(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
can de-seed. Cut into halves then scoop out the seeds, will be left with the flesh. Capsicums taste different mah. I don't like. Hehe.

Pinkpink,
Hmmm ... Enya is 7mths now? How long has she start solids? I remember giving them tomatoes before they turned 1 but not sure if as early as 7mths.

Pinkpink,
Noted on the gathering.
Then I think you hold back tomatoes 1st bah. Let her try the more common veg like pumpkin, carrots, potatoes 1st. You cook for Leia to try 1st.

RR: Hehe..
I actually asked my maid to fry me an omelette after reading abt it here - tomatoes, chinese mushroom, cheese, onions, finely chopped french beans. I thot for some time how come she added the french beans, cos I didn't mention to add that. Then I tasted the omelette and there's no meat. So my guess is maybe she heard wrongly. I said minced meat (cos no ham) and she heard beans. *kwa kwa* But she chopped so finely that it tasted very crispy.

Autum: Your agency only allows 1 maid replacement? Then I think I cannot sign up ler. Given my history, this is too dangerous for me.

Gathering on 1st Sep!!!

Place: TBC (breakfast? Lunch? Play?)
Time: TBC
Attendees:

1. RR
2. Joelle
3. Nana
4. Astro (I choose Play while mummies yak :p. time 3.30pm preferred)
5. Pinkpink
6. ??

Gathering on 1st Sep!!!

Place: TBC (breakfast? Lunch? Play?)
Time: TBC
Attendees:

1. RR
2. Joelle
3. Nana
4. Astro (I choose Play while mummies yak :p. time 3.30pm preferred)
5. Pinkpink
6. Autum
7. ??
8. ??
9. ??

Autum,
come bah, many mummies can help. Or you bring one? But then the other one will have to be in school.

YY,
I don't know if Polliwogs will be crowded or not. But if play place then think that should be the best bah.

Autum,
oh ... then if you stay at home with them, it's also you and them only mah. Come out still have YY who volunteered her help.
*YY, hor? :p

RR: correction.. astro and Helper..
kekekeke..

polliwogs shd be ok.. that day national day oct mummies went.. slightly crowded.. but ok lah. not that bad..
teng loves that place..

yalor.. sometimes when helper goes off day hor. i actually find it easier if i bring them out.. coz stay at home.. they drive me crazy! unbearable!

shd be sch holiday for alot of kids leh. i bet polliwogs will be crowded. plus for me with no maid, sure need to jagar the kid, how to yak?! :\

YY,
time pass by slower at home and after they make a mess liao, still got to clear up. Go out easy, make a mess liao, we go home. hahaha!!

Joelle,
I remember there was a school holiday once, someone went but not too bad also leh.
That place is quite safe for our todds bah. Leave them to run about while we yak.

titu: polliwogs slightlydifferent.. coz can see them from where the cafe is.. so 'safer'.. and somehow i dun find the obstacle course is as complicated as GGB

Joelle,
you never been to Polliwogs? I thought we went together once?

The indoor one is quite safe. Heights not as high as Gogobambini. They can go play on their own. Even Gogobambini for now, they can play on their own too bah.

Joelle / AAA /
Oh your find my agency fishy coz they might never bring in the maid in the first place?... I never think abt it lei…will MOM update her status in our employment history?...try to log in to check but service not avai now…or will immigration disclose if I call and she is this person ever enter Singapore?

What I know new maid failed the test twice, so they have to send her back…

For the operation is going on in phil, actually it 2nd time liao…agent told us last time only last for abt 2weeks…the pay and off day thingy is already there very long liao, just that some of the maids in Singapore now they come as tourist…that why do not have proper doc…

This agency we went, don’t know they consider good or not…they have internal problem…the two parner split…then they trying to ‘eat’ our insurance refund for ex-maid…and my ex-maid is consider no case right? Then the lady boss try to get some money form us…of cause I don’t agree lah…she abuse my kids lei and it not we make police report, is KKH…ask her to claim form them lor :p
the lady boss like ah lian (but is old one lah)…do things ‘gangster’ way…my this previous and current maid is HIGHLY recommend by her…she is from her relative…she told us her relative very fussy and maid can’t handle the notty 10yo boy…so they wanna transfer her…she refuse to let us talk to maid nor the previous employer…I find she telling lie lah…my maid got attitude problem which will not change overnight right?

We should entitle for 3maids but then this time she charge us $60…again my hb agreed…I cant say anything…they call my hb last Friday said new maid here in Singapore but she got no money to pay the MOM test ($100+) want us to pay…I don’t agree lah…so they say we pay first and deduct from maid salary…hmmm…if they really din bring in the maid means they are cheating us?

Good is she fired the previous agent with very bad attitude…new agent very friendly…but she is new in this industry…everything have to go thru the boss…

QQ,
Jay should feel proud lah…it show he is a responsible and good hb/father…

HG,
If you want to get phil maid, have to start early…first, some will turn you down even after process the doc…2nd,the operation don’t know will last how long,
Indo maid should be no problem, abt 1mth+ will reach liao…

Autum,
Which agency you went?
Your’s sound good, I prefer maid go thru training center. Mine din, her “agent” is her friend and she come as tourist…really lots diff…

AAA,
The USD400 salary is exclude levy la…
I wonder why some maids reject your offer, is it cause you have two maids? What is the reason? Work conflicts?

