(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

oh my! enya is so cute!!

How do u get her to like to wear the float? My marissa hates the neck float, screaming like crazy whenever i tried to put it on =P

Pink: Wow! Enya knows how to swim!
So cute. She looks like she has lots of fun in the water.
I haven't brought Ariel to the pool yet. I think she may be frightened. Btw, where did you get the float from?

pink
saw ur post in FB, yes enya v cute, her legs are kicking nonstop! i showed pete n he is impressed! haha

mist/ RR/ ash
canto mil talk again? :pPP do u find our mil repeating n repeating the SAME OLD THING? or it happens to all grps of mils?

1st time walk into MBS premises yday, quite crowded n an eyeopener for me, the walkway are quite narrow though.. we went to catch the ndp again n were at the ONEVOICE recital of the national pledge, sthing v embarassing happened.. the commander was supp to recite the pledge n the rest of the contingent will follow, but closing to the end of the pledge, he read wrongly n missed one word! then everyone went PAUSE mode for awhile..phew! gancheong for him.
overall, nice experience we walked alot!

Ash/Belle,

dun know leh, my mil pitch is high, n my neighbour's mum also canto, also quite high pitch wor. And hor, the pitch quite irritating to me leh... hahaha

my mil forever always repeats thing over n over again, even though i already know, she still "teach" me again machiam me dun know. but she won't do tt to my sil wor, cos she bochap her. hahaha... That's y nowadays i also dun wanna chap her liao, i got lesser noise pollution... hehehe

hey mummies, should we hv a gathering on either 25 or 26 sept - celebrating Children's day in advance cos 1st Oct is friday??

linda, wah seh at the edge?? so when will u b notify abt the result whether lucius gets in anot??

magsmum, u fr JPS too?? i started P1 in 1986...so u r my 师姐!! heehee, my fav teacher was Ms Tham, not sure u heard of her? Cos she was on TV many many years back interviewed for her volunteering teaching in vietnam.

pink, enya is v v cute. future sg swimmer??

Belle, Mist,
my mum's voice not high pitch but repeats herself all the time.

Think the repeating not only Cantonese or MILs. Most old folks do that. :p

AAA
i want to order taobao again!
u may want to search NECKFLOAT in the BP thread. i had a not so good experience, waited for almost a month before i receive mine. will email contact to u.

magsmum
i dun know le, we just put it around her neck and she's ok with it. she gets very excited whenever we put her in the water. since she likes the water so much, i may enrol her in swimming lessons.

Belle, Mist
my MIL's pitch is high.

hiaz. think i will not give my MIL supplementaty card le, i see my grocery bill this month..hmm. exceeded $100+ after she volunteered to do grocery shopping. maid said she likes to buy and stock up a lot of food. havent finish but she still buy and buy.

this week, my mum almost cried when talking to me abt my MIL, complained that she wants to control everything la..etc.i kept telling her to stop telling me little little things bcos they will only make me feel frustrated, i just want to bochap but my mum refused to stop TALKING. i had to tell her that this is my MIL's home so we cant stop her from doing what she wants! and my MUM said its not HER home, it's ah TAN's and my home. i can faint! give up!

pink
do u eat out alot? your grocery bill only 100+?

RR/ mist
my mil tone ok, but when she gets EXCITED she can repeat n repeat n she is ming fu qi shi gancheong queen. My dad on the other hand is bochap, i wish they can trade abit from each other haha.

i went out w pete n chloe, came hm n got note from maid that ethan didnt want to drink the milk from the freezer.. alamak, worry now, later i m goin to do another testing on my EBM, if he so fussy n dun drink EBM stored in the freezer, next time i go back work how?

linda : both my cousins were from CF .. 1 went to SJI after tat n the other choose cedar girls .. i think CF good .. its like ai tong ...

bbmar : i second ur suggestion .. onz ! =)

pink : when i read ur post, i also think the same as ur mum .. its ur home ... lol ...

belle : my monthly groceries for food also less than 200.. i bring breakfast n lunch to work .. guess its abt wat u buy ?

belle : share with u .. if ethan still dun wan fbm , u mix with ur fresh ebm to feed him . may mummies said cos got fishy smell at times n cannot warm it too hot. the fishy smell will come out n of cos not much nutrients .. mine no have fishy smell but if too warm will have . not sure if same for u .. just sharing =)

pinkpink,
When i cook for dinner during weekends, will be about $20 for one meal. Not cheap i think cos i like to buy salmon bah. Hb eat till scare liao, ask me can buy other fish or not. Cos i lazy, only go downstairs to buy. My downstairs fish not much choice.

