(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde,
wahahaha that is my wish too…. To have someone look after the kids and do house chose and I shake leg. :p

u can de la, they quite independent now right? just give them something to do to occupied them…then u very eng :p

Ash,
oh, OG is near. I go check out, tks.

hey mummies do you all go to sch with ur kids to give the teachers the pressie? Am thinking of asking clyde to distribute to them. hahah..

RR, i sms u about steriliser.

let me know if u want to take over.

i have been sleeping a lot, maybe i din sleep well in e night, that's y.

to all who are going polliwog.. pls enjoy yourself.

giolyn, i ask mymaid if she takes instant noodles. she said no. so ok la. we also dun take. my cousin and my sil take though.
my maid said she has hairloss probleim. haha! but i am ok la.
anyway, she is not a v v big eater.

EDDE, so tomorrow it is your turn le. u should feel happie that u have Chari as your helper all along. i hope mine dun chut pattern. i am a bit worried, but i think she is doing fine.

autum, u need to jia you when there is no help now. EV and EJ are both good kids, dun worry.
so u cook at home on daily basis now? quite tiring le like that. remember u need to EAT more. continue with your effort.

i just cooked tomato w eggs!

RR/Kaexin
please tell me this is how it should look like! :p neva try b4..so dunno how it shd be like... haha... jia lat! :p
4437978.jpg

and mummies! i've got a new noodle to recommend. saw it in the papers a few weeks back on food review, so went to buy ytd. available at yue hwa chinese departmental (jurong pt & chinatown i think) comes in scallops/shrimp egg/spinach/ egg flavours. the scallop one i got is yummy! shrimp one sold out!! just cook and drain then add soy sauce, sesame oil fried onions already very nice!! =p
4437979.jpg

Joelle,
Yup, mine looks like that but not sure about Mich's though. :p

Wah, Yue Hwa is near me. Thurs I go find. Kent loves noodles. :D

Wa e noodles look yummy
So does e egg
Maybe I shd cook tt for YE tmr since she's home
Still hvg a headache initially n tkg o bringg her to Mac or Pizza hut or waraku for lunch

Rr
So dumb
My part time cleaner coming tmr am
At 1st I tot e gathering in e aft so I din change e timing
Thk thk thk so long then it's already Tuesday nite le n nt nice to call her nw to change

U al enjoy

ecmom
got abit of taste la... it's like wantan noodles kind. but more Q and jus add abit of seasoning can liao... quite yummy i find!

SQ
auya wasted..come tmr la... after ur auntie left..maybe can lunch together?

Joelle
Auntie leaving at abt 1pm
By e time I go most pple already leave Liao

Is tis noodle like e Pontian wanton noodle, QQ kind?
My mum n YE likes tis kind

i asked CO, did her teacher say thank you to her when she passed her the presents. her answer is "yes, and i told her no problem". I buey tahan her...

Joelle
I bot this noodle too n I got the shrimp flavour. But I got mine from Fairprice Xtra. May not be the same brand. But the packaging looks like this too.

CK
CO is so grown up in her answer.

QQ
Today is day 1 n I didn't cook! I only cook for EJ n EV. Got my mum to packet rice for me. My rice I ate from 8pm to 9pm. From 7pm to 8pm I was feeding them. After that they play fight cry pee poo. So my dinner was interrupted. But I got no appetite to eat too. Ate half packet of rice n eat 1hr. Think I gam-jek. Haha. Then after dinner I bathe each one, make milk. Now then free cos hb came home at 10pm. I asking hb to sleep with them. Hope EV won't cry. The real test begins now!

yay! so my eggs r a success?! :p

sq
i'm not too sure abt the pontian style..but this one quite Q leh... nice texture! plus we can adjust the softness just by not cooking too long ma.

autum
the sales staff told me its fr HK leh. not available at ntuc. but i thot i saw something similar too... but this is the 寿桃 brand. recommended on papers wan..so i tried it lo. :p

so BP for 寿桃 noodles>? haha!!!.
joelle will faint.

Autum, jiayou. so 1st day is still not too bad though. eh u can eat with them mah (same? 1 hour?). or u cook more portion and eat e same thing. your dinner is v late. me latest by 7pm. normal 6pm.
when is your new maid coming?

Joelle i buy this noodles from hk its been in hk for a long long time liao. I used to buy back evertime i go hk from their yue hwa too the outlet along nathan rd basement. Did nt know sg has it now. Yes its yummy hb complain very giam. There is a abalone one. Yes i like the scallop too. Is it expensive here?

Autum,
man man lai bah. You will get used to it and able to manage the timing better. I used to have my dinner only after they go to bed at 9+ - 10pm, more peace. :p

Anyway you don't have to get used lah, your maid is coming in another 3 weeks' time. Just "dong" 1st.

RR
can help me to get the noodle? scallop flavour ok? :p and i will be waiting for my BBT next week. :p sorry im so greedy!

CK
where did CO learn "no problem"? her answer is so adult. is it bcos this is how u guys answer, and she picks it up?

Joelle,
I just went to see my noodles. it's the same! Sau-tao brand. From HK. I bot it at Fairprice Xtra, not the normal Faiprice. So maybe only Xtra has? Or could be just that few days of promo.. It's nice. I bot it cos of the packaging actually.. wahhaha.. mine is same like yours, in a plastic can.

