(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle: she did a dip test at her clinic.. excess white blood cells.. which indicate uti. she very sure liao but nonethelss sent the sample to hospital for analysis.. then she said better get back to the specialist again.. bally was supposed to go for a DMAS (inserting dye up the blood stream to check for kidney scarring from UTIs). but didn't go cos we thought he had a bit of fever.. but end up he was ok.. so now had to make appt.. and i dunno to see the specialist first.. or do the test first then see specialist coz that takes time..anyway i called both numbers also no pple pick up the phone! then miser returned me his 'busy' mode of sms.. monosyllabic.. 'oks'..damm.. aiya. sian!

i am reading on circumcision now :S.. coz pd's said his foreskin a bit tight.. and given he was cleared earlier of any urinary reflux. the tight foresekin could be the cause of this UTIs again.. haiz.. i super grey now

astro
sounds so cheem w all those tests! urr meaning u r contemplating w the circumcision to lessen the chances of another occurence?

aiya at least he can reply u OKs, <- go backwds count 1, 2, 3 alphas. haha! :p
now even my dad can reply me 'K' wah! super short cut lor!

Autum: You're right CH is a boys school. If they get into NYPS, thenthe girls will go to NYGS mah.. So anna and ariel are ok.. Except for Ayden..

Ash: $90+ incl shipping. Why?

Astro: Turning it down may mean you don't value work opportunities. Surely this is not an image you want to project right?

Nana: Can tell the left one is Tiff. BB Vic is very cute. The laughing pic looks like Ariel. Is bb Vic fairer than jiejie?

Good mood today. Lol.

Astro,
Don think anymore. Just go! enjoy urself. enjoy ur work. Enjoy the silent! Just 5 days. It will pass veri fast. And u will come back to face all the kids again. Since miser said ok. With ellie around, she can take care of ur kids properly. Ur mom also can come help u jagar. Go la! take a break.

Qq
wl veri boy boy! i think he look exactly like tian nb time.

AAA: i'm not familiar w KS, so juz trying to understand their prices
Hv recently bot a KS bag too at a sale, cld only compare with the listed US pricing. so wondering if i paid too much

SQ: no la, hv not travelled enuf. was lucky to be able to go to those places last time. i wonder when i can go europe again.....
going genting w inlaws next wkend. so hopefully no need twn liao! kekekeke!!!!

YY,

You mean Bally is diagnosed with phimosis? Anyway, as I always advised, when faced with surgery, always seek a second opinion.

I was trying to look through the scientific journals for your problem and then I found this rather DUH article, haha.

"Does circumcision make a difference to the sexual experience of gay men? Findings from the Health in Men (HIM) cohort."

Can't believe that this is the title of an actual medical journal!!!????

nana
now...i still feel that im a little pian1 xin1. maybe mei mei is still at infant stage, cuter :p

astro
is the student over-stressed? so sad hor, so young yet so pessimistic.

Ash
i would prefer a relaxing trip so i guess Greece may be a better choice? had wanted to go Greece before I had Leia, so maybe its time to complete my dream trip.

Astro
your US trip will be sponsered? then go!

Just got to know a primary school friend's twins (due in Dec) heartbeats stopped and she's admitted to take them out. I'm not extremely close to her but I can't help tearing when I heard this news ...

share this with you gals!

How to Be a Good Mother in Law to Your Daughter in Law

By Rachel Carpenter (joyful327)

You rocked him as baby, kissed his "ouchies" when he got hurt, taught him to read, and helped him with his algebra homework. You've been his personal chef, nurse, counselor, housekeeper, chauffer and perhaps even fire fighter. And, now your little boy is all grown up and has another woman in his life: your daughter in law.

I know, I know, you've heard all the negative stories and issues that come with being a daughter in law. Some daughter in law relationships are wonderful, others are, well, not so much. Here are some tips on how to have a positive relationship with your daughter in law.

How to Be a Good Mother in Law Tip #1: Never, ever gossip about her. One of the best ways to ruin a mother and daughter in law relationship is to gossip about her. Gossip is hurtful, tasteless, and inappropriate. As a general rule, never badmouth her to your friends, family (especially other daughters in laws), coworkers, etc. More that likely the gossip will eventually get back to her, and when it does she will lose trust in you.
Gossip will cause other people to see your daughter in law though a different lens. It can have serious consequences. If you aren't sure what gossip is, please read "Is it Gossip? 7 Ways to Tell." As a general rule, don't talk about her behind her back.
If she has done something that has really hurt you, and you feel that you need to talk with someone about it, choose one close friend that does not know her. (And, never will know her or meet her.) Ask your friend to maintain confidentiality. But, do not, tell your church friends, yoga partner and your next door neighbor about your daughter-in-laws behavior. If necessary, hire a counselor for a third party opinion.

How to Be a Good Mother in Law Tip #2: Never criticize her.
It is not your place, nor your business to critique her. Never criticize her cooking, her home, her job, or anything about her in general. It won't help matters at all, and can just back it worse.

