(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Nana,
oh my.. i hope Tiff is fine. if it's me, I will whack EJ. not that I am encourgaing you to whack la. But i will whack him, to make him remember that is a wrong thing.. then of course i will explain to him also that it is so dangerous. :p I know whacking is wrong.. but I think i am becoming very violent these days!

Yvonne,
can work is good, cos you are so young! Just try to discuss with Nick bah. Good luck!

SQ,
There was once, I was telling hb, we need to buy a bigger house.. cos I need to have a bigger wardrobe.. cos my weight/size is yo-yo. I have clothes from size S to size XL.. and i got no place to keep. Guess what hb says? "i think you change your entire wardrobe much better.. much cheaper than to buy a new house just to have more wardrobe space!" wahahhahaha.. so for you, very easy la.. throw away your old clothes and buy new ones!!

My kids also went to school in red/white. Last minute managed to find some stuff for them to wear. Took these photos this morning before they left the house. My pride and joy!

4335695.jpg

4335696.jpg

4335697.jpg

helo mummies,
wana survay, what ur prepare for teacher's day?
this is Elisha's first teacher's day wanna DIY but me damn lazy and dont know what to make.

autum: so cute! they can do the same actions. how come ej nvr wear white pants?

i think A's sch instill patriotic ideas into them. whenever it shows the ndp on tv, A will so proudly say "my singapore!" n this morning he added on "birthday is coming"

can i join in the 19th! i'll take leave

pls let me add that this scooter is different fr the usual ones our kids use. this works like the swing car. it follows our body's momentum! very interesting leh... i'm trying to get the cheapest for seth.. no profit making here! =p and this has a joystick version... so cool leh... i'm still considering if i shd get that for him... heh!

and to add... i am looking at the maxi cos it is extendable. thou it says for 6 yrs n above. cos i looked at the specs, both the maxi n mini has the same minimum height.. so of cos the one with the most mileage is better right? :p

joelle: how much after disc? its so ex! can adults use too? :p how to use like swing car? u mean move the handle and it can move?

ash
(go look at my fb) i dun dare to openly state the price here. later kena complained by the bp organiser... up to 50kg oni i think... slim adults can use! :p they got adult version too but much higher price. it works like the swing car cos it moves when ur body tilts... and the best part, it has brakes!

ash
yah lo... thats y i say i m crazy to even contemplate it... but it seems so good quality leh... and like "sky have earth dun have" kind... hahaa.... i'm still bargaining with the supplier.. think they must be thinking i m a cheapo! =X

seth loves his! thats y i'm thinking of upgrading him to a better one. :p maybe ash will like this leh! its supposedly easier to maneuver than the usual ones.

helo mummies

looking fwd to the long wkends! goin RWS on sunday!

chloe also wore red top n white shorts to sch. We told he? there will be PARTY in sch. Her immed response? WHO'S BDAY? I replied, s'pores bday.. she went quiet .. think she must be wondering why spore bday haha.

Ai yo, have been trying to post in the evening. Don noe y always got prob... Hope can get thru this time...

Aaa astro
i don noe wad is the main reason tt he don wan mi to go work... But he did agree if i really wan... Just tt he don wish la.. Lol... He always can find many reason to stop mi from going to find a job.

Juni
ya.. Trying to find a part time too... Yes. I don have a helper also quite difficult. Hmm.. Actually quite alot of thing is stopping mi too...

Kiddo
Hmm.. Ya. I also feel this two kind of job got its own difficulty... We tried talking abt it... But becos i need a back up plan... Tts y suddenly wan to go work... Maybe i should not be so chong dong...

thanks all... I think i got a answer... I will go work as plan next yr.. But is 6 mth after sam is stable in sch full day... Den i can work full day... Nick pick them up at six pm... Settle their dinner n wait for mi to come back eat dinner...

This is just a plan if there is a need for mi to go work... If nick n us can make it after this yr. Den i may not need to go work... I will continue my own planning... Going yoga classes... Lol!

i m quite vex.... His family got alot of prob... Always we have to clear shit... Hate this kind of family prob....

whole day cannot come in, i think need to get a netbook soon, cannot wait till sep liao. sigh!
i have to wait till jay come back then i can online.

yvonne, steady!! stay cool first. u think properly first. u need sometime to write down all the pros and cons, then look at it everyday until u are convinced that u should go out then u go. eventually u will go out and work de, just that WHEN nia...
family is family, no choice de. but no worry, things will turn out ok eventually.
u see ah.... my take is.. if $$$ is really that critical and important now, then u have other choices to have some income rather than you go work (if you dun wish to, or nick feels that it is not time yet). but got sacrifice de.
for e.g.
rent out your extra rooms, pick up some partime jobs or assignment. or even be a nanny..... (maybe it is time to try out? if you like this plan).
so many other alternatives.
give yourself more time.
u might miss this job opportunity this round, but once u have carefully considered everything, then u might be able to catch the next opportunity in time.

SQ, if you are going back to workforce, it is so exciting to have a brand new wardrobe right?

i also have size S to XL.... haha!! most of the S size i already given away, either to sil, sil's frens and donated le.
now left with M, L and XL (not so much on XL)
luckily my office clothes are v informal one.... oni need a few sets of formal clothes. cause we dun pao1 tou2 lu4 mian4 everyday. oni once in a while. and most of my M also from Star. haha!! i hope i can wear them v v soon.

if i change job (probab;y next yr), i will need to get more nice and formal clothes le. cannot wear jeans le. alamak.

oh my god!! nana.. sounds scary but heng tiff din take a lot of the medicines.
u should keep those medicine at a safe place. dont trust the kids that they do not take the medicine themselves, even if they understand. dont take chance le. pls go hide all the medicines.

