(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum, so good now. Evee can go school herself already.
big gal le.
2 weeks ia very v v good le. jiayou!

mejo/kaexin/qq: i sot.. dunno what come over me.. used to lament not appreciated. now recognition coming my way.. i hesitating.. paiseh. i know i sot. :S

QQ: pump more lah. why not? actually i think it is always good to have excess mah? no.. well my opinion lah..
and no i dun need the excess bm lah.. want to stop liao. this yh wasting my bm.. anyhow drink. sometimes drink happy happy. sometimes reject totally.. see liao pak cheh.. so stopping liao.. one day pump only once at night nia..

eh.. i dunno coz i overheard the groups of PDs discussing about yh that time.. he met all the crtierions for high risk jaundice.. :S
then they just asked my blood group and yh's blood group and went nodding.. 'incompatability , vacuum...etc' :S

Astro, my fridge not big enough la. plus if i over supply, i am sian to keep pumping. i wanna lacth from month 2 onwards to month 3 anyway. maybe give ebm at night or so nia.
so i think with just enough supply (regulating now) it is good. the most i supp FM when he turns 6 mths old. then i can also go look out for another job.

he drinks slightly more now, and can last 4 hours>??? which is quite unbelievable. i hope it is not due to jaundice then he is sleepy. he looks alert to me, especially in the midnight. i bochap him and just sleep. let him kick kick kick allhe wants.

u think too much le. JUST DO IT.

astro, it is good to have SLIGHTLY excess so that not so stress during growth spurts. but too much excess also headache.

oh so vacuum also make his jaundice level high? WL is premature bb (he qualified for that) and thus the tolerance is LOWER. and higher risk too. considering him as a full term baby, he is way below the safety level. u get what i mean?
what was yhe's index last time? u remember?
really that high risk meh? i find dr here can b so kiasi sometimes.

SQ: No need to feel paiseh. Cos we do pass by Clementi quite a bit. Wait for QQ to meet up for lunch/coffee also ok. GGB or polliwogs I'm fine too.
Yah, it's been so long.

She could finish the 4 and wanted more. So I thot of giving her 7 until she doesn't want anymore. The numbers are the spoonsful before adding milk to make the cereal.

Star: Yah lor. Difficult to find jie mei set. I give up. I kept telling myself I can't buy any more clothes for Anna except for when I find jie mei set. But I still end up buying for her.

Autum: Chinese High. Good to hear EV has stopped crying.

HN: I don't like Catholic High boys. *No offence to those whose hubbys/bfs/brothers/friends/colleagues/etc who are frm there*

SQ: I got my maid to sew a safety pin on each flower. This way, I can move the flowers about. Can move them to place on meimei's hairband too. Hehehe.. I didn't know safety pics are so difficult to buy.

Star: I'm carrying the KS bag today. Maybe that person you saw was me? Where did you see her?

BBMar, SQ: Got your KS payment ler.

QQ: The prick test for jaundice is veyr sim tia for the mummy one. Cos that time the bb is still so small.. You jia you! So good already got excess BM. Your family have the good cows.

morning! quite a no. of posts!
ah tan went off for his road trip at 5am today, so im free le!

QQ
wow you are thinking about #3 liao!

im looking at birth control methods
http://www.shoppinglifestyle.com/health/article.asp?id=26&ap=15
anybody knows whether contraceptive patches is good? must we get from gynae or can we buy from pharmacy?

SQ, AAA
i dun count how many spoon enya takes per meal. all i know its a small bowl. so far we gave her mashed apple, pear, potato, carrots, she likes.

SQ
my pocket is burning big hole over these few months but when its time to spend and be happy, why not. ah tan says rome, i say greece...i dun think these 2 are good shopping places right?

AstrO: go lah, good break for yourself w/o everyone. u need some "me" time...heheh

QQ: so when is his next check up? IF he is pooing and peeing, jaundice should clear soon.
and give him morning sun, before 10am. better if its ealry 8am kind.