It's not easy for your mum as i think they dun get along well too. Now your mil stay at home more time will have conflict more.

pink, actually i feel ur mum is a v nice mummy cos she can endure so much of ur mil. But no matter wad, staying at someone's hse is alys aint that easy.

Pink: $100 plus grocery bill per month is not a lot leh. is this just for food? or does it include other stuff like your necessities. Do you all cook a lot at home? maybe the items she buy are a little more expensive.

nana: the fishy smell is ok, bb dun mind, they will just drink it.

Pink: Agree that $100 is not a lot leh.. Is this one week or one month? If hubby and I go to NTUC only once a week, we'll surely spend above $100. The other day we stock up on baby items and paid $500 plus - $300 on milk powder, $100+ on pampers and the rest only on foodstuff. Wahahha!!!

err..
clarify. i budget my grocery bill at $400 a month. after mil started buying grocery, my bill for july is $500..so exceeded $100.

im thinking of stocking up milk powder and diapers, and will her a limit to buy other groceries.

i had a chaotic sunday lor. sunday..my mum 'booked' my kids in advance (last 2 weekends my MIL 'booked' and brought them out)so i told MIL im bringing them to my mum's place cos my dad hasnt seen them for a while (hiaz..must explain).
who knows my FIL called in the morning and wanted to come, so i said ok and told him to bring them to my mum's place while i go for treatment. who knows, he wanted to bring the kids to ah chor house! my mum jumped lor! in the end, while doing my treatment, i organised! big one goes with FIL, small one goes to my mum's place! wow i dun have enough kids to distribute!

Pinkpink,

Hmm, at least you have inlaws and parents who want your kids around? Who want to jump in to help given the chance? Better than having to think, opps, nowhere to park my kids? In a way, it is a 'happy' problem but i guess, you do have to manage this carefully in order to take care of everybody's feelings. Your mom may be having MLC or empty nest syndrome.

Morning.

Pink.
U funny leh. Not enouh to distribute. Lol. Anyway. I also think ur mom is good. She help u in so many things.

Kaexin
hey. Yesterday i saw u. At the junction near ur house. I drove pass u.

Edde
anthea is so pretty.... Mei mei seems veri tall hor?

I m so angry this morning. I told granny million times. Keep left over food in the fridge is she wan to save for tml breakfast. This don noe wad veg hor. Have been on the table for 2 days already. Today i almost vomit when i walk in to my kitchen. I kept quiet n endure the smell. Untill she make noise n say tt bowl of veg don noe can eat anot. I cannot tahan n scream at her. Saying tt food already got sour smell. U still wan to keep till when. So fed up.

Mejo
i should look at it positively.
hey you are right! i think im mum is having menopause, she told me a few times so i suspect her ultra-sensitivity is caused by her hormones le. hers is not MLC..more of empty nest syndrome. i told my bro to talk to her, dun make things difficult for me, also ask him to quickly get married and make babies.

Yvonne
they are still in your house? y dun you keep the bowl of veg for her?

star : really ar ? i worried dunno will drink den diahorrea a not.. hehe..

pink : hahaha! not enuff kids to distribute right? den have more lor.. hahaha!

Aaa
How many cartons or how many mths ss of milk powder u buy?
How come $300?

Pink
I wld also jump if I were ur mum
I would b so heartpain for My 2 gals if tey were in ur shoes nex time
*dun 1 2 thk abt it*

Pinkpink,
Actually you can tell your fil that you already plan to bring your kids to your parents house. Maybe next week then let him bring the kids out.
Really chaoic.
Heehee, it's exeed $100+, not $100+ per mth.

Pink: Not enough to distribute? Then have some more?? lol... I wanna order TB again too.. WIll ask her when she's doing another batch. She's now in France.

