(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
yes, I used to buy 2 of everything. Even if not exactly the same, also must be similar.
Anyway think they passed the "fight for the sake of fighting" stage le. Now they only fight for their own stuffs. haha!!

Reyden used to like pink stuffs, princess, hello kitty too. That was the time when he fought for the sake of fighting. But now he knows boys "shouldn't" like all these. Think it's a passing phase for Ayden bah.

What if #4 is a gal too? Then Ayden will be surrounded by even more women, hahaha!!

SQ,
u are still around! hey, i walked past the bag-stall again.. and find that my desire to buy that $20 bag is diminished le. haha. so i didn't buy :p

Yvonne,
Hugz.. dunno how to advise you. Just hope that everything turns out well for u soon. Like what u say, come to forum more often to vent or even just to chat.. can help to take your mind off things.

Aaa
sam have been digging her mouth and sucking her fingers for many weeks... I also think her big molars are coming out... This is veri irritating... Teething plus terrible two give us headache! *cries..

I wonder if I shd go disturb hubby and his friends playing MJ.. Hmm.. So if I sudenly disappear, it means I've invited myself into their game. Hehe..

Yvonne: Comparing Ayden's mischief and crankiness, Anna is an angel! She's so much more dong3 shi4 and can be reasoned with.
I think you can try explaning and reasoning it out with Bel. She'll understand.

Yvonne,
u are normal. i posted the other day.. that EJ is at Tantrum 3 now.. and EV at Terrible 2. And today i just posted, i becoming more violent! Think our kids will try our patience all the time now. SO we have to keep telling ourselves to keep cool.

RR: No leh. They don't fight over girls or boys stuff. Those are clear cut. They fight over the generic stuff - balloons, piano, balls, drawing paper, color pencils, phones etc etc..
And Ayden likes to antaganise Anna sometimes.. I think it's cos he's bored and is looking for "trouble".

Yvonne: I really think it's teething. And this is the excuse I tell myself for his mis-behavior.

AAA
there was a period seth prefers minnie mouse stickers to mickey! i almost fainted!! :S then again i remind myself there shd not be gender distinction in a child's mind. so i tell myself to relax. heh.

sq
i'm not too sure abt the mechanism. just read that the scooter moves according to the body's momentum, thus not much need to keep pushing. the normal ones need to push n push. oso this has a brake function. i guess, its for more 'quality' scooting bah... like both a kia and a bmw can travel on the roads, why ppl prefer bmw?

Joelle: You're right. To Ayden, there's no gender difference, yet. It's really the influence of the elder sister. Phew!
Oh yah.. Just to add on points why I was concerned cos I just remember this other point.. In the mornings, he'll ask the maids to tie his hair for him! *faintz* And he likes to wear my hairband. *faintz again*

Joelle
I m tempted to get a scooter for myself
ESP cos I can't cycle

Feel v left out my whole life
So I dream tt w tis I wil be Able to scoot around while YE cycles
*m I dreaming?*

Aaa
I also guess it Wil b a boy for u
Hb's frens here again? Tey play til wat time?

Autum
Heng for u
Las wk toa payoh hub was selli g tos LSS lookalike pouches for ONI $1
Machiam lelong
I m glad I din buy

Haha tis ayden is so funny
No wonder u r worried aaa

Joelle
U know ur pt abt Kia vs BMW
It won't matter to YE I feel
Jus s long s it can scoot around
It matters more to e adults
Hee
But for my cheap taste, s much s I wld lk A BMW, I m nt willing to pay for it. I won't buy a Kia but jus get a decent Toyota to serve my needs
Tt's y hesitating abt tis 'bmw'

Aiyoh, speaking about misbehaviour... YT did these recently:

1. stole a sweet from her cousin's bag (the older boy) and swallow it when discovered by SIL then deny having taken anything (SIL thought she is chewing on some toys but his son confirmed his sweet is gone)
2. told my MIL that she will leave me at Japan (丢在日本) when my MIL said when I'm come home I'm going to scold her for her nottiness - Of course, I told her I can't wait for her to do that man. :p

Anyway, I didn't know that YT performed in school today! Some pom pom dance. My SIL was there and took some pictures and videos but must get from her.