Astro: You shd go. You've always wanted to perform at work, so this is a chance. And oh yes, if you have time, go to the factory outlets and shop yourself silly with all the children clothing.
*incentive to go!*

Pink: There's shopping in Rome of course! Go to the spanish steps. All the branded shops are there.
Hahaha.. I can tumpang you one gucci bag?

Pink: u will be surprise, lot sof places to shop in Athens.. u spend a couple days in athens and to satisfy your shopping needs then u can move on to the islands. its beautiful, mykonos and santorini. ia m not sure abour rome though, never been there.

Ok, I better go now.. Got to collect ayden from his school, drop anna at hers and bring ayden to his class. And then go for health check-up with hubby. What a busy day for me..

QQ:careful dun let him inverse day and night. continue to wake him up 3 hourly. sry haven't get back to u on the feeding amts. i can't find that book. will sms u once that boook magincally appears. i am currently trying to make it appear!

ya. vaccum and forceps. titu told me one. then i overheard from the PDs too..
good lah. the doctors ks a bout. else everything bochao lagi scary wor..

i can't remember leh.. like RR, dun wanna remember! :p

ya. i think too much.. i think another dun want factors.. the flight darn long leh.

QQ: agree... Will has big eyes.. heheh.. kinda look the same as Tian leh.

Pink: to add, i cannot remember where the branded shops ah, buy u can easily find bhserk (speeling seems a bit sala), zara and H&M, they are so much cheaper there.

AAA
ok let me do some research.
how about voting? greece or rome?
i dun like catholic high and SJI boys :p

star
let me know the model, if its not too big, i can help to get.

Star, he poos 7-8 times a day, little bit each time. i forgot how much tian poo last time le. the so called next check up should be today. but we feel that just wait bah. everyday go prick also no use de. wait and see. wait till i feed him fat fat then see how. can see his face gets slightly rounder now bah.

pink, i told yvonne. cannot la. i dun want #3. scare when i think of it. but i just mentioned cause i wanna persuade jay to use wynn. still failed la.

Astro, every 3 hour? we tried le. he dun wanna drink le. or he drinks 30ml then orh orh liao. tian screamed until the roof top can fly type, he still zzzz. midnight time he wakes up eye big big and smile at me. jialat.
i give him 1 more week, if still like that, i start my plan liao. haha! cause it is so tough now as my #1 rule is to FEED FEED FEED, let him pee and poo.
u mean the GF book? i have la. it statd 90ml each meal, but WL is not taking that much every 3 hourly though. maybe every 4 hourly then he is ok.

AAA,my mum commented my sis has huge breasts during preg and also bf time. mine is comparatively smaller. but still got milk.
my mum did not bf all her kids for long. i think average 2 months then stop liao. she is surprise that both me and my sis got so much milk. she said nowadyas got high tech pump and high tech stuff, easier. last time where got?

star: how was the talk yesterday?
sry didn't manage to meet up..
coz last minute had to handle crisis case.. a student said sent sms to parents said felt like dying.. so i fight fire :S

AA: there's nothing to perform there. coz it is those see see look look kind of conference coz i not presenting any papers.. unless i go and strike up collaborative chances lah. but difficult lah. so i tink sian lor.. been performing.. now i am asked to do more and more.. maybe because my dept, shorthanded now. ha! so what i am trying to say.. no 'gain' fron the conference.. except self growth..
come back work pile up even more.

star: ops. me time with a male colleague.. sounds so wrong :p

helo mummies
sent chloe to sch today then tot i bring ethan for jab, haiz, wasted a trip cos upon reaching clinic 2 mrt stops away, nurse told me no stock!
called the clinic downstairs wah! a whopping $57 diff! super ex.

Star
tks!! initially i tot he is not hungry le. Do u know of anyway i can solve the slow flow prob?

Linda
i also wanna ask the same que, i tot all 2a, b, c stage, how come yours got 3?

