil gummy on vitacost. That one a bit sour but not as gross as burst in mouth oil.

QQ, yah. was wondering why it was painful then realised no milk although sth he still insist have a bit. i'm hoping comfort feeding at his age shld be easy to wean off cuz can explain. i'm an optimist. =p

speaking of holiday, am going to go taiwan in nov. heard the weather there will be cool. around 17 plus to 23? is it ok to just dress him in jeans and jacket?

The long kang fish we caught yesterday all died till left only one!!! Dunno why they die. Maybe overfed or jostled around too much on the way home. Another culprit could be:

YT 'tickling' the fishes...

4493338.jpg

Anyway, she only managed to catch one tiny baby fish and scoop up some fish corpses. The uncle caught a lot of fishes for her cuz she kept saying she can't catch any fish. In the end, she ended up playing in the pond as if it is a pool with all the algae and sai inside... faintz

Moogen
Domi is always so smiley. Nice!

QQ
Really not easy to be manager. I really cross my fingers n toes for u when your MIL comes! :p

Moogen,

I did take some videos, just not the tickling part. Playing around with my new 'toy'. It can take HD quality video! But I still want to explore the photography parts more lar. Still doing work now? Better sleep earlier.

hihi!

moogen,
how do u noe ur milk dry up? i think my milk is low... but sam still manage to suck for comfort... i really wish i can stop her... but... difficult! she cry till the whole house can crash down... but wierd... she can slp in sch without mi...
maybe i should also go for a long holiday... let her forget mi... *cries... i don wish to stop, but i have to stop... ai ya... don noe how to describe my feelings...

moogen, Dominic looking so smiley!!

SQ, i reduced pumping at work + i dun get to latch him at nite cos dat time he was wif inlaws...so ms gradually drop. But he still wanna latch whenever i bring him hm on fri nite...just let him cry cry to slp. no choice leh realli v to be hard if u wanna stop.

kaexin, dat's the calcium gummies which is alys OOS at GNC.

Im gg to start a vitacost spree...anyone keen? if no response then i start the spree at overseas thread le...

Moogen
I always hv e image o domi s a bb when I 1st met him at suntec porridge place
so cute N chubby
Nw he has grown so fast
He has ur sei3

Bbmar
I was telg Hb tt it's hard to build supply but it's harder to stop!!

Yvonne
I thk I wil b v sad when it's time to stop bf
Yet e time wil Definitely come I know...

autum, how to cross our toes? :p

moogen, yvonne,
dry liao still latching then it is of no use le. maybe can go holiday? then when u come bak, everything is in order.
SQ, it sounds so scary and hard to wean them off from breasts. i think when they are about 1-2, can CIO liao.
slowly reduce latching to only 1 feed per day, then eventually easier to wean. right?

QQ
Theoretically ye's
But tis meimei is scary
I m nt sure if CIO wil work s well for her s it was for YE
She is smart but V stubborn
Dun talk abt CIO
She cry once we buay tahan Liao cos she can go on n on n on

Sq
Sam also the same... We must find a method tt can have best Of both world... Talking to her is useless... Cos the fact tt my breast still intact ... Lol! Maybe chop it off (I Noe lame) ... But den if affordable , going holiday for a period if time is good, but impossible... Ai ya, don Noe wad to do...

Morning everyone..was on leave for the past two days cos Gwyen is going to sch. I followed throughout and yesterday left Gwyen to be alone crying for 1hr while i go and hide. A little deterimental for Clyde as well as he wants to be with me since i am in sch. sighh... Today is hb's turn to follow them to sch. Tmr will be no one. So hopefully Gwyen's cry is short and brief tmr. Spam some pic taken for the past two days.

yvonne: out of sight, out of mind, when she sees u, she only think of milk, so diff to wean.

SQ/Yvonne: ya let them cry it out, max 1 week, if they are stubborn, otherwise, i think, 3 days can liao.. hahaha i sound so optimistic right but it was such a terrible period when i was weaning her.

SQ i also think this meimei is smart and stubborn. i v scare to touch or carry her cause she might cry until ppl think i abuse her.
but u are the mama, next time u can outsmart her. haha!! no worry, no kids are still bf-ed when they go P1. haha!
take it easy

Star
Wahaha! Yes... She sees mi, see milk..

Oh u remind mi of the time I wean bel off paci... Also cry 1 week... I will try when time is right for Sam...

Mejo/Moogen: 2 more of rae long kang fish died yesterday.. hahah now left 2 only. i think these longkang fish dun survive.

Moogen: u pa $10 at bottle tree park for a net and a fish tank to catch he fish and u cna bring the fishes home. The uncle will put the fishes and pump in air in a bag for you so the fishes survive a bit longer.

my brother's longkang fish can survive le
u can take the longkang water back, then dun use our chlorinated water.
and put some plants inside, they can survive de but th water will b dirty la, just like longkang. haha!!

QQ: opps, i think i have been changing water too regularly, maybe should stop changing the water. i agree now, they survive in dirty water