(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum,
2nd twins death I heard within a month. I cannot imagine delivering 2 babies and none survive ...

My friend is still doing her confinement with no baby's cries, no baby to carry or to feed. Devastating.

AAA,
it will "generate" coins as you are offline de. You log in tomorrow morning, you will have coins again.

RR: So sad when you takled abt doing confinement without bb crying..
Really can't imagine.. So we should appreciate even their cryings..

Is there a way I can reset the game? I didn't know what the game was abt until I finished the coins. Silly me..

we do take for granted the ease we have our kids. i didn't realise how hard it is until now. sigh... lately have been discussing w hb if we shd go for ivf or just accept that God only meant for us to have 1. i guess ivf is not foolproof either even when fertilised.

autum
hope u feel better soon. so does ur cousin and wife.

astro/ash
yes. i agree the ipod/iphone is really useful to keep the children occupied when needed. plus with so many apps, they don't get sick of the games ma. just that we restrict him at times lo. like bring him to my sis' place so he can play w the cousins, then we will stop him fr playing on itouch so he won't be 'distracted'. at home he oso dun get to play often cos he has so many other things to occupy him. :p

astro
if ur motive if for teng to play then an itouch is good enough. in fact, i think it's even better cos without the phone function, we're not worried they hog our phones. heh. and if ur motive is not to surf on the go, then no need iphone connection lo.

Which reminded me.. Shortly after we came back from the honeymoon and I discovered I was pregnant, I had massive bleeding. Didn't know that it wasn't normal to bleed when pregnant, until I shared with my friend. Then she told me to quickly go back to my gynae.. When that happened, I was already ordered on bed rest by the gynae ler..

At that point, I was prepared to lose her.. Didn't know it's a girl yet.. I remember as I prayed, I told God to do His will, that if this bb wasn't meant to be, that He will bless us with another. Just give me the strength to go through the ordeal.. And I surrender..

So thankful Anna was ok, altho' she stayed 10 days in nicu.. At that time, I didn't want to give her up, cos I thought.. that if God had wanted to take her away, that He would have done it earlier, not now...

She's such a lively and smiley girl now..

RR, Autum: May your friends find strength to go on. And may the Lord bless them with healthy children soon..

ash, hm.. i think this octopus game not from me :p

pink, thx for yr rec! i hvnt scanned 1 last time.. fell asleep with anthea just now! btw, i paid u for the previous FW liao.. i passed u cash when u collected ON/Gap from me remember??

autum, it must hv been a great blow to yr cousin-i/l... 2 losses at the same time.. i always say, kid = blessing from God.. not to be taken for granted.. i also hv frens who tried so long for a kid but still fruitless.. so its really ke yu bu yu qiu

Joelle,
yes, I took it for granted too. I didn't have any friends with twins pregnancy before so I thought it's just like a normal pregnancy. Until after I joined the twins thread then I realized twins pregnancies can go so wrong.

To move on.. Let me summarize the free games we can d/l on iphone..

Free iPhone Games - pls add-on to the list
cookie dozer
coin dozer
itreasure
talking tom cat
the impossible test
matching zoo
jirbo match

Edde
oh yes! sorry sorry. old liao.

my gfs are intending to go for ivf if they cannot succeed within few months of trying. they said they cant wait le since already mid 30s. out of 3 who got pregnant (including myself), all 3 had to go thru first round of miscarriage. maybe it's all about timing. whether we have 1 or 2 or 3, we are already very blessed.

Star, RR: How did you girls have so much coins???? And Star, you just had the phone only right? How come so fast? Did you buy the coins? I'm so tempted leh.. :p

Ash: Did you pay for coins?

AAA,
didn't pay for coins. It will accumulate more and more. As you get the treats/prizes, the time to generate coins/cookies will be shorter. And some of the bonus coins/cookies will have special "powers" to help you push more coins down. It will come to a stage where the coins accumulate faster than you use, that's how you will have lots of coins lor.

Pinkpink,

Opps, I kept thinking that maybe I owe someone money after all the shopping and i couldn't remember who. Waiting to get hanged pig head, haha. Done the transfer already just now. Transaction no. 3088116728.

RR: I see... My coin bank never goes beyond 10 now.
Pathetic. And I toggle between the 2 games just to wait for the timer to down count to 0 that I can get that 1 pathetic coin to push forward. :p

My prizes/treats keep dropping into the drain leh. :p My physics is damn bad.. :p

Star: I tried the angry bird. The free version. Same conclusion. My physics is bad. :p

Wha I just missed the 1 coin timer. :p Got to wait another 30 sec now. :p And how to take full advantage of the coin wall or candy bar? These almost always appear when my bank is empty. :p Then again, it's empty most of the time. :p

Oh yah... Need to ask.. When we're playing the game, are we using the data line? We only paid $30 for the sub, not the unlimited one leh.. Will I be charge more if I exceed this amount? Or will it automatically cut me off after I've used up this amount?

AAA,
I know what you mean! I was practically staring at the game to wait for it to accumulate, haha!! Try not to wait for just 1 coin, more coins will make it easier to push the coins and able to make full use of the giant coin/coin walls. But there's difference in the coins accumulation timing whether you are in/out of the game.

