(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ/AAA: I also like the clips that AAA post on TB but my concern same as u, the metal rusting. anyway i think i still like the slightly more expensive ones where the lined the ribbon on the entire aligator clip (inside and out), i just bought one from this mum who posted her blog in our thread. will see qualiy when it arrives.
Alternatively, can buy from S@l.

SQ: ok ok 19th i see if i can take leave.

I am heading to batam with my girlfrens tomorrow for a long weekend trip. no hb and children.. hahaha hope i dun miss rae too much. Pressured by them to take this trip :p/ hahah ok, me time.

AstrO: Bally rally has mini eyes. and he looks so muhc like teng expt for the eyes which are totally like miser. u r lucky, one boy looks like u and one looks like miser.

SQ, Star: Haha.. It didn't cross my mind to think whether the clips will rust or not.. And have totally no idea that these clips should be fully lined. Have taken a pic of the reverse of the clips. Guess this means the clips are not fully lined?
I also got some hair band which have no metal parts. So these shd be ok? My impresison when I received them was that they look just as lovely as seen on the pics.

4332873.jpg
4332874.jpg

CK: Ok.. Will surf and pass to you later. Thanks. Not sure if I'm able to meet up on 19th Aug. Maybe I can just drop by only.. Will try..

Star: How much are the clips you bought?

AAA: i bought tons of clips for rae, all those not line rust so fast, i think cos contact with pesperation from rae's hair.. so i had to throw them away. those which are lined, had a longer shelve life.. thats why i think if available, i will go for the double lined ones.. will be more expensive lah.
The hair ties are cute.

Same as SQ, i dun really enjoy shopping on chinese website unless they have lots of pictures. if not, diff to read the instructions.

Aaa/star
Tis YE v ngiao
Even 4 rubberbands, I must buy tos snagless 1s 4 her
Then when I tie her hair, dun talk abt pulling, even a little bit tight also cannot!

Star
Enjoy urself!

Star: I see.. You're the expert in buying hair clips. How much more ex are the fully lined ones?
Re rusting, I think it's the humidity of Singapore. I've bot SB materials which are stainless free which have rusted too. It's really strange and quite frustrating.

Star: Yah.. Both anna and ayden must go in red and white today.
National Day celebration. She wants to wear the hairband, but I told her to wear it another day, cos that's not red/white.

ya clyde sch also specifically said red top white bottom. Also can see alot of ppl wearing red top today on the way to work.

How are you all? Anyone interested in buying Weleda Calendula Baby cream for diaper rash. I use it for mosquito bites, cuts, pimple, and slight injury on Kira too. And it works wonder. The best thing is that it is organic and contains no chemicals. Best for baby's skin.

Price: $19. If you are interested, PM me. you can only get it end of Nov, it's from Germany.

Juni/SQ: i don;t have white bottom, so she went in white top and red bottom!, a HK whitetop with red words.. which she chose her self.. heheh pity i didnt have a chance to take a picture.

SQ, the thailand so funny...

when i called CO this morning, i was impressed she told me mummy, today, sgp birthday. ha ha...

For mummies with stuffs to donate:

If you have old (but usable, please) clothings, toys, stationery, books and/or bags that are appropriate for children aged 8-12, you may wish to donate them to children in an orphanage in Hanoi (Vietnam). The students from ITE College West will be visiting the orphanage and they will be collecting donated items on campus on the following date/time:

Venue: Events Plaza (near the stage), ITE College West, 1 Choa Chu Kang Grove, Singapore 688236

Date: 6th August, 13th August (both Fridays)

Time: Between 12:30pm and 1:30pm.

Hi mommies...

Astro
yh really look like ur hb... Miniture...

Sq
today bel also go sch in red top white skirt... Whole sch include teachers n auntie also wear...

Mummies..
I don noe y i suddenly have the urge to go work immediately... Sam is starting sch next mth... Teacher have told mi to let them go full day next yr... So my plan to start work is next yr... But now there may be a chance tt i can work in a company tt pays well.. The boss may not comfirm hire mi la.. But my friend say will.. Anyway i m caught in between... I told nick, his reaction tells mi tt he don wish mi to go work... But i don wan him to work like hell leh... Now more n more prob happening in our house.. I m so scare he will break down one day...

yvonne: if u r really keen on the job. why dun u start them on full day and try. Tell nick that will try, its not good, u can alwasy quit. U won;t know till u try. Hope this helps.

CK: wha CO know is sg's bday, i dun think rae knows.. hahah

Juni: yeah, she chose it herself!.. hahaha

Yvonne,
But you must have backup plan like your kids will sure fall sick and maybe take turns to fall sick. If they fall sick who to look after them? Play safe is after they full day for 6mths then start work. Also if the work is flexible then that's good like can work from home if they are sick.

Yvonne: Why won't Nick let you go back to work? Actually my hubby somewhat prefers me to stay at home too, cos the children are so young. He gave me his support when he sees I miss working life.

Star, CK: Anna knows too. When this first came about, I told her the National Day is Singapore's birthday. Then she said she doesn't know the name leh, what's the name of the birthday girl? I said "Singapore", and she asked again, who is she, what's her name? Hahah..
Subsequently, she will say Singapore's birthday is coming when she sees a Singapore flag. She even insists I display a flag on my car.
Then this morning she whispered into my ears and told me she's attending a party in school. Then I told her it's Singapore's birthday party isit? She said yes.