Huingee
i super confused esp now linda added in a 3 stage haha. I wont choose the popular sch la, most likely first choice is the NEAREST sch , so i wont hv daily trpt prob for them :p My almost immed worry is CC for ethan next time. Heard that punggol ccs are v popular cos lack of them in the vicinity n also many young families.

astro
good la, hope u will hv more happy days to come. Just now when i reached chloe's sch, a chubby gal was wailing away till teacher has to come in to help pull her away from mummy.

QQ
the 1st wk ethan went back PD to check, doc says those white spots on nose, jaudice will clear in 2 wks. Hope WL's will clear soon. i duno how true now i recall doc says no need deliberately bring bb to suntan if he is abit yellow. Can use those study lamp n shine front n back for 5 mins each side le.

He jab BCG @ TMC right? when bathing if see sthing dry growing at the spot, rem to ask ur mum/ mil/ caretaker not to go scratch it.

QQ,
ya, monitored for 1+mth for Reyden. He had 2 sessions of phototherapy in hospital but still didn't come down. He was sleepy all the time. The doctors were quite concerned cos he was a premmie. I still gave bm lah. Perhaps that was why it didn't come down as fast.
If WL is not lethargic or sleepy then should be fine.

AAA,
isn't Chinese High a boy school? Then how can your kids go to CH (other than ayden) ? *scratch head* or CH is now mixed school?

belle: i hope bao dun pattern pattern again. that boy eratic.. must see his moods one.. of all things, inherit my mood swings..

ha. sound like bbqing ethan leh.. font and back 5 mins each..

eh. increasingly i heard.. for juandice.. sunning not recomended liao leh.. why, i dunno.. just heard from the PDs..from dfferent sources kind..

QQ: i think he is still jaundinced hence sleepy.. it was like that with tian right? with yh was like that.. now become dun like to sleep in the morning. i jinxed myself :S

what's the interval for that agegroup?
i think u keep pumping and feeding lah.. when hte juandice clears.. wl will feed with a vengence.. then at the very least. u have enough to meet mah.

QQ/ Astro
i didnt deliberately wake ethan every 3 hrly.. avg he will wake himself 3-4 hrly. Once in awhile eg at nite he zz for 5 hrs then i will go wake n feed. Poo 7-8x a day very good sign.

astro
ha! BBQ? did u hv your bfast this morning? :p
lucky i didnt resort to bbq him la.. his jaundice started late compared to chloe, abit yellow when discharge but he is slightly better than chloe so we didnt really do alot of tanning. anyway the sunning thing is difficult cos my place here no sun, once pete went down n only manage to sun for 5 mins one side then sun got covered by the clouds :p

yaya astro is correct, JAUNDICE will cause bb to be more sleepy! yes the PD said that.

nana
v's face change liao
looking more pretty. ethan still got standing hair but i think he bald early le hahaha

Wa nana
Vic so cute n chubby!

Pink
I also wana tompang bags
Hey! Can u charge us for service?
Then I can buy more w/o feelg paisei
I m ok with charge s long s it's stil cheaper getg from overseas la

Astro
Go!

RR: the bm is not the cause of the juandice leh if it is ebm.. coz breastmilk juandice is more of lack of hydration when bbs dun latch on well.. dun think the composition of the milk is causing the jaundice.. in fact.. i read and was told. the composition of bm helps ease the jaundice away..more than fm..

nana: my ah teng still go ' i wanna go play with tiffany and bb victoria'.. or 'bel, bb samantha, tiffany, bb victoria, my friends come my house'.. then i had to remind him.. his frens got boys one.. seth seth.. then he went..'ya .. seth seth.. 'hahaha.. bb V so chubby! so cute.. at that age!

belle: didn't eat much for bf.. that;s why.. ha!
good that he can auto regulate ah.. hey. if he can sleep more than 5 hours at night.. let him lah.. good mah..

sq: ha. :p

QQ : jaundice try green grape juice.. thanks to joelle .. It worked for victoria ..

