(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink, sq: meimei crawls backwards leh. these days she'll scream and put up a show when we place her on her tummy and make her crawl towards her toys.. cos she knows she'll crawl backwards, and will be further and further away from her toys.. so she pretends to look ke lian and cry.. hoping we'll take pity on her and bring the toys to her or bring her towards the toys.. wahahha.. very funny.. the way she pretends..

Children's Day Celebration
Date : 25 September 2010
Venue: TBC (depends on response)
fidgets/yishun safra/peekaboo/condo function room?
Time : Evening (dinner)

1. bbmar
2. pink
3. nanabear

mummies.. ok we know a bit kiasu la.. but due to the fact that its for childrens' day, we need to book the venue early cos maybe be crowded and also need to know the attendance response to really decide where to book.. becos for example if book fidgets or peekaboo.. their package is for a number of children only..

my own preference is potluck at condo.. :p I can offer yew mei green..

Children's Day Celebration
Date : 25 September 2010
Venue: TBC (depends on response)
fidgets/yishun safra/peekaboo/condo function room?
Time : Evening (dinner)

1. bbmar
2. pink
3. nanabear
4. Giolyn

kaexin
tks, hmm but i dun hv ocbc a/c , so if want to apply for this card must hv min ocbc savings ac then can tie in to this ntuc/ ocbc visa right.

yew mei green quite far le.. its west side liao.

mist,
EV is quite happy to go to school now. She actually took a much shorter time to settle down as compared to EJ when he started at 18mths.. but somehow i felt more sim-tia for EV then for EJ :p

SQ,
u ok what.. u can still leave your kids with In-Laws or Mum sometimes right? No?

Pink,
I think too rush for anyone to collect FW from you bah. Wait till u come back la.

Pink,

your mum experiencing "grandchild empty nest syndrome". U see huh, she has been so busy w the 2 gals all the while n suddenly so free, she dun know what to do w her time. Gradually bah, give her some time n bear w her abit bah. I'm sure yr mum will understand. It's jus like the mummy behaviours when the son or daughter get married.

Talking abt putting no 2 in school, Hb intended to let Gwyen starts sch in Oct when she is just 1mths before 2yo. Feel very sim tia. Dunno how to face it when it comes. Esp Gwyen is so petite. Wonder wat is Clyde's reaction.

Mist
hahhaa what a term..grandchild empty nest syndrome..

Autum
kaexin is passing ON stuff to me this week on the way to fetch WS (when it arrives) - pass to my maid and collect FW as well.

Autum
My ILs nvr volunteer 2 look aft YE on wkends
For meimei she sticks to me N it's nt possible 4 me 2 even leave Her sight!

S for My mum she's in poor health so I can't leave my kids also. I hv 2b ter to do e stuff La

EV gives me hope. I hope meimei wil b ok 2 go school 2 when her turn comes

Wa pink
U r so efficient. Flowerworld came so fast!

i just read in today's ST. an elderly couple age 71 and 65 both died of chix pox while they were helping to take care of 2 grandchildren who got the pox. so sad to read this. thk the parents of the 2 boys will be guilt ridden.

like last week, K got the HFMD, i reminds my in laws to keep washing hands, keep hygience, dont share food with K. ask them to go for Flu jab too.

SQ,
I am sure meimei will adapt faster cos Jiejie is there. You send YH to same school as YE hor.. don't be gei-kiang and send her to another different school! :p

pink, oh my! i ordered 7 for andrea, hopefully she can wear! if enya can fit into size 7, meaning andrea and enya same size if enya is not bigger??!! wow!! @.@ u let enya try andrea's size, if she fits, at least u know wat size to order for enya next
thx for spree!