Re: Dentist,
Can she the contact?

RR
no leh..neva been there. :p sua ku... okok sounds fun...cos i worry later like kidz amaze i will flip if ask me to go into the maze! aiya..hope my boy not cowardly that day...later wanna stick to me then i siao liao!!

astro
huingee will be comin by to collect the honey, can i pass urs to her then u collect fr QQ after next sat?

QQ/Autum
i will be passing ur bio-x to huingee. then Astro pass to Autum can?

or would u all rather i bring on polliwogs day? but that will be 2 weeks away.

Joelle,
then I remember wrongly lah, haha!
Oh ... it's not like Kids Amaze. Polliwogs is low and spacious maze. Easy for us to move around too.

Ur kids so guai can dump tem while u yak?
YE wil always ask me to follow her ard n play w her
Last wk when we went I even carried meimei around e obstacle course n slides cos both o tem 1 2 stick to me

So even though Hb went he was pretty redundant. We jus made him take photos!

ecmom,
I think will try to get filipino maid.

SQ,
Same my hb if go together to the indoor playground he will just sit there and play his hp. He said no need to go with the kids, let them climb and play by themselves. But Dylan is quite short, some he can't climb up by himself. Hence i will stay inside to help him. Hb still can ask me why stay inside. Also i dun trust Esther to carry or help Dylan.

hg,
ur hb ver diff with mind, with have to stay close to Elisha (best if can stick with her).

everytime i have maid to go in with E, hb will keep ask me to go and take a look. I'm like a spider, have to carry didi and jaga jiejie and maid...faint

SQ,
Actually i very timid, dun dare to slide down the tall slides. I follow my kids cos i scare Dylan dun know how to climb or he too short so i help him.
For hb, he thinks he kids very good can climb by himself.
Soon meimei can play together with YE and you will not need to climb inside to play liao. p
That's the adv of have more than one kid.

ecmon,
Why not you ask hb to go take a look himself rather than ask you?
That's what my hb doing to me.

Huingee,
I'm just like you, afraid of slides. Last time I'll climb up with them, see them go down the slides then I "run" another way down to meet them. Now I give up le, I'll watch them from below/outside. :p

Wow, so quiet today. Is the forum down? Went to the Japanese summer festival just now. It is quite cool. But there's a LOT of people. I'm quite surprised. There's traditional summer festival games like fishing water filled balloons, performances such as taikos, dances etc. Of course, not to forget the japanese food. And if you are early enough (which I'm not cuz YT has class), you can rent and wear yukata.

Ck
Wat time did u go?
Was it crowded?
I nvr dare go on wkends or sch hols cos I dun like crowds

Mejo
Where's e Jap fair?
Sounds interesting

QQ
How's ur new maid?

Reminders to kids wearing crocs:
YE's hello kitty crocs Got caught in e escalator tis am
N it tore into half!!
Miraculously her feet din get caught else I can't imagine spending e nex 2 days in A&E

I wasn't with her so I din witness wat happened
Her daddy was with her

Nw tt she's so Used to crocs she finds other shoes nt comfy
We tried all e shoes her size in kitty palace n ONI came back w a pair o slippers cos she said e shoes r nt comfy
Looks like we r stuck w crocs for e rest o her life!

MUMMIES WITH KIDS WEARING CROCS DO BE CAREFUL

SQ: wah. that's scary!
how abt polliwalks? the materials is thicker than crocs so it is less 'bendable'..
anywhow.. lucky ye is alright!

Pink: nah, SIL can't make it to order so will skip this round. Nope black top is not with me. i tot pass over to QQ/SQ? or someone? it never came back to me since i passed it over the last time.

SQ: wha sounds scary. bring her to collette, see if can find a pair she likes there instead. i think she was standing too close to the escalator, the friction caught the shoes. lucky she is ok. did she had a bad scare?

CK,
I am sure CO must be really happy this morning!

SQ,
Oh my, hope YE is not traumatised by the accident. Hmm, somehow it's always crocs.. just recently i read an article that says all the escalator accidents all involve crocs.. or crocs-type of rubber clogs.

QQ has no time to come in to update.. but i managed to chat with her briefly yesterday. Her new maid is ok.. but she says Jay is acting like Sir! :p

CK,

If you find the zoo too sunny for you, you can also bring CO to the science center! YT like the science center over the zoo because there are more things for her to play with there than the zoo.

SQ,

Oh, even after the incident, YE still prefer crocs over other shoes? Maybe can explain to her that the crocs is what caused the accident?

Star,

While you and Rae went to toilet, YT literally CLIMB OVER ms N. *Faint*

SQ,

The festival is held at the japanese school at changi. It is the summer matsuri. Anybody can go in, just buy $2 ticket at the entrance.