(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Anyway, I've heard many horror stories of how maids steal from their employers. First they pass the items to other maids first, then after they quit and left the ex-employer's house, they'll get in touch with the buddies (whom she's passed the items to) to collect back the items. :p
And I drove pass the tanglin mall flea market one weekend, there were so many maids there. Where do they get the items from to sell???

AAA, thats why it is very sickening to let maid transfer lor. After transfer tell new employ they need to take things from so and so. blah blah bloah. They happy happy do thing nice nice for us. If not happy chut pattern until both side cannot tahan and want to get rid with each other. SO like that issit 便宜 them?

AAA/SQ
haha... i feel like baking choc chip cookies to after playing cookie dozer... alamak.. then i wanna eat fish after hungry shark!! :S

then last night i was playing hungry shark when i felt queasy.. then went to throw up!! think it was something i ate b4 that.. but super funny lo... i told my hb, i must have 'eaten' too many swimming humans.... :S

Joelle
When u bake choc chip cookies pls sell tem to me
U Noe I used to like Chips Ahoy in sec school
But e last time I tried (aft yrs o nt eating) I nearly puke w e flour taste!
Then I gave e whole pack sans 1 pc to QQ cos her sil nt so fussy
Haha
Can I order big big cookies w alot o chips?
I'l pay for material n labour cost

Feel queasy?
*wink wink*

i was busy, and i am still busy.
ok with my maid so far, got initiatives
looking at the other side, everyone has good and bad points,she is not perfect in everythin, she is good to my expectation. .
jay said maybe i easily contented and low standard. haha!!

i am busy, busy massaging breasts, feeding latching, pumping.

ah will cry liao. bye

QQ
U seem busier aft u get a Maid!

Wa CK
Let me Go c. U Cham Liao
I nvr manage to search for anythg in taobao w my poor language n search skills

Oh I was also craving for pizza cos YE kept 'making' pizza for me! *faint*

SQ,
K has been telling me at night(few nites when i was in the mall with her) that she is hungry and want to eat pizza. so finally i ordered pizza 2 sats ago.

"everyone, pls cook noodles everyday. cause CO is so well fed, she likes noodles!"

SQ, yalor. i also told jay. i was so busy. din get to nap until today. now kind of better liao. still i haven't work out schedule for maid. she has some routine works liao, still need to get her into our schedule.

and yesterday brot ah will for jab, today i went
TMC for lactation consultation. this si ah will, he latched so well there, and managed to drink milk for so long! LC praised him well done and good boy. everyone there was so happie to see ah will, and they said, good weight, good boy, latch well, drink well, and chubby. so the problem lies with the mother, not the baby.

now? came back home v full liao, just now gave me pattern. sigh!
i wonder if it is because of the positioning, and the breastfeeding pillow that tmc has. sig
h!

SQ, u wont believe it.
i have my cousin with me too. she buys groceries, cooks.l etc etc.
haha!! i have 2 maids now, and i am still so busy. jialat.

QQ
good that ur maid is good and can help u relieve ur burdens at home!! =)

astro/sq
no need winkwink la... dat's y i said i ate something wrong earlier ma... no chance.:\

sq
i oso very long neva eat choc chips liao cos i dun really like..too sweet. but this game makes me crave leh! haha... maybe later go get some famous amos wans first... :p if still crave then bake sommore...

my new maid seems ok.. looks like both can get along.. *keeping fingers crossed*

Anna has accepted her, Ayden is rejecting her, and ariel kept starin at her.

Hardest one is anna, so she's passed the test..

CK: Thanks.. Hope I'm not speaking too soon.. *keep fingers crossed*

She phillipino with experience. She brought a her hp along. I told her I'll let her have the phone to use at night only, for day time I'll keep! Learn from old mistake.
And this is only after 3mths.

Just now anna was very funny. I brought her along to pick up the new maid. We walked from the carpark up a staircase. Anna asked " Is this phillipines?".. Wahahahha!!!

CK: She hasn't forgotten. When I went to pick her from school, I told her we're going to pick up the new aunty. And she said, "becos aunty siti has gone home."..

kelley
that's the cookie dozer game we've been talking abt.

AAA
anna is so cute! haha... go Philippines get maid is correct leh... :p u gotta shake the phone to break the ice!

Aaa
I m also Tempted To buy coins
But I feel more song4 buyg cookies!
Both real n online
Wahaha

Y is Anna e most difficult one in accepting e maid n not ayden?

Joelle
I dun 1 2 thk o famous Amos right now
Super indulgent!

QQ
YE also eat noodles
Look at her

kaexin: theonline BP is so expensive, for the casing i mean.

SQ: these are 2 i bought, can't find pic of the 3rd one. HK design for iphone4 is quite limited at the moment, i think they will have more soon.
4420367.jpg

4420368.jpg

SQ: i told hb i need to make a trip to hong kong end of this year to buy accessories for my iphone and ipad.. hehehe..what a silly excuse!

AAA/SQ: dun buy coins. dun be tempted, look at me, i didn't buy any coin nor trade in any of my prizes, just play diligently a couple of hrs every day, i did played till 2am last weekend, i just leave it and acculmulate coins.

AAA: one trick is, when u see the wall coin, pls make sure u have at least 12 - 15 coins before it drops and the wall comes up, cos when the wall comes up, keep shooting out 3 coins in a roll, u will realise that it sweeps a lot into your bucket. when the coin wall comes up, it is the best time to sweep the coins down, cos of the wall, more coins end up dropping down for you. understand?