AAA, last time my hb also faced the same "prob" switching btn his dad's and my dad's cars! its a comical sight when the wiper suddenly comes on while driving in a sunny day! :p

today is andrea's first day of sch!! tr said she cried on and off but at least she finished half bowl of rice which tr fed her. when i reached to fetch her, she was asleep in tr's arms! i asked her if she wants to go to sch tmr she said yes hehe.. another saga tmr :p

SQ, my gals

4316646.jpg
4316647.jpg

Pink
I dun lk surfg flowerworld cos o my Lao ya Chinese
Hee

Autum
Def I won't itchy backside n send tem 2 diff schools
Unless e 2nd sch is significantly btr
For meimei, altho tey wil b in e same sch, YE wil be upstairs le
So meimei won't get 2c jiejie
Aiyo I wil worry abt it when e time comes

SQ, my gals are in different classes too.. i think 1 upstairs and 1 downstairs also.. but they hv common play time and lunch time.. and surprising, anthea can tell me abt andrea in sch today! maybe the tr let her accompany her sis for assurance

edde
i let the gals try the 'uniform' later and post here. my enya not tall but her chest and backside quite big...hmm. maybe next time she can fit better when she shrinks as she grows taller

blur, they are in LovingKids at punggol end..

pink, i am sure the gals will look very cute in their "uniforms"!! kekkeke.. ya post pic!! ... cant wait to see mine in them :p

AAA, Edde,
I made the same silly mistake when I changed to my current car too! Those male drivers must be thinking what is this woman doing, turn on wiper when want to change lane. :S

Mist,
think you got to man4 man4 lai2 till you overcome your "fears" and get used to the car again. I took quite awhile to drive "normally" after my 1st major accident too.

Starhub connection is really bad. I've to reset the signal again.. Almost daily now. :p

SQ, Germaine: Hmm.. What's the objective of sending your girls to school vs keeping them at home? For us, we wanted to give Ayden some exposure and to let him be more independent hopefully, and so we send him to school even though jiejie is already at a different school.

RR, Edde: Haha! Good thing is.. If you switch from a jap car to a european car, then you won't make such errors.. The right side is empty for european cars.. Hehe..

AAA
u experience the same prob! no wonder! i have to reset my phone again and again these few days and doesnt seem to help!

Autum, star, pinkpink

Autum, can you take the FW for Star and I? Star you want? I get from Autum then pass to you?

Autum
yes. Her eye sight is veri bad now. Opening a door with the key also veri difficult. I have to endure lor. Tts the onli choice. I understand ur meaning.

Pink.
When u coming back? is alright la. I pick up from u other time.

mejo
kaexin will collect autum and yours.
had arranged for star's to be mailed out.

hmm internet having prob..is starhub connection having prob?

Pink,

your 2 gals very cute!!

AAA/RR,

yeah, i hope so loh... i just hv to practise more on weekends loh.

Autum,

wow, EV is great loh... yah, cos she's a gal mah, we tend to hv more heartache. but she's a brave gal loh.
at least set your mind at ease

Pink: Yes, starhub is having problems. Can't stand it. Why so lousy??!
Hey, your jie mei pair, what size did you buy for meimei and jiejie?

SQ: Then ok lah.. We need to bear in mind the child will experience some separation anxiety initially and will prob cry for a period of time.
Easier said than done. I was concerned when I first sent ayden to school too, cos I felt he was too young (only 18mths then). And I know I'll be just as if not more concerned when it's meimei's turn next time. Cos she's the baby lah..

Pink: I called starhub wanting to arrange for a technician to come down to take a look. Waited and waited on the line until someone picked it up. He asked 2 questions and the line was cut. I think he did it on purpose! Have now called back and am waiting for someone to pick up again. :p This time round, I'll make sure to ask for the person's name first. :p :p Buay tahan!!!

edde
means need to take trpt/ car then can go punggol end isit? till now i hvnt visited the ulu or rather the seaside end part of punggol.

blur, bus 82 goes there.. but must walk a bit.. they are developing that place now..got boardwalk and all... think will be a happening place in punggol soon

yeah think in abt 2-5 yrs time? it will be a 2nd east coast park haha. did andrea take long to get a place in the sch? seems like there is a shortage of punggol ccs.

Aaa
size 5 for enya. Size 9 for leia.
Even if u complain, there's nothing much the officer can do, islandwide having prob.

I shall Mia for the next few days. Take care everyone!

AAA, putting gwyen in school is also to learn more things and independence. Just feel sim tia for this small gal.

Aiyoh envy those mummies with kids of the same gender, they can wear "uniform". Can't imagine Gwyen and Clyde wearing the same shirt.

Pink: Enjoy yourself! Size 5 and 9, ok, I'll remember this combi next time.

Germaine: No need to envy. Go have another? Then you'll def have children of the same gender to dress up then. Dressing up girls are nicer than boys though.. Hehe..