SQ :

Astro : arrange playdate on fridays!! hehehee! after 11 aug lor.. since u said after tat day..

belle : Thanks.. ya.. she look different.. she is so much fairer den her sis.. becos her sis upon full month.. i brought her fishing! hahaha! Victoria dont have.. she will pull her hair and den cry lor.. hahaha! becos pain.. and den she will rub her eyes.. den pain also cry.. all she make herself pain only...

SQ
if its small bag, im ok de. i want to get a small gucci bag too. anyway still havent decide when to go.

Nana
vic looks more like papa rite?

QQ
oh..ok lah, let Jay win this time

pink : sad to say.. yes lor! but family members said.. she look more like me den tiffany.. tiffany really is photostat her daddy.. let me try go make tiffany and vic..hehehe..

I am guilty.. i seem to feel tat i dun like tiffany as much.. she is irritating me all the time.. and i was practically screaming at her the whole of last nite..

when compare the both of them.. i think tiffany prettier.. and more smiley..

victoria din smile earlier..

YY,
ya, it's not the cause but some says will cause jaundice to go away slower. Luckily the nurses at KKH SCN were pro-bfeeding, they asked me to continue to give.

QQ,
yes, premmies highest risk cos it could be their livers not fully-developed yet. Reyden's highest level was at 36 (360 for KKH).

Same clothes..same camera.. but different place.. can see who is who hor?

4298131.jpg

1 is 3 months.. the other one haven 3 months.. of cos 1 is heavier and fatter.. the other one sigh.. is smaller and lighter

astro
ethan can dong 5 hrs is good, but my bombs cant!
alamak so wat causes the UTI in boys?

nana
me too, chloe can come back v cheerful from sch = me also happy . then she will come disturb me when i feed ethan at abt 9. I norm lie to latch him, chloe will come n dao luan, jump on the bed, cling to me, etc, my bed oredi very wobbly she come kajiao me till i wanna go mad. i try not to scream at her but stimes i hv to lun alot! when she jumps on the bed, high chance she will fall, worse kenna didi n all incl me will cry then.

Nana,
ya, his jaundice was vv bad. Reyes was only at 20 max, 1 session of phototherapy could see the decrease in the SB level liao.

RR
dats high.. chloe's upon discharge at TMC then was only 13, PD oredi says abit jaudice but still ok to discharge. Ethan 11 nia.. i hv to count myself lucky, if not i will go crazy during my ML.

NANA
do u feel our #2 dev faster than #1??
i dun recall chloe lifting her head so fast last time le.. or maybe i m 1st x mummy so blur blur? ethan can lift his head now though wobbly, he tends to 'talk' more, for chloe she is either quiet or crying. Ethan will call out Aye AYE (v funni when he does that) n i will joke w my maid n says 'hey your boy is calling u' wahahhaah

nana
i also went thru times when i felt that i dun love leia as much becos she was horrible after enya was born.

actually i think Tiff looks more like u le.

Belle,
ya, 11 still consider jaundice, less than 10 then clear.
I had to bring them both to polyclinic on alternate days for the prick tests till the level came down to less than 10.

belle : ya lor.. i think so too leh!! Vic also start to call out to ppl to attend to her or to play with her!! wat are babies nowadays manz.. faintz! Vic keeps wanting to stand.. and she will move her leg forward like wanna walk.. i always say her " u still baby leh! so fast wanna walk? haven crawl u know"

Pink : how abt now? u even up already?

Irin : hahahaa! ya lor.. i wonder how does tiffany stay the same look.. if like that.. seriously.. if victoria face stay the same.. think tiffany still prettier den victoria.. but i think victoria is gentler den tiffany.. hahahaa!

irin : how u manage enough BM for twins ar?? for me 1 also not enuff milk liao leh ..

pink: i vote for greece! been to both & i prefer greece. i went athens, santorini & mykonos. in summer. maybe also bcos went to gal frens so it was more fun :p

pink: juz saw in news this morning tt there's a lot of damage to famous statues in rome, including Trevi fountain. pple pour red dye into the water