Some games will required you to be online then that will "eat" into your data usage. It won't automatically cut you off. You will have to monitor. How many GB are you entitled to?

RR: Dunno 15 or 30.. can't remember what hubby said.. We only paid $30..

What is the power of the giant cookie?
It's so bad for eyesight. Can't let the children play for long.. How do u all control?

AAA, the cookie dozer is quite addictive. hb stayed up one night to actually play and the next morning when i woke up, he actually had 1000+! And now we're trying to reach 3k. really boliao. hahaha. when the giant cookie drops, it can help bounce some of your cookies into the slot. i like the candy canes best.

AAA,
your subscriber is M1? Should be 12GB if M1. I use the data all the time but never exceed 12GB de. It takes alot alot of usage to use up 12GB.

The giant cookie will "drop" down and more cookies will get zhen4 down.

AAA: not all apps are played online like cookie/ coin dozer. So it does not use up any data at all. but for games like god finger, u need Internet connection. So these will use up ur data. But if u playing at home, jus connect to ur home wifi, then won't use ur data

Ash: Thanks.. Heheh.. Then I can play all night now.. Except I have to attend shichida class with ayden tom. If I didn't have a good night's rest, I will lose patience with his nonsense in class easily. :p

AAA: recently I see A not as atentive in class liao so yday i ask if he still likes it n he say he doesn't. Wonder if shld stop after next term cos we juz paid for new term

Ash: Most of my friends stopped after 2 yrs.. And I've stopped anna too. If you wanna stop, make sure you give them notice so you can take back the deposit..

Morning..

CK: Yeah! I saw the 3 singletons with their other half in the pic above. And the rose pink and blue clips are the replace the ones anna has dropped. I'll def see you next time when you come back again.
Paiseh haven't sent you the link for the swimsuit. Will send soon.

Ash: I think 1 term? You call them up to ask, just in case.

Yvonne: Congrats!

CK: Lots of things on my mind. Maid is leaving. I saw her pack yesterday. Anna came in and cried.. I told her a lie that auntie is going back to see her baobei for a while, she may come back next time. :p Hubby said I shouldn't lie, just let her cry. Discover she has a huge stack of pirated VCDs! :p Just cancelled her workpermit online.

AAA, have couple of question to ask you:
1. do you supervise ur maid when she pack?
2. do you check her luggage after she has packed? How thorough?
3. my maid has express to me that she wants to leave after one year which is near, the decision to let her fly home (on our expense?) or to transfer her lies with her or us? Reason being that we really feel like sending her home cos dun want her tis type of attitude to stay in spore.

Aaa
Actually tis maid might hv a chance to come back aft settling her dotter w her uncle?
Then mayb she'l call u like e previous 1?
So may nt b a lie

Ck
Wat did u tel CO when she ask u tt?
Wa for a moment i tot I m in a hairclips BP thread
R e quality good?
If so can consider BP?

gd morning!

CK: wah! the hairclips looks nice!

yvonne: congrats! finally!

anyone going for Barney show? planning to go but hv yet to book tickets?

RR/AAA: I have 3000 plus coins nw yeah!

Autum: so sad to hear abt ur cousin. Hope she will be ok.

Joelle/rr: anterim escape no free version? Wha I like this kind of game will d/l on comp to sync over cos files too big.

Aaa: for some game u need to d/l from comp n sync to your iPhone cos the game app file may be very big.

Astro: my gf got a touch 4 her son. He Loves it . Think u can def consider cos it's so much cheaper than a iPad. A few hundred dollars only. Maybe I should get 1 4 Rae so she won't fight with me over my phone.

Joelle: touch got wireless option ?can surf net? Or Also under data plan ?

Aaa:the first wk the toughest once u get more of the prize. N unlock the bonus the coins will keep on coming in . My coins jumped 1 k in 1 night I only play on the way home from work. And I did nt buy any coins. The challenge is to get all the prizes now tag I have unlock all, a bit no kick Liao. I need to go play anterim escape nw.
Rae loves the matching zoo too. Another game to recommend it's Feed Me in Eng and chinese Rae will ask the purple monster to open his mouth when she is playing very cute to watch her plAy.

Star: Can teach me how you get so much coins? Need some investment isit?

SQ: Think she got these dvds from her friend previously. There was once hubby and I drove her to her friend's place to collect her barang barang.. This might be part of the loot.

Germaine: My answers:
1. do you supervise ur maid when she pack?
Yah, I watched while she packed. I told her my plan was for her to pack and I'll place the bags in the sir's car boot, cos he'll be sending her to the airport. And once the bags are packed, that she will not open them again until at the airport.

2. do you check her luggage after she has packed? How thorough?
No need lah, since I watched her pack.

3. my maid has express to me that she wants to leave after one year which is near, the decision to let her fly home (on our expense?) or to transfer her lies with her or us? Reason being that we really feel like sending her home cos dun want her tis type of attitude to stay in spore.

Did she say if she wants to leave for home or to work for someone else? If she did, then follow her wish, unless she has done something wrong like stealing, abusing your kids/MIL etc that you feel it's wrong to let her work for another family. Then send her home.