Joelle,

Hmm, i wanted to buy a scooter for YT too but I prefer the T-bar type rather than the joystick. You going to buy only the joystick type right?

Mejo
How come e trs din tell u YT performing?

Aaa
O I always hv e impression tt tey come v late n wilmstay til duno wat time

I duno how long tis wil last n I hope I dun jinx myself sayg tis: but YE is an angel tis days. I hope she stays tt way. Maybe 老天爷can see tt I already hv my fair share w Meimei n is tryg to make it up to me?

I just popped up!

SQ: Oh I just found out they only started at 11 plus, so yah, I think it'll be quite late (early). Hubby's friends always play 3-leg MJs, it can be quite fast if they stop after 2 rounds.
Yah, Anna is quite the angel too..

Mejo: Pom pom dance. So cute. I remember the days when I made pom poms..

SQ,

Hmm, I also dunno. Maybe it was in the letter and I din read it carefully enough? She also got a henna tattoo on her hand. Think some parents volunteered to do some activities. In any case, I wouldn't be able to take leave. Too many people left our team. Oh, YT has a lot of 表演欲. She totally dun mind performing infront of a lot of people. According to SIL, she performed rather vigourously too.

Mejo: Anna just uttered something funny today..
"If anna is notti, auntie (indo maid whom she doesn't like) will go back to phillipines. If auntie jenny (philly maid, who has gone back) is notti, then Anna will go to the phillipines. If papa is notti, he will go to phillipines. If mama is notti, then ayden will go to phillipines. etc etc.. " Everyone ends up in the phillipines..

Mejo: Hey, same with Anna. She has no shame whatsoever performing in front of people. Super thick-skinned. Haha.. I feel this is a display of child-like innocence. As they grow older, they'll become more aware and conscious of how other people view them.

AAA,

Wahaha! What's the logic to that order? Sound like some of those IQ puzzles.

Oh, and recently YT started singing, "may the 'gula' bless you" to the tune of happy birthday. I suspect gula should be good lord right?

SQ, Mejo: Actually maybe it's cos she misses auntie Jenny, who is by far her most fav maid.. Auntie jenny works in my IL place and has just gone back last weekend. Anna's taken her departure quite well, but I know there's a part in her who wants to go visit that auntie.
Sometimes she'll point to some faraway place while driving and asked if that place is the phillipines.. And she'll say she wants to go there.

Aaa
Auntie Jenny went back for good?
Sometimes I c e way my kids stick to me I m glad I m e maid in my family
Cos I can't imagine e heartache if tey get attached to a maid n one day e maid leaves tem

Hmm... My poor baby..
Now it strikes me this is the reason for her blabbering. We were driving home from IL place when she said this. And this is the first visit to the IL place after auntie jenny's departure, altho we've prepared the kids way before she's finally going off..

They've ended the game! So fast!

SQ: Yah lor. I put my kids through this so many times.
And ayden, altho notti, is really quite a sentimental child. I've noticed how at times after one maid's departure, if he saw a maid with a similar hair style walk passed, he'll turn his head to see if she's the same auntie. I always explained to anna before an auntie's leaving, but I've not done it with ayden. Poor boy!

You know it scares me now cos one of my Indo maids is leaving.. And both my kids are very very close to her. Anna cried and protested when I told her she's leaving. Some days, she followed her about (even waited outside the toilet for her to emerge), fearing she'll just disappear suddenly.

Aaa
But ur kids r adaptable ma
Whether it's cos o e 'training' or e other way round
Mine wil wail for as long s I 'disappear'
Even if it's jus to e toilet or supermkt!

YE was lidat
Nw meimei is worse
Mayb cos for YE I went back to work
For meimei, pple look at her she also wil cry!