Autum, u getting violent? is it? haha!

RR, i will be buying this samsung N150P (plus), at $599. red colour. internal body is white colour one. hm....
it is slightly better than N150 and 210.

i shall go rest and orh orh soon. no one around.
i offline liao.

QQ: red body white inner.. same like mine liao kekeke. but mine isnot the plus one.. it is N150..

night

i am at airport waiting for miser to touch down. that chap told me T3. it is at T1.. :S heng i got net book entertain me..

Belle,

chloe so sweet! hahaha... X also came back w a flag. He kept telling the last few days, S'pore bday, think the teachers have been preparing them for D day.

Yvonne,

Even when go to work, also need help to take care of the 2 gals wor... Hv to plan carefully. maybe can try part time then gradually turn full time?

QQ,
oh ... there's a "plus" now. hehe. Good, go get soon.

Joelle,
the price after "discount" still abit expensive leh.
I told Kent about this then he said it's like "downgrade" cos they already learnt to play with the normal ones and this one is easier? What an excuse ...

RR
aiyo... so lame. :p but i see it as a merger of the swing car and scooter lo... and since even adults use it, i suppose it is really better than usual bah... somehow after seeing this, the cheaper versions seem not so attractive anymore. :p

CK: Thanks.

Star: It's too early and troublesome planning to get a new wardrobe, esp now since I have no job offers yet. Actually I believe eventually my wardrobe will become "new" if I start work cos I'll start buying again. Hehehe..
Even so-called formal office attire, different org/boss has diff expectations on staff. And for new staff, got to understand protocol and behave a bit initially, then all hell breaks loose after that. Haha.. But I come from a place which is more liberal with dressing. And I find wearing suits very very boring and hence "reserved" for only super formal meetings.

Joelle,
ya, it has got different mechanisms. Tempted ... But they've got 3 scooters liao leh. tsk tsk tsk ...

Joelle: Oooh... Ayden likes it! Nephew has one and he likes standing on it, as though it will move by itself. Hahahaha..
If I buy, I have to get 2, else the 2 of them will fight like mad and I'll get killed in the process. :p

AAA,
it's not only these days. It's been like that since Day 1 ...

But now that they are older, they learn to share. Morever they are starting to have different likes and own preferences liao.

belle,
will pass your pj to edde when i see her next.

QQ,
miss you agn, wanted to call you coz just now brot K to CWP. samsung 150 is $599 :p i ask earlier.

AAA/RR
according to reviews, this is 1 toy that cannot be shared among siblings! haha... cos all will fight for it!! and i think cos it moves with our body, maybe it's easier to 'push' around for the younger ones. =P

RR: So you buy 2 of everything all along? Hmm.. Most of the time, it's not about preferences, they fight for the sake of fighting. :p

Joelle: I guess so. But boys being boys, he's more gangho than anna when it comes to trying new "tools" and stunts. :p Which is to my relief somewhat cos I'm qutie afraid he'll have girly preference.. When asked to pick a sticker from among an array of sticker books, he went searching for the Hello Kitty ones! :p

Joelle
Looks lk a 'normal' scooter leh
Sorry I sound so sua gu
But how is tis diff fr e toys rus princess one?
I know u said swing by body weight etc
We saw e princess 1 in toysrus las wk n YE likes it
I was waitg for her to ask me to buy but she din
Aiyo wat a gd incentive to lose weight to 50kg then I can share w her n make my $ worth
*dreaming*

SQ: Yah, I hope so. He likes the aeroplanes and cars too. Phew! But he IS surrounded by females (5 of us!) at home most of the time, until hubby comes home that is.

I wonder if taobao sells e scooter
Since tey seem to sell everythg

Astro
Has Bally started teething yet?
Did he 'suffer'?
I rem YE n teng used to teeth tog n grouchy tog

Aaa/mist
Ur bbs started teethg? R tey grouchy?
My meimei has shown signs of teethg for e longest time n is extremely grouchy
Seems v painful for her cos she is forever drooling n biting things n being grouchy
Even develop fever

She's having a much worse time than her sister a few yrs ago

SQ: Yes, meimei is showing teething signs for some time now. I use dentinox for her daily. And she really likes sophie, so I'm glad it's money well-spent.
She's not the only one teething. I suspect Ayden is teething too cos he's suddenly inserting his fingers into his mouth. Not to mention he's very irritable and irritating these days. :p

Aaa
Everytime u announce u stop bf, u announce a new pregnancy soon after
So I won't b surprised if u hv #4
jus hv to plan to hv a boy
Else ayden wil be surrounded by even more women!

Sq
still waiting.... Their house still renovating...

Qq
ya.. I have been thinking for many days liao... Till i come in forum... More brain help mi sort it out... Hehehehe.... Sometime when i m not clear, no one can listen... Really need all of u... And don noe can tell who... Tell they also don understand... Cos not their prob... Just cant be bothered... I realise ever since i step into parenthood... I m alone walking this journey liao... So many things to go thru.. Sometime i feel veri hard...

I keep tell myself, maybe after they have move out, we will be more relax... Now everything veri messy... Even brain cannot spin properly... N nick's job got some prob... Just one word... Luan qi ba zhao! we have been very peacefull before they move in...

Oh yes... Have u all realise our 3 yr kid is veri notti? i find tt bel veri notti... She will talk back at mi... She will get angry and don listen to mi... And to add on my anger... Sam is at t2! She at one moment veri sticky to mi like koala bear... Another moment cranky... Den another is cry n cry for nothing... I m going mad soon...