SQ: i just bought a packet of choc chips/nuts cookies from sweet secret, it looks so good, look sbetter than famous amos not sure if it taste nice though., not yet try cos sore throat lah.

SQ: these clip, i intend to pin on her pony tail.. not on her forehead.. for forehead, i prefer alligator clips, if not, very diff to pin it on.
I am greedy, i bought it even though i am ill. now i store in fridge and wait till i am ok then i will eat, which i dunno how long that will be.

See star
Some things must eat fresh
U remind me o my ILs
Tey like to buy tos Mac burgers by half dozen to store in fridge
When want to eat then put in toaster
Yucks

mac burgers in the fridge??? wha not nice to eat re-heated ones right?

aiya actually cos i was at international plaza on wed and there was a secret recipe there, i thought that if i do not buy, i sure will not come by a secret recipe again for so soon... so bought it lor.!!! now its sitting in the fridge, the lady say can keep for weeks as long as i keep it air tight!! see i am greedy too!

Aiyo dun take abt food le
I know wat u mean
Last wk hb bought 5 rolls o tos sponge rolls or watevr u cal it
'jus bcos it's nt often tt he walks past

Eat til e rubbish bin got to help cos we weren't fast enuf n it spoils

SQ: buy mac keep in fridge sounds disgusting!

pink: hmm. think not getting that doggie set. coz the longer i stare at the shorts.. the more i think they are meant for girls :p

Just finished writing my recommendation letter for my maid. In my busy-ness with my reno and packing, I almost forgot, until I saw Edde's post in FB about parting with our maids..

Shows what a terrible employer I am. Haiz... I sincerely wish she will meet someone more generous and kind-hearted than me (as her future employer)..

Edde, luckily I saw your FB post. Thanks for that!

Goodness I still playing coin dozer nw. So addictive batt gonna be flat soon. 13% left. I have over 4000 coins nw.

Joelle: I d/l Antrim escape paid $0.99 cents 4 it!

Chiam liao ... Fell asleep at 10 just now, now wide awake ...

SQ,
after laughing at you, I went to get a big tin of butter cookies and it's sitting on my lap now. :p

*maybe there should be a slimming game, same concept as the dozers. The character starts with 100kg or what, then everyday we tap on things for her to do (decide her diet, make her do exercise & etc ...) and she loses weight over days ... So motivating, wahahaha!!

Oh ya, I also got a box of champagne grapes from Fairprice just now. The size is slightly smaller than blueberry, very nice and sweet, 很有口感.

The female lizard in my house is so fertile. Kent caught 4 small lizards 4 days in a row ... Luckily they appeared when he was around else I would be trapped on the sofa with RR for hours like the other day again.

Hmmm ... Seems like I'm talking nonsense here. :p
Ok, will try to get back to sleep after my butter cookies-with-grapes supper.

Wahaha Yvonne
U r so smart!!

Rr
I was also tkg o e slimming game!
Great minds thk alike

Autum/Edde
By even tkg o ur maid n e act O writing e rec letter, it already shows wat generous n kind employers u r. I hope u meet w gd maids in future too

autum, SQ, last nite was really an emo nite for me.. i was sobbing(!) while writing my goodbye (not rec) letter to charito.. flashbacks just came swarming into my mind.. images from the past 1+yr with her, how she took great care of the kids and household, how she took turns with us to stay in hosp with andrea, how she shares my passion in food and cooking.. we share so much great moments and fond memories.. now its time to let her go, i really feel very bu she de.. aiyo, my tears just roll down when i am typing this! i am really 感情泛滥!sigh.. she will forever be our guan yin ma helper just like anthea's nanny.. no word can ever describe my gratitude to her.. i am really so lucky to hv found a great helper. autum, i am sure u share my sentiments on hazel too

Star: I know what you mean.. But eversince you gave the tip of throwing 3 coins at one time to sweep, I've been doing that even when the gates are up.. And I realise that it doesn't stay up very long for me to do this many times.. :p

Joelle: Yah lor. She's quite cute wan..

SQ: Anna is tougher cos she's more verbal, and being older, she has the influencing power on the younger 2.

Wah piang! Yvonne... Now then you say... I bot coins yesterday! 2 x.. :p Still better late than never..

My hubby said I'm siao!

Yeah..vGoing off the play ler..

RR: The slimming game ia a good idea. You can go write up a programme and put up the apps. You'll become rich!

Edde, Autum: Both of you are so lucky to have such maids. *super envious*
This morning the new maid is cleaning the house.. And I suddenly notice how come the place is so dusty.. And it's becos the old one (the one who left) didn't do a good job lah.. Just any-o-how.. :p

And I foresee a problem between the 2 maids just by observing them this morning..

The new comer (a philly) is more experienced than the Indo one (she's hence forth known as the old maid, after the last one went home).

So how? Surely will have some conflicts de.. Plus the Indo's still has language problem.. I foresee she will have xin1 li3 imbalnce issues.. She's quite sensitive de..
Previously she wanted to leave cos she said the children all don't like her even after we're told her repeatedly that it is normal for them to behave as such towards a new aunty and begged her not to take offence with the children..

When will my maid problem end??

*sighz*

Sq aaa
Don Noe if u noe abt this. Pressing the button in the centre twice u can see wad is running in the background. So u need to really exit the game den it den reset to the next day. And by closing all apps running in the background. (press n hold on the icon) the batt last longer. Remember double click on the centre button. Don delete the apps on the main page to close the apps.