SQ: I have 3 kids leh. So I buy stage 1, 2 and 3. Hahahha.. So quite easy to accumulate $300.. Wahahah..

Ash: Hey, your friend who wants to order SB stuff. Does she have her orders ready? Am going to place orders for the latest batch soon. Pls post here..
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4311022.html?1280653095

AAA
hmm..think im gonna buy a big loot back from my trip tomorrow. i shall see what i can get and decide whether to order more from TB..big hole in the pocket.

which brand are u drinking? im thinking of getting friso via free delivery, just that they dun offer big tins, and have to buy 5 tins at a go to get better prices.

hello mummies, was not in office since wed last week to attend Bioethics conference. Enriching but saddening also. sighh.. wonder why the world is so poor. Anyway glad to be back.

Hello QQ. Hope everything is well for u.

The kids are having cough and running nose. Yes Kids. (2 of them) sianz... will bring them to see PD again this evening.

nana
tks for the tips, i will try later, yday no chance to try again. wow lidat meaning ur grocery also v little le since pink clarified hers max 400 :p

my grocery bill est $300-$400 incl necc like toothpaste etc etc, to be quite high liao, i even did up a simple excel sheet to record how much my purchase n m striving to keep as down as possible.

Huingee
i duno how much my PER MEAL charge, wkend my meal even cheaper cos cook simple like fry rice/ bee hoon. Norm i 'mix' like take half carrot from here n mix w some veg from there. last wk we bot a whole big salmon from giant cos on offer n cheap, $20+ we divide into fillet n diff portions

yvonne, andrea is abt 80cm tall.. i think average but she looks taller coz she is thin :p samantha is so pretty!!!! she looks like a doll!! sam and belle are such big gals now from the last time i saw them so long ago

Pink
i don wan to touch their things. Later blame mi cant find this or i anyhow keep their stuff. they are still here in my house. Veri sian...

Kaexin.
Four pm. Ws was driving. I see u looking out at the window looking so sad like tt. U ok? i came back from sembawang shopping centre tt time. I saw the car plate number veri familier, so i look out.

Edde.
Sam is shorty. I feel. But cant compare to bel. Bel born veri big size.

belle : tats for FOOD only leh.. fish, chicken, rice , eggs, veg.. etc.. for cooking. Wah if wanna calculate toothpaste all that.. not so cheap lo..

pink : enjoy ur trip and have a real GOOD break..

giolyn : aiyo.. take care.. hope they get well soon.. my girls also coughing this morning.. and my small one cough so cute lor! hahaha!

yesterday went to my SIL's plc.. if i had known her girl is sick i wont even go over lor! before going over i still call her and she never mention.. today.. both of them are sick.. sigh..

yvonne,
i see, wahaha, actually, that was the 1st trip out, half way at gambas, realised left K 's bag at home, u-turn to get the bag.

dropping K off for the day mah, since we left the bag, went back to get and drop ws off, cont on to my il's without him.

nana
so u separate ur neccessities in separate bill? cos all buy from same source i might as well add in lor. considering buying those veg which i think not ex at all compared to when u eat one box chicken rice oredi $3. $1 veg, 85c enoki mushroom, but oil/ rice n condiments like oyster sauce we use quite fast. then with all these can add up to the bill. so cook at hm still much cheaper

Belle,
cos u cook everyday. For me, i only buy on that day what i want to cook for dinner. I dun buy alot as i seldom cook.

giolyn
u are training gwyen to be vain :p

Yvonne
i know wat u mean.

blurbelle
i use shengshiong credit card to pay my grocery, so i can keep track via my monthly statement.

Pink,

wow, really chaotic weekend wor... suggest to simplify matters, jus go to one place for 1 weekend, either yr IL or mum's place.... else very stress for you wor.... if something cock up in the midst... Sigh!

Too many pple care of the kids, we stress.. no pple care for the kids, we also stress... No wonder married couples dun wanna hv kids nowadays.

Talking about food bill.. my per meal cost is about $15-$20. That is dinner food every night. On average.

Yvonne,
i don't think Sam is shorty bah. But probably because you are so used to seeing Bel as being tall. How tall is Sam now?