Autum
oh... I missed ur post... Thank god i m normal.... Lol... I m trying my veri best to endure all their nonsense...

I finish watching hk dramas... Going to slp now...

Oh those pompom... Last time have to make a pair of pom pom and a pompom skirt! i hate shredding the strings... Cos i wan to make veri veri pong... Lol!

AAA, i missed your maid's story. she is leaving? then new maid coming?

Kaexin, i have the brochure with me. i know it is 599. so i ask hb to go ahead but he said it would b better if I go touch touch feel feel then buy rather than just looking at the paper. but now? when to go out le? i am lazy..

Astro, yours is also red and white. oh i see. quite cool hor. haha!! though whole white is more si1 wen2, but this N150Plus dun have whole white de.

Mejo, this YT is very happening, got performance in school somemore.

yvonne, just come in and vent when u need to. dun go ki siao.
and if u wanna cool down, go downstairs buy bbt. now might be the hardest time cause bel is 3, sam is 2. but after 1 year it would be much better liao. cause bel going to reach FORTUNATe 4, right?

Mich,
up so early? :p

SQ,
I also find Reyes an angel lately. She had always been a good gal but recently I find her starting to help around with housework like wiping floor if wet, washes her own cup and dishes & etc ... She's getting more independent and can reason very well. I'm not sure if it's cos of Reyden's "nottiness" that contrasted her behaviour.

So you might be right to say God knows we already have another "hard-to-manage" one. Hahaha!

Autum, Yvonne,
it's vv normal. Reyden drives me crazy everyday. I just pinched him very hard that day. I find it harder and harder to control myself towards him liao. Now I understand how child abuse comes about. Hahaha!

AAA,
I understand ... Cos I've got a very strong feeling that my next one is a boy too. That's also why I'm hesitating. *Cannot imagine another Reyden in house ... :S

QQ,
there is a sale ongoing and when i saw, thot of you :p
when is your confinement ending ?? 2 wks liao or not ??

RR,
ya, thk gettin gold, dont req that much sleep nowadays. slept ard 2+ and up at 7+. the 2 piggies still in sleeping and now raining so heavily, cant even go down n get breakfast. last week, i went down with a book, slowly enjoying my breakfast.

Mich,
wah, you getting lots of me-time lately hor? So nice ...

QQ,
there are even times when I wanted to put my hands around his neck and struggle him!! Wahaha!

Talked so late into the night.. I think I continued chatting in my dream! Wahahha..

SQ: Auntie Jenny has worked with us for 5yrs or so, including abt 1 year with me until we moved into this house. She's 30 yrs old and wants to go back to get married. I secretly hope she'll want to come back after she gets married. But that'll be sometime I'm sure.

QQ: My Indo maid - this is the "smart" one who's leaving. She has a rather sad personal story - mother has passed away, father re-married and they don't love her, she got married, have a baby girl but husband passed away in a car accident. She left her dotter with her uncle (on the husband's side) to come out to work. She didn't want to leave her dotter with her dad cos she said her dad already didn't love her, much less her dotter. But that uncle has recently lost his job and is saying he can't look after the girl anymore. :p The thing is, she's just finished paying off her contract in July, so she hasn't got much money. I tried to think of solutions for her, but each didn't work out. And so she's going back.
Yah, I've found a new maid. An old (think 42 yrs old) Philly maid with experience in Taiwan and Saudi. I've tried so many diff maids, and haven't tried an old phily maid before, so hubby and I agreed there's no harm trying. My only concern is her health, as our house has stairs to climb.

Boys vs Girls:
I also have a very challenging boy. :p

The gals are up at seven am. Playing selling ice cream... Stepping n jumping on mi... Fainted... Best alarm i ever had... Sure wake up... And snooze sure will hear... Their screaming and kicking mi is incredible...