Huignee/Yvonne: i think yvonne lookin to make a decision now cos its like a opportunity that don;t come easily. So if she has to wait for 6ths before starting work, this mean she has to give up this opprotunity.

Yvonne, can nick help u take care or anyone if sam or bel is sick?

yvonne: ya. yh is like a mini version of miser.. Pink calls yh.... minimiser :p
hahahha

and.. hmm. i actually ahve the same question as AA, nick seems to have a a strong reservation of you working.. is that any specific reasons for that? if u want to go out for work.. have to be prepared that it will bring a round of changes to ur current lifestyle.. and sometimes it can be draining.. like (touchwood) what hg suggested.. sick kids.. will drain both parents out. that kind of stuff.. but ultmately.. think for urself.. do YOU want to work or not? else noone can make the decision for u.. and the opportunity like what star says.. is lost wor.. so YOU need to make the decision..

ya. teng also wore red and whit,i bught tatto cannot sticl.. buy flag for him to carry. did everything still scream bloody murder.. haiz.. give up.

moogen: go ahead.. bite on his thighs.. it is yummy! :p
i like to 'bite' his cheeks though.. always manage to get giggles out of him when i do that.. bally is very smiley

SQ: ha. round? hmm not yet 10kg at 9mths! when teng.. .at 9 mths.. almost 12 kg liao! heh

star: i think so too..
one looks like me, the other looks like him.. both boys actually very similar.. just the eyes makes the whole world of difference.. very interesting if u come to think of it.. almost like how similar miser and myself are.. but we are actually not the same.. haha. ok. i talking nonsense again :p

Yvonne,
Maybe like star said, try for it and see how as opportunity dun always come by.
I say 6mths cos initially 6mths they will fall sick more often. Hence you need to have backup plan and what to expect. Cos you might blame yourself as Sam still young.
Talk to Nick and tell him why you want to go to work.

Star, AAA, CO know Singapore as a place not a country yet. Then, i proceed to ask her what is sgp flag & etc?

Yvonne, Good luck! Better to have a backup plan...cos when kids starts full day school...tends to fall sick, and u in new job...quite tough n stressed too.

YT goes to school today in red top and white bottom. The red top is fairly new, bought for her for CNY this year but the pair of white shorts is size 18-24 mths one. I still managed to squeeze her into it. :p

Yvonne: Agree with what Astro says. Let me tell you. You have to change your wardrobe! It's been 2 years since I've stored up all my working clothes and shoes. Recently I started meeting some people and it's quite a drama. I got to go dig the storage for my office attire - ask maid to air and iron again, cos no time to re-wash. I got to make sure my shoes are still in walking condition - the leather have not given way, and that I'm still able to balance myself on heels! I want to put on a belt - my fav leather belt (it's a Gucci) has given way. :p I wanted to carry an office bag - the inside of the bag (my LV jasmin) has a mouldy smell.
And I know this is just the tip of ice-berg. I've got to send most of my clothes for dry-cleaning! I can't imagine the amount of work I have to put in to get just my wardrobe ready for me to go to work again. :p

was so guilty today.. tiffany was preparing to go to school.. i was packing the shampoo/soap etc for the trip.. and den i asked the maid soemthing and she came in to the room..

the next moment.. tiffany happily came to tell me tat she eat medicine on her own.. she is a good girl.. and i scolded her upside down.. now i feel so wrong..
but i did explain to her tat she cannot eat medicine herself after tat..

and the normal dosage is 5 ml.. she took 15 ml. she took a chair to climb up and take the medicine.. sigh..

And staying at home.. I absolutely think most women (with honorable exception) will gradually and unknowingly become yellow-faced women/hags..
Sad but true..

Nana: Go and explain to her now.. Tell her you scold her because you're scared she'll take the wrong medicine/too much/little.. Explaining to her is better late than never..

These days, I'm losing my cool with Ayden! *sigh*

AAA : i have explained to her before we left the house, on the way to school and in school.. i repeated myself.. but dunno if she understands.. ssigh..

Aaa
I can't even squeeze into any o my work clothes
If I do go back to work, everythg has to be new
N e worse thg is I duno Where to buy work clothes tt would fit me!

Yvonne..
either way to be a full time housewife or a full time worker is not easy..
u got to weigh ur own pros and cons... such as children sick who going to help u take care...
although they are in childcare what if things happen in work required ur urgent attention or stay for OT.. who going to help u take the gals home...
who going to cook for them the dinner???
Household work??

If u think Nick is working way to hard .. try communicate with him if there is alternatives in ur financials so that can get what u prefer...
by reducing income would mean they be thing to cut in expenses... lesser aircon, shoppings etc.. but in turn u get to see him more often etc..
Further it is really not easy to work and not have a helper standby to assist in ur difficulties times... As they would be things unexpected ...
U might miss this chance but it dun guranntee u that u will never ever have a chance again...
U really YOUNG by SAM going to primary school u juz reach 30 yet... so u still have some time...

Talk to nick layout ur plans and discuss things!!

CK
I just sent email to your hotmail account. Hope it's not too troublesome. If too troublesome, then nevermind. Then i save money. hahaha..

Hi Yvonne, planning to go back to the workforce? Why not look for part time or temp jobs for a month or so. Then see if you can cope? And at least some extra pocket money. Any chance your PIL can help to look after?