Pink,
I agree with Mejo. It's a happy problem. I have nobody to park my kids with. Nobody who can help me to look after the kids. hahahaah.. every family has it's problems!

Germaine,
the dressing-table set looks nice! hmm, now u make me think, maybe i should get one set for EV.. to make her more girlish :p

SQ,
My hb told me that EV is actually looking forward to go to school now! She was crying at home this morning. then after wearing shoes and confirming that she is going to school, she became very happy! Think that girl is sot liao.

Yvonne,
Not that I am siding your granny or anything.. but just want to point out that maybe her eyesight and sense of smell is falling.. many old folks are like that.. so even though the food may turn bad, they don't realise cos they can't see/smell properly until the food is really rotten liao. Not like us, like once it's spoilt, we can detect immediately. I know it's hard for you, but you just try to ren yi ren ba.

Pink,

Your mum is going thr some transition, can sense tt she's not happy.... anyway, u relax, hv to learn to filter out things. One ear in , one ear out..... else very stress for u....

I think u still buy grocery yourself bah. i find that elders usually dun stock check before they buy things, end up always over-stock.... My MIL also like this.

Ash/AAA/Belle,

Hahaha, i hv to remember all these taboos of MIL... hope i dun become like this when i grow old. Actually sometimes i find growing old very scary, in less than 10 yrs time, i will hit the big 4... my god!! cannot imagine!

re: driving

some mummies may know that i kena accident in early part of the yr... am slowly taking my driving back, suddenly i feel that i "lost" my skills. cannot even park properly worse than before i kena accident... sigh! dun know if i can attain my skills again.

Autum,

Me the same as you, got nowhere to park my kids. hv to bring them wherever i go....

btw, how's EV? ok w school liao??

Pink: Nan has changed their manufacturing plant to the Phillippines. So I've stopped Nan. Am giving them s26. When we were looing for an alternative, I forgot to ask for feedback here. Then one day we went NTUC and looked at all the different brands. We saw that s26 is manufactured in s'pore, so shd be safe. That's how we arrived at the decision. But this powder is very strange.. The powder to water ratio is different for each stage! I have to calculate and write down for my maid how many scoops for each kid.

huingee
so u eat out for the rest of the meals? stimes i sian of wat to cook so wkends stimes will eat out like go eat fastfood haha.

mist/ autum
me too la no one to jagar kids, now ethan too small to follow us, i leave w maid, out of concern neighbours or my sis will scold me for doin this, i told them, if i dun leave ethan w maid now, when i go back to work isnt it the same?

mist
u hv 10 yrs to hit the big 4? me very very soon, u no need worry yet.

chum recently i bag n shoes crazy. i buy 2 shoes n 2 bags liao within a span of 1 mth. but all cheap cheap one la hahah.

Pink was reading ur post. Find it quite funnie that u have to do such a distribution. Think u really have to tell whoever come late the situation first rather than trying be a goodie filial dil.

Mist: The actual driving skills you never forget. As for parking, you need to get used to the car again. We have one european and 1 japanese car, I took some time before I could parallel park the previa. I'm very used to the european style - signals on the left, so I still get confused esp if I'm in a rush. I'll push the signal, only to see the wipers swiping the screen. Wahaghahah.. And the steering wheel of my merc is much heavier than the toyota. I didn't feel it was heavy before, but if I take the merc now, I'll feel the "weight". So things like these, need a bit of time to get used to.

Mist
i know its tough for her, but she comes everyday so just be fair and 'share' the kids. anyway i already tried to please her on sunday. a bit strange, she arranged for my bro, his galfren and my dad to be home so that they can see my 2 gals, and somemore cooked a lot of nice food. i think she is feeling insecure.

AAA
oh different portion for different stage..thats a bit confusing, somemore you have 3 kids.

pink
good way to monitor ur bills for grocery, i wanted to apply but lazy la cos i hate to fill up forms for ccard. then my SS dun sell things like wholemeal wraps, mince chicken. So adhoc things like these i cant keep track. Stimes i go ntuc to buy i feel the veg more choices n fresher. meat wise will make do with SS la.

nana
i just experiment w another bag of fbm, phew, ethan drink le.. so i guess sat was just coincident he vomitted them out.. hmm i dunno.