How to Be a Good Mother in Law Tip #3: Never criticize her children or her parenting styles.
In addition, you should never, ever criticize her parenting skills. For example, if she chooses to breastfeed, don't make any negative remark about breastfeeding. Don't criticize her on the way she dresses her children and her disciplining methods.
Now, obviously, if you are concerned about the safety of your child, you should confront your son. However, do it in a very polite and tactful manner.

How to Be a Good Mother in Law Tip #4: Don't expect your son and your daughter in law to be at every family function.
Remember that she has a family to, and might want to spend the holidays with them. Don't expect your son and daughter in law to be at every family function. Now, if they are spending every holiday and vacation with her parents, it is understandable how that can be upsetting. In that situation, the best thing to do is to confront your son politely and that you would like them to spend some holidays with you. Another option is to have Thanksgiving at a different time (such as the middle of November) and celebrate Christmas late.

How to Be a Good Mother in Law Tip #5: Treat her with respect.
Treat her how you would like to be treated. Even if she is disrespectful to you, respect her at all times.

How to Be a Good Mother in Law Tip #6: Avoid giving her unsolicited advice.
It is not your place, nor your business, to be giving her advice. Unless she asks for it, do not offer tips and advice on parenting, cooking, housekeeping and more. It is rude, and infers that you know more than she does.
These are just a few tips on how to be a good mother in law. Take it easy, hang in there, and be the best that you can be!

QQ,
I purposely type primary school in short form cos dun want to stress the other mummies about primary school. Just this year qutie shocking for many schools.

AAA,
Talked to a colig and found her girl also registered in same primary school as Esther.

Linda,
Wish you good luck!

Astro,
Mmm, depends on you loh. I got the chance to go Germany for new instrument training. But i dun think i want to go as I dun dare to go there alone and bu fang xin my kids.

Nana, Sq,
Thank u, thank u.

Sq,
i nt cool. Juz too late to winge.

AAA,
lavonne is in p2. However, she complain her sch nt gd, so i enrolling Lucius in another sch. Dun wanna repeat mistake.

HN: Aiyooh.. I realise there is no more Chinese High School. It is now the Hwa Chong Institution. Haha..

Linda: What school are you opting for? Check with you. Can Lavonne change school at P2?

Autum,
I enrolled Esther in Pei Hwa at bt timah.

Linda,
Lavoone complain her sch no good? Why no good? Chongfu is the hotest in Yishun.

AAA,
can change sch at P2 but must depends on whether have vacany or not.
Ya, cos now it's 6 years all the way to JC. They no need to take o level.

Conclusion: Fairfield Methodist is a good pri school to go into. Cos there is affiliation at the sec sch and JC levels..

Joelle: You have done your homework.

Pink: Your problem is solved since mr tan is from there.

Now I'm wondering why is NYPS and Henry Park pri schools so popular??

Is it a bit early to get worried? I think the sec schools near my area are all the top schools leh. What if my children can't study??

Cut-off points for both NYGS and HCI is 259 points.

How may mums (and pups) score so high for PSLE here??

AAA, peihwa pri is not affiliated to peihwa sec. in fact peihwa pri hates this "assumption" from pple coz peihwa sec is not a branded sch. its just 6 yrs old sch in sengkang.. they are both called peihwa coz they are partially funded by Pei Hwa Foundation which is very rich! Pei Hwa foundation is set up many decades ago by villagers who donated money to fund education. i know this coz i was formerly teaching in pei hwa sec

Edde,
I always think Peihwa Sec students are horrible. They were always smoking and cuddling at my void deck last time. I almost wanted to send email to the P and complain liao. :p

rr, yes, during my time, there were a few notorious ones... there was once i tried to break up 2 fighting boys when i was heavily preg with anthea.. everyone ard me was so gan cheong and asked me to stand away!! then several trs came to help me and one relief tr got punched by one of the fighting boys! wahahhahah! teaching them almost took my life.. :p

AAA
i did! scored 261 during my time.. went into nygh. now oso chatting here with everyone... :p actually, no big deal w these 'elite' schools i feel. cos in the end the schools emphasise alot of other activities to be all rounded. end up students suffer. i remember we were forced to take part in not only ndp, but chingay, syf and such. rehearsals for these usually takes up to months... not to mention school open house, orientation, sports days and other eca related competitions. teachers demand alot fr the students. and as students, we study hard but get mediocre grades cos the sch exams r usually tougher than usual... this is rather demoralising... yet at the same time, we know that if we do outside papers, we will score well... thus make us 'lazy'. end of the day i realised that the kid who scored lowest in psle in my class had a better o level grade than alot of us who went into sap schools.

i wouldn't say i regret getting into that school. cos i really had fun and had all rounded experiences. but sometimes i lament that if i had gone to a normal sch, i may have been able to achieve more. there are alot of dedicated teachers in normal schools, whereas the teachers in elite schs are too grades oriented. that said... who doesnt want their kid to go to an elite school?

Edde,
wahaha!! So exciting!!
But I really got no good impression of that school. Luckily we aren't there anymore. :D

rr, ya our reputation not that gd last time.. now i dunno :p new schs often have this prob.. just like some schs in punggol.. i called up the sch too coz students in uniform smoking openly at my void deck! dave said i got zhi ye bing :p