Qq
lol... i hope everything get better... But one thing for sure i noe. Their growing up stage is not easy... No fortunate four... Cos after tt, when they go primary and sec... I don noe how to imagine how they are going to drive mi to my grave... Lol... I m thinking more n more like mad liao...

Yvonne: I love to eat toast with half-boiled eggs. And kopi. Hahah.. You can make these at home.

RR: Maybe #3 will be a cutie pie boy? It seems to be the case with my friends with #3 leh. That the #3 turns out "better than expected" and is a darling to dote on.

RR, wah.. haha! u need to go out and breathe. then leave them with kent. or maybe u just bring reyes out and shopping with us.
so quick get a cutie pie boy next year. it is rabbit, tame animal right? otherwise u will get DRAGOn or snake le, more wild.

kaexin, officially after 18 aug. but then u will prob see me on 17 aug.
i beep u again.
shopping? now i cannot go shpping much le, cause need to bring ah boy along. if buying for clothes? need to wait for few more months at least. if go buy bags or shoes or wu ah bo ah stuff, can! haha!
buy FOOD even better.

yvonne, since we have our kids, we dun sleep till so late anymore. just accept the fate bah. haha! just see open and stay happie.kids can feel it and they can get stress with u also and making u feel more stressful.

AAA, so your good maid is leaving. sigh! so she has family problems. sigh!
with stairs, i think 42 yo is still not too bad bah. still, i am not even 40 yet, but i hate to climb stairs.. up and down. siong.

my ah boy torturing CL now.
day time sleep like an angel. then night time eyes big big from 3-5am. haha!
i was still zzzz away then, except waking up to pump. CL said it is NORMAL la. i hope she gets enough sleep.

RR, i wanna tell u that i feel like strangling jay rather than my girl or ah boy. cause he is the problem now. everyday also sot sot (probab;y a bit unwell), and ask him to buy 3 things, he bot only 1 thing back. all missions cannot be accomplished one. jialat.
passby herbal shop then forgot to buy things. even if he remembers to go in then he said forgot what to buy (oni 3 things in the list that i passed him). then one day he said he remembered to buy le, but before he stepped into the shop then he forgot that he needs to do delivery and he has to run.

EXCEPT the netbook, he is v interested and even brot brochure back even when i did not request for it.
Then at night he kept scoldin ah tian tian cause tian dili dally to brush teeth, drink milk etc etc and go sleep. i asked him why his FIRE is so hot! he said weather is too hot and he cannot take it. alamak, then go hide in air con room la, still sitting there watching tv, a show that he already watched for thousand times. still watching, sweating and blame the weather.

so i have to stay cool.

QQ,
pigs also supposed to be tame but I got a wild boar!!
Hahaha!

AAA,
ya, maybe ... But I have to tame Reyden 1st lag, haha!

Yvonne: Yeah! You got things to eat now.
I warn you. Anna loves half-boiled eggs too, and will come take from me. So you may want to boil an extra one for Bel.

QQ: *sigh!* Auntie knows this maid cos she can speak a bit of malay. And yup, I'm concerned the new maid will find climbing up and down the stairs a problem for her. But I hope I'm wrong, that being maids, they're physically stronger, cos of the training all along. As my hubby will say, can't think too much and pre-empt everything lah. Wait til she's here to try out, then we'll know.

RR, u want a girl?
then must do everyday liao. haha! but hor, later then u kena another long feng4 tai1. then lagi steady. one tame one wild.
it is good to have the boy wild wild, while the girl is tame. i cannot imagine the other way round then u have TWO big heads. girl too wild, then worrried, boy too tame and guniang then also worried. sky very good to u liao. :p

astro, i wanna say u very sweet le. everytime go airport fetch miser. so far many times le, and probably EVERYTIME? that is v good. somemore he flies so often.

QQ: Seems like Jay is going through a big hormonal change.

RR: But don't wait too long. Maybe if there's a little didi, then Reyden will become a better boy? I can see the change in Anna when meimei comes along, of course her changes could be due to random things, and not becos of meimei per se.