QQ, Irin,
straight after my last post, EV cried like mad. She was crying for auntie.. she kept saying, "I want auntie hazel".. until I also cried.. cos I see her like that, I very sim-tia. Then I carried her and rocked her to sleep, like how Hazel always do. I know it's really bad, but bo-bian, cos she like on the verge to vomit leh.. cry until going into hyperventilation..
Then after I carried her for some time, she managed to fall asleep. I feel very heartpain for my princess.

re poliwogs tml,
can i join? thou bel have coughing .... but i don think it is virus... is just phlegm in her... ate too much sweet! :s sam did not get the cough after 1 week... so i guess is safe to go out? i wan to bring them out leh... sam birthday is on 2nd... wan to let her have fun with some friends... no celebration...

Star,
the irony is, EV wants to self-feed and EJ wants me to feed! I made both of them self-feed.. but the thing is, they have no perserverance. They can start off self-feeding.. but half-way thru they will not continue and start to wander about.. then I have to feed both of them.

Yvonne,
come come!! 10am at Polliwogs. Oh ya hor, Sam's birthday is coming.
Bring them out then, long time didnt see them le.

Autum,
aiyoh ... so jialat. But ok lah, at least you managed to make her sleep. Hopefully she won't wake up at night to look for Hazel.

starfruit
they come in box packaging oso.. but i think this one is bigger and more hua...costs $6.80 for this! think has over 20 bunches! i didn't see abalone flavour leh... hmm.. but now dat u say, think i saw it at fairprice too! :S

autum
alamak!! the fairprice i go to is extra oso leh... the reason i asked the sales staff was cos i was gonna go to ntuc next, and cos i was carrying a shopping bag, i just placed the noodles in without using their plastic bags! imagine i went shopping at ntuc with the same noodles, later they catch me for shoplifting! :S

QQ
u wan i help u get next time! ;)

autum
usually i will eat as i feed seth. oso i figured i eat faster, sometimes i will just finish my own food, then take my time feeding him. no point waiting for him to finish while i starve myself. :p since the reason he eats so slowly must be cos he's not too hungry. heh.

Pinkpink,
I buy noodles, bbt for you. Want Barcook buns also?
My office area has so much things to eat!! hahaha!!
Recently I got hooked onto these Sichuan 凉拌菜 too. :S

good morning,mummies.

I buey tahan cos she likes so yaya.

Pink, either from school or my nieces.

she sometimes surprised me with her language.

anyway, we scrtached our heads now...cos she is really singlish, and we wondered why. her teacher is a philli, and her classmates mostly indians and ang mohs...wonder why. only source my mum...but she now speaks chinese to her.

Wah this CO is really yaya leh. haha! zhuai3...

Joelle, ntuc also selling, dun need to help me get. i will get a chance to shop myself.

RR, wah. apa barcook bun?

Autum, children are like that de. cause she is so used to have auntie hazel around especially sleeping hour.
about feeding, i also same same as joelle. iwill eat together. then i will definitely finish mine first. then hor just continue feeding tian. otherwise i will starve myself? no way.

morn mummies!! Those gg polliwogs..enjoy!! too bad cant join in as im down wif a bad cough. Still recovering...now still feeling abit dizzy in office.

pink, i will trsf the payment for JE asap. i think u cant pass to giolyn cos she is no longer work near my office leh. How abt i meet u instead?

QQ,
Barcook is a bakery that sells very nice raisin cheese buns. Only 2 branches, 1 at Chinatown and the other one at Central Mall, long queues everyday.

QQ, Joelle, Autum,
I cannot eat in peace if I eat together with them leh. Usually I'll take some food 1st if I know i'll be hungry, feed them then have my dinner in peace.

Autum: poor EV, don't worry, they will get over it, give her a bit more time. girls a bit more emotional one lah. and EJ is so cute, want you to feed him.

Mummies at polliwogs,enjoy. post photos when you all are back.

CK: CO cute lah, she must have heard this response some where. Children mimic and learn very fast!

Autum,
EV will get over it soon. Dun worry, just need to spend more time with her.
For dinner, normally i will eat together with them. Either they self feed or i feed them. Heehee, one spoon for one then one spoon for myself. Last time i waited till they finished then i eat but too long liao, very hungry.
Dylan will want eat on his own, it's Esther who is lazy wants me to feed. Normally i will get her to self feed lst if she said full then i will feed her to make her finish it.

kaexin
u didnt go polliwogs?
hiaz brought leia to office at 9am after dropping ah tan for meeting. wanted to bring her to polliwogs but her nose bled again. twice in the week. ah tan also had nose bleeding yesterday. weather is ultra bad. colleagues taking 2 days MC 1 after another

Hi mommies sori didn't join at polliwogs, I went GGB instead cos need to meet an ex colig whom we hv not met for a long time. Now I'm hvg lunch at e GGB cafe

QQ yes i wan 1 tube!
but i'm not in hurry.. keep 1 for me ... juz wanna have a spare 1 tube ..
as my mum comment this one better to use dun like to use other BRANDS!!!

the mummies should be back from Polliwogs right? unless they cont round 2 somewhere else.

QQ : how is will? all ok and your new maid ok too?